Contact Us
Visit Us
Email Us
Brochures
Customer Login
Your Basket
Saved Products
Delivery alert thin
Dunster House Ltd.
Incorporated. 1994
Search results
Delivery alert thin
  • Price Match Promise
  • Price Match Promise

Customer Reviews

Modetro Log Cabin Ratings
William Soubry
Jul 03, 2014
Yet again Dunster House have done exactly what it says on the tin!!! They have designed and produced a superior product. Delivery-Excellent as are ALL the Dunster House Staff. Instructions Clear and Precise. Easy to erect. The timbers are treated and ready to go.As with our other purchases from Dunster house we are over the Moon with this Gazebo. Please note- this product is Free Standing. We bought metal 3ft post spikes to secure it to the ground. If anyone in the Nottingham area want to have a look at it- they are more than welcome. Once again Dunster House- Thank you. (Can't wait to need to replace the existing garden shed. It will be from Dunster House).
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
G Wilkinson
Oct 10, 2018
Great sales team, delivered on time, 2 man delivery team off loaded with care and very professional. We are very happy with the product, we installed it with ease.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Alison Beldon-Smith
Jun 07, 2019
The log cabin arrived just like a giant Lego kit, and went together with similar ease. Everything that was required was there, and the instructions clear to follow. My sons thoroughly enjoyed the challenge and the experience. We shall be back for a Summer House I think.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Karen C
Dec 05, 2018
Excellent - easy to choose kit, great website and straight forward to build Garden Room. Not the cheapest on the market but for the size we wanted and the additional window option it is perfect.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Ruari O
Aug 15, 2019
Right from the start the support received by staff was great, really helpful. Go for 2 man delivery it really is worth it. Take your time when constructing your cabin, read, reread and then read the instructions again. My cabin is now up and looks great.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Sandra Smith
Jan 16, 2019
Great product, easy to assemble.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Barry Searle
Oct 01, 2015
We were very pleased with the whole service we received from Dunster House. The cabin is fantastic. Rear wall of cabin(5.5m) were all full length planks unlike others we had seen made up of several smaller planks. Roof and floor (19mm) really solid i was walking over the roof whilst felting. Cabin goes up really quickly. Windows and doors very solid, great to be able to walk in without ducking or banging my head. Very, very pleased and would recommend.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
Johnny D
Aug 30, 2019
Good quality and good delivery service
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Anthony Saunders
Jul 04, 2019
A quality product made to a very high standard at a very reasonable price. I am absolutely delighted with the end result. Company was very easy to deal with and gave good advice. Accommodated my delivery date which was changed due to our project being delayed. Highly recommended Dunster House.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Richard Altoft
Jul 04, 2019
Just erecting our second Dunster House log cabin as we have moved house. Have also over the years bought a lot of climbing frames etc. Have found everyone at Dunster House to know their stuff, it pays to listen to everyone, incl sales staff and delivery staff. They all have tips and advice to share.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Nell .
Feb 25, 2019
A lovely cabin that I'm very pleased with. My partner and I (both seasoned DIY-ers and woodworkers) put in a lot of time to ensure the end result was good e.g. a very level base and a high spec. of finish, including silicone to seal corners and around window and door frames. All fixings were bagged up nicely and ready to go. The timber was generally good quality (for a cabin) and built up very nicely - be prepared to carefully place any warped boards to even out stresses. Only 4 stars as we had to 'fettle' some of the fixings, and the delivery, though efficient, was hurried and could have resulted in scuffs if I hadn't rushed in quickly.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
D Blades
Jun 27, 2019
A good experience from start to finish
we visited the show site in Flixborough and was greeted by a very nice and pleasant young man , who pointed us to the entrance, he then advised that the sales rep was with another couple at the moment if we would like to look he will advise her we were here. ( we did not have an appointment). After around 20 minutes of looking we were approached by a lady whom showed us around and explained what was included within the price and what extra options were available she was very honest. We decided that we would need to re-measure the area we were looking to put the cabin so left. We ordered the next day and was informed it would be around 6 weeks.We received a call a week later informing us hat it would be delivered in 3 weeks.The option to delay this was offered.We recieved further communication a few days before delivery confirming the delivery date. On the day of delivery we were able to track the lorry all the way.Upon arrival the young man was very pleasant and friendly and we unloaded whilst chatting.As for the product itself it is of good quality NB there was one of the pieces a little bowed but it is wood I suppose. The printed instructions were not the easiest to follow but there are youtube videos and tutorials to help. So in allthe total experience was good
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
K Wiggs
Apr 25, 2019
Easy to erect does need 2 people shame it's not pre painted or the paint 1coat only overall though very satisfied
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Subscribe to our newsletter!
Subscribe to our newsletter!
back to top black banner