Contact Us
Email Us
Brochures
Customer Login
Your Basket
Saved Products
Delivery alert thin
Dunster House Ltd.
Incorporated. 1994
Search results
Lines re-open today at 10:00AM
Delivery alert thin
  • Price Match Promise
  • Price Match Promise

Customer Reviews

Avon Log Cabin Ratings
J Cordiner
Jun 01, 2019
Hi we have nearly completed building our Avon 5x3 metres 45mm log cabin.The lads delivering the cabin were very helpful and gave us a few tips as we decided to build it ourselves.Everything so far has gone without any problems.The hardest part of the project is getting the slabbed base completely level there is no room for mistakes.Our overall experience with Dunsterhouse from viewing the cabins at Bedford right through to completion of our cabin has been excellent.Good value for money.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Pat Lomas
Jun 03, 2019
Delighted with result.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
marie beeston
May 06, 2015
Thank you very much for the kind service and quick delivery everything was such a smooth transaction would recommend you to friends I am so pleased with my log cabin it looks amazing
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
John Thomson
Oct 10, 2018
superb me and my brother put it up in 3 days and can i just say im over the moon with it quality thankyou dunsterhouse so much cause i cannot fault you and the lad that dropped it off was brilliant too its a big thumbs up from me
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Paul Wooley
Jan 09, 2019
Easy to build, delighted with the outcome
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Paul .
Nov 20, 2018
Great, exactly as advertised.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Andrew .
Jan 09, 2019
We love our cabin, it get's used everyday, we added additional insulation to the roof and floor. The only minor gripe is that the double doors could be improved, they don't feel very secure. But on reflection the cabin was well priced and everything has to be made to suit that price.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
N Pemble
Oct 22, 2019
Fantastic service at the show Room
Fantastic service at the show Room. And very helpful delivery guys top job
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
G Assi
Aug 02, 2019
Absolutely brilliant staff and customer service. From first call to sales through to the guys who delivered the cabin everyone was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and understanding-- even when I changed my mind about the cabin I was buying. The cabin itself is awesome and I would recommend Dunster House to anyone wishing to purchase a good quality wood cabin. Both the staff and they products they sell are wonderful.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
S Long
Feb 28, 2019
Delivery was quick and the driver was really helpful. Best take some time to read through the instructions first. Two people needed to put together. Solid cabin, looks great.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Charles Farley
Oct 13, 2014
We are extremely pleased with our purchase and wouldn't hesitate recommending Dunster House to other potential buyers. The quality of materials was excellent and the construction instructions were comprehensive and not too difficult to follow.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
J Read
Dec 07, 2018
High quality product at a sensible price. Went together easily with no glitches. Can’t fault the experience .
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Janice Silver
Oct 16, 2014
I am over the moon with my new log cabin. Its wonderful. Extremely good quality. Everything was so well organised from visiting Bedford to view and all the expertise and advice. Delivery was pretty painless, even though it was kerbside. The driver was excellent and friendly and explained exactly how to sort everything so we didn't get confused. When we went to install it everything was there apart from a couple of brackets and screws which we just sourced locally, but there were lots of spares also. It is a really beautiful structure and I would highly recommend your company to anyone who wants a totally professional experience and wonderful value for money cabin. I have painted my log cabin in a beautiful pale green which blends in with my garden. I have a really long garden and it is right near the bottom. It is going to be a haven of peace and quiet and tranquillity. Thank you Dunster House.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Angie Bell
Apr 21, 2016
I just wanted to write and let you know how extremely happy and pleased I am with my Log Cabin and the excellent service I received from your driver Keith and installers George and Tom. Keith, George and Tom arrived early as informed and got straight on with the job after explaining exactly what would be happening with the construction. Keith left as soon as everything had been unloaded and George and Tom then set to erecting the building. They worked relentlessly, not even stopping for a tea break only a short break for lunch. I did make them a drink however they had a quick slurp and back to the job in hand. At close of day they explained where they were up to and what time they would be back the following morning. Despite dreadful roadworks in this area they arrived and re-commenced work the following day again without a break until the log cabin was completely finished. They then explained everything I needed to know before leaving. George and Tom were both polite, most efficient and extremely hard working guys who are a credit to your company. Their workmanship is exceptional and I will recommend your company to everyone. I hope you will pass on my thanks to them both. Also I would like to thank Megan, Jackie and Shaun for their patience and polite assistance during the consultation process.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Dunster House reply
Hi Angie. Thank you so much for your review. We are really glad that you've found our service excellent and we hope you continue to enjoy your log cabin for many years.
R Scullion
Oct 10, 2018
Amazing quality..easy to assemble..has transformed my garden and great price
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
A Norman
Dec 03, 2019
Service was fantastic from start to finish
Service was fantastic from start to finish. Excellent pre-purchase advice to answer our questions, kept informed at all times, delivery men were amazing and quality seems excellent. Very impressed with our log cabin.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
J Mariner
Feb 19, 2019
Excellent service from ordering to delivery. The building was of excellent quality clear instructions for erection and finish. Would highly recommend.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Rachel Merrick
Jan 15, 2015
Good solid building and the two Dunster guys who constructed it were great. We went for the triple therm building with the insulated roof and the ambient internal temperature is noticeable even on cold winter days. Perfect for a paper based business stock.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
1
View Product
John Taylor
Nov 23, 2015
Hi all Love the new releases, I always thought you covered every type of portable but you keep adding new and good ideas, had mine a few years now and love it. I use mine as garden store and workshop it works brilliant for me, loved the project of assembling it with my son. So glad you are coming to Huyton I am sure you will do very well, when I was looking I visited Scunthorpe and picked which model I wanted. staff were good and helpful. good wishes John Taylor.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Lesley Squibb
Jun 01, 2019
I have had a wonderful experience with Dunster House, from start to finish The sales team were very helpful & very patient with us. The fitters were lovely , they were hard working very clean & tidy , Courteous . They were a pleasure to have them working on our property. Lesley & Terry Squibb.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
S Booty
May 01, 2019
Excellent product. The only let down is the instructions which are generic and difficult to find your way through.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Classic Runners
Nov 20, 2018
generally very good
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Leanna T
Jun 19, 2019
The cabin itself is of very high quality and the finished product looks fantastic. Ordering was easy enough and the guys that delivered it were great, very careful, friendly, and considerate. The one problem we did have was with the quality of the instruction manual. We bought a 3mX5m log cabin and were told by the salesman that "any moron semi-competent in DIY" could build it and compared it to putting together Ikea shelving... Once we'd ordered the cabin and spoke to some builder friends it became clear that it was not going to be that easy. We did get it up, but the 2-3 day time frame the salesman suggested was very unrealistic and it took us closer to 10 days. We do a lot of DIY and are generally competent but it required a LOT of prior knowledge and trouble-shooting when things went wrong (as they inevitably do!). The biggest problem was that the generic instructions were WAY too generic and most did not apply to our cabin or were just wrong for our cabin. For the amount we paid, I expected to get an instruction manual that was easy to follow and specific to our particular purchase. Some of the parts we had were completely different to the manual and to the YouTube videos they direct you to and so we were pretty well on our own. Plus typos, spelling errors and grammar issues throughout made it hard to read. There is a clear need to revise the manuals and to provide a specific (detailed) manual for each cabin. Regardless, now it's built we are really happy with it.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Jason .
Jan 17, 2019
Decent shed although the guide was not that clear. Delivery guys were not that bad
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
L Calvert
Oct 09, 2018
This cabin went up very quickly. My husband and friend got up to roof level in a day. The roof and floor were put together by one person the next day and doors windows etc finished off later. We would recommend that all the separate pieces are identified and put into their own piles. We are very pleased with this cabin.delivery was adhered to.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Subscribe to our newsletter!
Subscribe to our newsletter!
back to top black banner