Customer Reviews - Average Seller Rating: 4.77 / 5.00 - Based on 1431 reviews

Our current online review system has only been running since May 2010, our Company of course has been established since 1994, if you’d like to see some of our older testimonials please click here .
1  2  3   ...  94  95  96    next »
5 / 5
Hello. We have now put up our summerhouse. We are very pleased with prompt delivery and the assembly was easy. Lovely summerhouse. Thank You
By Sandra Evans - Apr 15, 2014 - Vantage® 250 W2.5m x D2.5m
Dunster House comment:
Good Afternoon Sandra, We are so pleased you are happy with our delivery service and had a smooth experience installing your summerhouse. Thank you so much for taking the time to review.
5 / 5
Very happy with the mini fort discovery, we brought our cabin From dunster house 4yrs ago and the service was as good then. The fort took me 4 hours to assemble on my own, and there were no surprises, We have three children under 5 and they love it as you can Imagine.. The only addition I've made is to add cladding to the Sides of the fort to prevent falling off the platform and some D bar handles at the slide opening and the ladder entry... Thanks to Dunster House.. Rob K
By Rob Kidner - Apr 15, 2014 - MiniFort Discovery® W5.5m x D2.6m
Dunster House comment:
Good Morning Rob, We are really pleased you decided to return to Dunster House for your Mini Fort Discovery. Thank you for taking the time to review, we would love to see pictures of your fort and cabin together for our online gallery, if you would like to send pictures you can send them to marketing@dunsterhouse.co.uk.
4 / 5
This is a great climbing frame which will last our 3 year old a long time. It looks great but it is tricky to build especially the roof. You will need to be prepared to improvise or make modifications to get the roof perfect. Its worth it in the end but it is not a 3 hour 2 man build unless you are a joiner.
By Carolyn Cussins - Apr 14, 2014 - HexaFort™ W5.0m x D3.6m
Dunster House comment:
Hey Caryolyn, Thank you very much for your review, we hope your little person will have many years enjoyment from our Hexa Fort. We give an estimate on build time and labor for all our products, however this can vary based on time management, ability and weather conditions so it can differ from build to build. Therefore it is normal for installs to differ slightly from the estimated guidance. We understand you had to make alterations to your fort's roof, our customer service team are on hand to deal with any after sales issue you may have, you can simply email them at customerservice@dunsterhouse.co.uk and they will be happy to help. Thank you again for taking the time to review the Hexa Fort and we hope your child enjoys it in this glorious weather we are having.
5 / 5
The whole process from ordering to delivery to quality of item was first class. Thank you would recommend your products to friends anytime
By Gwynne James - Apr 14, 2014 - Dalia Arbour W2.0m x D1.2m
Dunster House comment:
Hey Gwynne, Thank you for your review, we are glad you consider our service first class and our sales team would love to hear from your friends anytime.
5 / 5
An excellent product. Very well built and solid frame. Worth taking your time on the build especially to get the base level and ground anchors in the correct place. Definitely needs to people especially when lifting the roof into place. Excellent all round though and my kids love it. Only slight warning is that the pieces delivered were VERY heavy and only dropped at curb side so make sure you have someone to help you move them when they are being delivered.
By Ian Jackson - Apr 14, 2014 - MaxiFort® Pioneer™ W2.2m x D4.5m
Dunster House comment:
Hey Ian, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. Dunster House products are designed for competent DIY assembly by two or more adults, therefore we would advise a second pair of hands. We hope you enjoy your Maxifort in the summer months to come.
5 / 5
Don't usually write reviews but as i found them very helpful in selecting the our climbing frame i thought i would give mine and i must say this is one of the most hassle free purchases we have ever made. First we visited the Faversham depot as we wanted to see how big the frames are and of course the quality and being very impressed with both we made our purchase there and then and got our delivery date which was within a week, on the day the delivery driver was very helpful but you do need someone there just to help with a couple of the bigger pieces I did get a very skilled tradesmen friend to help put it up and it took around 7 hours and it was fun putting it all together and from his point of view the wood right down to the fixings were of the highest quality each piece of wood is machined perfectly to fit where it should and all the pre drilled holes were where they should be and a lot of thought had gone into the easy to follow instructions he was very surprised how little the cost was for such a high quality structure, and once up the whole thing is very solid and very strong we have had four 8 yr olds all over it and it does not move sway or rock it is one solid bit of kit i very much doubt you will find anything anywhere else that even comes close to the quality of this product anywhere else Did i mention the kids think its the best thing ever !!!!!
By Kevin Clark - Apr 12, 2014 - MaxiFort® Frontier® W4.9m x D4.5m
5 / 5
We bought the Fort plus Escape for our 6 and 8 year old boys last year after a lot of comparing and web surfing. You wont be disappointed with the product it's really well made super strong and the fixings and fittings are superb, no rounding heads off cheap screws with this company good quality stuff. I had bought windows from them in the past and they are always excellent to deal with. All our friends love it and most importantly our kids play on it for hours I do not hesitate to recommend this product or company and it takes a lot to get this Yorkshire man to write a review !
By Rob Darvill - Apr 11, 2014 - FortPlus Escape™ W4.2m x D4.0m
5 / 5
The quality of this fort is first rate; solid, chunky and well finished. It should be made clear though that a good degree of DIY skills is necessary to erect it! You need good quality tools and around a day and a half. A power driver is essential. Despite the diagrams, we made two or three mistakes because it wasn't written in detail how certain parts were assembled. That meant completely taking apart some large assemblies! We also shattered two of the plastic housings for the screws before we realised how to use them properly. We are no novices to using equipment and constructing as we've built three houses! Once finished though it is BRILLIANT!
By Vanessa Draper - Apr 10, 2014 - MiniFort Discovery® W5.5m x D2.6m
Dunster House comment:
Hi Vanessa, really glad you like your new climbing frame so much. We will pop some replacement cover caps in the post for you now.
5 / 5
We bought our Vantage 300 in November and when the weather permitted we erected it over the winter. Instructions were easy to follow. The hardest part was the green shingles on the roof but it was well worth the effort for the finished result. We used a threaded rod to fix the roof cap as recommended in a previous review. We also sealed any gaps between the panels. We lined the inside walls and roof with plywood to have a smooth finish. We used cuprinol willow and Farrow and Ball matchstick paint. Luckily we had some spare oak flooring which we were able to put on the floor. We decided not to put the frames on the windows as we like to have the view of our garden unbroken. We are now working on the landscaping. Absolutely delighted with the finished result, it has enhanced the end of our garden and has provided a lovely place to sit.
By Trish Shepherd - Apr 08, 2014 - Vantage® 300 W3.0m x D3.0m
4 / 5
A great addition to my garden, certainly a wow factor for everyone who has seen it. It does take a competent DIY person to put it together and will take a couple of days to do. Quality is great and I am looking forward to a few fun nights with drinks in it. Here's to a fantastic summer!
By P Connolly - Apr 08, 2014 - Shona™ African Thatched Gazebo W3.8m x D3.8m
5 / 5
Brilliant value for money climbing frame and my daughter loves it!!
By Alex Mason - Apr 07, 2014 - Midifort Ultimate™ W4.2m x D3.7m
5 / 5
Very well made, erection sequence may not be ideal, would do it differently next time - but I would buy one again, well worth the money.
By Mark Scrivens - Apr 03, 2014 - Zulu™ African Thatched Gazebo W2.8m x D2.8m
5 / 5
People are always anxious to leave feedback when things don't go well. In this case its the exact opposite! I want to leave some positive feedback following the fantastic service that Dunster House gave me in replacing my broken door lock, 4 years after my purchase. I am overwhelmed with just how good Dunster House are in their customer service. They not only sell a brilliant product but unlike many they look after their purchasers long after their initial buy.
By Gary Richardson - Apr 02, 2014 - Deluxe Lantera® 350 W4.5m x D3.5m
5 / 5
gazebo went together a treat and is a great fit around our hot tub, delighted and very pleased with it
By warren beadle - Apr 01, 2014 - Oval Otteridge Gazebo W3.2m x D2.5m
5 / 5
Cabin itself exactly as expected Fantastic installers Overall 5 stars
By Richard Harvey - Apr 01, 2014 - Deluxe Rhine® 400 Grande W4.0m x D7.0m
1  2  3   ...  94  95  96    next »