Facebook Pixel
Contact Us
Email Us
Brochures
Customer Login
Your Basket
Saved Products
Delivery alert thin
Dunster House Ltd.
Incorporated. 1994
Search results
Lines re-open today at 10:00AM
Delivery alert thin
  • Price match
  • Quick delivery
  • Price match
  • Quick turnaround

Customer Reviews

Monkey Bars Climbing Frame Ratings
G Robertson
Feb 21, 2019
Monkey bars r great my son loves them only thing I would improve would be to pre drill all holes easier to assemble
View Product
Was this review helpful?
4
0
View Product
Georgina Greaves
Jan 08, 2019
Great service and delivery service with the ability to track the timing of the delivery so I didn’t need to take a whole day off work.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Francesca De Franco Collom
Sep 26, 2019
Would certainly recommend Dunster House. Really courteous on the phone and ordering was a very simple and efficient process. They also managed to arrange a fast delivery time so that the product would arrive well ahead of my daughters' birthday.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
julie blackwell
Jan 08, 2014
They are absolutely great! very well made and sturdy
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
J Barnes
Nov 01, 2018
First of all I'd like to say that the customer service I received was brilliant. They were so helpful when arranging delivery and giving me information prior to purchasing the monkey bars. The monkey bars are brilliant quality and my daughter loves them!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Rob Jones
Jul 06, 2016
Bars are great the grandchildren love them
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Sally .
Jan 09, 2019
Very well made and solid.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Samantha Dean
May 15, 2017
After ordering the monkey bars for our youngest son, they were delivered quickly and we were able to follow our delivery so we knew when it was close to home. The monkey bars went together reasonably easily after a bit of messing. Once up we couldn't get our 6 year old off the monkey bars! Our 10 and 12 year olds have also had fantastic fun on the monkey bars. A great and very sturdy product.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
P Field
Nov 20, 2018
Very sturdy bit of kit. Daughter on it all the time. Need 2 people to assemble and took us 5 hours at least. Instructions are a bit small and confusing in places, plus you have to do your own drill holes. Would recommend
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Customer Cwmbran
Apr 11, 2019
Excellent service. Prompt delivery and kept informed of progress. Good quality product. Not reservations at all in recommending them to others
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
D Codling
Jun 11, 2019
Excellent service, went out of their way to make sure I had the equipment in time for a very important birthday!!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
V Bhatt
Oct 22, 2019
Good product
timely delivery. Trouble free assembly. Good product. Just as described.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Phil .
Jan 10, 2019
Excellent monkey bars, can't get the kids off them, thanks very much!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Decia Puttock
Aug 20, 2012
my experience with this company was terrific,they let me know what was going on the ststus of my order everything.The monkey bars are great well made and very strong
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Darren Peake
May 28, 2019
Great service. No issues at all. Highly recommend
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Kevin Williams
Aug 23, 2012
Great product, just right for our 5 year old daughter, who has had hours of fun swinging and climbing on it. Instructions seemed out of date or incorrect as didn't match all the parts, but despite this it was easy to assemble. Overall very pleased
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Dunster House reply
Dear Kevin, thanks for your review, glad your daughter loves it so much! We have two products called "Monkey Bar", this one, and the Monkey bars module used on some of our other products. There is a possibility that the wrong instructions were packed with your product. It looks like an isolated incident as a physical check of other kits in stock and awaiting delivery all have the correct instructions packed, which is reassuring. If you had wanted, we could also have emailed out the correct instructions to you at your request.
M Dunleavy
Dec 07, 2018
Great product, kids love it
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Emma T
Aug 14, 2019
Great quality product as always. My daughter loves it!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Rachel .
Dec 07, 2018
Excellent service and product
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
S Talbot
Apr 17, 2019
Wonderful monkey bars. My children, nephews and my children's friends are so very happy with them. Thank you.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
1
View Product
Jules Parham
Jan 17, 2019
Wonderful service and great sturdy product. Communication outstanding to arrange convenient delivery as it was a surprise for my son. Would use again.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Nick Bettridge
Jun 23, 2015
Excellent product, easy to assemble single handed, solid and stable. My kids love it (aged 9 and 6).
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Bella M
Jun 27, 2019
Best buy
East to order and arrange delivery,account page to check delivery time and tracking. Neatly bundled together. Instructions not very clear but males a fabulous sturdy piece of equipment
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
M Bryan
May 30, 2019
Very pleased with the service and quick delivery of a set of monkey bars. They have been a great hit with the children.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Andrew Mitchell
May 10, 2016
I bought this for my grandchildren aged 6 to 10. The first to use it were the 6 and 7 year old who both found it very good fun and stretched them. The product comes in full kit form and requires very careful reading of the full set of instructions but one adult and 7 year old granddaughter put it together fine. Delivery was quicker than expected and I was kept informed all the way. The final build is very firm and stable and well anchored into the ground.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Tracey Jones
Oct 05, 2018
Super, called and placed the order over the phone very kind and helpful, the monkey bars are absolutely brilliant and so well made my 7 year old daughter loves them, very easy to put together with 2 of you, wish I had a bigger garden I would buy everything they have. Brilliant service, delivery and product 10 out of 10 all day long
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Rebecca Jones
Jan 08, 2020
Excellent service
Excellent service from both the sales person Who took my order and the customer service department who arranged my delivery. Delivery was on time and well handled. Would not hesitate to recommend Dunster House to anyone
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
3
View Product
Sue Corney
Sep 05, 2019
Really excellent service
Really excellent service - and the ability to track the package was great.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Marc Mallard
Jan 29, 2020
Excellent communications
Excellent communications, when the monkey bars arrived everything was there and the instructions were easy to follow. My daughter is currently enjoying climbing around
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Pearl Whiten
Jul 30, 2012
The monkey bars are an excellent buy, my three grandchildren were absolutely thrilled and delighted with them.I realise that you offer a 'curb drop'service but I was told by your office that the items were 'bulky but not heavy'. This was not the case. I struggled to get the smaller bundle off my drive. The larger one was impossible for me a five foot three granny. I had to get a neighbour to help. This I'm afraid would prevent me from making future purchases. However my brothers put the equipment together for me and it is as stated earier it is excellent.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
1
View Product
Dunster House reply
Dear Pearl; thank you for your review. Our drivers do carry snips to allow the timber bundles to be opened if they are too heavy and cannot be carried by the person taking deliver. This means the individual timbers can then be carried instead, which is much easier. We are sorry if our driver didn't offer this to you.
V Broom
Jan 13, 2015
These monkey bars are top quality. The timber is very chunky and smooth. My kids have already used them lots. They are a perfect height that will last the kids many years. I would highly recommend buying from Dunster House, the service was excellent, quick and of high quality.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
K Villabona
Oct 09, 2018
Excellent communication regarding delivery. Packaged well and first class instructions. The product was brilliant - strong and stable wooden structure (monkey bars) providing hours of fun for the children
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Stuart Clement
Sep 29, 2016
Excellent quality and the children love it. It would have had 5 stars but the instructions are a little confusing and unclear at times.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Graham M
May 25, 2017
Sturdy product and safe but would very strongly advise you have a second person help you out and pre-drill the holes. I did it myself and did not pre drill and it became something of a marathon thats my fault not dunsters. The only critisism I could say is that the instructions for the cross bar are were not clear at all to me at least. I think it would be helpful if Dunster improved this or even had small tutorial video. Also please be aware that this is 7 foot high! I bought it for my 5 year old who is a bit too fearless for his own good but 7 foot up even scared him so hes' going to have to grow a bit more before I feel 100% safe with him using it.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
John Dabill
Dec 27, 2012
Great price for the product and my daughters 7 and 9 both love it. It also blends in well with our Dunster house slide and fort. My only compaint is that the instructions provided appeared to be from an older design and / or were not very clear. We were able to work it out but it took a little while. Very sturdy and for the price I would well recommend.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Dunster House reply
Dear John, our apologies if you received the incorrect instruction set with your product. We do provide email customer services that would have been able to email you a copy of the correct instructions in this case. We are glad you were able to construct the product regardless and that you are so happy with the quality and the price.
Patricia Green
Jun 17, 2019
The delivery went well and tracking the vehicle was quite easy. My two sons erected the monkey bars without any problems and they look nice in the garden. My 7 year old granddaughter (who we bought these for) finds the wooden bars hurt her hands after a little while .. maybe the option of metal bars would be good.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Stephane Alby
Sep 15, 2015
Delighted with it. 7 years old daughter loves it. Very robust. Looks good too. Tough to put together if you are on your own : get strong arms to help. Need electric screw driver...Absolutely with more than 100 screws to go. Manual can be improved...some drawings really not well done, hence possible to mess up at some stages. Very hard to get the anchors deep in the ground (maybe because the summer was so dry) : needed a mass to hammer them down. Overall super once built and in place.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
1
View Product
A Osborne
Mar 07, 2019
Really difficult to build and instructions hard to follow. We got there in the end and looks great!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
James Walker
Oct 18, 2015
Great quality monkey bars, very sturdy once completely built. However, would have appreciated more of a prior warning regarding the construction of the item. Most holes were not pre-drilled. Recommend lots of time, a large Philips screwdriver and good drill before starting. I found my bosch cordless screwdriver was not powerful enough to tackle the task. Once built though, brilliant! You get what you pay for.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
Subscribe to our newsletter!
Subscribe to our newsletter!
back to top black banner