Contact Us
Visit Us
Email Us
Brochures
Customer Login
Your Basket
Saved Products
Dunster House Ltd.
Incorporated. 1994
Search results

Customer Reviews

ManorFort Stronghold Climbing Frame Ratings
W. Sime Lady OAP DIYer
May 03, 2019
I expected to have to carry the bits down our 150m narrow farm track as they said it was a big delivery lorry. In fact they sent a smaller lorry which came all the way to our front door. So excellent delivery service. All parts present and correct.The instructions are not the best. The sketches change the perspective without warning. It's do-able if you use common sense. It took an experienced former shed erection worker one full day with assistance from me for the first couple of hours. Extra hand grips are very good idea for smaller children. There is a warning on the slide not to stand on it. What child doesn't want to climb up a slide? 2-year-old grandson loves it. Good quality wood and solid when finished.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
C Densley
Nov 06, 2018
strong and sturdy. we are very happy with it and how it looks.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
1
View Product
Simon Jones
Jan 16, 2016
This is a fantastic product and a fantastic customer centric company. Product is easy to assemble even in the pouring rain and blowing wind on Xmas eve, and the kids absolutely love it.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
chris cooke
May 26, 2017
my daughter loves it, excellent quality a great service from start to finish. Very good instructions made it clear what parts I would need for each part of the build.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
J O Hare
Oct 10, 2018
Very good customer service - able to track delivery on the day.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Ian Green
Mar 23, 2014
This climbing frame is amazing and my niece and nephew love it. Ordered it Monday, arrived Friday morning which was great. Driver was very friendly and helped check it all of. Everything was there, no missing bolts or screws. I would recommend that you spend a little time sorting out the screws, bolts, nuts and washers into little containers (like Chinese takeaway containers) and label them up so you have easy access to parts you need. Took me and my old man about 2 days to put together but that was mainly due to us using an old cordless drill that kept running out of juice. The instructions were very easy to understand and it went together without any problems. Very sturdy once its all together. Doesn't move at all. I would also recommend that you get a pair of handgrips and put them above the climbing wall if you have younger children so they have something to help pull themselves up. I would recommend Dunster House to anyone. Thanks guys.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
A Brooks
Oct 10, 2018
Good solid product with straight forward instruction.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Lisa Holden
Jul 23, 2013
We have just finished building our climing frame :) and our little boy loves it, we can not seem to get him in for a bath in the evenings anymore:)our climbing frame was delivered in good time and the delivery driver was very helpful, he ensured all items were checked off and he made sure we were heppy with what he had delivered. When building the frame we really took our time and spread it over a few days (it doesn't take this long but were off for a few weeks making the most of the sun) we did come across some faulty items so i sent an email to customer services explaining what was faulty and i must say i was a little worried as to what response i was going to get after reading some of the reviews... but i can not fault thier service , a lady called Louise has been nothing but helpful and very, very polite. Any issues ive had even down to missing screws she had dealt with me instantly. I am very pleased with our climbing frame and very pleased with the service. Please do not be put off by some of the reviews, treat people have you would like to be treated:) if anyone does have any problems i can asure you that Dunster House customer service team (especially Louise :)will give you A1 customer service:) Thank you Dunster House for helping keep my little one entertained over the holidays. Fab climbing frame would definatly recommend to a friend:)
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
David Kennedy
May 28, 2019
Great service, put up myself and although took a while as a lot of pieces, it was straight forward and we now have a quality piece of equipment/climbing frame . My toddler loves it and will grow with him for many years- as well as giving us parents moments of peace and respite
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
A Dineen
Jun 17, 2019
Bought the Manorfort Stronghold climbing for my 3 boys. They absolutely love it. Worth every penny
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
C Konkel
Aug 07, 2019
Brillant, delivered when they said,lads unloaded where wanted it. And it went up easily, best off kids love it!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Of Rosalie
Jan 15, 2019
Great service and very solid product. Delighted.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
J Kinsella
Aug 13, 2019
Excellent quality, brilliant design, would recommend. Our kids age 3 and 7 are constantly on the frame.... Its so worth the money for hours of fun
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
P Zuppinger
Apr 17, 2019
Brilliant company. Nice clear website with all necessary information. They go well beyond minimum safety requirements which when our kids are concerned is the main thing we look for. Delivery was great - had the free one person delivery where I was supposed to help unload but there were two guys on the van and they did all of the heaviest lifting themselves. And as for price, nowhere is anywhere near them in terms of price for the quality of build.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Simon Nickson
Dec 07, 2017
From the first moment when your delivery men came, the service was excellent. They could not have been more helpful with 2 people unloading. They had to take it some distance but did it with gusto. The instructions were good but it take longer than we were told but all worth it although I have not seen so many screws for one unit before. However it is up and looks good and very strong. Our grandchildren will be trying in out in 10 days time!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Tommy H
Aug 15, 2019
Ordered kids climbing frame/swings. Delivered that week. Took me 2 days to put it up by myself, but instructions were fine. Looks great, kids love it. Couple of twisted pieces of wood which needed some “convincing” to fit, and one of the main bolt holes was drilled in the wrong place so needed redrilling Other than that, great product and service.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Liz A
Oct 11, 2018
It’s a lovely playhouse for my grandsons. I can see this being enjoyed for years to come. The only thing I would advise someone buying this is that it took nearly two days hard work to assemble and you need to be a big strong bloke. Like my son in law. Would definitely recommend.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Chris R
Mar 07, 2019
Superb from ordering to delivery and for the price the climbing frame is really good quality. The instructions are clear. its not a 5 minute job putting it together but as long as you have the time and the correct tools, its not rocket science either.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Jared Quesne
May 10, 2016
I am very pleased with this climbing frame. More importantly my 5 children are really happy with it. The quality is better than expected and it was not too difficult to put together. I would definitely consider buying from Dunster House again.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Nicholas Robertson
Oct 05, 2018
Delivery excellent and climbing frame fantastic. I’m a joiner of over 42 experience and couple of small points Dunster could improve on . 1) use 50mm mop stick for the canopy ends that way it would be easier to fit and tension up the canopy still allowing two screw in each side. 2) use canvas for the canopy this would stand up to extreme weather yes it might be slightly more expensive but worth it as the rest or the construction is excellent quality . Well done Dunster House the grandchildren absolutely love it and has been well used to date Thanks .
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Victoria .
Aug 30, 2019
Excellent customer service and good quality climbing frame. Very happy customer, thank you.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
N Raymond
Apr 23, 2019
Wast sure if the quality would be great, but I’m impressed. It’s all well made and will definitely last our two children growing up with it and having fun with their friends using it. You can spend more but there is no point as Dunster have supplied a quality product. I’m not easily impressed with value for money (ask the misses !!). but this is worth every penny. 10 our of 10. Thank you Dunster
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
M Se
Mar 08, 2019
We recently purchased a climbing frame…Manorfort Stronghold from Dunster House We recently purchased a climbing frame from Dunster House. We are very happy with the product and very impressed with the efficient and helpful service. I am totally blind and would like to feel the climbing frame before making our choice. We telephoned the Faversham office for an appointment to view. We were greeted by Sarah who patiently showed us the different models and give me time to feel the different features of the frames. Sarah was very helpful and informative. We telephoned a few weeks after to place our order and the whole process was pleasant and smooth. The frame arrived after five days. We chose the two men delivery and they delivered the various parts into our garden.Very efficient and professional. Our climbing frame is now erected and our grandchildren loved it and had lots of fun.It looks very smart and and become an attractive feature in our garden. The product is well made and good and safe design. We will not hesitate to recommend it and give it five stars
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Simon Hawthorne
Apr 18, 2012
The product and price are excellent! Building it wasn't too much of a chore, the instructions were fairly straightforward. I would recommend laying the materials out and labelling them with a pencil, as well as sorting the fixings out. This is time consuming initially, but I reckon saves you a mass of time later on. My only negative comment would involve the green safety caps for the bolts. We must have had about five or six that broke or wouldn't stay on properly, and have now left them exposed. To be fair to Dunster House, I didn't actually call up and ask for replacements, so they may have sent some through. I would also recommend buying a handle for the top of the platform, we didn't but actually probably will, as the little ones find it just a little too difficult to climb up off of the climbing wall onto the slide platform. Little moans aside, this is overall a great product that clearly has a long life to it, the prices are amazing given the quality of the materials and fixings, and our kids have not stopped using it, even in the depths of winter. An excellent product overall, that I have had no hesitation recommending to our friends...
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Dunster House reply
Hi Simon, We will get some spare plastic caps straight across to you in the post! Enjoy your climbing frame and thank you for your great comments!
L Urquhart
Oct 11, 2018
Excellent customer service and speedy delivery.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
1
View Product
Attia Hussain
Oct 05, 2018
Excellent service and an excellent product.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Danny Lee
Aug 30, 2019
Sturdy and relatively easy to assemble for two people
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Helen .
Oct 11, 2018
Really pleased with the product - took quite a long time for us to make it but very happy with the quality and finished product. Delivery guys were really efficient and helpful.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
lemanie chamberlain
Apr 24, 2012
excellent purchased, the children are really enjoying it, well made & versatile, recommended purchase.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Beth .
Apr 24, 2019
I’m a dubious buyer for anything that needs to be put together - I worry about whether there’ll be a piece missing or one screw short etc etc. The delivery was quick and traceable - delivered by a friendly man who was reassuring that we had all the right parts to our order. Putting the climbing frame together was time consuming but not as bad as I thought it would be and it definitely saved time and hassle by sorting out all the units and bolts in advance for each stage. The frame is up and looking good and buying direct from Dunster House was the cheapest option and customer service regarding payment and delivery was excellent. Would recommend the company and product.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
K Robinson
Sep 11, 2019
Very easy to purchase via the website
Very easy to purchase via the website. The service over the phone was very good also. Delivery time and service from the 2 man delivery team was great! The play equipment is excellent quality and the instructions were clear. Thank you.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Zoe Reed
Jun 07, 2016
Great looking, easy to assemble, brilliant childrens climbing frame for my boys, 3 and 6
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Anon Swansea
Jun 01, 2019
Great quality, and really sturdy frame. Fast and efficient delivery. Most importantly, the kids love it !
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
S Gentle
Jul 04, 2019
Arrived on time, helpful delivery man. All parts were present and looks great set up in time for my son’s birthday.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Steve Randerson
Oct 29, 2018
Brilliant climbing frame delivered promptly and with great communication. The instructions for the climbing frame are very good and the parts fitted together well, to make it an easy, if slightly time consuming build. Highly recommended.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
S Hall
Jul 24, 2019
Brilliant experience from beginning to end. Started by speaking on live chat with Naomi who answered all my questions quickly and honestly. We then went to into a branch and was greeted by Naomi again, who showed us around, and again answered all our questions with honesty and clearly lots of knowledge.We ordered our chosen climbing frame (Manorfort Stronghold) which has everything my daughter wanted and more besides! Delivery was organised quicker than expected, which was great. The climbing frame is now up and fully useable... our daughter loves it as do all the kids on our street!!! The reasons for the one lost star was that there were 14 washers and 2 bolts missing. Was a bit of a pain, but we luckily have a hardware shop in the next village to us so a quick trip there and it was easily rectified (but i can see that it might be more inconvenient to someone who perhaps lives a bigger distance from a hardware shop). Also one of the pre drilled holes was about an inch away from where it should have been, which be honest, doesn't effect the practicality of the unit, but asthaetically looks a bit odd. All in all a fabulous experience, and an "awesome playground" (in the words of my little one). Will definitely recommend Dunster House.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Katherine Walker
Aug 09, 2011
We ordered this product for our two daughters aged 61/2 & 5 & it is perfect for them. The quality is great & all the parts arrived pretty much in one go - there was one small part missing but this was sent out the next day. We are hoping they will have many years of enjoyment from it. The only negative thing I would say about buying from Dunster is that you need to be able to help the delivery man unload - if like me you have a bad back & are unable to do so it makes things rather awkward as they expect you to find someone to help as they do not do two man deliveries. If they did w/e deliveries this wouldn't be a problem but they don't so holiday needs to be taken to accept delivery which I think is unreasonable. This however is the only downside to our purchase.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Dunster House reply
Dear Katherine, thank you for your review. We are pleased you are so happy with the climbing frame and that it is so suitable for your two children. Our delivery system is in place to ensure we can offer the lowest possible price for the best possible product. To start putting a second person on each vehicle, or to do weekend deliveries would not only push up the delivery cost for each product, but it would also push up the overall operational cost of the company, making each product more expensive as well. We have always found the best method of business is to sell the best quality product for the lowest possible price and simply ask the customer to just ensure there is someone present to offload the vehicle. We make sure confirm the date of delivery with our customers far in advance to make our delivery as convenient as possible.
Caroline Topps
Apr 18, 2019
Great product, delivered on time, great instructions and it definitely takes 2 people a full (10 hour) day to erect! A solid structure, safe for kids and looks lie will last many years. What could be better...Anchoring pegs don't really work as the auger/screw on the bottom just loosens the soils as you wind it down meaning you can, with a tug, pull it straight out...probably better to concrete in but ours is solid and doesn't move even when on the swings with no anchors (for now). A few times it says to use a screw of the wrong length that would poke through the wood but that's easily sorted. Looks great though and very happy with it.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Shep .
Oct 11, 2018
Great climbing frame. My kids love it. Throughout the service provided has been first rate.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Anna Grant
Nov 25, 2016
Great climbing frame, kids love it. Took a while to put together but worth the time and effort.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Vladislav Sushko
Jul 02, 2019
Overall, I am happy with the quality and kids also loved it. However, there was a missing item which I didn't notice on arrival and it has only become apparent when we build the climbing frame. The customer service has responded quickly and sent over the missing plank. I am now considering to buy a garden office from the Dunster House. Will definitely recommend them.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Angus Eitel
Mar 23, 2012
Whilst I regard myself as pretty cabable as far as DIY is concerned, I found the erection instructions difficult to follow and in some cases the instructions were incorrect (references to various parts were wrong). It would be helpful if there was more labelling of the parts, more pre drilling and separation of the fixings into smaller bags. I purchased a yellow duoseat at the same time - the ropes for hanging the seat are far too long, with the foot 'stirrups' only being about 30mm from the ground (with ropes fully shortened), before putting any children on it.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Dunster House reply
Hi Angus, Thank you for the review. We always try our hardest to ensure our products are the very best standard. All the holes for the bolts are predrilled but for some situations, such as the climbing stones, we intentionally do not predrill to allow the customers to choose where to put them. We will of course check the specific instructions for any incorrect references. Would you please be able to assist by telling us which specific section appeared to be incorrect? We would like to apologise for the error with the Duoseat. If you would like to contact our customer service team on cs@dunsterhouse.co.uk, they will rectify it for you.
Emma Smithson
Jul 25, 2012
Recieved our climbing frame yesterday, which was good since I only ordered it last week. Although we are still in the process of putting it up, we are disappointed in the Customer service recieved today. We are missing 4 yellow climbing stones, and I thought based on other review feedback, that there would be no problem in sending me out the extra items that were missing. Much to my surprise I have been told I must purchase the missing items instead. I specifically asked the driver if I needed to check if everything was there, and he said No, and that it had already been double checked. Please if you are getting anything from here, check every single item on the list to prevent the same happening to you!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
4
0
View Product
Dunster House reply
Dear Emma; thank you very much for leaving a review. We are happy that you are so pleased with how quickly we delivered and we know you will be pleased with the overall quality of the product. As our driver said, the goods are checked both by the stores person picking them and the driver checking his vehicle before he leaves for his deliveries for the day. We control this system as the drivers are directly employed by ourselves on our own vehicles, following our procedures. Our system is very good but no system can ever be perfect, that's why we ask the customers to check the itemised delivery note and tick off each item they are receiving. We always endeavor to give benefit of doubt to the customer whenever it is reasonable, however the climbing stones are listed separately on the delivery note and there is a even column for the customer to tick as checked and received. We cannot send out additional items for ones that have been triple checked against an itemised delivery note, this is because in the past, some people have been dishonest and have attempted to gain "freebies" by pretending they haven't received items when we know they have. Your advice to check everything on the delivery note is very sound and one that we ask every customer to follow, as it means that in the rare event that an item has somehow been missed, it can be spotted with our Dunster House driver still there and the problem can be corrected as soon as possible.
Subscribe to our newsletter!
Subscribe to our newsletter!
back to top black banner