Contact Us
Visit Us
Email Us
Brochures
Customer Login
Your Basket
Saved Products
Delivery alert thin
Dunster House Ltd.
Incorporated. 1994
Search results
Delivery alert thin
  • Price Match Promise
  • Price Match Promise

Customer Reviews

Avon Log Cabin Ratings
Leonard Ottewill
Mar 25, 2019
All parts were well made and fitted together easily. The instruction manual was quite difficult to follow , as it is generic and not model specific......had to wade through a lot of irrelevant info. The illustrations should be re-done as they are quite faint. Overall a good product and rewarding to build. (took a good three days)
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Philip Leary
Apr 30, 2019
Just finished installing a small log cabin from Dunster House. Great quality for price. Had no problem from initial order to completion.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Ian Franklin
Dec 08, 2015
This summerhouse is the second product we have bought from Dunster House - the first being a garage which we use as a workshop. Both are of excellent quality and we are very pleased with them. In particular the quality of all of the components is exceptional and the fit when assembling is faultless. We bought the optional Premium Plus Rapidpad foundation system which made the base preparation much easier and a lot cheaper than a concrete pad. The building itself is very simple and fast to erect and the instructions provided are easy to follow. We sprayed the outside with a colourless preservative then painted it both inside and out with Cuprinol shed paint. We used shingles on the roof which give a very good appearance and make a more durable roof. All in all we are delighted once again with this Dunster House product and can highly recommend their buildings.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
1
View Product
Gordon Morse
Sep 23, 2019
Excellent Summer House - beutifully made - not the easiest to assemble but the best quality
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Customer .
Jun 01, 2019
Great quality
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Mark Dorey
Feb 28, 2019
Very quickly organised us a cabin / shed, arrived on time, undamaged and went together easily.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Lenny .
Feb 28, 2019
Arrived on time, well packaged and in good condition. The delivery team were really helpful as well which is always good. There are a lot of pieces so making sure you have the correct items and screws/nails is essential. Installation/construction is pretty straight forward (although the manual covers all models, so you need to skip the bits that don't apply to you) useful on-line videos help and guidance are all good pre-delivery homework! I have built conservatories and extensions, but the transformation to 'kit assembly' was a learning curve, but once you get into the hang of things its pretty simple. The final product is quality, with nice joints and fittings (although I had to replace the door bolts as the ones supplied are pretty basic and small) I am very impressed with the quality of all the items supplied right down to the paint... would I order another one... Yes, absolutely!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Brian Cole
Nov 23, 2018
We are very pleased with the appearance of our Avon 2.5m x 2.5m cabin and have received compliments from all who have seen it. We used the Protek Sage Leaf for the main part of the cabin and Protek Cornish Cream for doors, window and fascias,
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Paul Ogden
Apr 12, 2018
Just wanted to drop a quick email to say Thank you, the drivers who delivered yesterday were great & very knowledgable about the product which helped me sort it all ready for construction today. I’ve had a professional installed build the cabin today and I’m very happy with the quality and finish. Very pleased with the whole process from ordering to delivery. Many Thanks Paul
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
N Evans
Oct 10, 2018
Excellant no probs.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Martin Caiazzo
Dec 04, 2018
It was delivered very well all the parts arrived it went together as expected overall we were very pleased with the product. Wish we could Add photo
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
M Yates
Jun 19, 2019
great product can't fault it goes together well 5star.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
V Sperring
Nov 19, 2019
Excellent service great quality
Excellent service great quality helpful staff couldn’t ask for more. Thanks very much made it very easy.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Y Donney
Oct 05, 2018
I am very pleased with my Dunster House garden building.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
B Quigley
Oct 05, 2018
This is the second Log Cabin we have purchased from Dunster House which was received as described. The service we received from their Lincolnshire depot was very good
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
R Palmer
Oct 05, 2018
Amazing quality product. Excellent efficient service
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Rod Burnley
Oct 05, 2018
The Product was excellent, Spruce being the material used. Instructions were good. Only criticism was that all options were sent in the package, so you had to sift out what you didn't need.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
G Brown
Oct 05, 2018
Well satisfied with cabin well made decent timber no problems with erecting
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
D Frost
Oct 05, 2018
Good delivery service Product very good All round very pleased
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
A W
Aug 30, 2019
The cabin is great although it does take a while to put up. Customer service was very good and the delivery driver was great, despite being hassled by a difficult neighbour!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Michael .
Feb 19, 2019
Buy a log cabin from Dunster you wouldn’t be disappointed
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Mr Browne
Dec 19, 2018
Good quality.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Paul G
Jul 08, 2019
Found first contact very easy and friendly, was reasurred to order without visiting a local branch, delivery was easy but would say the online tracking was not accurate thought van was over an hour away but they knocked on the door but as I was in a bonus get started building straight away, the build has been straight forward and all parts were there checked inventory before starting, has been a pleasure and would definitely recommend will upload pictures when fully completed project thanks very much.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
P Walker
Jun 01, 2019
I bought the log cabin and am very pleased with it. The service was professional and the whole buying process was smooth and efficient. The cabin is excellent quality and looks superb.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Anthony Wilson
Nov 21, 2018
Easy to purchase. Friendly exchange when ordering the product. I did find the instruction manual tricky but was pleased to see that the stages were on YouTube. I needed help in the construction and was happy with the customer service when we hit a problem. I was impressed with the delivery of the product
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Roy Keasley
Sep 02, 2014
A well thought out design easy to build but should come with roofing felt as standard and delivery vehicle should carry a forklift
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Dunster House reply
Hi Roy, thank you for your review. We appreciate both your feedback points but we chose not to do either in order to keep consumer costs low. By not including roofing material, the product price can stay low and customers can chose what roofing they wish to buy, and if we switched to each vehicle having a forklift, our costs for drivers (with additional training) and more expensive to buy and maintain vehicles would mean our prices would need to increase. Instead we put our money in ensuring the best value for money products. We are glad you like the design and hope you enjoy your cabin!
Maria Pelengaris
Oct 10, 2018
I'm very happy with the quality and look of my Avon Log Cabin. Ordering and delivery were hassle free and all went smoothly. The only thing I would question is the length of time it takes to assemble (ie including roof covering). You have to be a very experienced DIYer to do this in 1 - 2 days. I would recommend that the instruction manual be more specfic to the particular log cabin you are buying, as it's quite generic and takes a while to wade through. However, once all the hard work is done the Log Cabin looks lovely and I'm really looking forward to enjoying it now!!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
Subscribe to our newsletter!
Subscribe to our newsletter!
back to top black banner