Contact Us
Email Us
Brochures
Customer Login
Your Basket
Saved Products
Delivery alert thin
Dunster House Ltd.
Incorporated. 1994
Search results
Delivery alert thin
  • January Sale
  • Price Match Promise
  • January Sale
  • Price Match Promise

Customer Reviews

Rhine Log Cabin Ratings
L Crook
Apr 29, 2019
Very good product good value for money
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
D Weinstein
Mar 26, 2019
Speedy delivery, very helpful delivery driver.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Glenno .
May 07, 2019
Bought this as a man cave and was easy to put together and looks great
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
T Kentish
Jun 03, 2019
I was very impressed with the standard of knowledge and helpfulness your staff on the phone and the fitters from the start of this project . They worked very hard in all areas. On the day of installation the process was excellent and definitely recommend.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Satisfied customer from North Yorkshire
Feb 28, 2019
Easy to install and good quality. Helpful and friendly delivery staff
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Chris Heneghan
Jan 09, 2019
Delivered as planned, all bits present (plus one or two spares!), and erected easily (by carpenter, not me!). Now fully working as pottery studio, and I could not be happier with it. Many thanks.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Samantha Elliot
May 28, 2019
Very happy with service provided right from ordering online to the sales team contact regarding delivery, right up to delivery of cabin. My landscape gardener put the cabin together easily and we are very pleased with the finished product. Looking forward to many years of use. The cabin is a lovely feature in our garden and I would definitely recommend Dunster House!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Mike Gittus
Apr 11, 2019
I carefully researched the purchase of my 4m x 4m wood cabin. I looked in all the normal places and compared the specifications and prices. Dunster beat all the competitors hands down. The order was easily placed and the sales assistant was knowledgeable and helpful. The cabin arrived at the promised time and the driver and his assistant were helpful and jolly. I built my cabin on my own and it took me a full week including the painting. It is essential to have a good level base and power tools. Most handymen would be able to construct the cabin fairly easily. The finished product is of an excellent quality and all the components were present. In fact additional major components are included in case of a cutting mistake. All in all a great project and a good looking building.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
G G Northway
Oct 22, 2019
Great quality cabin
Great quality cabin. Delivered on time and no damage. Would recommend
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Stephen Shaw
Aug 06, 2019
Thank you for our wonderful log cabin, quality is amazing and it was one of the most cost effective ones round (having researched for over 8 months). Very happy with it, will be moving into this soon as my new office. Also Naomi was so helpful and friendly and very very patient with us! Well done Dunster, highly recommended! Lorraine Shaw
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Diane Edwards
Nov 28, 2018
Good customer service and kept up to date with delivery. Friendly delivery driver. Quite easy to assemble and very pleased with the end result. Only slight criticism 2 or 3 of the panels were slightly twisted. Would definitely recommend
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
David G
Aug 06, 2019
The process to buy was made very easy. The cabin arrived on the day they said it would and the driver Mike was a great help. We had a minor problem during the build, we contacted dunster and you could only email the customer service. They did email me back within 2 hours and the spare parts were sent the following day. Also spares were sent as extras ie boards, tiles and main beams. all in all a very seamless process, the chippy who put it together said that it was one of the best he had worked on. So many thanks to Dunster
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Janice Shields
Jun 19, 2019
Friendly and not pushy sales team, great and friendly delivery driver, instructions easy to Follow, would recommend Dunster if anyone is considering a log cabin
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Rachel Lee
Apr 01, 2016
We are so impressed with this log cabin. Although you see the dimensions of the wood in the description, it is not until you actually see the wood that you really appreciate the thickness and quality of the wood. We opted for the internal partition wall, creating a back storage area which was also handy for hiding the electrics and keeping the main room neat and tidy. We are impressed with the quality of the fittings, from door handles, hinges, window latches etc. The double glazing and carpet which we fitted has made it so cosy inside. We will soon be adding guttering and a gravel trench, to prevent the water splashing up at the base. All in all, we would make the same decision to purchase this product from Dunster house again. No regrets.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
C Giardina
Dec 07, 2018
we received our Rhine log cabin on 2nd November 2018 .It was delivered in the morning as promised driver was very helpful and was unloaded without any problems .We had the base ready and by Saturday evening it was erected very pleased with quality and easy to put up with one friend to help with the roof .Dunster House was very helpful even when I had a query and rang at eight o'clock in the evening .We are very pleased with our cabin and would thoroughly recommend this company five stars
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
M J Fowler
Jan 16, 2019
Excellent cabin highly recommended.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Joanne Robinson
Jan 16, 2019
I have had my cabin for a year now and I love it. It’s been great to have a room in my garden. Have used it all year round. Would recommend Dunster House to all. Excellent goods and service.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
K Beniston
Mar 06, 2019
We bought our summerhouse from this company and we would recommend them every time product is excellent we had no problems with it and it looks great in our garden we would definitely recommend them
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
John Carey
Jun 20, 2019
This is how a great business is run. Firstly, the product is second to none. Excellent quality throughout - high grade timber, easy to put together with easy-to-understand instructions. Final log cabin looks amazing and is very solid. Secondly, the service is excellent. Very clear and easy to operate website, with telephone support from friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff. Communication about delivery was very good and I could even track the lorry on the day, so I could see when they were near to delivery. Thirdly, the price for such a great product and service was very reasonable. Other log cabins I saw were not as good quality and a lot more expensive. Well done Dunster House - highly recommended Source: Manual Invitation|Reference number:
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Colin Brice
Oct 10, 2018
Delighted with my cabin.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Andrew Carr
Oct 05, 2015
The log cabin is my new office and product store and as such works perfectly. Easy to follow assembly instructions have resulted in a substantial building which is light and airy and completely weatherproof. I couldn't recommend it more highly.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Michael Giacchetto
Oct 11, 2018
5 stare give because of value for money, support by email, which was reasonably quick but not out of hours or at weekend. The timber could have been of better quality ie some was twisted and distorted. But support helped me through this. Pity Support did not work weekends as this is when most people will need it as I did. This cost me a complete Saturday and Sunday wasted until they woke up on Monday. The instructions were good but one had to dig deep and read several times to fine and get the jest. Obviously written by someone who knew the product inside out but did not appreciate who it was written for ie 'complete novices'. However, I still give 5 star. Admin and delivery spot on. Mike
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Chris Harvey
Mar 08, 2019
All the staff that I dealt with were polite, knowledgeable and helpful. Good product and would recomnend it.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
C Buzz
Oct 09, 2018
Loved it Cabin finished off to high standard by builders with insulation ec. Looks fab, great quality. Love it, love it, love it
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
R Channing
Jan 28, 2020
Its not often I feel the need to write a review
It’s not often I feel the need to write a review, but great service is so unusual nowadays that it must be shouted about when you experience it! I made several calls to a number of companies regarding the purchase of a summer house and they didn’t fill me with confidence based just based on initial contact by phone. And then I saw an advert for Dunster House. I rang and they could not have been more helpful! The sales advisor was very informative and quick to understand exactly what I needed. With a discount code the price was very reasonable and the whole process was very professional and hassle-free. Everything, including the two young delivery guys were spot on and I had some great praise from my builder who assembled the 4m x 4m Rhine saying how well it was thought out and the quality of the building. Thank-you Dunster House!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
3
1
View Product
Kenneth Bruce
May 31, 2019
Fantastic Product, well manufactured, hassle free ordering and delivery. Would recommend strongly.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
R. Francis-William
Jun 01, 2019
When the arrived, I must admit it looked very daunting- the amount of wood was incredable! Once it was all sorted it began to make sense- but think long and hard about tackling this alone- find someone with carpentary skills or pay for the company to build it for you. Now the shed is finished, l am very very happy with it.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Chamberlain .
Feb 20, 2019
We have been delighted with our cabin. Everything when as planned and construction was relatively easy for one person with only the occasional second pair of hands needed. Cabin has been perfect for our needs and would whole heartedly recommend. We have installed air con and the insulation works extremely well.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
D Ash
Jul 22, 2019
Delighted with prompt delivery. Very helpful efficient delivery woman. Really impressed with the quality of the product. Chuffed with the spare pieces, was able to pick and choose and not use some of the more warped pieces. (I appreciate with a wooden product of this size/nature you will always get some pieces that are a wee bit warped). Only criticism was perhaps the clarity of the instructions. Some of the sizes of bolts etc contradicted what was in the packing list. Plus you kind of had to jump back and forth in the instructions, plus because I ordered a 7 x 4 I had heaps of different paper work and lists as I didn't realise it came as a cabin plus an extension.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Lee Tennant
Feb 27, 2019
The company was very good concerning customer service, delivery dates and materials used. My log cabin came on the day and first impressions was the materials were exceptional quality. Using the instructions provided (and apart from my dad coming round for a couple of hours to help lift the insulation roof boards) I did all the work myself in 3 days. It took another week to waterproof paint the outside but well worth it. The instructions themselves were quite clear but a couple of times they were incorrect regarding which piece goes where and no instructions at all into how to fix the door mechanism so I had to be very careful while building it. There were plenty of nuts, bolts and screws, way over what I needed. All in all an excellent product and I would recommend them but also recommend they improve their instructions
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Garry J
Jun 04, 2019
Great service, and a great log cabin. Ok, so one of the drivers dropped and damaged a couple of logs... but was so apologetic and on the phone straight away to get replacements delivered the next day. Accidents happen, it’s how they’re fixed that counts. And I can’t fault Dunster House! Tip for others: if a bit doesn’t fit, it’s more than likely you’re doing it wrong !! Thanks very much - only compliant is that it’s too nice to put my dirty garden tools in
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
M Bidwell
Oct 09, 2018
Well made and good quality. Most of the instructions were easy to read and follow. There are spare parts so don’t be surprised if you have any left over. We put it up ourself, as you need at least one metre around the building for them to assemble. So saved ourself money and space.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Mrs Douglas
Oct 10, 2018
This summer house is the second product we have purchased from dunster House and we decided to view this time with them based on the strength, quality and durability of the climbing frame apparatus we bought first time. Found the staff at the showroom to be professional, attentive and focused with good attention to detail and more importantly a sense of humour! Delivery stafff were equally a pleasure to deal with and very knowledgeable. We enjoyed the satisfaction of seeing the summer house when complete and will definitely recommend and use Dunster House in the future.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Keith Southern
Apr 28, 2016
The product is well made, the fitters were very pleasant. I did think the pads would have been sunken level with the ground. The fitters informed me that the cluttering was not complete i.e there was a piece missing. I've bought the piece and fitted it. I feel I shouldn't have had to put this right. It might be a good idea to have a door stop, as the right hand door handle is in line with the window when the the is open wide. I've not finished the painting yet nor have I wired in the electrics. Having said that I'm still impressed with my new studio and can't wait to fit it out and start making music.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Subscribe to our newsletter!
Subscribe to our newsletter!
back to top black banner