Contact Us
Email Us
Brochures
Customer Login
Your Basket
Saved Products
Delivery alert thin
Dunster House Ltd.
Incorporated. 1994
Search results
Delivery alert thin
  • Price Match Promise
  • Order online
  • Price Match Promise
  • Order online

Customer Reviews

Avon Log Cabin Ratings
Ian Denny
Jul 12, 2019
Excellent product, ,I still have to finish the build, but basically floor and roof shingles still to be tackled. Only criticism being the installation manual , in my opinion not very user friendly, I did have difficulty understanding some of the procedures.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
J and L Build Ltd
Apr 30, 2019
Very happy with the product received, all fitted together perfectly and delivered in a reasonable lime
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Donna Collier
Sep 27, 2019
Excellent product
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Nicholas Harper
Jun 02, 2019
A Man Cave of which my mates are envious
This is the second cabin that I've bought from Dunster House and I am very pleased with it. I've learned a lot from the first one so this was a bit easier to erect once I'd got the base level. I've gone for the 3m x 4m model and bought the second window. The roof is always the more time consuming part of the build taking almost as much time as the rest of the cabin. I ordered and fitted the roof and floor insulation but provided my own wall insulation but, even then, it does still get warm inside now the sun is coming out! When it was colder out, it is quite easy to keep warm. I put it up on my own but do recommend that other get a competent helper.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
David Butcher
May 08, 2017
Delivered on the agreed date by helpful and courteous driver and mate. Checklist was easy to identify the components and ensure that all parts were included. Assembly is straight forward once the instructions are read through and understood - critical to have a level base and get the doors and windows frames set square but other than that very easy to build with basic DIY skills and tools. Could not be happier with the end result - solid and very well made. Would definitely recommend this product.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Ian Davidson
Aug 04, 2015
Some good things: - Customer services very helpful! Not sure why some others have complained about them. I asked questions and got polite answers. - You get what it says on the website. Everything is of the quality would expect and hope for you for such a product. - Unlike some big DIY stores, the paint is high quality trade paint, the wood is clean and mostly free from splits and knots, the nails and screws are good quality and the fittings and shingles excellent. - There are plenty of screws and nails plus they supply spare planks of wood such as logs, roof and floor. - Everything goes together as described with some care required to make sure you are using the right bits in the right place. - Windows are better quality than my previous cabin and double glazing is thick and good quality. To note: - They don't take away the packaging materials and there is a lot of waste wood, plastic sheeting etc. used as packing. - The instructions are more a series of notes, not a step by step guide. The YouTube videos are essential to understand the instructions! - I built mine (almost, I am still going) on my own. Its not a technically hard job but it does involve some labour, DIY skills and time. - Some parts of the build look easy on the videos but climbing over the roof on slippery plastic sheeting is a bit dodgy for anyone over 35 years old! - The real pain is painting. There is lots of it and several coats are required. - Even if they put it up for you, you still have to paint it yourself. I am doing mine as I go rather than at the end to protect it as best I can from the rain whilst building it. My suggestion would be remember what you are buying and don't "spec it up" too high. Higher spec summerhouses can be bought elsewhere at 4 - 10 times the cost and are manufactured as large components in factories to control quality and minimise on build time. They are not supplied as many bits of wood for DIY construction. As a low cost, self-build, summerhouse Dunster House is very good value. Don't buy from any cheaper company to save a couple of pounds, you will get what you pay for!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
5
0
View Product
M Smith
Feb 28, 2019
Great product. Had great fun constructing the cabin. Easy to use instructions and so far seems like a quality product. Couldn’t be happier.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
harold arnold
Nov 17, 2014
this is my second log cabin from dunster house, as with the first one, if you take your time, the end result is very good, I am very pleased with both of them. please follow the links on the website for videos on construction,
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
1
View Product
Dunster House reply
First cabin so good that you've come back for more? Really pleased to hear this! We love it when customers recommend our products or even come back and buy again.
Mrs Susan Constanble
May 09, 2019
The quality and value for money is exceptional especially when you compare to competitors where they are much more expensive for a similar product. Communications were very good making the purchase and delivery process very simple. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone considering a garden outbuilding. Many thanks Dunster!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Alex Crombie
May 09, 2019
Very happy with my log cabin.It is sturdy and looks great.only one comment to make: the instructions could be better drawn as sometimes its a little unclear.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
I George
Apr 10, 2019
This is an amazing product the quality is superb and was really enjoyable to build. As with most others it would be good to have building specific instructions as there was a lot of info to ignore. But the product, communication and pure satisfaction I got from building this was just brilliant.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Alan Beckett
Aug 31, 2014
Sorry for the delay in replying but I am enjoying this wonderful product. Quality is excellent and relatively easy to erect although on my own it did take longer than I thought it would, mainly because I treated every piece as I built the cabin and I did adapt the verandah as you will notice on the pictures. Instructions were good and everything was there slotting together dead easy. Thank you very much for the excellent service, quality and very competitive price all of which I would have no hesitation in recommending to anyone requiring a superb summer house/cabin. To be honest everyone that has seen it has been impressed. Thank you once again.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Dunster House reply
Thank you Alan, it sounds like you really took your time to get the best result. We wish you many happy years with your Dunster House cabin.
Gary Tibbitts
Mar 17, 2016
Really pleased with our log cabin, went together brilliantly making a great room to enjoy our fabulous views from garden
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
John Golf
Oct 10, 2018
Great service great product easy to put up fast delivery in all a great experience
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
J Pegg
Jun 19, 2019
What a product, it's a lifesize 3d jigsaw and looks magnificent in the garden. Just a few finishing touches and it will be ready for use
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Frankie Dallimore
Dec 07, 2018
This was a really great buy !!! Very helpful staff and very prompt delivery ! And excellent all-rounder !!!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Andrew Plant
Oct 14, 2014
Dunster House Ordinarily I do not enter into feedback requests unless I am unhappy with the service / goods provided. However, in this instance I will make an exception as I believe that credit should be given where it is due In summary this is an excellent product which surpassed my own high expectations and is now fully functioning as my external 'office'. The customer service experience was excellent (I would strongly advise anyone to discuss their requirements with the team before placing an order as their input was exteremely helpful), the quality of the materials was faultless and the instructions provided made it simple to construct. My only criticsm (which is minor and intended to be constructive) is that the roof insulation panels could have arrived cut to size given that the dimesions are known - as cutting these manually is a little time consuming. I would have no hesitation in recommending this product to family and friends, many of who have been both surprised and envious of the end result. Many thanks!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Dunster House reply
Wow, Andrew. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, against your usual habits! We are so pleased you are so happy with the product. We always love to recieve photos if you want to share any with us.
Mr. Scott
Jun 24, 2019
I recently purchased a 3m X 3m Avon Log Cabin from Dunster House Ltd and I’ve gotta say from start to finish it was so plain sailing. I’m over the moon with my purchase now I’ve finally got it completed. The assembly was so straight forward the parts all went together with consulate ease. I’d happily recommend anyone to buy quality log cabins from this firm.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
S Gray
Nov 27, 2019
Beautiful Log Cabin and First class service
Beautiful log cabin and first class service throughout. It was our second summerhouse and the first was fabulous too! Thank you.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Jackie Storey
Jun 18, 2015
We purchased a premium plus Avon log cabin/ summerhouse 3m x 3m, back in March from your Flixborough Office through Carl. Just wanted to say how absolutely delighted we are with it. From the sale to delivery, everything was perfect. It arrived properly wrapped and not one thing was missing from it. We had our own fitter and it went together perfect. It has made a wonderful addition to our garden and we spend many happy hours in it as we had ceramic floor tiles fitted and electricity, therefore a tv and hi fi system and a two seater sofa and patio table and chairs, etc. The perfect setting for a glass of wine on an evening. Can't wait until Christmas as we have concealed rope lighting under the eaves and will have lights on the tress around it then. We would have no hesitation in recommending Dunster products to anyone wanting a quality product.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Tony Holbrook
Apr 27, 2016
Just have to say thank you Dunster for a fantastic cabin, I built it completely on my own from preparing a base to Windows, doors roof and floor. I carried every item through my house and into the rear garden as I have no side access. The 1.5 tonnes of 10mm shingle for my gridlock plastic base was a challenge but between days and days of rain I manage to build my dream cabin, your after sales advise was second to none, and everyone who visits are amazed at the finished Avon cabin. Friends are enquiring for details because they want one! I read some bad reviews and panicked when I found out you don't answer phone calls! But my email was answered immediately on a Monday morning and pointed out that the sunlight version long window I had trouble fitting was remedied easily by reading the off instructions you sent me, I already had these in paper form but hadn't read the last page so it was my fault and from that point on I was able to erect the cabin Great product, great customer service and outstanding value for money
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Customer P
Jun 26, 2019
I'm about half way through building my Dunster log cabin, for the most part I'm delighted with the quality and the service although there are a few minor gripes which prevent at start rating. It should be said I haven't bought a similar product from anywhere else so there is limited basis for comparison. I would absolutely buy from Dunster again (although I'm hoping to never need a replacement). Minor gripes: 1. The instructions provided are generic so take a little bit of time to work through to find the relevent options. The diagrams throughout are not of the best quality and often difficult to decipher as a result. 2. The main parts of the cabin construction are well designed but there is room for improvement. a)I chose to screw the bearers into the bottom logs from underneath rate than in from the side on an angle as instructed as it leaves a better finish. I also chose to screw the roof boards on rather than nail them. B) The bolts for the 2nd door don't appear to be for for purpose within the overall design as there's nothing to not them into other than one of the cabins thinnest trims. C) until I had the roof boards on I found the front of the cabin lacking in lateral strength and could easily be rocked away from being square. Keeping it square while adding the roof was a challenge but it does seem to have more lateral strength after this step.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
John Hughes
Jun 22, 2015
Hi there, I recently received my Avon premium plus log cabin. I just wanted to drop you a line to tell you that I am absolutely delighted with the product and the service(s) that I received from Dunster house. The cabin is of an exceptional quality and I am over the moon. Thank you so much and all the best for the future. John.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
S Kirkwood
Aug 28, 2019
This is our second cabin from Dunster House. Excellent quality and friendly service over the phone. Had a problem with the delivery driver but have been in touch and they ard following it up. But overall, would highly recommend.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
A Thompson
May 30, 2019
We struggled with some of the assembly Instructions but Dunster we quick to help and respond to our queries.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
steve clayton
Jun 24, 2015
So thrilled with it fantastic quality, stunning looking myself and 2 friends put it up in 2 and a bit days, great instructions
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Trevor WHITE
Jun 26, 2015
We bought this having seen one owned by my brother, the product is truly quality and easy to work with. Erected in two days including shingles, painting applied in a day for one coat and a second the next morning. We have used it extensively already and are most pleased with the outcome. A very friendly and efficient service the delivery team had to fight through unexpected roadworks dig up on the day and were marvellous. The packaging is user friendly with the added bonus that I am using the longest sheet as a blanket when cutting long hedges, no mess so no added sweeping up! Other uses for the sheets will come to warm the soil over winter and allotment friends will use the rest, great reuse method. Thank you Dunster House, a most satisfied customer. ps one tip when building, I used 3 strings to align roof boards, one on the apex and one on each side of the cabin having fixed (temporarily) the facia boards front and rear. This allowed for butting up straight so no fuss.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Kevin Martin
Jul 03, 2019
Great company good product the driver was most helpful would recommend to anyone 5 star's
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Mark Chaplin
Dec 17, 2018
Excellent service throughout will recommend to others
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
janmaxi .
Dec 17, 2018
Very pleased with cabin. Very well made.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
DAVID PERRINS
Dec 17, 2018
Excellent service and product
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
andrew ayres
Jan 16, 2015
as they say . it does what it says on the tin. great product which was so easy put together with a bit of common sense. took me 2 long days building it by myself. everything fitted really well and would recommend it to anyone. great service from lovely friendly staff from the first contact to delivery. well done
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Linda Stretton
Sep 18, 2019
Delivery was sleek
Delivery was sleek, and the lodge went up really quickly once we got the level correct, love my outdoor room! .
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Ann Knowles
Jul 18, 2019
This was an excellent product the only thing stopping me giving a 5 star rating was that some of the instructions would have been better with a picture & a dedicated set of instructions not a generic set as was supplied would have been better. I would definitely recommend them
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
James Fleming
Oct 09, 2018
Hard work because I had limited space. A couple of "logs" were warped and needed forced in to place. One was impossible to fit but luckily they supplied an extra in the pack which was pointed out when I contacted Dunster. Delivery drivers were very helpful with unloading and stacking in the front garden. Only thing that might make it better would be larger floor joists. Maybe at least 4 by 2 inches which would make levelling the ground not so critical as it would be strong enough to bridge small dips and stop springing in the floor. Also maybe under felt could be included as an option for the roof to save sourcing elsewhere.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Sarah Drew
Nov 29, 2014
This was delivered on time and the delivery man was very polite and helpful. It took a lot more assembly than suggested - even for someone who is quite knowledgeable ! However, looks good now put up !
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Dunster House reply
Thank you for your review, Sarah. We often get comments about how helpful and knowledgeable our drivers are. We are glad your experience was the same.
Peter Woodings
Jul 04, 2019
Delivery was as stated. One driver so needed an able bodied assistant to unload. Constructed was difficult at times because of the very poor diagrams in the construction manual. Having completed the erection it will be interesting to see the amount of expansion etc.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Jim Ewart
Mar 12, 2019
Good communications and helpful delivery driver - good price too
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Subscribe to our newsletter!
Subscribe to our newsletter!
back to top black banner