Customer Reviews

Our current online review system has only been running since May 2010, our Company of course has been established since 1994, if you’d like to see some of our older testimonials please click here .
1  2  3   ...  99  100  101    next »
5 / 5
Fantastic product which the children love and was easy to build
By Clare Pitts - Jul 20, 2014 - MaxiFort® Pioneer™ W2.2m x D4.5m
5 / 5
I have nothing but praise for the garage or the erection team. The quality of the garage is far superior to anything I expected . The two assemblers were great and spent two days putting it up .All I had to do was keep out of the way and supply coffee. My advice to any purchaser is to not even think of either erecting the garage yourself or getting your local handyman on the case . Secondly I would advise that you had someone there to protect it with paint or stain immediately so that the building does not hang around in an unprotected state . Patrick Dawson . Saddleworth .
By Charles Dawson - Jul 18, 2014 - Deore® 300 Double Garage W5.9m x D5.5m
5 / 5
I can not describe fully how pleased I am with this climbing frame and the service I received from Dunster House, it was delivered the same week so an added extra bonus. Took two of us to assemble and took a good four hours but we'll worth it. My daughter who is 6 and a half was over the moon with it, she has not stopped playing on it. As we have one child we changed the second swing for a climbing rope and a monkey swing. We very well built and the quality is just what you need for children to play on. I don't see this product as expensive for the quality of it, a very good buy!! Top marks from me
By Samantha Wainwright - Jul 15, 2014 - QuestFort Triumph™ W3.9m x D3.6m
4 / 5
Would recommend the epic fort, my son loved it and it didn't take as much room up as I thought it would.. It taken 2x people to put it up and around about 5 hours to complete .. The only down side was it was kerbside delivery only but the driver was really helpful ., all in all would recommend this product for your little ones..
By Cheryl Coram - Jul 14, 2014 - FortPlus Epic™ W3.2m x D4.0m
5 / 5
Hello, we recently bought the Utopia 200 gazebo from Dunster House to put over our hot tub. We were very pleased with the order process, the delivery and the quality of the product. The optional shingles on the roof were well worth the extra. The price was excellent for the product received. Many thanks Dunster house, we will recommend you!
By Janine Peryer - Jul 13, 2014 - Utopia™ 200 Gazebo W2.0m x D2.0m
5 / 5
I am very pleased with my purchase . I am pleased with the quality of the garage and very pleased with the two men who erected the garage . I am certain I could not have erected it myself . My only comment on how matters could be improved is as follows . Be aware that this is not a complaint . It would be better if one could pay a little extra to have the wood pr treated, i.e. before erection . I have painted it but the vast majority of thr structure is inaccessible to paint which will leave it prone to early rotting . I refer specifically to the beam which is in direct contact with the concrete base . Happy with my purchase . Patrick Dawson
By Charles Dawson - Jul 13, 2014 - Deore® 300 Double Garage W5.9m x D5.5m
Dunster House comment:
Thank you for your review, Charles. Do not worry, the pressure treated bearer, the beam that is in direct contact with your base, is pressure treated and guaranteed for 10 years against rot and insect infestation.
5 / 5
I did a lot of research before buying this product and Dunster achieved the best balance between quality and value. Ordering was easy and delivery okay, but be warned you will need the space to off load and be able to help. My biggest challenge was creating the base, but once solid and level the construction was straight forward. You need some basic carpentry knowledge, skills and tools. It took me about 40 hours of work mostly on my own, mine measures 4m by 3m is double skinned and insulated, I also got electics installed during the process. Quality is excellent, service very good and finished product ideal. Thanks to Keith for the help. great product, great service and easy to build if you follow the instructions
By Peter Howarth - Jul 11, 2014 - PremiumPlus Radley W3.0m x D4.0m
5 / 5
This is an excellent product. It takes some time to erect it, especially if you choose the shingle roof, but it is worth it. It certainly represents good value for money and has enhanced our garden no end.
By David Woodthorpe - Jul 10, 2014 - Otteridge™ Gazebo W2.2m x D1.9m
4 / 5
Excellent product easy to build. Instructions should pay more focus on actual construction of the cabin rather than pages and pages constructing the "extras". I also feel some of the major roof spares could be marked with the code that is listed in the construction booklet. Otherwise excellent
By Colin Davies - Jul 08, 2014 - PremiumPlus Severn Sunlight W5.0m x D4.0m
5 / 5
We are delighted with the log cabin which is a great size and excellent quality. However we were incredibly disappointed with the misleading information given by the sales team and the delivery which resulted in us being significantly out of pocket. I was advised by the sales team that the log cabins were really easy to assemble and that "anyone" could do it. On the day of delivery our cabin arrived literally in thousands of pieces - not in panels that slotted together as advised! It was fortunate that, despite the advice given by the sales team, that we had hired a tradesmen with experience of installing log cabins. However he was shocked to see how it had arrived and, needless to say, the job took a whole day longer than planned, resulting in an extra £600 bill which in his opinion, and increasingly ours, should be paid by Dunster House for giving out such misleading information! We are just grateful to an incredibly talented tradesmen for doing such a great job!
By Melanie Hallows - Jul 07, 2014 - PremiumPlus Carsare Grande W6.5m x D3.5m
Dunster House comment:
Dear Melanie, thank you for your review and your 5 our of 5 stars! We are pleased you are so happy with the final result. We are sorry you did not feel fully prepared for what was in store with the work required for installation. Our Salespeople have a tough task, to reassure customers of the relative ease of the build whilst also being honest about the overall size of the project. The truth is that many people do find the build easy and there are countless reviews to that end. There are also, however, some customers who find the build more challenging. We try to be as open and honest as possible, providing photos on each product page of how the item arrives, showing how many bits, along with construction animations and (coming soon!) construction videos. Unfortunately some trades people do charge based on a day rate rather than a "whole job" price and some customer can fall foul of this like you did. This is why a Dunster House installation price is for the whole job, meaning there is nothing extra to pay until the job is finished, even if our team are driven off due to bad weather, we still return to finish at no extra charge. We are pleased you ended up with a finished building you are proud of.
5 / 5
The PremiumPlus Severn was a considerable purchase for us. The usual doubts occur when dealing with a firm quite some distance away - especially if there are problems. We need not have worried, from the moment we made our initial enquiry through to the purchase we were dealt with in a friendly, courteous and professional manner. Even when we thought we had a slight problem and needed to contact Customer Service we received a comprehensive and efficient response. We now have a perfect log cabin which has now become a peaceful haven for us. We would highly recommend this. Our next project is a small waterfall/ pond situated outside the cabin for that extra piece of tranquility. Thank you all at Dunsterhouse, especially Megan, our first point of contact.
By Jeff Dawson - Jul 07, 2014 - PremiumPlus Severn W4.0m x D3.0m
Dunster House comment:
Hi Jeff, thank you for your comments and for sending us your photos. Stay tuned to see them in our gallery soon. They look great. Thanks again!
5 / 5
We are extremely pleased with the Tophur 240. This was delivered on time and had all the pieces. The summerhouse was erected quickly and was very straightforward. We are now using it and would recommend Dunster for any product they produce.i
By Valerie Sayers - Jul 07, 2014 - 19mm Topher 240 W3.0m x D2.4m
Dunster House comment:
Thanks Valarie, we appreciate your recommendation.
5 / 5
We are so far very pleased with our log cabin. Installation was trouble free and professionally done over 2.5 days helped by excellent weather over that time and for a week afterwards which has allowed me to put a coat of preservative on the outside and varnish the interior. There has been several rain storms since then and the structure and guttering has shown no sign of leaks at all. Thank you for the pleasant and efficient way that your staff both at Flixborough and on site dealt with us
By Gavin Langley - Jul 07, 2014 - PremiumPlus Carsare Sunlight W3.5m x D3.5m
5 / 5
Excellent product would highly recomend to any of my friends or family. I would also like to mention that the delivery driver was very helpful in giving me some tips as to how to go about building the thing. I will send photos soon.
By SEAN CRAVEN - Jul 02, 2014 - Premium Avon W2.5m x D3.0m
5 / 5
The office was time consuming to build but once it was up it looked fabulous in the garden
By Carol Chan - Jun 29, 2014 - Lienne MKII - Right W3.8m x D2.7m
1  2  3   ...  99  100  101    next »