Facebook Pixel
Contact Us
Email Us
Brochures
Customer Login
Your Basket
Saved Products
Delivery alert thin
Dunster House Ltd.
Incorporated. 1994
Search results
Lines re-open today at 8:30AM
Delivery alert thin
  • Price Increase Soon
  • Price Increase Soon

Customer Reviews

Utopia 300 Gazebo Ratings
Lucy Brown
Jul 15, 2015
The Utopia gazebo is great and does just what we wanted it to do, providing us with a sheltered seating area whilst not blocking our views. We have now used it lots. Building it was fine and the instructions were clear and detailed. The only bit we did struggle a bit with was trying to get high enough to get the felt slates on, but our determination was worth while and the final result great. Everyone who has seen it has loved it and wanted to know where we had it from.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
6
1
View Product
dennis hodge
Dec 01, 2015
Excellent product ,a pleasure to assemble,very easy to work with. have added the alpine fascia, finishes the gazebo off. Good job
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
J Dudley
Jul 11, 2019
Delivered on time driver very helpful all parts as per instructions sent.assemble was straightforward. Very good value and a great product,
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
brian england
Mar 16, 2017
My brother and I managed to erect the gazebo (excluding shingles) in 8 hours. It was hard work but we followed the instructions to the letter and were very pleased with the outcome.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
3
0
View Product
Felicity Nicholson
Jul 30, 2012
A really good quality product which has transformed our hot tub into an 'outside room' to be used in all weathers! Easy to assemble too. The only down side was the delivery to the end of the drive. Not easy to move if you are a small person. Get some muscle on board
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
M Dade
Jun 01, 2019
prompt accurate service, delivery man pleasant and on time, definately recommend to anyone,
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
A Hancock
Nov 01, 2018
I bought a wooden gazebo it was a little bit more expensive than I wanted to pay but after constructing it and finishing it off with the black hexagonal shingle tiles it looks amazing and everyone complements it. I’m no DIY expert but found it straight forward to follow the instructions and with a little help from YouTube to complete the roof tiles it only took 2 part days. It’s sturdy and well finished anf I’m over the moon with my purchase
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
T Rhodes
Apr 30, 2019
Perfect, arrived exactly on time, very nice delivery man
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Jacky Newby
Jul 22, 2015
We are very pleased with your gazebo it looks fab in our garden over our spa, and are very pleased will recommend your company anytime and your staff.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Miss Potter
Jul 23, 2019
Very well made materials, down side is the instructions are very poor assumed that you have building skills. Also if the provided better quality of screws you would not have to pre-drill. All delivered very quickly and I would recommend, 2 women over 55 built this would have been easier with 4 at the early stages. It took us 3 days to complete the build and tile with shingles
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
7
View Product
KAREN PETTIT
Apr 13, 2015
This product arrived in excellent condition by very nice helpful delivery people. We are using the product as our outside smoking shelter, all our members are very pleased with it. Many Thanks for wonderful service.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
1
View Product
Dunster House reply
Dear Karen, Thank you so much for your review. Smokers need to be kept dry!
D Boulton
May 03, 2019
Ordering, delivery went like clockwork. Very pleased with the quality of the Gazebo.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Joe Bowen
Jan 05, 2016
This is a great product good quality looks better in real life compared to the photos. I have used it for the hot tub its perfect. The only downside could have done with a few more long screws as I was about 4 short. I put it up on my own but you do need two people it took me about two and a half days but I was only spending five hours a day. Overall I am very happy with it great value for money.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
A Robinson
Jul 23, 2019
Ordered a Utopia 3x3 gazebo with hexagonal shingle kit and two full height side panels. Aim was to have in place for a family event but ordered too late for advertised delivery times. The team at Dunster had a look and arranged delivery early! Couldn’t have asked for a better ordering experience. Gazebo arrived as promised, tracked all the wa, and unloaded to the door by Michelle. Build was simple enough, 3 of us in about 4 hours, plus 4 hrs next day for the shingles - shingles not as clearly instructed but a quick YouTube search sorted that. Spider-Man skills are useful for fitting the uppermost shingles. All in, perfect sales and delivery process, very good quality product, and looks amazing in situ. The side panels are expensive but a lot sturdier and heavier than other options I had so worth the money. Happily to buy from Dunster House again and too recommend.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
ALAN MYERSON
Apr 24, 2012
FANTASTIC PRODUCT. VERY GOOD QUALITY.EASY TO PUT TOGETHER. WOULD BUY AGAIN.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Annette Jinks
Jul 03, 2014
Super product. Looks good when erected. Very reasonably priced. Fairly easy to erect but if you do it by yourself it takes a little longer than the one day quoted by some other reviewers. We needed a few more shingles to complete the job. These supplied without too much fuss. Very satisfied overall.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Ian Clayton
Sep 27, 2016
Easy to order online Customer services kept me informed of delivery Delivery drivers were very helpful to bring it to where.i needed it The instructions were quite clear I only just had enough nails to complete the roof Looks fantastic and very strong
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Patricia Byrne
Jul 03, 2014
We purchased a gazebo for our spa. What an excellent product. Well made with sections fitting together perfectly. Instructions easy to follow and delivered on time by helpful, friendly driver. Such good value.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
2
View Product
Michelle White
Jul 03, 2014
Hi never normally bother to do things like leave feedback but so impressed with our utopia with deck, I feel I must :), we found very easy to put together and the quality of the deck boards were superb and straight (not warped) which is essential . All in all very impressed and can now enjoy our garden in all weather which lets face it in this country is a must!!! Thanks again xxx
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
1
View Product
T Medwell
Jan 09, 2019
Ordered a gazebo. Good service. Delivery arrived on time. The only downside is they should recommend people in the area to help erect these things if your own building skills aren't great x
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
Richard Milton
Sep 28, 2016
The framework was very easy to assemble but the roof was more challenging. We paid a little extra for the shingle tiles but is was worth the extra cost. Would definitely recommend this to others in fact my brother in law is looking to order one soon.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Mr Peter Guard
Feb 28, 2019
3m x 3m gazebo which we used for hot tub cover. Great service from purchase to delivery. Good quality materials. It took 2 of us half a day to construct but then another day and a half on my own to apply the shingles to the roof. I could have used sheet felt to be quicker, but the final result was certainly worth the extra time and effort.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
A Lamb
Apr 03, 2019
Excellent Product, once the footings were sorted the assembly was easy
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
A Chapman
Jun 05, 2019
Excellent service, value for money, good delivery. Shame there is no construction service. Andy from Lincs
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
mark hilton
Oct 01, 2016
Excellent quality, very sturdy. Each piece of wood fit perfectly together. Loads of compliments. We added some cladding on two sides.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Diane Tyrrell
Aug 08, 2014
Excellent product which we erected over our original decking, although we are considering guttering on the gazebo. Delivery time was excellent and very friendly driver. Would recommend to anyone.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Dunster House reply
Thank you Diane, we often get comments about our friendly helpful drivers, and we ensure they are all passed on to the team.
Alex F
Jul 30, 2019
Good service
Quick delivery, good communication, product as described. Overall very good service.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
3
View Product
Peter Boyes
Jun 07, 2019
From the first contact and order over the telephone the Dunster House service was top class. Delivery was as scheduled with no problems. Construction was simple, straightforward, and completed by 2 men in a day (split across 2 half days)
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
John Willmott
Oct 11, 2016
We are entirely delighted with our Gazebo and love spending time out there - in all weather! It is beautifully designed and was very simple to erect. Our little grandsons visited recently and insisted on having all meals, including breakfast in the gazeebo, even in the pouring rain. Well done - great product, well designed, easy to build and a real asset to us.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Amandeep .
Jan 09, 2019
Ordered an outdoor Gazebo. All parts (approximately 120 bits of wood) arrived complete an on time. Friendly delivery team. Good quality product. Was able to track the progress of their arrival on a map via live update which was particularly helpful.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Joanne gantley
Apr 14, 2011
fanstic gazebo to go over my hot tub
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Cheryl Ede
May 28, 2019
Excellent, service and product. Taking our time building it but can’t wait to enjoy it during the summer evenings.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Rhona Sapsford
Oct 12, 2016
I was really pleased with my wooden gazebo, all the parts were there, it was easy to assemble and all the parts were accurately cut which made it a lot easier to put together. I would recommend the products from Dunster to anybody. One improvement I would suggest would be to offer an alternative to the fence panel style side, such as wooden spindles. II improvised and added my own as you will see from my photograph.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
4
View Product
L W
Mar 20, 2016
The gazebo is looking fabulous. Easy to assemble. Nothing missing from the 'kit'. A lovely product.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Miles Harling
Oct 20, 2016
A great product and easy to install with clear instructions. Highly recommended and looks great over my hot tub. Really pleased.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Amanda Forshaw
Sep 17, 2017
Absolutely love it. No leaks or fears it will fly away. Looks beautiful. Have to admit hired a couple of guys to assemble but well worth it. If you are thinking about a Gazebo this is the one for you. Looks massive but fits in really well.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Trevor Jones
Sep 16, 2014
Very good quality and easy to assemble........very happy
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Dunster House reply
Dear Trevor, thank you very much for your review.
Mrs Schroder
Nov 12, 2019
Fantastic service and delivered exactly
Fantastic service and delivery exactly as promised. All the bits delivered in good condition.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
A Billing
Nov 12, 2019
This is a superb product
This is a superb product, great quality, great price, excellent speedy delivery and great customer service. Very, very pleased.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Patricia Byrne
Sep 23, 2013
We purchased a gazebo for our spa. What an excellent product. Well made with sections fitting together perfectly. Instructions easy to follow and delivered on time by helpful, friendly driver. Such good value.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
A Lamb
May 29, 2019
Excellent product. Easy to assemble. Fast delivery too.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
I Reed
Jun 25, 2019
Great product and service
communication good, professional delivery team and product quality excellent
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Judith Breese
Mar 09, 2013
Fast delivery very good strong wood.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
L Wilson
Mar 07, 2019
Gazebo great solid and looks great in garden
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
G Stevens
Aug 22, 2019
Fantastic customer service
Fantastic customer service, product quality and efficient delivery with delivery care
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Susan Jappy
Aug 22, 2016
Love my new gazebo
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
jerry pomroy
Jun 23, 2015
Quick delivery, and pretty easy to install, I went with roof shingles, more expensive but definatley worth doing for a far better looking finish. Overall I would certainly recomend this gazebo and Dunster House.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
S Parker
Aug 28, 2019
Great price and quality and can't fault service from ordering to delivery
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
John Hood
Aug 28, 2019
ordered a 3mx3m gazebo very prompt delivery easy to build great quality thank you Dunster House
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Nathan Attwood
May 10, 2016
Great service when placing my order and quick delivery and very clear instructions on putting up my gazebo. Thank you
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Bev G
Jun 27, 2019
really pleased with this item, easy to assemble, looks amazing
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Carol Campin
Dec 06, 2016
This is very well made looks great in the garden I am really happy with it
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Debby Bidwell
May 31, 2019
Thank you for a quality product it is absolutely fabulous The driver was a wonderful guy & I know how hard they work. I will recommend your product and company The whole process from ordering to delivery was fantastic, the communication first class Thank you for a wonderful quality product, you get a 10 out of 10 from me Thank you. Debby Bidwell
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
annette jinks
Jun 04, 2014
Super product. Looks good when erected. Very reasonably priced. Fairly easy to erect but if you do it by yourself it takes a little longer than the one day quoted by some other reviewers. We needed a few more shingles to complete the job. These supplied without too much fuss. Very satisfied overall.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Gerry .
Apr 24, 2019
The gazebo was delivered on time as pre arranged. It took me 2 days to build on my own, that is without putting shingles on roof. The instruction leaflt is good although there should be more details on how to fit shingles, had to get some info on You Tube. Be warned this part of the construction is very time consuming, it took me 3 days to do. So in total 5 days on my own and fully finished. The quality of the timber is excellent, the gazebo looks lovely in the garden, we are well pleased with it. Looking forward to using it now. Would highly recommend Dunster House.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Michelle Greenall
Sep 10, 2016
Had this gazebo delivered on Friday it is now Saturday and 5pm, it has been put up and looks fantastic. I am going to buy some outdoor curtains and some trimmings. It only took a one professional joiner 8 hours and I am made up . Thank you Dunster House,
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
john slade
Feb 03, 2015
easy to assemble,our choise of roof was shingles,a bit of a fiddle but the finish well worth the extra effort.It has blended into the garden,making the hot tub a focal point.most important no missing parts.we will and have already recommended your web site
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
D Mullings
Jan 07, 2019
I purchased a 3m X 3m wooden pergola in 2018 I was very pleased with the product it looks great. The sales team were helpful ensuring my purchase was to my requirements and delivery was on time.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Will Sainsbury
Apr 09, 2015
We've just finished building this afternoon! Altogether it took 5 days! Looks great but would have liked a little more detail on putting on the roofing felt! Also it was a bit ambiguous on the Skrews for the roof! That said it was a great project, lovely finished product and we have already recommended to someone!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Dunster House reply
Dear Will, Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you are so pleased. Please keep recommending us to your friends and we can kit you all out with everything you need for your gardens.
Geoff Carradice
Oct 11, 2016
We are very pleased with the gazebo and it looks amazing on our new patio. It does not require fixing to the floor as it is very sturdy and robust. It took me three days to install (no previous joinery skills) with some help from my wife but I was taking my time, making sure I followed the instructions but I did find getting on and off the partially finished roof a little difficult. It's a great product for the price. Just be aware that when it is delivered it comes flat packed and is very very heavy, so much so, two of us could not lift it. We had to split the pack and move the individual components to our garage. The insteuctions for assembly were in the main very clear to understand, however l must emphasise that Dunster need to spend some more time to explain how to fit the shingles. People with limited experience will run out as I did. Luckily I managed to get some extras from elsewhere
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Zohir Hamouti
Jun 14, 2019
Great product looks nice in a garden reason gave 4 star delivery team left my gazebo outside didn't want to take inside even though was easy access
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Helen Logan
Oct 25, 2016
Delivery was excellent, all your guys brought the timber through to the garden with the help of my husband. We chose to build it ourselves and decided to assemble the roof first, with the help of some corner brackets, because we couldn't work out how to keep a stable structure starting with the legs as in the instructions. All has gone well so far and just need to fix the shingles - how we are going to reach the apex of the roof will be a challenge just using a stepladder as per the instructions but we'll find a way!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
N Bishop
May 29, 2019
The delivery of the items initially was an issue as I wasn't contacted when goods arrived and they were left across my garage door. The palette was extremely heavy and at least a 2 man lift. We hired a builder to erect our gazebo for us - we are very happy with the final item though and wish we had bought this years ago. We have sat out in the garden most evening's rain or shine and can leave our patio furniture out as it stays dry. The gazebo looks great and is ultra sturdy and our builder said this was very user friendly and erected this in one day only. would recommend this product and buy from Dunster House again however I would pay extra for better delivery options.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
I Scott
Jun 24, 2019
Very good quality wood and looks superb in our garden. I would have rated five stars if the instructions had been clearer especially regarding the fitting of the shingles.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Chris Giles
Oct 10, 2018
Quite good quality and we erected without too much sawing and cursing! The four legs would benefit from being a larger section timber as this makes it look a bit cheap, but it is not cheap!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
John Gallagher
Aug 01, 2012
Very pleased with the product was easy to put together but wished I brought a side piece especially with the summer we've had, I had to make a slight ajustment to height as I thought it was blocking next doors sunlight took 6 inches off and reajusted side pieces took all of 30 mins to complete, only disappointment was the instruction for the decking they were soaked through and I messed up on the decking by putting them to close together Personally I think instructions should be given out by the delivery driver other wise looks brill and has been used often that's when we get something called the sun which appears every now and again lol
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Paul Aubrey
Sep 09, 2016
Great service from start to finish. Efficient website and easy to plan the delivery. My builder had no issue constructing the gazebo in one day and we are delighted with the finished product. The rectangular black shingles really complete the building. Very pleased
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Mike Howley
Apr 26, 2019
Generally very satisfied with the product and service. The components were tidy, well finished and fitted together very well. There were not quite enough nails supplied to fit all the roof boards and it would have been helpful to have some advice on the layout and best way to fit the shingle tiles rather than having to work it out as you went along. However, I am very pleased with the finished product and have received complimentary remarks from neighbours.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
len newman
Jul 12, 2015
I was very impressed with the utopia300 gazebo will say it takes a bit longer than other customer statements it took 2 days to erect and felt the roof but was worth it as the weather was good. I would have preferred to have 4x4 uprights as I believe this would make it totally solid but I am very happy with the final product I would suggest that you buy the better felting as it does make the gazebo that bit better looking all the lighting we have added but nice to sit into the early hours on these nice evenings
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
M Tinsey
Jun 01, 2019
Delivery not a quick as i thought it might be when placing the order but did receive 2 weeks notice of expected delivery about a a week or so after placing the order. I managed this all through the online portal which worked fine and received a call from the customer service team to say when the driver was at my house, which gives you 20 mins to get home to sign. (this works well if you work close to home and do not want the day at home waiting for delivery as unable to give you a specific time slot). Product purchased is good for the money and easy to construct (with the help of some online videos regarding Shingle tiles). I manage to complete within two days with only general assistance from my young son to support the frame and stage one of constructing the roof when fixing
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
steven egan
Jul 07, 2015
top quality item, but was very disappointed that the roof came in so many sections. thought that with the money that it cost that some of it could have at least been assembled. poor of them to be so like ikea with this part of it. Also item was ready and it took for me to phone them to get a delivery date. Had I not I would have been waiting longer for the item to be delivered
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Dunster House reply
Hi Steven. Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you had some issues assembling the roof of your Utopia Gazebo, but as our product specification mentions the roof is made of panels using 15mm Shiplap. We also apologise for not having contacted you but this is our busiest time of year and sometimes delivery can take longer than expected, this is why we mention aprox 2-3 weeks. 
Subscribe to our newsletter!
Subscribe to our newsletter!
back to top black banner