Contact Us
Email Us
Brochures
Customer Login
Your Basket
Saved Products
Delivery alert thin
Dunster House Ltd.
Incorporated. 1994
Search results
Lines re-open tomorrow at 10:00AM
Delivery alert thin
  • Black Discounts
    BLACK DISCOUNTS
    CYBER WEEKEND EXTENSION ENDS IN
  • Price Match Promise
  • Price Match Promise

Customer Reviews

Modetro Log Cabin Ratings
Simon Cooper
Jul 23, 2019
Excellent service from start to finish! I am really happy with my large log cabin. I built it myself and no prior experience, the kit was really good, all be it wood, and wood is natural so you have to work with it. End result is just wonderful and so solid. I would highly recommend these guys for both product and service! Thanks again Simon
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Phil Westley
Jul 31, 2015
After spending many months researching log cabins we kept coming back to Dunster house and the Modetro model which we subsequently purchased from them. Communication was excellent throughout my purchase and delivery date set and kept to, on the morning of delivery the driver rang to confirm he was on route and helped us unload outside our house. The 45mm log size we chose is solid and with clear instructions two of us were able to self build without any problems. We added an optional internal wall which runs front to back we chose to install this between the two windows, I found no other supplier that offered this simple option (only side to side internal wall which is too long and narrow) they also supplied all additional fittings and instructions along with easy to fit doors. Overall 5 stars and very happy with this purchase.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
Chris Hoole
May 05, 2015
FANTASTIC..... We needed somewhere to use as a games room after moving house and downsizing. After searching the internet for a suitable shed/ summerhouse we discovered Dunster House and I fell in love with the look of thier log cabins. After comparing other log cabin company;s products we decided to pay their showrooms a visit. We were bowled over buy the quality of product and the information supplied ( no hard sell, we didnt feel pressured to buy). The following day we decided to place an order,payed our deposit and low and behold in just under 2 week we had our delivery. We opted for the 2 man delivery, they carried the entire cabin all the way to my back garden!!! Even laid it out in the order I would need to build it. Did the build on my own( with some help from the wife). Everything went together exactly as it should,there were a few twisted logs,it is wood after all, but there is spares in the kit, plus plenty of YouTube video telling how to remedy this. As youve probably gathered I am well impressed with Dunster House even down to the fact everything you need to build a cabin is in the kit only extra in needed was a tube of sealer for the windows. We opted for roof shingles rather than felt,time consuming but well worth the effort. I am not a fan of d.i.y but this has been a pleasure to build, its my man cave after all!!! As I write this Ive just finished the build & today had electrics installed. Cant wait to start decorating the inside....Ive added a photo but would like to add more when the interior is complete. Ive already recommended DunsterHouse to people at work and based on my experience would recommend to anyone...Thank You Dunster House.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
3
0
View Product
Paul .
Jun 05, 2019
Great quality and easy to follow instructions.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Matt Weston
May 06, 2015
Really pleased with the cabin. Everything went to plan. We had a local carpenter help with the build which took a week and I completed the decking to the front and side. Electrician comes next week. With the insulated floor roof and walls it stays warm into the evening. Cant recommend Dunster House highly enough. Matt
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Raymond Love
Feb 28, 2019
Five plus stars. Brilliant product Thank you.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Robert Stevenson
Aug 21, 2015
2nd impressions count too! Having enjoyed my cabin for nearly four seasons now, I can say that true satisfaction comes having taken time to appreciate the lasting quality that goes beyond initial 1st impressions. I have seen cabins from other sources, and now I understand the details of why Dunster House cabins are truly the best. So this is to say a big WELL DONE to all the Dunster H team that made my cabin happen, from the designers, the installers and all the other DH people that makes customers such as me especially happy, months after the original purchase. Cheers - Rob S London
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
Roy Woodfine
Jul 03, 2014
The instructions were clear and easy to understand. It took rather longer to complete than I had anticipated, having previously erected a smaller log cabin, but the end result is extremely pleasing and a great feature in our family garden.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
L Gilbert-Wood
Apr 11, 2019
Very pleased with our cabin. The whole process from purchase to completion of the cabin went smoothly. Communication from Dunster House was very good. The crew who delivered and erected the cabin were very efficient. They knew there job and were very tidy workers.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Chris Hoole
Aug 14, 2017
This is my second review of this product, the cabin has been up for 2 years now & still looks amazing. We've not had any problems at all, it's never leaked, the timbers have not warped or twisted, all windows,doors remain fully operational & weathertight, it's probably the best addition to our home we've ever made. It's used all year round as a games room, a pub, a place for family celebrations or simply a place to get away from the hustle n bustle of modern living. It houses a bar with built in fridge, full size pool table, dart board, flat screen TV with surround sound, record deck ( for those retro evenings ), sofa bed, led electric heating & lots of curios the wife won't have in the house. Many thanks to dunster house I cannot recommend this product highly enough
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Kevin Williams
Feb 28, 2019
Still not got round to erecting it yet but all of the components look very well made, and the sales and delivery all went smoothly. Based on my experience so far I would recommend a Dunster log cabin. Just go to find the time to put it all together now!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
J Clarke
Oct 29, 2019
Excellent Service
Excellent service, very informative. Brilliant tracking service on delivery day and the delivery Driver was extremely helpful
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Phil A
Aug 08, 2019
Amazing cabin! Great quality timber and simple to build if you have basic diy understanding! Deliver was quick and the 2 man delivery team was worth every penny to cut down on the heavy lifting down to the site. (Modetro 5.5mx4.5m plus floor and roof insulation)
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
J Cartwright
Oct 29, 2019
Love my cabin nters
Really pleased with the service I received from Dunster house,the delivery men were really helpful and friendly. Now my cabin is fully finished,I love it. My carpenters found it easy to errect,being the first time they had done one.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Darren Keenan
Dec 07, 2018
No muss, no fuss... simple ordering system, arrived as scheduled with all parts intact and for a bit extra on checkout 2 lads carried it all round the back of the house for me...i bought a big cabin but only took 2 of us 3 days to put together but very impressed with it, good solid build and its weathered fantastically throughout the winter with no leaks and minimal draughts... my Mrs is over the moon with it and using it for her photography business...i would recommend them with no problem.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
P Polhill
Jan 16, 2019
The team who constructed my cabin were efficient, courteous and helpful. I am very happy with the product itself. Recommended.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
John Coyne
May 29, 2019
Great products, well presented and great prices, would highly recommend.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Robert Gavin
Aug 22, 2019
This product is very well made
This product is very well made, it fitted together very well and looks great. All the pieces were there and the delivery guys were most professional Mine was double doors and double glazed and would suit a number of functions mine was to incorporate a hot tub which can be used all year round great for this. The doors and locks and very well made and the doors and windows close beautifully All round I am very happy with this cabin which represents great value for money. I would highly recommend Dunster A very well made product Thank you Robert Gavin
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Judy Gruffiths
Mar 08, 2019
Really helpful staff , whole experience of buying our grand shed was easy every step of the way and the delivery men deserved a medal . We love our Dunster huge shed great quality and was easy to assemble. Would definitely recommend to friends and family .
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
1
View Product
LW Powell
May 31, 2019
Log Cabin is everything that i hoped it would be and the installation lads were excellent. Would definitely recommend. Top marks Dunster House.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
P Renforth
Jan 09, 2019
Love my cabin, easy to erect and solid. It has become a welcome retreat!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
A Heybroek
Feb 28, 2019
Delivery was on time and helpful, i.e. no problem with long side access path. No parts shortages, assembly requires an experienced builder, not basic DIY level. Solid construction, low noise even backing on train line.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Yvonne Underdown
Aug 14, 2019
Great product,though could do with the paving grids if purchased with the product,to be delivered prior to the delivery of the cabin.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
B Tyler
Dec 11, 2018
Very happy with the cabin I purchased but the instruction manual is not very clear.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Subscribe to our newsletter!
Subscribe to our newsletter!
back to top black banner