Contact Us
Email Us
Brochures
Customer Login
Your Basket
Saved Products
Delivery alert thin
Dunster House Ltd.
Incorporated. 1994
Search results
Lines re-open today at 10:00AM
Delivery alert thin
  • Price Match Promise
  • Price Match Promise

Customer Reviews

Atlas Open Chunky Gazebo Ratings
Tony Gulliver
Dec 09, 2015
pleased with the carport,it assembled quite easily,they were very clear instructions and good value.Tony Worcester.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
N Gray
May 01, 2019
Fantastic Gazebo great quality would highly recommended Takes probably 2 good days to complete always get the roof shingles as really sets roof off ... Just one thing to note in construction that caught us out is the long ring beams they are different lengths so carefully read instructions to make sure you get these correct would be nice if they were marked to make sure this doesn’t happen once we sorted it the rest was relatively easy to construct
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
T Lynch
Apr 03, 2019
We bought a 6m x 3m chunky gazebo which looks great. The two joiners that put it together in 2 days said it's a top quality product and for the cost suggested they wouldn't be able to buy the timber for any less themselves.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Steven Jones
Oct 08, 2019
Gazebo 6m by 3m
Bought a 6m by 3m gazebo to house my hot tub. The gazebo does the job perfectly. Did most of the construction myself, only really needed help to hold the pillars upright at the start and to get the roof membrane over the top. All parts were present and of excellent quality. I enjoyed putting it all together
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Alison Crook
Jun 05, 2019
Absolutely superb 6x3 gazebo
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
David Playfair
Feb 28, 2019
Excellent product, Clear instructions, easy build Gazebo / carport
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
mike sidwell
Aug 04, 2016
The actual Gazebo is well made ,solid and as the saying goes "You pay for what you get". I would strongly recommend this product and endorse the previous review. Although, you do need someone who is handy to put it together(preferably four people. The end result is fantastic and well worth the wait, all family and friends will be impressed. It certainly stands out and acts as an enjoyable place to be in the warm weather.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
3
0
View Product
Peter Grantham
Oct 02, 2017
We have been looking for a wooden Gazebo that was big enough to go over a hot tub and deck furniture. The end result is a fantastic solid structure. Our Gazebo is secured to foundations underneath the decking, so it has reduced the net height of the gazebo by about 6 inches. This was intentional. A one person job to complete the construction, it took 3 weekends (including rearranging the decking to accommodate the pillars. It is a very satisfying end result. Just needed some help to get the main end purlins lifted and in to place. The instructions are very clear and in plain English. There are a lot of pieces to the construction, particularly the roof boards. But we took time to sort them all out in to the various sizes, which made the roof board task easier in the long run. Once we understood how the roof shingles are fitted and measured, it was quite straightforward. A couple of homemade templates, out of hardboard, for the ridge shingles made cutting and spacing very easy. We ended up with a pack and a quarter of shingles left over, so plenty to spare. Only one minor issue, we were missing some nuts. But an email to Dunster House and they were in the post the same day. So the customer service was excellent, including the arrangement of the original delivery. There is only one thing that we would have done differently: Had a two person delivery team to help unload. All in all: a great product and a great purchase. Many thanks.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
Anthony Byrne
Dec 10, 2018
Bought 2 products this year and delighted with both. Service and advice first class Will be buying another product in the new year Excellent quality and price. Thank you
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
mrs love
Sep 30, 2015
Really pleased with the gazebo, the finished article looks fabulous in the garden. The only negative was it did take longer than expected to complete the build. Probably would be quicker if you had some carpentry skills. The only problem we have is that we now want to sit in it all the time!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
M Widdowson
May 30, 2019
Great service, excellent product
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Graham Goodyer
Nov 25, 2016
Everything about this purchase was ''first class'' Delivered promptly, on time, and the delivery guys were helpful and obliging. Great job. I assembled it myself, over 4 days, the ''hardest'' bit being the Shingle Tiles. But I was very obsessive about the construction. The design and build makes this a joy to assemble, a real big boys jigsaw. But with attention to the''squareness'' and a precise level, it worked out a treat. Congratulations on the quality of manfacture and the timber. Very happy with the result. Pictures attached showing the installation, we also have custom side screens with windows and zipped doors, for inclement weather. Many Thanks. Graham Goodyer. Paignton.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
M Mee
Oct 09, 2018
STUNNING QUALITY & LOOKS DELIVERY GUYS STACKED THE TIMBER AND TILES NEATLY IN MY GARAGE AND CUDNT BE MORE HELPFUL INSTRUCTIONS WERE CLEAR A GREAT COMPANY TO DEAL WITH HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
A Hayes
Jan 29, 2020
Top quality from start to finish
Top quality from start to finish. It looks even better up
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Pete GY
Mar 12, 2019
Sales staff were very helpful. Product quality is very good and delivery was bang on time. Can't fault them for anything really.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Rob Woodcock
Sep 18, 2019
Very happy from start to finish
Very happy from start to finish I was kept up to date from ordering to delivery, and it was even delivered 2 weeks ahead of schedule. The delivery guy was very helpful and even gave a few tips on assembly.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
steve Hyden
Sep 18, 2019
Brilliant product excellent company
Brilliant product, excellent helpful staff from sales to the two guys who delivered my Gazebo. Easy to follow instruction manual that tells you step by step of how you should work from start to finish. Me and my wife erected ours in 4 days dodging the rain she was doing the sorting and passing the bits for me to put together. Our review is that this company is first class with well designed products that are not complicated to construct excellent helpful staff. I would highly recommend this company. A very happy customer. Steve Hyden. Staffs
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Irina G
Jun 27, 2019
I have bought a gazebo and the items delivered were exactly as described online, high quality. Delivery was very well coordinated and on time. There was a 2 weeks delay in delivery from the standard stated online and the stated 2 men 2 days assembly time was far underestimated, it took one week for professionals to assembly it. Would be useful to provide assembly also at a 2 days work for 2 men rate then!! Otherwise, fully pleased with my gazebo that I bought.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
K Rafferty
Apr 23, 2019
Great until after delivery - then after service non existent. Customer services can only be contacted by email which made issues with wrong parts difficult to resolve so much so that we bought our own replacements.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Subscribe to our newsletter!
Subscribe to our newsletter!
back to top black banner