Customer Reviews

Our current online review system has only been running since May 2010, our Company of course has been established since 1994, if you’d like to see some of our older testimonials please click here .
1  2  3   ...  103  104  105    next »
5 / 5
We decided to put this up ourselves, which proved to be fine. We did have a friend with us that had done this before though. Just make sure the base is absolutely level and straight before you start. A couple of the timbers were bent but nothing a little brute force couldn't fix! There was one small piece missing (internal roof support) but we made one which was fine. The doors proved to be a bit fiddly and we will be purchasing some stronger hinges in the future. Overall a very good quality shed for the price. Be prepared to make minor adjustments (locks/hinges etc). Very pleased and would definitely use this company again.
By Robin Cox - Oct 30, 2014 - Premium Trent Lo-Roof W3.0m x D5.5m
4 / 5
Does exactly what it says on the tin and then some. Could have done with the comfort of a few more shingles though! No pictures as yet - still finishing the surrounding landscape
By Tim Collins - Oct 27, 2014 - PremiumPlus Rhine W4.0m x D3.0m
Dunster House comment:
Thanks for the review, Tim. Hope you had enough shingles - we do work out the roofing area to provide the right number, with a small number of spares.
5 / 5
We would like you to know how delighted we are with our new Premium Plus Severn Grande Log Cabin. We are currently using it for a home office with the intention of using it as additional space to the house at a later date. We were very impressed with your installation team who were extremely helpful and professional. We decided to chose the fully insulated building and it was erected within 4 days. We can honestly say that we use a small oil filled heater in the main room of the cabin which is keeping it more than warm enough. We will no doubt need additional heating through the colder months, but up until now (end October) we have been pleasantly surprised! The finished project is amazing and worth every penny! We wouldn't hesitate to use Dunster House again and would highly recommend to anyone looking for this type of building. Thank You.
By Ruth Hurley - Oct 27, 2014 - PremiumPlus Severn Grande W5.0m x D8.0m
Dunster House comment:
Dear Ruth, what a lovely review. The insulation really does work well. Thank you so much for you comments.
5 / 5
I am over the moon with my new log cabin. Its wonderful. Extremely good quality. Everything was so well organised from visiting Bedford to view and all the expertise and advice. Delivery was pretty painless, even though it was kerbside. The driver was excellent and friendly and explained exactly how to sort everything so we didn't get confused. When we went to install it everything was there apart from a couple of brackets and screws which we just sourced locally, but there were lots of spares also. It is a really beautiful structure and I would highly recommend your company to anyone who wants a totally professional experience and wonderful value for money cabin. I have painted my log cabin in a beautiful pale green which blends in with my garden. I have a really long garden and it is right near the bottom. It is going to be a haven of peace and quiet and tranquillity. Thank you Dunster House.
By Janice Silver - Oct 16, 2014 - PremiumPlus Avon W3.0m x D5.0m
5 / 5
Dunster House Ordinarily I do not enter into feedback requests unless I am unhappy with the service / goods provided. However, in this instance I will make an exception as I believe that credit should be given where it is due In summary this is an excellent product which surpassed my own high expectations and is now fully functioning as my external 'office'. The customer service experience was excellent (I would strongly advise anyone to discuss their requirements with the team before placing an order as their input was exteremely helpful), the quality of the materials was faultless and the instructions provided made it simple to construct. My only criticsm (which is minor and intended to be constructive) is that the roof insulation panels could have arrived cut to size given that the dimesions are known - as cutting these manually is a little time consuming. I would have no hesitation in recommending this product to family and friends, many of who have been both surprised and envious of the end result. Many thanks!
By Andrew Plant - Oct 14, 2014 - PremiumPlus Avon W3.0m x D3.0m
Dunster House comment:
Wow, Andrew. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, against your usual habits! We are so pleased you are so happy with the product. We always love to recieve photos if you want to share any with us.
4 / 5
Hi, Cabin arrived earlier than expected so ground work wasn't completed in time (meant the wood had to sit on raised plinths in the weather mostly untreated for about 10 days). Instructions weren't very clear and not well organised, thankfully your Youtube uploaded instruction videos helped with the extra details. Cabin now erected and water-tight. Have fitted guttering from Wickes as I didn't realise the water would drip as much and as close to the front wall (my mistake). The extra logs were a god-send, one of the roof planks was completed split down the middle & a side wall log was in bad condition with a lot of surface splinters (could have sanded down a lot but used a good spare). In all, impressed with the quality of the cabin and the speed of arrival. Will be adding electrical points & insulation from Wickes over the coming month and photos will be forthcoming. One major criticism is how cheap you are now offering roof felt tiles! I would have waited if I'd known!!!! :(
By Richard Hosty - Oct 14, 2014 - PremiumPlus Beelonga Sunlight W5.0m x D3.0m
Dunster House comment:
Hi Richard, thank you for your review. We are pleased you liked the product so much. Timber is a natural product and there is varition in all timber parts, hence the spares we provide.
5 / 5
Excellent cabin looks great in our garden.. Full marks to Dunster House and would recommend them 100%. From order to delivery all very proffessional ...special mention to the delivery man who passed on some good tips on assembly. If you havent got one go and buy one now!
By Andrew Whitehouse - Oct 13, 2014 - PremiumPlus Severn W4.0m x D3.0m
Dunster House comment:
Thanks Andrew, great advise we whole heartedly agree with!
5 / 5
We recently purchased a Dunster premium plus Radley summer house. I must say we are delighted with the product. Its unusual shape blends in very well with the garden. It seemed like a very big decision at the time and all the research paid off. The sales service was excellent and answered all my queries patiently. The installation team were great and didn't leave any mess and explained the product in detail. It's only a couple of months since I had it installed so I haven't had a chance to use it much. I'm not expecting any after sales service but I am sure this will be provided promptly if the need arises.
By Ms D Sumaria - Oct 08, 2014 - PremiumPlus Radley Sunlight W3.0m x D4.0m
Dunster House comment:
Dear Ms. Sumaria, thank you so much for your review. We are glad you are so pleased with your cabin.
4 / 5
A very good little children's fort. Put it up with a friend with no particular problems. It would be better (and I shall probably devise a system) to easily remove the ladder and swing for easier mowing. But well made with good instructions. Than you.
By Stephen Gladwell - Oct 01, 2014 - Lil Lodge™ W1.8m x D2.9m
Dunster House comment:
Dear Stephen, thank you for your review.
5 / 5
Dunster House were our saviours. We had an horendous time with another Lincolnshire based national log cabin/summer house company, which I can't mention due to an impending court case, but I will share once the case has been settled. After our ordeal with another company we were a little afraid of the same happening again, but after talking with Dunster House, felt we could trust again. from the very start of the process, deciding, ordering, delivery, building and now enjoying, Dunster House have delivered on all fronts. Sales staff were excellent, delivery was bang on time, every part plus extras were in tact, everything marked up allowing for us to build very quickly and easily. Nothing was missing and nothing was damaged. The wood is quality, all parts are machined extremely well, We could not have wished for better. The cabin we purchased is a "Premium Plus Severn Sunlight" with a side store, total footprint is 22 feet by 10 feet, 45mm logs, with double glazing. We, Four amateur DIY ers managed to completely errect the cabin, including the roof and felted in one day. We are now thouroughly enjoying our every minute of our cabin. Our cabin has been such a hit that our next door neighbours have just completed building their Dunster House cabin "same model as ours". I really feel that we have a fantastic product at incredible value for money, and our faith and trust has been renewed. If you are thinking about a garden shed or summer house/log cabin, don't hesitate to use Dunster House. I was also recently pleased to see that the TV show "love your garden" with Alan Titchmarsh, use Dunster House, which I did not realise until after we had ours. Thank you Dunster House.
By Paul Reeve - Sep 30, 2014 - PremiumPlus Severn Sunlight W5.0m x D3.0m
Dunster House comment:
Dear Paul, thank you so much for your lovely review. We are glad we could be of help and come to your rescue! Enjoy you cabin.
5 / 5
We're really delighted with our Premium Avon log cabin and my husband and I have enjoyed building it! We ordered it having researched alternatives online and made our decision based on quality and price. After ordering I found some negative reviews online but I need not have worried at all! The quality of is excellent and the cabin was simple to put together using the instruction sheets relevant to the model chosen. Our delivery was from the Flixborough branch and Pete, the delivery driver, could not have been more pleasant and helpful. He identified the various pieces as they were unloaded and we checked and stacked them in a way that made putting the cabin together very logical. We were delayed by poor weather and had to store the wood under a tarpaulin but once started the build was very straightforward. We're not experts at DIY but have some skills. I would definitely recommend using an impact driver and cordless drill and, if you need to be quick, a team of willing helpers!
By Kathryn Riley - Sep 26, 2014 - Premium Avon W3.0m x D5.0m
Dunster House comment:
Thank you ~Kathryn for your review. We'd love to see photos of the finished result. You can email them to us at marketing@dunsterhouse.co.uk
5 / 5
Smashing customer service. Two-man job and a bit time-consuming putting the summer house up, but pretty straightforward. The shingle roof - very time-consuming, but worth it for the fabulous effect. Really pleased we chose this summer house; it's a stunning addition to our garden.
By Gerry Stoker - Sep 20, 2014 - Vantage® 300 W3.0m x D3.0m
Dunster House comment:
Thank you for the review. It sounds like a real labour of love.
5 / 5
A quality product that had one problem. The base bearers were short by approximately 10mm. A mail to the office resulted in replacements the next day! Well done Dunster House. The subsequent assembly was fault free. We are very pleased with the end product.
By Jack Williams - Sep 17, 2014 - Vantage® 300 W3.0m x D3.0m
Dunster House comment:
Dear Mr. Williams, glad we could help and get it all sorted for you so quickly. Enjoy your summerhouse!
5 / 5
Very good quality and easy to assemble........very happy
By Trevor Jones - Sep 16, 2014 - Utopia™ 300 Gazebo W3.0m x D3.0m
Dunster House comment:
Dear Trevor, thank you very much for your review.
5 / 5
Really pleased with our log cabin & service was excellent. Henrietta in the office was very helpful when I made my purchase. Delivery service was good too.
By Sharon Heather - Sep 16, 2014 - PremiumPlus Avon Grande W3.0m x D7.0m
Dunster House comment:
Dear Sharon, thank you very much for your review. We will ensure Henri sees your message, she will be very pleased you are so happy.
1  2  3   ...  103  104  105    next »