Customer Reviews

Our current online review system has only been running since May 2010, our Company of course has been established since 1994, if you’d like to see some of our older testimonials please click here .
1  2  3   ...  103  104  105    next »
5 / 5
Dunster House were our saviours. We had an horendous time with another Lincolnshire based national log cabin/summer house company, which I can't mention due to an impending court case, but I will share once the case has been settled. After our ordeal with another company we were a little afraid of the same happening again, but after talking with Dunster House, felt we could trust again. from the very start of the process, deciding, ordering, delivery, building and now enjoying, Dunster House have delivered on all fronts. Sales staff were excellent, delivery was bang on time, every part plus extras were in tact, everything marked up allowing for us to build very quickly and easily. Nothing was missing and nothing was damaged. The wood is quality, all parts are machined extremely well, We could not have wished for better. The cabin we purchased is a "Premium Plus Severn Sunlight" with a side store, total footprint is 22 feet by 10 feet, 45mm logs, with double glazing. We, Four amateur DIY ers managed to completely errect the cabin, including the roof and felted in one day. We are now thouroughly enjoying our every minute of our cabin. Our cabin has been such a hit that our next door neighbours have just completed building their Dunster House cabin "same model as ours". I really feel that we have a fantastic product at incredible value for money, and our faith and trust has been renewed. If you are thinking about a garden shed or summer house/log cabin, don't hesitate to use Dunster House. I was also recently pleased to see that the TV show "love your garden" with Alan Titchmarsh, use Dunster House, which I did not realise until after we had ours. Thank you Dunster House.
By Paul Reeve - Sep 30, 2014 - PremiumPlus Severn Sunlight W5.0m x D3.0m
Dunster House comment:
Dear Paul, thank you so much for your lovely review. We are glad we could be of help and come to your rescue! Enjoy you cabin.
5 / 5
We're really delighted with our Premium Avon log cabin and my husband and I have enjoyed building it! We ordered it having researched alternatives online and made our decision based on quality and price. After ordering I found some negative reviews online but I need not have worried at all! The quality of is excellent and the cabin was simple to put together using the instruction sheets relevant to the model chosen. Our delivery was from the Flixborough branch and Pete, the delivery driver, could not have been more pleasant and helpful. He identified the various pieces as they were unloaded and we checked and stacked them in a way that made putting the cabin together very logical. We were delayed by poor weather and had to store the wood under a tarpaulin but once started the build was very straightforward. We're not experts at DIY but have some skills. I would definitely recommend using an impact driver and cordless drill and, if you need to be quick, a team of willing helpers!
By Kathryn Riley - Sep 26, 2014 - Premium Avon W3.0m x D5.0m
Dunster House comment:
Thank you ~Kathryn for your review. We'd love to see photos of the finished result. You can email them to us at marketing@dunsterhouse.co.uk
5 / 5
Smashing customer service. Two-man job and a bit time-consuming putting the summer house up, but pretty straightforward. The shingle roof - very time-consuming, but worth it for the fabulous effect. Really pleased we chose this summer house; it's a stunning addition to our garden.
By Gerry Stoker - Sep 20, 2014 - Vantage® 300 W3.0m x D3.0m
Dunster House comment:
Thank you for the review. It sounds like a real labour of love.
5 / 5
A quality product that had one problem. The base bearers were short by approximately 10mm. A mail to the office resulted in replacements the next day! Well done Dunster House. The subsequent assembly was fault free. We are very pleased with the end product.
By Jack Williams - Sep 17, 2014 - Vantage® 300 W3.0m x D3.0m
Dunster House comment:
Dear Mr. Williams, glad we could help and get it all sorted for you so quickly. Enjoy your summerhouse!
5 / 5
Very good quality and easy to assemble........very happy
By Trevor Jones - Sep 16, 2014 - Utopia™ 300 Gazebo W3.0m x D3.0m
Dunster House comment:
Dear Trevor, thank you very much for your review.
5 / 5
Really pleased with our log cabin & service was excellent. Henrietta in the office was very helpful when I made my purchase. Delivery service was good too.
By Sharon Heather - Sep 16, 2014 - PremiumPlus Avon Grande W3.0m x D7.0m
Dunster House comment:
Dear Sharon, thank you very much for your review. We will ensure Henri sees your message, she will be very pleased you are so happy.
3 / 5
Although the finished result is excellent I may not have read the description properly but was unready for the fact that it is completely flat pack, had thought it would come partially assembled. I was asked if I required the wood treating and chose this option - unaware that this would mean it came with two cans of wood preserver for me to apply!!
By Mark Temple - Sep 16, 2014 - PremiumPlus Severn W5.0m x D4.0m
Dunster House comment:
Dear Mr. Temple, thank you for your review. We are glad you are so satisfied with the final result. We do try our hardest to ensure our customers are completely aware of what they are buying. Our online product descriptions show the product in kit form, so customers can understand the work involved, as well as showing videos of construction. We also do state that our treatment is supplied for self application. We apologise if the nature of our products was in any way unclear to you.
5 / 5
We had our Premium Radley delivered early August. We got a joiner to erect it and it took him 2 days. His comments were that the windows and doors were not the greatest but he erected it with professionalism. I have to say it looks fab! Our experience with Dunster has been great. There were a few items that needed replacing but there was no quibble and we received the parts really quickly after sending photos of the items. We probably won't get a lot of use out of it this year now but certainly will come spring next year. My son has said he will get more use this year as it will be somewhere for him to bring friends to hang out. We are currently in the process of painting it inside at the minute.
By Jackie Melarkey - Sep 08, 2014 - Premium Radley W3.0m x D4.0m
Dunster House comment:
Thank you Jackie for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased you like the product. The doors and windows on our Premium range are better than our competitors in most cases but it is true that is it possible to make a better door and window, and this is what we offer on our PremiumPlus range of Log Cabins! We wish you many happy years in your Dunster House Log Cabin.
5 / 5
An excellent product, Installation is easy with the instruction book provided.
By Trevor Hughes - Sep 07, 2014 - Oval Otteridge Gazebo W3.2m x D2.5m
Dunster House comment:
Thank you Trevor, so pleased you enjoyed the installation process.
5 / 5
We are very pleased with our delightful cabin. I was impressed with the guys who installed it. They had to overcome several obsticles which they did without fuss. They kept me informed throughout the process and there was much albeit respectful banter. The cabin is definitely a conversation piece for our friend and offers us a lovely space to chill out. Overall no complaints and would highly recommend this as opposed to a conservatory,
By Jan Savage - Sep 07, 2014 - PremiumPlus Rhine W4.0m x D2.0m
Dunster House comment:
Thank you for your review Jan. Glad to hear the installers overcame, that is what they are here for! We agree, a Log Cabin offers such good value for money, especially compared to a conservatory.
5 / 5
Very pleased with this summerhouse. Delivery was as stated by you and on time and driver couldn't have been any more helpful than he was. My husband and two friends assembled this without too much trouble in about 8 hours.
By Christine Henderson - Sep 06, 2014 - Valiant™ 350 Summerhouse W3.5m x D2.5m
Dunster House comment:
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We will make sure your thanks are passed on to the driver, we love to hear that our customers have enjoyed their service.
3 / 5
The gazebo arrived nice and early on the morning, started to put the wood preservative on and after reading the instructions on the tin found that I need to clean my brushes in white spirit, It would have been nice to of had a bottle of this in the preservative pack.
By Paul Ross - Sep 05, 2014 - Oval Otteridge Gazebo W3.2m x D2.5m
Dunster House comment:
Thank you for the review Paul. We are afraid we do not provide everything needed for the treatment, just the treatment for customers to apply themselves. We would generally count the white spirit needed to clean the brushes as a tool, abit like needing the brushes themselves or the screwdriver to put the gazebo together. We hope you like your product once it is all treated and assembled. We would love to have photos.
5 / 5
A very good buy from Dunster. I am very glad that I took the option of having your team install the workshop. They finished it in a day, it would have taken me a week.
By John Kroon - Sep 04, 2014 - PremiumPlus Lantera W4.5m x D3.5m
Dunster House comment:
Thank you John, we know our teams are fast and professional, but give yourself some credit, we are sure it wouldn't have taken you a WHOLE week!
4 / 5
Overall a very good product. Excellent value and a very sturdy piece of kit. Our kids, 3 & 5 years old, absolutely love the set. Only thing preventing a 5 star rating was a few warped timbers - most significant was the main monkey bar beam. This made the otherwise straight forward task of contructing the monkey bars a lot more long winded, particularly as I was working alone for the majority of the time. The tip to use drawing pins to secure the roof material during construction was a great one and one I'd definitely recommend.
By Richard Hackett - Sep 03, 2014 - SquirrelFort™ W4.1m x D3.3m
Dunster House comment:
Thank you for review Richard, glad you would recommend our products! Timber as a natural product sometimes warps, we are afraid there is nothing we can do about that. Only way to avoid it would be to buy a metal climbing frame, but we don't think they look as nice. In 99% of cases, a warped piece of timber can still be used without an issue and we are glad you were able to overcome.
5 / 5
Excellent product, good quality, went together well and looks great. Lovely addition to our garden and will be well used.
By Steve Lowder - Sep 03, 2014 - PremiumPlus Radley Sunlight W3.0m x D4.0m
Dunster House comment:
Thank you for your review Steve, we would love to have pictures if you have any?
1  2  3   ...  103  104  105    next »