Contact Us
Visit Us
Email Us
Brochures
Customer Login
Your Basket
Saved Products
Delivery alert thin
Dunster House Ltd.
Incorporated. 1994
Search results
Lines re-open today at 8:30AM
Delivery alert thin
  • Price Match Promise
  • Price Match Promise

Customer Reviews

Avon Log Cabin Ratings
Philip Diment
Jul 10, 2019
easy purchasing experience.good quality materials used. goes together really well. Overall very pleased.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Mr David Pauley
May 03, 2019
Apart from a salesman who,s knowledge of the product was a little weak every thing else was as expected from a major log cabin supplier.We ordered a standard 4x3 avon cabin 45mm no frills We chose the delivery date and time we chose payment method and date the cabin was delivered on time the courteous driver and his mate unloaded and stacked the components exactly where i requested and covered them against the weather.I chose to assemble the cabin myself at 63 years old with moderate diy skills it did take me several days but despite several minor twists and bows the cabin has gone together well and we are very happy with the end result we ordered an extra window but changed our minds we returned the item and received a full refund.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
M Mycock
Nov 06, 2018
Quality product...
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
1
View Product
Gary .
May 07, 2019
Excellent service, delivered when they said they would and a fantastic product.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
C Pattermore
Jan 09, 2019
10/10 from me. Great service from start to finish. Would recommend.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Jordan Maiden
Oct 08, 2019
Delivered on time and easy to assemble
Delivered on time and easy to assemble. Looks great!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Iain .
Nov 15, 2018
The product is great, the Cabin is spot on. The help and advice both on the phone and in person was good, informative. Very easy to assemble, took me about 2 days to put together to the roof. Then couple more days to fit the singles and trim work. My only point would be to make the instructions model specific, to save looking though pages about double skins, extensions, etc.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Ian Benson
Jun 05, 2019
Cabin is real quality and value for money. Instructions could be a lot better and clearer
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Kenneth C
Jun 10, 2019
delivered on time with very helpful driver excellent quality easy to construct thanks
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Mr and Mrs Murrell
May 28, 2019
Very happy with my purchase and the customer service they provide, I would recommend Dunster House to anyone looking to buy a Cabin.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Stewart Danskin
Mar 31, 2016
There was a lot of thought and research carried out by me before I purchased my cabin, and I can only it was a wonderfull journey from the delivery to me building the cabin mostly on my own in around 36 hrs ! It's so easy to build! I loved putting it together , it's amazing what you can do with a few glasses of wine at hand !!, great quality , great product , great company = GREAT CABIN ! No more to say ! . Stewart
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
G Jackson
Jan 16, 2019
Very professional service, from the beginning to the end. When receiving my log cabin, realised I had two small parts missing. Upon contacting customers support, part was sent out straight away and were received the very next day. The quality of my log cabin was outstanding and Dunster House was available for any after sale support.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
T Mason
Dec 07, 2018
High quality product Good instructions Excellent communications
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Mr Harris
Oct 10, 2018
Our beautiful lodge was installed on time, with zero hassle. Communications from Dunster House were fantastic. We were fully informed at all times. The installers were courteous, and did a great job.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
M Georghe
Mar 07, 2019
Excellent service very happy with the product
Excellent service,
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Donald Old
Jul 02, 2019
So simple
Everything from start to finish was easy from ordering to the build , a high quality product at a very sharp price .
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Gary Watson
May 31, 2019
We decided we wanted somewhere secure to put our spa in, we looked around and found the Dunster House Avon Lodge, so we went and had a look. The staff were polite, helpful and answered all our questions, but not once did they pressure us in to buying. Well we bought one and it’s been delivered and it’s nearly finished, it’s taken two days, which is good. I paid a local carpenter to build it and it was cheaper than paying Dunster to erect it, but to be honest, they did say it would be cheaper doing it our way. Right, the log cabin, it was reasonably easy to erect, or so Matt said, he only swore a couple of times but to be honest, he was holding his thumb between his legs and kicking his hammer lol. It looks STUNNING, the fit and finish is SUPERB. It does need treating once built, but they did tell us that, so can’t complain. All in all a brilliant experience, reasonably priced and the cabin looks excellent, thank you Dunster.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
J Danzey
Oct 11, 2018
Excellent service, good communication delivered on time
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
David Theobald
Mar 08, 2019
Bought Avon 3x4M in 45mm planks in February. Delivered no problems. Nice helpful driver. Erecting was fine,had help one day for roof,otherwise worked alone. Budget for stain,guttering,floor covering,door holdbacks and electrics. All in all,good experience other than wife asking constantly "What is it for ?" Dunno yet but it will evolve over time....probably.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Marion Bernacchiq
Nov 13, 2015
I recently moved home and the summerhouse at my new property needed replacing. After many Google searches, I decided that Dunster House was the perfect company for me to deal with. The complete the order was easy and the customer service was very good, incl. prompt order confirmation and advice of delivery. I took the 2 men delivery option and had my builder there at the time of delivery as well. The delivery guys were great, very friendly and helpful. The erection of the building went without problems. I opted for proper roof tiles to give the building a more finished look. Everybody who has seen the house so far is very impressed. I can only highly recommend this company, competitively priced, very good quality timber. Buying a house at a garden centre would cost twice as much. Thank you to everybody at Dunster House.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Kev Shaw
Jul 13, 2015
A fantastic addition to our garden. I had a quote from a garden landscaper of £3,350 to put a pond, rockery & shrubs in a spare plot we had but decided on a cabin. Superb quality timber & fittings. I constructed it myself over 5 weeks. I treated every piece of timber with a clear preserver before constructing. The build was straightforward, it's the 'finishing' that takes the time ie glazing, skirting, decorating etc etc. If you've got a cordless drill & screwdriver & a basic grasp of DIY I'd recommend building yourself. The colour scheme is all Wilkinson's garden range branded, main building Buttermilk, doors & facias Slate Grey & the floor med-oak satin woodstain. Blinds from Ikea!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Kenneth Taylor
Apr 18, 2019
Delivery - excellent Quality of product - very good Assembly instructions - difficult to follow in parts.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
K Stevenson
Oct 10, 2018
Log cabin we got is good, would be better if there were less cracks in the joints of wood. Instructions could have been better.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
P Odonohue
Oct 11, 2018
It would have been great to have a specific instructions to the house that I ordered instead of referring to the other houses you manufacturer. All if the bottom pieces that you start on were twisted and out of shape which slowed the building procedure. The house is up but I seem to have a lot of bit's left over.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Subscribe to our newsletter!
Subscribe to our newsletter!
back to top black banner