Contact Us
Visit Us
Email Us
Brochures
Customer Login
Your Basket
Saved Products
Dunster House Ltd.
Incorporated. 1994
25th anniversary logo
Search results
Lines re-open tomorrow at 8:30AM
  • Price Match Promise
  • Pre Christmas delivery banner
  • Price Match Promise
  • Pre Christmas delivery banner

Customer Reviews

Coronet Corner Log Cabin Ratings
Simon .
Jan 08, 2019
Once the site was to their standards, the delivery, erection and completion of the building was first class
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
James Selsey
Jul 12, 2019
Very good service and quality of product. Delivery was prompt and the driver was very curtious and helpful. Its transformed our garden. Highly recommend this.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
R Jupe
Jul 16, 2019
Excellent service, delivery excellent, erecting the cabin was a nightmare, I had two carpenters two days plus, kindly think of colouring the different section of the cabin, it would make such a difference.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
adrian mellor
Dec 24, 2015
the delivery driver was very helpful, giving tips on how to prep and build the cabin. the instructions could be a little better, had to read them a few times but the online videos are a big help. the cabin itself is very well made with all the pieces fitting together with no modifying. all in all a very good experience from start to finish. thank you dunster house.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Alastair Lloyd
Feb 28, 2019
Very helpful staff (Naomi) - no pressure selling when we visited, and answered all our questions.We have subsequently bought our log cabin, and are thrilled with it.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Michael .
Jun 04, 2019
I bought a Coronet 3x3 cabin and have been very impressed with the service I received and the quality of the cabin. Delivery was on time. Yes - you have to assist with unloading if you haven't paid extra for two-person delivery but I knew that. I assembled the cabin myself and had no difficulty but one does need to be confident in one's own DIY skills and have the correct tools. All in all, I am very satisfied with my purchase which I consider to be very good value for money.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Mr Graham Willsher
Jun 05, 2019
Log cabin was delivered on time as agreed. Instructions were generally very good and quality as expected
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Tracey Skinner
Nov 14, 2018
Good not think of anything to improve. A wonderful experience from when we stepped into the showroom from placing the last touches to our log cabin. Happy to send you a picture of our new office if you let me know where you would like me to send it. Tracey Skinner
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
Ricky .
Feb 28, 2019
The delivery drivers were great and the cabin is amazing. Instructions were not perfect but we got there in the end. Thank you for everything
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
Ronald Worsnop
Jun 11, 2019
The superb design of the Coronet Log Cabin, 3 x 3 metres, makes for a very pleasing addition to our garden. The internal space is vast enough for a large wicker sofa and 2 armchairs, including a coffee table and lamp standard. We chose a basic model, but supplemented the various additional options, with the black hexagonal roof shingles which adds great character to the construction. The Sales experience was a joy, with Neil at the Bedford branch helping with the choices and demonstrating the extensive cabin displays there. A final commendable comment for the Customer Services Team and Arlene especially, who provided very prompt responses to any queries and we much appreciated the subsequent progress status of the order. 5 star for customer satisfaction in our opinion.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
Sarah Edwards
Apr 11, 2019
Fantastic service and a fantastic Summer House.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
S Goodwin
Feb 28, 2019
I couldn’t recommend highly enough, we purchased the 3m x 3m coronet cabin in its most basic form, the quality is second to none and everything was there which is always a thought in the back of your mind that bits will be missing. Delivered in just over a week even when told could be upto 4 weeks. Office staff went out of their way to give me an estimated delivery time. ABSOLUTELY SUPPERB.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
J Lewis
Oct 22, 2019
Easier than first thought
Our Summer House came on time, and was well packed and no faults found. At first I was worried that all these bits would be a nightmare. But once started I put up all the base and sides in a day by myself, I was well pleased, next day was the roof, being on my own and the instructions said it was a two man job I thought I would try anyway. It was a bit of a struggle but I got there. Overall it took me four days on my own to fully complete the job. Just got the exterior to waterproof and paint the inside, but we are more than pleased with the finished results and quality. Great product, thanks.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Mike Butt
Jun 25, 2018
Just completed building the Coronet cabin. Really pleased with the quality and feel of the product. Only difficult bit was the door frame assembly and screwing it into place (needed two people). Also purchased ex-display greenhouse / shed combi at the same time. Would not hesitate to recommend Dunster House for any product. Customer service also excellent when support needed. Thank you!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Mike Butt
Jun 25, 2018
Just completed building the Coronet cabin. Really pleased with the quality and feel of the product. Only difficult bit was the door frame assembly and screwing it into place (needed two people). Also purchased ex-display greenhouse / shed combi at the same time. Would not hesitate to recommend Dunster House for any product. Customer service also excellent when support needed. Thank you!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Kenneth Stout
Oct 10, 2018
Was happy with the service
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Nigel Sandbrook
Oct 10, 2018
A great product for the price. We went for a fully insulated corner summerhouse with felt and painted finish. I took my time building it which took in total a little over six weeks. I did this mostly on my own in 35c temperatures. The instructions where clear and comprehensive. It’s now our Gin Palace and what a lovely tranquil place it is. We spend an hour or two each day reading and relaxing. We had a solid base laid along with power so it’s become a very versatile room with oil heating installed for the winter. I would thoroughly recommend the product for an above average DIY self installation. The door frame requires careful attention but beyond that very straightforward.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Keith Day
Oct 10, 2018
Really impressed with the quality of the Coronet log cabin. It arrived on time and I was able to track the delivery using the live tracking tool. The 2 delivery guys were great and stacked the individual parts in my garage. Installation instructions were easy to follow, and I had no defective or warped panels, perhaps because I opted for the 45mm thick walls. Overall really please with the finished cabin and looking forward to next spring when I can make full use of it.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Mr Ian Henning
Dec 07, 2018
Quality of materials and manufacture are to a very high standard. Enjoyed a project of building our cabin, although it was hard work once we got to the roof level. Definitely a job for two people. We have enjoyed many lovely sunny afternoons and late evenings spending time with family and friends and a few bottles of wine. It's a great place to chill out, away from the distractions of TV phones and road noise. Money well spent.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
S Turner
May 29, 2019
It arrived on time, the delivery guys were great. The quality of the corner log cabin 40mm is better than I expected. Instructions could be made better (separate ones for dual wall so not to confuse) put it up by myself in 3 days. Would definitely recommend
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Mike P.
May 29, 2019
So far so good! Looked at summerhouse at Warminster show room and salesman was very helpful but not pushy, ordered that day and have had e-mails confirming what sales man said and whats happening next also instructions for putting in base and summer house. Base complete and now waiting for summer house to arrive it's only been three weeks so a few weeks to go yet !
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
S Gray
Nov 27, 2019
Beautiful Log Cabin and first class service
Beautiful log cabin and first class service throughout. It was our second summerhouse and the first was fabulous too! Thank you.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Michele smaller
Dec 10, 2018
Very pleased with corner summerhouse good quality for the money we paid
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
N Bailey
Mar 07, 2019
Excellent customer service, and they tailored my purchase to what I wanted. Good quality, highly recommend.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Barry Hitchcock
Dec 03, 2019
Product quality excellent
Product quality excellent.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
J Dudman
Apr 23, 2019
Very good service and product.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Susan Norwhich
Jun 27, 2019
Ordering our Summer house was straight forward. Delivery was conveniently tracked and then efficiently delivered by very helpfull delivery men. The building instructions were well explained and therefore was successful. I took my time and it took me 5 days to complete. I am a happy customer and recommend Dunster House.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Anthony .
Aug 28, 2019
I found the summer house that I purchased from Dunster House to be of a very high quality and very easy to assemble. The only negative comment I would make is in the instruction manual the first part which is a general coverage of all their products does not tally with the specific instructions for the item I purchased which led me to have to set some of the items out twice
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Brenda Wright
Jul 02, 2019
We are still putting up our summer house as it's been such hot weather and therefore slowed us down.It is so well made and a treat to work with such a helpful company.The quality of the unit is first class and we would highly recommend Dunster House to anyone seeking to purchase one of their products..
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Sue Flint
May 17, 2016
Purchasing a Dunster House log cabin 5 years ago was the best money I have ever spent. I initially used it as my business for private practice counselling, saving me a fortune in office rental. For the last year, however, it has become my writing space where my first novel is almost complete. When I retired I redecorated the inside to be 'girly'pink as I wanted a totally feminine space. It developed into a theme of birds and birdhouses, quite apt for a garden she-shed. I painted an old chair pink and covered its seat with suitable material, hung pink voile curtains and replaced the brown cushions with fluffy hearts and shabby chic ones you see in garden centres but don't buy for the home. I recommend Dunster House to those who enquire about my special place, the service is excellent and the price reflects the quality and serviceability. Its uses are endless depending on ones hobbies.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
3
View Product
Mr Jan Seymour
May 31, 2019
A first class log cabin. Delivery very prompt and easy to track. After delivery READ THE MANUAL CAREFULLY especially the parts about fitting windows and doors. Make sure your base is flat and level as it makes a huge difference to assembly. Also the spider orientation for the roof is critical. The cadin goes togeather easily and is made to last. I ordered shingles and had plenty to spare. We had a spare main rail and plenty of fixtures and fittings again with ample spares. The supplied preservative allowed us to put on three full coats and is of top quality. We built it, varnished/stained it, wired it into the mains and put in extra flooring in just 4 days completely finished with just myself and my partner who is not the strongest of lady's. Highly recommended is an understatement....We are delighted..
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
Geoff Jones
May 31, 2019
everything was perfect we are so pleased with our purchase
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Miss C. Bean
Jun 01, 2019
So the log cabin is nearly finished... We have the coronet....very happy with the whole process....from ordering to the the one man delivery... It arrived just over 2 weeks ago...and we have erected over a couple of wkends..just to put a few finishing bits . It fitted together with great ease ...some of the roof boards were a bit twisted..but using a clap..as the instructions say...solved the issue. The finished cabin is going to look fantastic. The quality if great....we will using it as a a summer house....looking forward to painting it...
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Diego .
Jun 01, 2019
Very happy with the log house; we bought an ex display coronet. It has taken a bit longer for us to complete it, the instructions could probably improve, but in the end it is what we were after. It feels solid and likely to last for many years.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Bill Tracey
Sep 19, 2019
Mr
Our cabin was delivered on the day and time we arranged. We were very happy with the two man delivery team. Originally, we had enquired about Dunster’s assembling the cabin, but were told the service was unavailable to us, as we didn’t have the required clear space either side of the construction. It was with slight hesitation we took on the construction ourselves. It took about 4 hours for me to construct the base, walls, windows and doorframe. The following day, with help from a friend, the doors were hung, the roof was installed and insulated. The third day the single kit was fitted. Floor and floor insulation were completed. The following evening the cabin was painted externally. Cabin was completed to a very high standard, thanks to clear and concise instructions. Undertaking the construction myself was highly satisfying. It’s added another room to our house and it’s one of the best improvements we have ever made. We are very glad we chose a Dunster cabin and would highly recommend.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Bill Tracey
Sep 19, 2019
Mr
Our cabin was delivered on the day and time we arranged. We were very happy with the two man delivery team. Originally, we had enquired about Dunster’s assembling the cabin, but were told the service was unavailable to us, as we didn’t have the required clear space either side of the construction. It was with slight hesitation we took on the construction ourselves. It took about 4 hours for me to construct the base, walls, windows and doorframe. The following day, with help from a friend, the doors were hung, the roof was installed and insulated. The third day the single kit was fitted. Floor and floor insulation were completed. The following evening the cabin was painted externally. Cabin was completed to a very high standard, thanks to clear and concise instructions. Undertaking the construction myself was highly satisfying. It’s added another room to our house and it’s one of the best improvements we have ever made. We are very glad we chose a Dunster cabin and would highly recommend.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Sheila Millar
Jul 10, 2019
From ordering to delivery .Great job done by all,especially the delivery team.Health and safety was thought about when placed in garage.Polite curtious. Great job.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
A Bird
May 09, 2019
Fab product but instructions are vague in places. Well thought out design which offers a really nice product lots of attention to the details.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Raymond Hemingray
Aug 07, 2014
The summer house is well-designed and constructed, though some of the timber around the windows and doors was a bit rough and needed sanding. Also, the doors are going to need some adjustment. I had the summer house erected by Dunster staff and they did a good job. I have painted the summerhouse duck-egg blue, with cream windows and doors, and it looks very attractive. Overall I am very pleased with the product and would purchase from Dunster again.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Dunster House reply
Raymond, what a great colour choice, we would love to see photos. We keep our blades sharp in our production mill to try to ensure smooth paned surfaces but occasionally some bits of timber will need sanding.
Mr and Mrs Chance
Nov 22, 2018
We found Dunster customer service excellent. They gave us a clear instruction on what to expect. The delivery was on time and the two men who delivered my cabin were polite and helpful. The cabin has been a challenge to build, but that was because I had never done one before. The comprehensive instructions were very helpful although, some parts could have been a little clearer. On the whole very satisfied and would recommend Dunster to my friends.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Joanne Pearce
Oct 10, 2018
We bought a corner summer house and have put it up ourselves. Delivery wasn't great as the truck arrived over an hour late (7.15pm where as it is meant to be between 8-6) but aside from that issue we have been very happy with our purchase and the customer service we have received. Instructions were very good, we had to re-read a few bits to ensure we absolutely understood what to do, but we've had no real trouble with them. When we came across very warped logs and rang about getting replacements, we were directed to the trouble-shooting details and we watched an online Dunster House video, and it turned out with the help of some big clamps we were able to get them into place quite easily. It has taken two of us a good few weekends to get it all complete as we wanted to make sure we did everything correctly (and the weather hasn't been kind!), but that was also with roof tiles and added roof and floor insulation. We bought from Dunster House because of all the companies we looked at they had the best reviews and when we went to the showroom in Bedford we were impressed with the sturdy quality of the builds, and we have no regrets. I also definitely recommend using oil-based paint, it has been a revelation!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
3
0
View Product
Colin Cleary
Aug 06, 2019
Great quality product and very happy with our summerhouse, Would have had 5 stars if the instructions had been a little clearer in some areas. The basic construction is simple and easy to follow, just the finishing needs to be more specific to the product actually bought. Don't think that you can knock this up in a day with 2 people - you might get the shell up, but the roofing, flooring and finishing takes a good while. The roof purlins can be done with 2 people, but a struggle. Overall, would recommend the corner summerhouse.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
A Murkin
Nov 29, 2018
Great cabin really need to study instructions well before you attempt to start to build but overall really good would recommend
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
1
View Product
Tony .
Jan 19, 2019
This excellent building does everything we want. Very glad I employed a window/conservatory company to erect it as it was quite difficult. One problem that arose after a few weeks was an odd movement (one that looked impossible to happen) of some of the logs leaving a gap but was rectified by the installers and has been fine ever since.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Hugh rayner
May 24, 2016
The log cabin is a quality product, much more substantial than a standard garden shed. To erect it your self you need some confidence and woodwork experience. My main complaint is with the instructions. They are not presented in a way that is easy to navigate by a novice. I will be much better and quicker erecting my second cabin having learnt from making mistakes with the first one! I may be making excuses but better presented instructions that were specific to the version of the model I had bought and contained more pictures and step by step instructions, highlighting likely errors and crucial aspects to get right would have made the process much easier. If sections of the instructions were tagged to a version of the cabin that they applied to in a documents system, a bespoke set could be produced for each purchase in one package.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
1
View Product
Dunster House reply
Hello Hugh. Thank you for your review. We are glad that you're satisfied with the quality of our cabins. Our instructions manuals are mostly generic but we do complement them with some detailed and explanatory Youtube videos.
G Hackshaw
Apr 26, 2019
Turned up when they said,you get what you pay for some of the timber was warped and split but useable, summer house up and very useable, does the job, I would use them again
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
Subscribe to our newsletter!
Subscribe to our newsletter!
back to top black banner