Contact Us
Visit Us
Email Us
Brochures
Customer Login
Your Basket
Saved Products
Delivery alert thin
Dunster House Ltd.
Incorporated. 1994
Search results
Delivery alert thin
  • Price Match Promise
  • Price Match Promise

Customer Reviews

Avon Log Cabin Ratings
Corina Warr
Mar 27, 2019
Fantastic service delivery was fast and as agreed, the summer house is so easy to build and really good quality
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
1
View Product
gordon sharples
May 29, 2010
On Friday May 21st my wife and I took delivery of your 3m by2m AVON summerhouse.It is now erected, stained and ready for use. I write to thank you for a splendidly designed product and to compliment you on the quality of the spruce. Your instructions regarding erection were clear and simple to follow. I should add that Ian, your deliver driver, was so experienced and his careful unloading and placing procedure was an invaluable help in the construction process.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
5
0
View Product
Roger Cornwall
Jan 20, 2016
I replied to a customer service request for a testimonial but said that I would wait as I was installing a tiled roof and a patio. This is now all finished. The cabin is supported on six concrete floor bearers 3m long (with a 1m overhang at the front). Ten 600mm square slabs then rest on the overhang resulting in a patio which is well anchored to the cabin. About 500 standard clay roof tiles are on the roof (with minimal deflection of the purlins, etc). Additional facia boards cover the tile edges. The end result is splendid!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
D Philips
May 13, 2019
Lovely quality product, it all went together really well, very happy with our cabin.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
J Twardowski
Oct 22, 2019
Quality cabin from Dunsterhouse
Excellent cabin from Dunsterhouse. We tried one from Tuin but sent it back as it was terrible and our fitter refused to build it. The Dunsterhouse cabin is very good quality and went together very well. Good service and delivery too - we chose to have the 2 person delivery option and they take all of the components into your back garden (subject to any access restrictions) - unlike some others who just dump it on the kerb-side. I recommend this company if you're in the market for a shed, log cabin or summerhouse. Value for money is very good too speaking from experience.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Kevin Butcher
Mar 15, 2016
One of the best purchases I have ever made. I can honestly say it has exceeded our expectations. The service was outstanding. The build instructions were simple and clear, the videos were a huge asset whilst building it. Thanks you to all the team at Dunster House. I will recommending you to all family and friends.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Dunster House reply
Thank you Kevin for your review and lovely photo. We hope you enjoy wonderful moments in your Log Cabin.
Gary Fox-Teece
Sep 20, 2014
Took 2 days to put up but well pleased with it!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
B Masters
Apr 17, 2019
My experience with Dumpster House was excellent , sales team were very helpful and informative , my log cabin came on time and complete , with full assembly instructions which you must read completely . A good well made product. A reasonable amount of building knowledge would be a help when constructing your log cabin .
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
P Smith
Jun 19, 2019
It was a joy to put up. No shortages and all the bits went together ok
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
L Bacon
Nov 19, 2019
Great Support
The help, support & professionalism for my first ever summer house has be brilliant, I am looking forward to when it will be delivered on 25th November
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Andrew Saunders
Jun 11, 2015
We were very pleased with our new cabin in every way from the very helpful young men that delivered it to the quality of timber and ease of construction. I have spent the last month painting every single piece before building it to protect the joints etc, I think you will agree it looks lovely and was well worth the effort
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
A Pope
Apr 18, 2019
All round good experience
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
J Lee
Oct 10, 2018
As a retired engineer, I found the product quality excellent, along with the explicit instruction making the assembly straight forward.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
Roger Mayes
Nov 11, 2016
Kit was delivered on time and stacked so that items needed first were to hand. Good quality wood with no warped components and comprehensive instructions. Rapid pad system easy to use on undulating/sloping site but finished height is greater than expected and adjustable pads unavoidably stick out at the sides. Construction was quick and easy for a couple of 'elderly pensioners' with everything finishing level and square. Doors fit well with a tight seal and hinge adjustment is easy. Very pleased with the finished product.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
Debbie Nash
May 31, 2019
very happy with our avon cabin. went together nicely and looks lovely. would highly recommend to anyone wanting a good quality cabin.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Roger Cornwall
Nov 05, 2015
We have finished building the cabin and the whole process from beginning to end has been an absolute delight. The efficient and friendly delivery men (German? East European?) with a shared interest in old Mercedes and BMW cars, packaging, drawings, instructions, design, manufacturing, attention to detail - all superb! And the finished cabin looks fantastic.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Iain Carpenter
Dec 17, 2018
We bought a 2x3m cabin. Ordering and getting advice before we purchased was easy and quick. Communications and delivery were prompt.. It was very simple to assemble and is very robust. I feel this is a high quality product from a high quality company.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
Mrs Edwards
Apr 25, 2019
Very good service nice log cabin.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Martin Turner
Aug 21, 2014
I was very impressed with the quality of the log cabin, excellent. It was more difficult to erect than I expected, but we got there. The only issue is that I had assumed that a 3m by 2m would have more space, I am not sure if it is on the website but the interior has ended up as 2.74 x 1.76 - because of the thickness of the walls.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
Dunster House reply
Hi Martin, thanks for the review. Glad you are so pleased with the quality. We quote out log cabins dimensions to the outside of the logs, which most companies do, but some log cabin companies quote the roof overhang size, so the cabin would be even smaller! You have to pick a system and go with it, the best we can then do is make sure we are open and honest and show the dimensions, and we have the dimension spec sheet shown online for each and everyone one of our log cabins.
Mrs Hilly Vinten
May 29, 2019
The delivery guys were great, so polite and courteous and really helpful. It was part of a garden project so the company we hired erected the log cabin for us. Everything went well apart from one issue. Having erected the sides ready to commence the roof, the front side was too proud for the roof so it had to be planed off but this was sorted. Apart from that it looks great.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
G Tolmar
Mar 07, 2019
Instruction manual should be just for cabin purchased not lumped together with every other product sold, makes assembling more difficult than needs to be. But overall quality of cabin excellent
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
E Lupton
Jan 07, 2019
We love this Summer House, but feel the instructions could be clearer.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
Subscribe to our newsletter!
Subscribe to our newsletter!
back to top black banner