Contact Us
Visit Us
Email Us
Brochures
Customer Login
Your Basket
Saved Products
Delivery alert thin
Dunster House Ltd.
Incorporated. 1994
Search results
Delivery alert thin
  • Price Match Promise
  • Price Match Promise

Customer Reviews

MonkeyFort Wilderness Climbing Frame Ratings
Nicholas Mills
Feb 21, 2019
Very good quality, quick delivery
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Jacqueline Westgarth
Jul 21, 2015
I bought this for my 7 year old sons birthday and it was the best thing I have ever bought him he has had loads of fun and has only had it 3 weeks. It took a day to put up with 2 people but was worth the hard work.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
Jason Stout
Apr 30, 2019
great service and good product
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Christine x
Jul 23, 2019
Fast delivery, kept me updated on the order status and delivery, impressive quality on the climbing frame, looks like it's going to last for a long time.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Katie Davies
Oct 09, 2018
Great service, called to arrange delivery. No issues
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
margaret picardi
Sep 27, 2016
Kids really enjoy this, Like the one in the pub garden but it is all your's! The only down side was installation the cheapest price to put it up was £200.00 and this was from every handy man in Bedfordshire.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Dunster House reply
Hi Margaret. Thank you for your review. We're sorry but we don't have an installation service for our climbing frames. All of our climbing frames are DIY only.
Clare Hall
Oct 09, 2018
Perfect one happy little girl on her birthday. Delivered on time. Fairly easy to put together, daunting number of bits but take your time and it’s ok.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Ellie Hopwood
Jul 10, 2016
I bought this for my son's 4th birthday and we both love it. It looks fantastic in the garden and was surprisingly easy to put up if you followed the instructions step by step. Delivery was prompt and the guys were very helpful. A great addition to his outside playthings.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Daniel Poyser
Oct 10, 2018
My husband and I bought this monkey bars climbing frame for our 2 grandchildren and they absolutely love it. Keeps them entertained for hours.would definitely recommend the company they where on time for the delivery.quite easy to put together.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Bernadette Meadows
Jan 09, 2019
Excellent customer service and quick delivery.I would definitely recommend.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Trevor Adams
Jul 19, 2016
Great quality easy to assemble a dream. Grand daughter loves it
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Tamara Seabury
Nov 07, 2011
We purchased the Monkey Wilderness fort for my little boy. Its a great size for our garden and he loves playing on it. Pretty straight forward to assemble too.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
1
View Product
Susan Eberhardt
Nov 07, 2011
Kids love it and husband constructed it single handed. Great value for money.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Leah Shaw
Jan 24, 2016
Sturdy and looks great. My 4 year old son loves it and will do for years to come. Took 1 person a day to put together.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Jason Scrace
May 25, 2017
Great service from order placing to delivery! Even the building of it wasn't too bad, we cant get our daughter off of the monkey bars and swing. Cant recommend Dunster House highly enough for this.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
jenna wilson
Mar 11, 2014
My mum ordered this for her garden for the grandchildren. Was straight forward to assemble with great instructions provided. Delivery was within 10 days of ordering which is fantastic. Mum is so pleased with her purchase and the kids absolutely love it! People might think its alot to spend on a climbing frame but the quality is unbeatable! Have recommended you to friends and family. Also bought the baby swing attachment which is also of great quality. I would advise anyone to buy it!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Stephen Hyman
Aug 19, 2015
Great service and very helpful when I had a problem. The fort is fantastic and was not that difficult to assemble. Managed to put it together on my own but an extra pair of hands would have helped a lot. Kids absolutely love it. Purchased this because of size restrictions and found that Dunster house had the best selection of different product footprints.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
E Bigg
Oct 10, 2018
Great quality product and well thought out fixings. You need to be practically minded with the right tools to put it together but not too hard. It feels very sturdy and safe and all the timber is nicely finished. Love the accessories to although it would be nice if the knotted rope came with an option to add an a beam clamp so you can mount it easily to the frame.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
K Rees
Feb 28, 2019
Great product. Look forward to the summer when my daughters can get full use.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Keith Harrison
Aug 24, 2015
I found the hole dunster house experience excellent. From ordering online, making payments, tracking the delivery through to building it I never had any issues what so ever and we are really pleased with the result. Overall it probably took about 6 hours to build with a lot of it being able to be done by one person. Its well made and straight forward if following the instructions properly. I had missed out the additional accessory pack that was available free as a promotion but one email to customer services and a lovely good will gesture was sent. Overall really cant fault anything.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Dunster House reply
Dear Keith. Thank you so much for your review and for your lovely photo.
Daniel Moore
May 28, 2015
Great value for money and superbly made. Excellent delivery service and customer support. Our grandchildren love it, we can't get them inside the house when they come to visit.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Kelly Blackmore
Aug 28, 2015
Brilliant Company, Brilliant Products - Very solid and look nice.. A little tricky to put together.. The delivery boys were great too.. Very friendly and helpful... The whole company appear to be very professional, organised and offer a high standard of quality products. Wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Suzanne Proctor
May 28, 2015
FANTASTIC everything we wanted for our little boy and more. After reading some of the previous reviews I was a little wary, however comparing to other similar products these seemed much better quality for the price. Customer service was excellent and the delivery tracking map was amazing, I could literally track on a map where the delivery drivers were through the day, this information updates every ten minutes so I didn't have to stay in all day waiting for them to arrive. I paid a little extra so that the climbing frame would be delivered safely into our garden. The delivery drivers were lovely and friendly and checked off each package with me. The construction of the climbing frame took my husband and my father-in-law the best part of a day to build (with regular refreshment breaks !!) but these are big pieces of equipment and need to be built with care, so I don't think this was excessive. My only criticism is that in the instructions it tells you to nail the monkey bars, however stapled on the back of the instructions it says to screw the monkey bars. You only get to see this after you have nailed them !! ( hubby had to take all nails out and then screw them). This aside we are delighted with the climbing frame, as is our son and we will be purchasing a summerhouse from Dunster House shortly.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Deborah Maitland
Jul 30, 2012
The Monkeyfort wilderness mk2 was easily to put up. Instructions were diagrams and easy to follow. One part didnt get delivered but when I informed Dunster House it was quickly sent out. My little boy loves playing on it and it will last him for years. Thanks Great product!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
jeff lavender
May 30, 2015
i have 3 great grandchildren and thought why waste the summer and to give them an early christmas pressent and ain't i glad i did since erecting it, i thought it was going to be hard well a piece of cake to erect, the kids newq straight away what it was and could not wait for it monkeybars have been a winwin with the boys and slider with my great grandaughter and about 10 of there friends best buy ever thanks dunster and what a great price will be back next year for more
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Adrian Brookes
Aug 08, 2011
Excellent value for money, easy to assemble, and the Kids love it.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Nicholas Arnold
Jul 07, 2014
n spite of so many reviews detailing how difficult the MonkeyFort Wilderness was to put together, I thought "it can’t be too hard" and bought it anyway. And it WASN'T!! My dad (65) and I (35) put this together in an afternoon in between showers of rain. The instructions are fairly precise and the step by step guide was easy to follow. I strongly recommend having at least 1, FULLY Charged, cordless drill/ screwdriver ready to go and a mains drill, with screwdriver attachment in case the battery on the cordless runs out. there are a LOT of screws to get in. This is deffinately a 2 man job. One of the strong points of the MonkeyFort, it’s got so many screws and bolts, it just can't fall down. The density of the wood panels can vary and as such some screws go in easily and some not so easily. It's not particularly worrisome as the overall strength is more than adequate, just that some screws are a lot harder to get in than others. There are a number of additional tools that I would recommend you have (not supplied: a large hammer / wooden mallet, a square, a metal ruler, marker pen , carpenters pencil. Now for the downside: some of the smaller panels and braces have to be screwed 'cross-grain' and this can cause the wood to split due to the diameter of the screws provided. my recommendation is to get some narrower brass screws of the same length (50mm and 35mm)or consider strapping the ends of the smaller pieces that you have to screw near to the edges, particularly the structure for the "roof". OVERALL IMPRESSION: I have had this up for just over a month now and it’s a great addition to the garden. My son loves the slide and climbing wall, he's only just 3 and still too small to reach the monkey bars, but I’m sure they will be well used in the years to come. This is a great product and couldn't find anything better for a similar price.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
N Gunter
Oct 29, 2019
Arrived within a week of ordering it
Arrived within a week of ordering it. A couple of friends put it together for me and seems very sturdy. I’m very pleased and more importantly, so is my 7yr old. Would recommend this company to anyone wanting something similar.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Lydia Hendrickse
Jul 07, 2014
Very impressed with the speed of delivery, helpfulness of driver and the product. We bought the Monkey Fort Wilderness after looking at various different products from different companies online. Very happy that we decided to go with this one as there is lots to do on it and it fits into a relatively compact space. It also looks just like the picture and is a quality product. The instructions are very clear but it did take a while to build and our builder friend finished it off for us including concreting it in. We feel it will last for a long time and our four children aged 10, 8 and 5 year old twins are all very happy with it.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Joanna Miller
Jul 07, 2014
I am really pleased with this purchase. It is very well made and solid. My kids aged 5,7,9 are delighted and the monkey bars have proved the biggest hit. My only comment would be that the swing does not swing very high or particularly fast but this is no bad thing. The service was good (they hurried through the order) and the delivery man very helpful and friendly. Expensive yes, but this is a quality product which looks just like the picture.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Andy Rook
Jul 07, 2014
Purchased & built June 2012 - the finished product is very well made, strong and solid, the treated timber looks and feels the part. The green plastic bolt covers are a neat touch, but do not over tighten your bolts, or you will shatter the green plastic washer which I did about three times. The only couple of things I would mention are 1. I wish the user guide was better, it covered two different forts and was confusing, please separate it out into clearer “sections” with better diagrams. It took two competent DIY adults about 6 hours to build, however as with all flat packs, if we did it again it would take half the time. 2. The part numbering was a bit confusing as well, that could be made easier to understand? However my three yr old daughter is delighted and loves the slide, I may have to get her the steering wheel and other extras for the fort. Very happy with purchase.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Dunster House reply
Dear Andy, thank you for your review. Our instructions are modular to reflect the modular nature of our kits (this climbing frame has the same tower section as another one in our range, but a different swing beam, hence the two instruction sets). These two sections can be constructed completely independently and united at the end.
Geoff Bowen
Aug 23, 2012
Purchased the Monkey Forte for our 6 year old daughter who wanted some monkey bars, as looking at various different types and companies we settled with this product. This was probaly the best move we made as the quality is fantastic, down to every small detail, it's quite easy to put together as long as your read and follow the instructions. We've had several children play on this at one time and it really is a strong, well made and FUN product. Thank You
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Jane Denby
May 21, 2011
Our 3 year old is delighted with her new climbing frame, it took my husband several hours to construct but now it is done it looks great! Dunster House were very helpful and by the time we realised that something was missing from our delivery they had sent it recorded delivery without being asked. Excellent service and a great product, I would definitely recommend Dunster House to other people and would buy other equipment from them in the future.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Adrian Harman
Jan 08, 2018
Bought this climbing frame for the grandchildren. It was delivered when it was supposed to be and the driver phoned when he was on the previous delivery so we could make sure someone was back home.It is a great product and fairly easy to put together. My son in law who put it together said everything was in the package and it all went together well. The grandchildren love the climbing frame with all it's various attachments (slide, swing, monkey bards etc) All in all a great result and great product and I would certainly recommend Dunster House
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Melissa Searancke
Jun 12, 2015
i just wanted to let you know how impressed we have been with Dunster house. From ordering, to delivery and construction, it all went perfectly. There was brilliant communication from both friendly and helpful staff. The frame is fabulous and my 3 children absolutely love it. My husband and I could not be happier! Thank you.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Joanna Miller
Oct 14, 2013
I am really pleased with this purchase. It is very well made and solid. My kids aged 5,7,9 are delighted and the monkey bars have proved the biggest hit. My only comment would be that the swing does not swing very high or particularly fast but this is no bad thing. The service was good (they hurried through the order) and the delivery man very helpful and friendly. Expensive yes, but this is a quality product which looks just like the picture.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Linda Scott
May 03, 2016
The grandchildren are loving their new playground! It's well made and easy to construct.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
B Meyer
Oct 11, 2018
Ordering was easy we did it over the phone. Booked a good date for delivery. Was able to track van on a map to get rough idea of time. Men who delivered really friendly helped get off van and went through the items in the box giving advice on best way to build it.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Mr Brown
Apr 23, 2019
Really happy with the product
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Sacchin .
Aug 28, 2019
Excellent design and as seen on picture. Mine was a monkeyfort and assembled in four hours with the builder, probably would have taken me one day at most. When the delivery came, the amount of pieces do not seem enough! but was spot on. I had to carry it from the front yard to the rear garden so not an issue, but bear this in mind if you are unable to.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Elodie C
Oct 15, 2015
Delighted with our buy. It was a present for my daughter's 8th birthday and both her sister (14) and her (and the neighbours) have already had hours of fun on it. It took us 2 days to build, taking our time. It is fantastic, my daughter is constantly on it, before and after school. No more TV!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
J Ford
Mar 08, 2019
Haven’t built it yet but service very good arrived on time and very helpful driver thank you
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Rachel Carr
Jan 05, 2020
Excellent customer service from Dunster House
Excellent customer service from Dunster House, they answered all my questions and arranging delivery was simple and easy. It took my Dad and a friend (both technically minded and handy with a screwdriver) a full day to construct (6 hours or so) They did have one snag, the frame has been stored outside as it was bought in the sale prior to Christmas and one of the pieces of wood had expanded slightly from getting wet on the floor. Dunster has advised it would be OK as the wood has been treated and they did say when I ordered that a piece of tarpaulin would be provided and wasn’t. However I think that was more our storage issue than a fault of Dunster’s. We had a very happy little boy on Xmas day and it’s been used as a great base for Nerf battles. The best recommendation from my Dad would be to ensure that you have an electric screwdriver as theirs needed recharging a few times over the course of the afternoon.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Laura .
Aug 30, 2019
From order to delivery very smooth. Kept informed all the way through. We were expecting a 4 week wait but it was available straight away. It took 2 of us 6 hours to put together following the instructions which were clear and consise. Our little boy is very happy with his new monkey fort. The materials are very good quality. We love it.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Andy Rook
Aug 01, 2012
Purchased & built June 2012 - the finished product is very well made, strong and solid, the treated timber looks and feels the part. The green plastic bolt covers are a neat touch, but do not over tighten your bolts, or you will shatter the green plastic washer which I did about three times. The only couple of things I would mention are 1. I wish the user guide was better, it covered two different forts and was confusing, please separate it out into clearer "sections" with better diagrams. It took two competent DIY adults about 6 hours to build, however as with all flat packs, if we did it again it would take half the time. 2. The part numbering was a bit confusing as well, that could be made easier to understand? However my three yr old daughter is delighted and loves the slide, I may have to get her the steering wheel and other extras for the fort. Very happy with purchase.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Dunster House reply
Dear Andy, thank you for your review. Our instructions are modular to reflect the modular nature of our kits (this climbing frame has the same tower section as another one in our range, but a different swing beam, hence the two instruction sets). These two sections can be constructed completely independently and united at the end.
Melanie Truman
Jun 29, 2015
10/10 daughter who is 8 is so happy with it
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Philip Watts
Dec 21, 2016
Excellent product!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Jeremy Thornton
Jul 30, 2012
Excellent kit that was straightforward to construct in a day by myself. Only one hole had been drilled in the wrong position that needed correcting. Highly recommend this for someone like us looking for a compact kit that has a wide range of activities. Really impressed with the quality of materials.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Dunster House reply
Dear Jeremy; thank you for your review. We are pleased you were so impressed by the quality. Our customer services team will be in contact by email just to ask if you remember which part had the incorrect hole. This will be to help feed back to our production facility and ensure we continue to offer the same high quality to all our customers.
Belinda Butler-stewart
Jan 23, 2017
Fabulous climbing frame ... the children love it! Very efficient purchase and delivery from Dunster House. I definitely recommend.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
CHRistopher Buzzard
Jan 24, 2017
So happy with the company and product I received. Had a problem with trying to pay online but a quick phone call and it was all sorted by a very helpful member of staff. The product arrived on the day they said it would and when the driver was 5 miles away, he called to say he was close by. No need to wait in all day. The instructions were clear and precise and in all, it took 1 day to fit together and anchor in the ground. It brought a huge smile to my sons face.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Danielle Page
Jul 08, 2015
Great climbing frame, and my children love it. Excellent quality materials.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
G Marsden
Sep 13, 2019
Excellent quality and everything well
Excellent quality and everything well planned out. Grandson loves it!!!!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
RAYMOND F SCRASE
Jun 08, 2016
Excellent instructions although it does take a while to put together, probably because it is well made and safety has been a big consideration. We were 3 bolts missing and these arrived first post the following day. By the way the kids-and the dog-love it.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Sarah Wall
Feb 20, 2019
Can’t fault Dunster. The ordering process was simple, the delivery turned up on time and my kids absolutely love their climbing frame. I must confess that we had professional gardens to put it up though (as part of having the garden landscaped) so I can’t comment on how easy it is to put together!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
D Fox
Feb 20, 2019
Great quality, great investment that will keep kids happy for years
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
K Trew
Mar 26, 2019
Great product. Instructions could be clearer but figured it out. The only major downfall is customer services not getting in touch regarding delivery and delivery was almost twice the time that I was quoted on ordering which was externally disappointing
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Kevin Fitzpatrick
Apr 24, 2012
A good product which will only be as good as its assembly. I am a very competent DIYer and this certainly was no walk in the park. Read the instructions and follow them exactly and you will not go wrong. I spent approximately 20 hours constructing the product and have been left very satisfied with the result. Very robust.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Nicola Renyard
Aug 04, 2015
We are really pleased with our new climbing frame. Ordering and delivery was very easy; the monkey fort was really competitively priced and we were contacted promptly to arrange delivery and it was possible for us to specify when we wanted to receive delivery. In the day of delivery the ability to track the driver was excellent and meant we knew a rough time to expect arrival. Construction took two adults an entire day and we had to return to the hole digging to anchor the climbing frame on a second day. The instructions were clear and easy to follow. A cordless drill and electric screwdriver are essential though , otherwise construction would take a lot longer. The climbing frame looks really good in the garden and blends in well. It's a huge hit with our children who are aged 5 and 4 years. Thanks dunster house.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Georgia Smart
Jul 18, 2011
my son loves this
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Kenton Crosby
Apr 24, 2012
Well made with a good strong slide.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Sophie Parker
Aug 05, 2015
Great climbing frame and my two boys love it. Only gave four stars simply as it took so long to put together. My husband spent 8 hours and he's still not managed to put the extras on eg flag/steering wheel! It really is a two person job over a good five hours to do it properly. Customer service was AMAZING though and they went out of their way to deliver in time for my son's birthday. Very grateful indeed!! Thank you.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Michael Ash-McMahon
May 25, 2017
So pleased with the end product, really solid, looks great and the kids love it. Just a bit of a shame the instructions we're not to the same high standard and lacked some key, but brief narratives to accompany the pictures, but we got there in the end.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Iain D
Jul 31, 2019
Very pleased with the product provided (Monkeyfort Wilderness). Delivery was very good with tracking of the delivery vehicle meaning I didn't have to be in all day. There were a few missing items (screws and washers) which I sourced locally rather than contacting Dunster House as I wanted the item built ASAP. Only knocking one star off due to delivery timescale and the missing items. Other than that, I'd happily recommend and the item seems very good.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Kate Hanson-Smith
Sep 01, 2015
Our grandson was absolutely thrilled to see his birthday present. He came through the garden gate with his eyes closed, opened them when told and his mouth dropped open in disbelief. He has had many days of climbing, swinging and steering his ship across the seas! Erected in 2 half days with ease, although in extreme sun!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
V Howe
Jun 12, 2019
Bought monkey woodland and my children love it and is very well made and durable. It would be good if there was a build service as I could no way put it up!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
T Sharpe
Jun 17, 2019
Can't fault the quality of the product but I was not expecting to need to pre drill hundreds of holes myself. Only the huge holes actually come drilled. And there is a lot of drilling and screwing which needs to be done!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
J R
Feb 28, 2019
Last summer we purchased the MonkeyFort Wilderness and we have since added a nest swing. The product is robust and well made. My daughter is thrilled to bits with it and spends hours playing on it in all seasons. The ordering process went smoothly and the product was delivered on time during the allocated period. It took around 7 hrs to construct, instructions were adequate but we would have welcomed some pre drilled holes on the roof part of the frame as this this was the most awkward part to build. Overall the frame is excellent value for money and in my experience Dunster House have been a good company to deal with.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
F S
May 29, 2019
After taking some time to erect, my daughter is now loving it and plays on it every day after nursery! She even helped Daddy build it!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Anne Harvey
Oct 26, 2016
I bought this climbing frame for my 3 grandchildren aged 3-6 years. They were all able to play on it together and have co-operated so far regarding turns on the swing. The oldest one can get a long way on the monkey bars and all love climbing up to the viewing platform to use the telescope and go down the slide. The pirate pack purchased with the climbing frame has been well worth it. The flag has been up and down that pole many times in just one visit. I am very pleased with the way it fits into my garden - it is sited on artificial grass with an impact pad underneath - and is quite unobtrusive. It is very sturdy and should stand up to being well used. I can't say how easy it was to put up because I had professional help and it took two men about 5 hours to complete but well worth it.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Graham Lindsay
Oct 31, 2016
Firstly, this is a top quality product, exactly what I was looking for. For those buying from Scotland, be aware of the significantly longer delivery time (5 weeks) and higher cost (£60) of delivery which was disappointing. Currently live in Central Scotland so by no means rural. 5 start product, 1 star off for additional cost and delivery time.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Victoria Motley
Jul 31, 2012
We are happy with our purchase. The kids love it. It is sturdy and a nice compact design packing a lot of features into a relatively small footprint. It arrived on time and the delivery driver was friendly and easy going. It took two of us a good few hours to assemble but we had no problems following the instructions and everything went together OK. When it arrived the pack was missing all the nylon nuts but a quick e-mail to customer services solved that and they were here within a day. Overall - very happy. Thank you.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Dunster House reply
We are sorry for the missing nuts, glad they arrived so quickly!
Mark Oliver
May 13, 2014
Overall I think this is a great play centre. As specified in the instructions, it does need 2 people and a few power tools, to put together, a couple of hand clamps also came in useful. Ideally you need a perfectly flat surface to build on (which I didn't have). A couple of points in the instructions could have been clearer, its not a flat pack you just quickly knock together and does need a bit of thought and reading ahead on steps. In particular make sure the monkey bar uprights and climbing wall supports are the correct orientation (not easy to see on diagrams) The slide is quite steep, so allow plenty of run off room. Both of my children love the tower, slide and swing, so a good purchase over all.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Nicholas Arnold
May 16, 2014
In spite of so many reviews detailing how difficult the MonkeyFort Wilderness was to put together, I thought "it can't be too hard" and bought it anyway. And it WASN'T!! My dad (65) and I (35) put this together in an afternoon in between showers of rain. The instructions are fairly precise and the step by step guide was easy to follow. I strongly recommend having at least 1, FULLY Charged, cordless drill/ screwdriver ready to go and a mains drill, with screwdriver attachment in case the battery on the cordless runs out. there are a LOT of screws to get in. This is deffinately a 2 man job. One of the strong points of the MonkeyFort, it's got so many screws and bolts, it just can't fall down. The density of the wood panels can vary and as such some screws go in easily and some not so easily. It's not particularly worrisome as the overall strength is more than adequate, just that some screws are a lot harder to get in than others. There are a number of additional tools that I would recommend you have (not supplied: a large hammer / wooden mallet, a square, a metal ruler, marker pen , carpenters pencil. Now for the downside: some of the smaller panels and braces have to be screwed 'cross-grain' and this can cause the wood to split due to the diameter of the screws provided. my recommendation is to get some narrower brass screws of the same length (50mm and 35mm)or consider strapping the ends of the smaller pieces that you have to screw near to the edges, particularly the structure for the "roof". OVERALL IMPRESSION: I have had this up for just over a month now and it's a great addition to the garden. My son loves the slide and climbing wall, he's only just 3 and still too small to reach the monkey bars, but I'm sure they will be well used in the years to come. This is a great product and couldn't find anything better for a similar price.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Angela Druyeh
Oct 05, 2018
The time period for flagging missing parts should be extended. Other than it's a great product, lots of our friends children have enjoyed playing with my daughter on it when they have come to visit.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Denise Testa Testa
Aug 31, 2016
Overall we are really pleased with this, it's solid, looks good and my 6yr old loves it. The sales and delivery was excellent. It took quite a while to put together and this could be greatly improved if a) holes were predrilled - one of the few holes that was predrilled on the swing beam was in the wrong place b) pieces were marked so you don't have to measure each time to check you've got the right bit c) the writing in bags of screws was smudged and difficult to read and the bolts were not bagged so again having to measure each time to check you're using the right ones in the right place d) instructions could be a lot clearer. One annoying thing was having to make several trips to hardware store because the list of things you need is not clear e.g says you need a socket spanner but doesn't tell you what size so I bought a set and none of them fit! Had to go out again and ended up with a box spanner that did the job, also it includes an 8mm drill bit but not the 3 mm drill bit which would have been very handy. At the end you need to dig holes for anchors and by the time the thing is in situ the places where you have to dig holes are hard to reach, like under the tower. We used a hole borer for this which we ordered online and arrived several days later. It would have been useful if it was available to purchase with the unit, or at least on the list of things you will need.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Dunster House reply
Dear Denise. Thank you for your review and your suggestions. We will take all of your feedback into consideration. However, all of our products are designed to be built by experienced DIYers with a comprehensive set of tools.
Jim Jacob
Dec 06, 2014
Excellent product.adequate instructions and easy to construct.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Dunster House reply
Dear Jim, thanks for your review.
barry jackson
Sep 13, 2011
Great value for money and very quick and easy to assemble, the children love it.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Nichola Barber
Jul 21, 2015
Put it up this weekend. Easy enough to do. However we ordered an extra swing. The circular seat and rope arrived but there's nowhere to attach it, no brackets or space for an extra swing. Should we have had a longer swing arm and second set of brackets?
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Dunster House reply
Hi Nichola. Thank you for your review. The extra swings that we sell for our Climbing Frames allow you to interchange with the swing seats that come as standard. You can then use the existing metal swing hooks. The number of swing points is set after the independent testing so you cannot add more.
Malcolm Diamond
Aug 04, 2015
Nothing can prepare you for the fact that this is a two day assembly project for two people. Lots of drilling and bolt heads that are recessed in plastic cups calls for a specific box spanner. Very little prepared screw holes presents quite a challenge yet there is no warning of what's involved on the website. Never again unless I have nothing else going on in my life.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
9
6
View Product
Dunster House reply
Dear Malcolm. Thank you for your review. As stated on our website on the product’s page assembly approximate time is 1 day based on 2 people. This is only an estimate as assembly time may vary depending on weather conditions, terrain type and the ability and DIY skills of those constructing.
Kelly Bennett
Jul 06, 2015
1 star purely due to customer service. I was so excited to receive this for my son, however was very disappointed that the extras I ordered didn't arrive. I thought an email to customer services would quickly resolve the matter but shocked by the response, was told I had signed for it therefore I must have received it. Unfortunately I will never order from this company again, and wish I had never done so in the first place!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Dunster House reply
Dear Kelly, thank you very much for your review. We are sorry you are disappointed that we were not able to provide additional optional extras. Our delivery notes show each product separately with a separate tick box to give our customers the chance to check that every item is received. We try to give the benefit of the doubt whenever we can, especially with large deliveries, but as your delivery note only had 8 separate items, 4 packs for the main climbing frame, the slide and additional extras that have all been ticked and signed for, then it is reasonable for us to assume all items have been received. Unfortunately some unscrupulous people have in the past attempted to get additional items for free to either enhance their purchase or to sell online. It is for this reason we have developed our delivery system. We hope your children enjoy the climbing frame for many years to come.
Subscribe to our newsletter!
Subscribe to our newsletter!
back to top black banner