Customer Reviews

Our current online review system has only been running since May 2010, our Company of course has been established since 1994, if you’d like to see some of our older testimonials please click here .
1  2  3   ...  100  101  102    next »
5 / 5
I'm really pleased with my 3m Vantage Summerhouse. The quality of finish is very good and it has enhanced our garden. At least we've had a good summer to make use of it this year.
By john Gordon - Jul 27, 2014 - Vantage® 300 W3.0m x D3.0m
5 / 5
A truly amazing climbing frame. The kids absolutely love it! It is a great quality product. It was also pretty easy to build, as the instructions were clear and easy to follow. It took me around 8 hours to build in total. I would definitely recommend this product to any parent (and children) and the 5 stars are well deserved.
By Matt Young - Jul 21, 2014 - QuestFort Triumph™ W3.9m x D3.6m
5 / 5
So glad we chose a Dunster House log cabin, a very well designed building. The erection crew were very prompt arriving each day, very courteous and tidy workers. Looking forward to years of enjoyable use.
By Jan Dalziel - Jul 21, 2014 - PremiumPlus Rhine W4.0m x D2.0m
5 / 5
Ordered on 30th June, delivered 12th July. All communication was swift and helpful. The delivery man was friendly; set was offloaded within a few minutes. Instructions for the set were clear; my advice is to follow them carefully - especially putting units together before final assembly. I think it could have been done in a day but with the help of my three year old grandson it took 2 days plus a few hours on the third day to dig the holes for the ground anchors. My three eldest grandchildren have already had many hours of fun and I thoroughly recommend it. The addition of a baby swing for £35 means that no. 4 has also been able to enjoy it. As it is guaranteed for 10 years, it will cost me less than £1 per week for endless entertainment - excellent value.
By David Pickard - Jul 21, 2014 - MonkeyFort® Woodland W3.8m x D3.4m
4 / 5
Very happy with our new Lantra Sunlight. Very relaxing space and we're planning to have Christmas dinner in it this year. Thanks to Dunster House for easy transaction and would recommend their installation team too.
By Wendy Annibal - Jul 21, 2014 - PremiumPlus Lantera Sunlight W4.5m x D4.5m
5 / 5
Fantastic product which the children love and was easy to build
By Clare Pitts - Jul 20, 2014 - MaxiFort® Pioneer™ W2.2m x D4.5m
5 / 5
I have nothing but praise for the garage or the erection team. The quality of the garage is far superior to anything I expected . The two assemblers were great and spent two days putting it up .All I had to do was keep out of the way and supply coffee. My advice to any purchaser is to not even think of either erecting the garage yourself or getting your local handyman on the case . Secondly I would advise that you had someone there to protect it with paint or stain immediately so that the building does not hang around in an unprotected state . Patrick Dawson . Saddleworth .
By Charles Dawson - Jul 18, 2014 - Deore® 300 Double Garage W5.9m x D5.5m
5 / 5
I can not describe fully how pleased I am with this climbing frame and the service I received from Dunster House, it was delivered the same week so an added extra bonus. Took two of us to assemble and took a good four hours but we'll worth it. My daughter who is 6 and a half was over the moon with it, she has not stopped playing on it. As we have one child we changed the second swing for a climbing rope and a monkey swing. We very well built and the quality is just what you need for children to play on. I don't see this product as expensive for the quality of it, a very good buy!! Top marks from me
By Samantha Wainwright - Jul 15, 2014 - QuestFort Triumph™ W3.9m x D3.6m
4 / 5
Would recommend the epic fort, my son loved it and it didn't take as much room up as I thought it would.. It taken 2x people to put it up and around about 5 hours to complete .. The only down side was it was kerbside delivery only but the driver was really helpful ., all in all would recommend this product for your little ones..
By Cheryl Coram - Jul 14, 2014 - FortPlus Epic™ W3.2m x D4.0m
5 / 5
Hello, we recently bought the Utopia 200 gazebo from Dunster House to put over our hot tub. We were very pleased with the order process, the delivery and the quality of the product. The optional shingles on the roof were well worth the extra. The price was excellent for the product received. Many thanks Dunster house, we will recommend you!
By Janine Peryer - Jul 13, 2014 - Utopia™ 200 Gazebo W2.0m x D2.0m
5 / 5
I am very pleased with my purchase . I am pleased with the quality of the garage and very pleased with the two men who erected the garage . I am certain I could not have erected it myself . My only comment on how matters could be improved is as follows . Be aware that this is not a complaint . It would be better if one could pay a little extra to have the wood pr treated, i.e. before erection . I have painted it but the vast majority of thr structure is inaccessible to paint which will leave it prone to early rotting . I refer specifically to the beam which is in direct contact with the concrete base . Happy with my purchase . Patrick Dawson
By Charles Dawson - Jul 13, 2014 - Deore® 300 Double Garage W5.9m x D5.5m
Dunster House comment:
Thank you for your review, Charles. Do not worry, the pressure treated bearer, the beam that is in direct contact with your base, is pressure treated and guaranteed for 10 years against rot and insect infestation.
5 / 5
I did a lot of research before buying this product and Dunster achieved the best balance between quality and value. Ordering was easy and delivery okay, but be warned you will need the space to off load and be able to help. My biggest challenge was creating the base, but once solid and level the construction was straight forward. You need some basic carpentry knowledge, skills and tools. It took me about 40 hours of work mostly on my own, mine measures 4m by 3m is double skinned and insulated, I also got electics installed during the process. Quality is excellent, service very good and finished product ideal. Thanks to Keith for the help. great product, great service and easy to build if you follow the instructions
By Peter Howarth - Jul 11, 2014 - PremiumPlus Radley W3.0m x D4.0m
5 / 5
This is an excellent product. It takes some time to erect it, especially if you choose the shingle roof, but it is worth it. It certainly represents good value for money and has enhanced our garden no end.
By David Woodthorpe - Jul 10, 2014 - Otteridge™ Gazebo W2.2m x D1.9m
4 / 5
Excellent product easy to build. Instructions should pay more focus on actual construction of the cabin rather than pages and pages constructing the "extras". I also feel some of the major roof spares could be marked with the code that is listed in the construction booklet. Otherwise excellent
By Colin Davies - Jul 08, 2014 - PremiumPlus Severn Sunlight W5.0m x D4.0m
5 / 5
We are delighted with the log cabin which is a great size and excellent quality. However we were incredibly disappointed with the misleading information given by the sales team and the delivery which resulted in us being significantly out of pocket. I was advised by the sales team that the log cabins were really easy to assemble and that "anyone" could do it. On the day of delivery our cabin arrived literally in thousands of pieces - not in panels that slotted together as advised! It was fortunate that, despite the advice given by the sales team, that we had hired a tradesmen with experience of installing log cabins. However he was shocked to see how it had arrived and, needless to say, the job took a whole day longer than planned, resulting in an extra £600 bill which in his opinion, and increasingly ours, should be paid by Dunster House for giving out such misleading information! We are just grateful to an incredibly talented tradesmen for doing such a great job!
By Melanie Hallows - Jul 07, 2014 - PremiumPlus Carsare Grande W6.5m x D3.5m
Dunster House comment:
Dear Melanie, thank you for your review and your 5 our of 5 stars! We are pleased you are so happy with the final result. We are sorry you did not feel fully prepared for what was in store with the work required for installation. Our Salespeople have a tough task, to reassure customers of the relative ease of the build whilst also being honest about the overall size of the project. The truth is that many people do find the build easy and there are countless reviews to that end. There are also, however, some customers who find the build more challenging. We try to be as open and honest as possible, providing photos on each product page of how the item arrives, showing how many bits, along with construction animations and (coming soon!) construction videos. Unfortunately some trades people do charge based on a day rate rather than a "whole job" price and some customer can fall foul of this like you did. This is why a Dunster House installation price is for the whole job, meaning there is nothing extra to pay until the job is finished, even if our team are driven off due to bad weather, we still return to finish at no extra charge. We are pleased you ended up with a finished building you are proud of.
1  2  3   ...  100  101  102    next »