Contact Us
Visit Us
Email Us
Brochures
Customer Login
Your Basket
Saved Products
Delivery alert thin
Dunster House Ltd.
Incorporated. 1994
Search results
Delivery alert thin
  • Price Match Promise
  • Price Match Promise

Customer Reviews

MonkeyFort Woodland Climbing Frame Ratings
Kenny Stoddart
Oct 10, 2012
Firstly, perfect communications prior to and on the day of delivery. Secondly, I feel we have set a record as it took two of us 5 hours to build... all parts accounted for. Kids love it, 6 yr old for the swing and slide, 11 yr old for monkey bars and swing. Seems very robust and hope it lasts a few years and the kids get a good use from it (pending good british weather!) Would highly recommend.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
4
0
View Product
L Teakle
Jun 01, 2019
Great delivery great item all as it shows my husband put it together him self in about 5 hours, great well happy with it so I hope the kids are !!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
Dave .
Jun 01, 2019
Amazing quality , super fast and efficient delivery, the park is better than expected all fixings are top quality All round perfect experience
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
Zoe Wild
Oct 09, 2011
The quality of this item is superb. Our children (3 and 5) play on it everyday, often while still in their pyjamas. They love it!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
AD .
Jan 08, 2019
Good build quality
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Nigel Green
Sep 14, 2016
This is great, should last us and our friends years. Bit of advice on construction: be sure to use the size of bolt indicated as you won't realise at the start that there are many different sizes. A wooden mallet was very useful when knocking home the final horizontal beam over the swings.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
Jennifer Dunnet
Jan 08, 2019
Fantastic customer service, really quick delivery and the climbing frame it's self is excellent quality. Thank you
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Penny .
Apr 30, 2019
Excellent customer service . Product arrived on time and quality as expected
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Maxine McDowall
Feb 26, 2019
Incredibly well made item. Easy to erect and loved by all the Grandchildren from 2 to 7 years old. Only thing I would have liked to have changed was 1 swing for a see saw for the little ones. Really pleased.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
A White
Jun 03, 2019
Brilliant service from start to delivery good value we had the monkey fort and it is great we assembled one person in a day it was easy with good instructions very well made wouldn’t hesitate to recommend the kids love it
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Barbara Boardman
Jul 23, 2019
Excellent service the Climbing frame I ordered came as advertised and very strong, very good wood and guaranteed Would definitely recommend them
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
N Blundell
Feb 27, 2019
The swing and slide set we ordered arrived promptly, and is great quality. The kids love it!!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Grant Jansen van Rensburg
Apr 14, 2015
Great climbing frame. My children love it, and apparently so do the entire neighbourhood's children as I can't get them out of my garden. We've had ages 1 to 11 on here and they've all found something to keep them busy. Delivery was on time, friendly and efficient. I erected this alone, which I don't recommend, and so it took me the best part of 2 days. I found the instructions to be clear and there were enough extra screws to compensate for the occasional stripped head. Get a decent drill driver with adjustable torque and you'll be fine.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Dunster House reply
Dear Grant, Thank you so much for the review! You've done your good deed for the day every day for the next year by the sounds of it by getting the climbing frame! Please keep those aged between 18months and 3 years to only using the baby swing as the climbing frame is only for ages 3 and up.  
Lale Buck
Sep 27, 2016
We got the Monkey fort woodland as a new home present to the kids and my 4 and 6 years old love it.. it took 2 of us , 1.5 days to built it up as some part of my garden was on a slope.. Kids are happy and content with it and definitely reducee our trips down to local play ground..
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Stephen Ormondroyd
Apr 26, 2017
What a fantastic climbing frame, and it was relatively easy to put together, the instructions actually made sense! The kids love it and will no doubt get loads of use out of it. would defiantly recommend to anyone looking for a good, solid climbing frame
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Manny Chahal
May 09, 2017
Love the fort, it has everything for a 2 year old and more so will meet needs fir many years tome. Took 2 of us a day to put together. One criticism is that you have to drill screw holes which you would think would be done as part if the production process. Tip, use 2 drills with speed control for drilling and screws as there are lots.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Ben .
May 08, 2019
We got the monkey fort and the kids love it.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
M Giddings
May 08, 2019
Very good quiality delivered on time and easy instructions very happy
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Zealah Blackburn
May 10, 2017
awsome! i have four kids ages 6, 9, 10 and 12 and they all love playing on it. cant wait to use the slide as a water slide when the hot weather gets here. would definitely recommend this product.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Kimberley York
Sep 29, 2016
Brilliant quality climbing frame, the kids love it.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Christine Forshaw
Apr 24, 2012
Worth every penny! We have 2 children age 5 and 1 and they love it. Its a pleasure to see the big smiles on their faces and to know they'll have many more years of happiness from it!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Sheila Small
May 16, 2017
We bought the Monkeyfort play set for our 6 grandchildren, aged from 1 to 12 years. They are all frequent visitors so we thought this would keep them occupied in the garden. They all love it. The older ones challenge themselves on the monkey bars and the younger ones make full use of the slide and swings. It took the best part of a day to erect but it's sturdy and well finished. There are no rough bits of wood to damage small hands. It was delivered within a couple of days and being able to track the delivery driver is bonus. He also text when he was a few minutes away. All in all we consider it an excellent buy.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
1
View Product
Ned P
Oct 10, 2018
Great service- no problems at all. Assembly was straight forward and quality seems good and most importantly my daughter loves her new climbing frame!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Elizabeth Chell
May 25, 2017
This was a present for our grandchildren and they love it . They are on it all the time
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Clare D
Oct 10, 2018
We bought the Monkey Fort Woodland Climbing Frame. Kids are over the moon, and we are very impressed with the quality of the product. We had no trouble assembling. The customer service was very good, although the live tracking wasn't working on the day of delivery, I could track by speaking to helpful staff on the phone instead. Not the cheapest products, but great value for money!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
stephen coleman
May 10, 2015
I am very pleased with my Dunster House climbing frame. The instructions were easy to follow and all pieces were present in the pack. It took me two days to assemble by myself. My grandchildren really enjoy playing on it. SC
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
D Knowles
Jan 09, 2019
Delivered on time, all pieces present and correct. The instructions were clear and easy to follow. No complaints at all, the kids have thoroughly enjoyed it and it seems very well made.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Stuart Humphrey
Jul 30, 2019
Very happy with purchase. Took a while to construct but happy to say no parts were missing. Manual was easy to follow. Only one criticism would be the climbing wall ladder had 8 rungs but picture showed 9.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Michael Bayliss
Jan 09, 2019
Excellent product and superb service. The equipment is quite a feature of our ack garden and ur grandchildren love the adventures it was them.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Colin Clarke
Aug 02, 2016
An excellent climbing frame which has been well used already by my 2 grandchildren and their friends. Relatively easy to assemble. We have built ours on artificial underlay and turf.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
P Emery
Feb 28, 2019
Great Product
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Andrea Mountain
Sep 01, 2014
Purchased the monkeyfort for my 3 year old sons birthday very pleased. He loves it. The swings are made out of a very high standard of wood. Would 100% recommend.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Dunster House reply
Thanks Andrea, we know what you mean but to clarify for other customers, our swing sets / climbing frames are made of high quality pressure treated timber, the actual swings are made from strong moulded plastic.
Tracy .
Jan 09, 2019
The children love it . I liked the way you could track your delivery .
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Linda Hennessey
Aug 02, 2016
I purchased this for 3 of my sons small children, delivered on time, easily assembled and has given my grandchildren hours of fun...with many more to come I'm sure.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
John Marsh
Mar 05, 2016
What an absolutely fantastic bit of kit. I would advise you to ignore anyone who thinks that this might be wobbly or not sturdy enough. It is plenty sturdy and as a self build any worries is entirely down to unfounded fears. The instructions are very clear which guide you along the build process. The well thought out fixings and caps ensure not only a solid build but also to finish off the solid "meant for children to play on" look. I love the hidden ground fixings which ensure that it is well secured. I bought a couple of extra handles to give me piece of mind that the children will always have something to hold onto should they need it whilst climbing and getting onto the slide but, to be fair, that was only to give me a little reassurance. I need not fear as the grandchildren adore playing on it, even in a freezing cold March! An excellent, robust and well thought out bit of play kit that, I am sure, will last a long, long time.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
S N
Apr 11, 2019
Staff very helpful. Online chat was great when I was at work. The online delivery tracking on the day is a great idea and was very helpful.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
karen surridge
May 28, 2015
Great climbing frame. Instructions were very good and we had no problems putting it together. I have two boys aged 10 and 4. They both really enjoy it and have lots of fun. I would definately recommend this frame.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Lloyd Green
Aug 16, 2012
After reading some negative reviews about Dunster House we were slightly apprehensive about purchasing at first. Not a fan of making high value purchases without seeing the product, we visited the Bedford showroom a few months back to view the playframes on offer. Our MonkeyFort Woodland 2 was delivered as arranged by a friendly, helpful driver who unloaded the frame whilst I checked it was all there making the whole process very simple and efficient - I was concerned about the delivery, but it made no difference having it dropped kerbside. There was a bolt missing off of one of the swing hooks, but the driver called the office there and then and a bolt was sent in the post and received 2 days later (in the end it wasn't needed as there was a spare one in the bag of fixings). Otherwise everything else was as described. Building the playframe was fairly simple - took about 7 hours doing it on my own. Instructions were for the most part clear. Probably the only bit of constructive criticism was that all of the fixings (screws, nuts, bolts etc.) came in one bag, so it took some time to work out what was what as everything had to be measured. Perhaps packing things separately would make this a bit easier, but it wasn't the end of the world. The playframe looks great - very sturdy and our kids love it. Thank you!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Dunster House reply
Dear Lloyd, thank you for your glowing review it is nice to hear that we exceeded your expectations. Regarding reviews posted on other web-sites, we do monitor reviews put onto external web-sites and find a number of them to be false and placed by our competitors and not even customers, as we have grown quickly over the years we have upset a few businesses that we have managed to beat by offering better and lower priced products. In these cases we do pursue legal action against them for defamation but this takes time and these false reviews in some cases do not get removed quickly from these web-sites. Of course not every review on another web-site is by a competitor and we do unfortunately have some customers who are unhappy with our products or service and given the chance they don't always contact us first we do our utmost to resolve any queries in a reasonable fashion. Also, given that we have sold to over 100,000 customers over the years we think that the very small number of negative reviews about us reflects that overall we're doing a very good job. We are never complacent about this though and continue to strive to make improvements. Every review that is displayed on our own web-site is checked against our invoice database when we receive them to ensure that it is from a genuine Dunster House Customer, prior to being posted. Please be assured that all of the reviews on our web-site are 100% genuine.
mary mclaughlin
May 29, 2015
Bought this for our grandson age 3. He absolutely loves it. He also enjoyed helping his grandad to assemble it, so it probably took just that little bit longer to construct.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Alex May
Jan 10, 2019
I was able to build 90% of this play set on my own in a double garage. It was only the last setting up in the garden that I needed an extra pair of hands for. The quality of the wood and ancillary parts are all top notch. I would definitely use Dunster House again.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Mrs Dickson
Nov 28, 2018
Excellent play frame, the kids love it. Managed to put it together myself over a couple of days. Instructions were easy to follow.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Michelle .
May 28, 2019
Great climbing frame. Very easy to order and arrived on time. Took 2 of us to put it together, it took us about 3 hours. Instructions easy to follow, my girls who are 6 & 8 love it. It’s very sturdy. Would highly recommend.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
benita johnson
Sep 06, 2015
my children love their new climbin frame. great for them to want to play outside. brilliant quality and very well built.. have exceptional customer service too
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Leah W
Aug 07, 2019
The monkey fort climbing frame came with ready to be erected, with in depth instructions and a size 8 drill bit. The tracking was brilliant too, I knew how long I had to go out and run errands before it was due to arrive. It is exactly as described and my son absolutely loves it.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Claire C
Aug 13, 2019
Brilliant service when I rang up as needed delivered before a certain date and I only had 2 weeks to receive it, the gentleman that I spoke to managed to find me a delivery within a week, fast delivery plus the lads who delivered were brilliant. The quality of the climbing frame is brilliant and my daughter hasn’t got off it since we put it up for her birthday, the best money I’ve spent on her
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
D A
Oct 10, 2018
Excellent product and great service.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Paul Myles
Mar 04, 2019
Great climbing frame set, standing up to a lot of vigorous use by my boys still looks the same as when it arrived even after winter! Customer service great, delivery was spot on! Instructions were very clear! Prices may seem a little dear untill you compare quality with dunster house you really get what you pay for. Even recommended them to my mum who purchased a log cabin from there!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
W Wriglesworth
Oct 05, 2018
Brilliant climbing frame , very happy with our purchase
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Richard Parkinson
Apr 27, 2014
Delivery quick. Instructions good and construction with 2 people was relatively straightforward. Children 4 and 6 love it and play on it regularly - had it just under a year and they still play on it when they're outside.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
J Crisp
Oct 05, 2018
Excellent quality and value for money. A fantastic piece of play equipment that my children adore, there are so many aspects to it that they are always engaged.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
D Liddle
Oct 05, 2018
I would recommend this company to all, The quality is second to none
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
D Maisey
Dec 07, 2018
Very easy to order, delivered on time, no problems building the product, and my grandchildren love it
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Heather Stafford
Apr 28, 2014
Really pleased with the climbing frame,excellent quality & would definitely recommend to other people. My 11 year old & 4 year old think it's brilliant & are even on it when it's raining! Delivery was really quick & the tracking you can do on the delivery lorry to get an accurate delivery time was really useful.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
S Crapper
Oct 05, 2018
My grandchildren are very happy with their very well made equipment
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
E Petrie
Oct 05, 2018
Brilliant little fort with swings, ladders, climbing bars and a slide. Everything 2 little grandsons could wish for. Canvas roof has even withstood the last gales! Trees came down, but not the fort. (I have to admit to feeling a bit like the witch with the gingerbread house, as I confess to buying the fort to entice the boys over to my house) - it has worked!!!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Jason King
Aug 12, 2011
Great the children love it. Easy to assemble and only took about 6 to 7 hours to build with a little help from the wife. Strong and sturdy.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
C Datta
Oct 30, 2016
The Monkey Fort has been great for children from 3 upwards. It is very sturdy,hard wearing and safe for lots of them to play on at one time. It is a big structure and took 6-7 hours to put together fully, we cemented in the grips for the swings. It is worth the time needed to build it; our child has not stopped smiling!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
P Emery
Oct 05, 2018
Great product, our kids love it
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Peter Dum
Oct 05, 2018
Good instructions and a full complement of fixings made the erection straightforward within one day by two or three adults. Kids wanted to get on before erection complete but eventually persuaded to wait until tea time to christen their new activity centre
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
D Howard
Oct 05, 2018
My grandkids love it and spend hours playing on it
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
J Phillips
Oct 05, 2018
brilliant the kids love it, was an excellent birthday/christmas present
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Catherine Dick
Jan 16, 2019
Very good service and product was delivered as expected and driver very helpful. Instructions were straightforward and managed to build it with very few problems. Our daughter loves it and hope that it lasts many years to come.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Tom Owens
Jan 03, 2018
The climbing frame went together easy. We had it all erected in about 3 hours. It was really straightforward and is really stable. The kids love it. I'd have some 2" 8 screws on standby though as you use around 100-120 and all I got was a bag with 30 in.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Lauren Engledow
Apr 29, 2014
Fantastic Fort, would highly recommend this one. Was really easy to put together, the instructions are very clear. Our son loves his Fort and has already had hours of fun! Would use Dunster House again as the buying and delivery were great! Thank you Dunster House!!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Aurelia White
Oct 05, 2018
Fantastic product! Great value
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
A Crabb
Oct 05, 2018
Sturdy, robust still even after being reassembled following our house movey own
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
J Matthews
Jan 16, 2019
You took the order faultlessly and delivered as asked , what more could we want
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Customer .
Oct 05, 2018
Excellent quality product, quickly delivered and has gone down a treat with the children. Would highly recommend
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Michael Albert
Jan 16, 2019
Good company, the instructions are not great to follow and I am still to complete the frame.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
DA .
Oct 05, 2018
This is a great product. Lots of options for kids and sturdy.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Diane Barker
Jul 08, 2012
Excellent value for money and good quality. Thoroughly recommend this, the kids love it, it is one of the best things we have bought!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Jacqueline .
Oct 05, 2018
It looks great, is really good quality and most importantly my son loves it.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
LG .
Oct 05, 2018
My kids love it. Easy to put together , well made and great price
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Marina Walker
Sep 30, 2015
Amazing product, fantastic value and mainly great quality. My little one loves it! Thank you Dunster House.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
C Sid
Oct 05, 2018
Lovely playfort for my toddler
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Customer .
Oct 05, 2018
Very nice. Kids love it and it’s very strong
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Sue Simpson
Oct 05, 2018
Very sturdy & kids love it
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Robert .
Oct 05, 2018
Well designed and quite easy to assemble. In fact it was built in less than a day by a 78 year old, with only a few minutes assistance by a 40 year old to hold two long beams in place whilst lining them up.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Susan .
Oct 05, 2018
Great product, very sturdy and a lot of fun for children
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Jim Bubb
Oct 05, 2018
nothing negative to say its just FANTASTIC and having hours of fun
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
K Cavil
Oct 05, 2018
Amazing! It's like having a park in the garden. My daughters love it and so do nieces and nephews and neighbours kids!! It's brilliant quality and a year on is still doing very much loved and feels safe. Highly recommend, daughters have grown with it which is great. One day its a castle the next it's competition on who can swing the highest!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
A Williams
Oct 05, 2018
Kids love it. Good quality. Really happy withit
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
S Lawrence
Oct 05, 2018
Good quality sturdy frame
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Nicholas Lloyd
Oct 10, 2018
Good quality Good instructions Helpful team at end of phone Very happy with
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
R Youngman
Mar 07, 2019
Fantastic customer journey, would highly recommend. Good quality product and looks how its advertised, I cannot say anything more about how impressed I am/was.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Holly S
Jun 27, 2019
As i was in need of super fast delivery (birthday gift for my youngest) I panicked when the first guy I spoke to told me there could be upto a weeks wait for delivery of the product, he then recommended to call another branch as their warehouse was local to me,thankyou to mike passing me over to the Hutyon branch. This branch had everything I needed, after having lee up the wall with endless phone calls he sorted everything out for me an I had the monkey fort wildness at my house the very next day. You guys saved the day cannot thankyou enough, I had it built the very next day An the birthday girls face was priceless thankyou for all of your advice, commication and customer service was outstanding. Climbing frame is amazing the kids love it, even though it took a while to build as it is so big it's worth every penny.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Christine Lee
Sep 06, 2012
Wasn't too complicated to construct, took about 2 days for me and my partner to put together! Really sturdy climbing frame and slide. Both my kids (6&8yrs old) absolutely love it, kept them and their friends entertained over the summer! Brilliant!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Richard Robinson
Jun 23, 2015
Brilliant product and great service our three your old loves it. Thank you!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
J Lavrenova
Mar 07, 2019
Excellent customer service. Delivered quickly and delivery tracking was very useful. Product looks very good quality, instructions were easy to fallow. All in all very happy with Dunster House.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
cheryl marks
Oct 11, 2018
Great quality, on time,grandchildren absolutely love it.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Anna .
Mar 07, 2019
Great value products of very good quality & excellent customer service. Will definitely recommend to family & friends!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Matthew Salter
Nov 27, 2016
Great service, great product, our 14 month son loves the swing and will years of enjoyment out of it. We shopped around and for overall value and quality this couldn't be beaten. Assemble is a two person job, with good tools and takes the best part of a day, but the finished result is well worth it.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Alan Finn
Aug 28, 2019
Great service!!!!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
C McGeachie
Apr 23, 2019
Amazing service, comprehensive instructions for a sturdy but wonderful climbing frame. Great value for money .
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
SYED .
Mar 08, 2019
Excellent service would definitely buy from them again. The product was excellent as well.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
David Buckley
Sep 10, 2012
A quality product at a competitive price. All the parts were easily fitted and with two the Monkey Fort was completed within 5 hours.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
J Pullen
Oct 11, 2018
Play equipment arrived on time. Had easy to follow instructions everything was as I expected. Can’t fault them. Would definitely buy from Dunster House again if needed too.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Anita Holt
Aug 01, 2012
Kids luv it, plenty of fun to be had all round :D
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Mandy Young
Dec 06, 2016
Wow we are so please with it so are our boys. Still can,t belive it i order on the Saturday and because the lorry was in my area on Tuesday i was able to have it then didn't have to wait 2 weeks ⛧⛧⛧⛧⛧
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
customer .
Oct 11, 2018
Excellent product. Would highly recommend for the quality of the product, ease of service and quick delivery.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Lorraine West
Jun 25, 2015
Very pleased with this product, excellent service from order to delivery. Thank you.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Claire Hastilow
Dec 07, 2016
I bought the monkey fort woodland this year 2016 for my 3 children for there main Christmas present I bought extras too which was the baby seat swing also the number plate and pirate pack and ships wheel it's all amazing my partner put it all together and found it to be fine to do on his own the extras were a nice little touch but not needed my kids are always outside whatever the weather so this was a well worth present for them very very sturdy too was delivered within a week or so too which was good as was told 2-3 weeks the delivery was good as you can track so no red to stay in all day and have a day wasted thanks again
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
S Lucas-Jones
Apr 23, 2019
Dunster House are fantastic! Excellent product and staff - who went out of their way to help me regarding delivery/collection. Would recommend to others and am already planning my next purchase!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Mr. Chris Bamber
Dec 14, 2018
Would highly recommend. Great customer service, knowledgable staff and the cabin has completely changed our property for the better.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Ian T.
Apr 23, 2019
The item came flat packed with all pieces handily supplied in a plastic-lidded box. Surprised how little space it takes when not constructed. The instructions were very good, clear and accurate and all pre-drilled holes were correct so fixing was relatively easy. Definitely a two man job and is time consuming for a general novice like me, but it's done without too much swearing!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
E Drury
Oct 09, 2018
Fantastic quality and sturdy frame. It will definitely last for years. I am extremely pleased with the Monkey Fort.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Eileen Coulton
Jul 04, 2019
Great quality item. Easy to follow assembly instructions with all fixtures & fittings needed. Simple straightforward ordering with helpful staff to arrange convenient delivery slot. Would highly recommend. Our grandchildren love it & come to our house to play on the climbing frame rather than go to the park !
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Aaron Lund
Jan 03, 2017
Extremely please with this purchase, delivery was excellent. Managed to build it on my own within 1 1/2 days. Kids Love it and i have recommended to Friends.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Steve Bunce
Jan 07, 2017
Really please with this purchase (so was our little girl!). The construction of it took a little longer than stated but then again we weren't rushing to build it. It is made of good quality timber and is sturdy once built, definitely ensure you dig in and fix the ground spikes as the A frame will move if you have 2 children swinging together, once I'd dug them in the frame was going no where! Overall very pleased,
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Ben Turton
Apr 24, 2012
Great product. I have 3 kids at 8, 5 and 2 and they all love it. Money well spent.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
EMILY DORE
Sep 17, 2012
We bought this for our 4 year old and 7 year old children as they had outgrown their toddler garden toys. It took us 2 full days for 2 of us to put up, but was well worth it. Make sure you follow instructions and diagrams v.carefully and have a good drill (we ended up hiring one as ours wasn't up to it!). The kids haven't stopped playing on it since it has been up and it will last them for ages. A great quality climbing frame at a great price!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Terry Dolan
Oct 11, 2018
The set is brilliant, the kids love it, something to do for all ages. The nest swing gets our 15 month old to sleep in under 5 minutes!!! Installation whilst initially a bit daunting was very straight forward and took about 6 hours with help. I would strongly reccinend this to any family!!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
CHRIS FARRER
Sep 20, 2012
GREAT AM VERY PLEASED WITH THE WHOLE SERVICE EXCEPT VERY VAGUE DELIVERY TIMES HAD TO WAIT IN ALL DAY JUST INCASE HE TURNED UP COULD AT LEAST GIVE AM/PM GUIDE. BUT ALL IN ALL THE FORT WENT UP VERY WELL AS OTHER REVIEWS SAY READ INSTRUCTIONS WELL AND YOU WONT HAVE ANY PROBS ANYONE MOANING HAS NOT TOOK THE TIME TO READ THEM SERVES THEM RIGHT.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Douglas Hunter
Jan 27, 2017
Superb! Quality item and easy to build, bust most importantly, my kids absolutely love it!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
carla marshall
Nov 17, 2015
Very pleased with your excellent speedy and efficient service and the grand children love the frame.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Liam Stephenson
Jul 04, 2019
Can't fault them The kit looks very well put together and good quality. Instructions are clear and detailed. Delivery was arranged on a day that it was convenient for us, and the delivery drivers were helpful getting the product to our door, so we didn't have to worry about carrying it up our steep drive as there was only 1 person in at the time.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Paula Rogers
Feb 15, 2015
Great customer service when viewing and buying our Dunster frame and swings. Helpful, not pushy, explained what're would need for setup. Accommodated our two noisy children! Product is now installed - looks great,feels really study, quality. Kids love it!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Lisa Cottam
Mar 02, 2017
Very impressed with the whole process, delivery was on time and the delivery men were really helpful. The product itself is so strong and well made, it did take my husband approx 8 hours over three evenings after work to put it together and he's good at these things! Our boys have enjoyed it all year round, looking forward to the summer again now!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Jo Hand
Jun 29, 2011
Looks really lovely in our garden and have loads of compliments on it.It was quite straight forward to put together but my husband's friend is a joiner and my husband did say it would've took a lot longer without his help and experience. It took a day really from start to finish and my son and his friends love playing on it. Looks alot more expensive thank it was too. Thanks.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
S Gent
Feb 20, 2019
Lovely safe equipment
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Elaine Wetherell
Jun 08, 2016
Hi, I had the monkey fort woodland delivered last Friday and just wanted to say how pleased I was with the ease of delivery and the brilliant helpful drivers, Craig and Nathan. I am very happy with the climbing frame too.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Paul Gaade
Jun 25, 2014
We recently purchased the Monkeyfort Woodland and are delighted with the product We have chosen a rubber safe surface and will forward some pictures to you but they will be from an ipad to follow
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Georgina Yates
Jun 01, 2019
Fantastic service and quality workmanship!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Chris M
Jan 08, 2019
As described. About 10 hours to assemble properly and level base through. Kids love it.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
David Buckley
Jul 30, 2012
Package arrived with a very obliging driver. Lots of wood and nuts and bolts. But as the instructions were so clear we managed to assemble with a few hours. Biggest problem was keeping the children off until completed. A very well thought out climbing frame of the highest quality. Well done and an even bigger thank you from Grace and Coral the users of the climbing frame.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Julie Hickling
Jul 30, 2012
Good value for money and looks great.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Ian Owen
Jul 23, 2019
good but could be better
It was impossible to order the product online I had to call the sales team. Even the sales team struggled to raise the order. The climbing frame/ swings are very good quality. The instructions were limited to how to assemble the frame. General guidelines on levelling land and securing the structure would be beneficial
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Rebecca Williams
Jul 09, 2011
Looks good. Children (4 and 6) love playing on it. V sturdy. Would have like to have purchased some additional monkey bars and steps - as only 4 rungs - we are disappointed we can't extend it.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Dunster House reply
Dear Rebecca. All of our climbing frames are independently tested to EN71. This means that once the design has been tested, we cannot make any alterations without voiding this strict safety standard. For this reason, we are sorry we have not been able to extend your monkey bars.
Tony Green
Apr 24, 2012
The fort is great and assembled fairly easy.Mine is the Mark 1 which was brought last year 2011 and as seen all different weathers, the wood is as good as the day we got it delivered.The only fault I can find is the stability of the A-Frame where it joins the top swing support beam.I noticed that this as been improved on the mark 2 so I phoned Dunster to see if I could purchase the new metal bracket for our mark 1 frame and was very disappointed to be told it was not offered.The lady I spoke to was very unhelpful surely if a good idea for child safety has been made it would be great to pass this on to people who have brought from you before. Its not like we are asking to have the part for free and I for one would great fully buy a part to keep my child safe.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Dunster House reply
Hi Tony, thanks for the review. Each climbing frame is individually tested to EN71. To use a bracket from the Mk2 on a Mk1 climbing frame would mean that the climbing frame you were using would no longer be one of the tested types. This is the reason that we cannot supply the bracket to you. At the moment, you have a climbing frame completed tested and certified as safe, as is the new Mk2 climbing frame. With the bracket, you would have a hybrid version in between that hasn't been tested. We are very sorry we cannot provide the bracket to you.
J Cowell
Feb 28, 2019
Brillian speedy service dealing with Dunster House last year. They were lovely over the phone and the guys who delivered the climbing frame were polite, helpful and efficient.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Rebecca Taylor
Aug 22, 2014
The MonkeyFort Woodland is great. It looks really impressive & our boys (5 & 2) seem to be enjoying it! The slide is a good size & is fast, the monkey bars are a great height & the swings are nicely adjustable in height. It took just over 1 day for two of us to construct it. The instructions in the main are clear enough to follow. I wouldn't recommend trying to construct it without an electric screwdriver though. Some of the instructions would have benefited from more words, as they are mostly pictorial. There were a couple of instruction steps where the requirements include more washers than are shown being used in the image. I also think the instructions would benefit from a warning about pushing the green protective caps on gently as I broke a couple pushing them too forcefully onto the end of the bolts. Our frame is ground anchored in and feels really secure (despite that fact our garden made it unable to be placed on flat ground). The ground anchors were a challenge to dig in, but we were disadvantaged by the fact we have heavy clay soil that has lots of stones in!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Dunster House reply
Hi Rebecca, we are glad you are so pleased with your climbing frame. It might have been a job to dig in those ground anchors in to the clay, but we imagine it would be very secure now with that type of soil!
J A Thomas
May 28, 2019
Very pleased with swing and slide set. Grandchildren love it. Easy to assemble. Took 6 hours for 2 people, good quality . Excellent service.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Daljit Birdi
Sep 02, 2014
Product arrived on time . You do need two people to carry the parcel inside. To put it together I would suggest taking all the parts and labelling them with a pencil as there are a few and will make it a lot easier when putting together. All bits were supplied and a few extra screws and bolts as well. Read the instructions carefully as again some parts look very similar apart form a hole in a different position and if put together you will end out taking apart again as things will not line up. As they say with wood work measure twice and cut once the same principle applies here . Look at the parts you are going to put together twice then put it together and also look at the few steps afterwards as well. Got it done in one day with two people and my daughters both enjoy it a lot and they have already had friend around. Looks great and is well built. Would recommend to anyone. You will ache afterwards though!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Dunster House reply
Thank you Daljit for your well written and thought out review. Some excellent advice and we are glad your daughters enjoy their new climbing frame.
Stacey Goodhall
Sep 01, 2015
Although our children love the MonkeyFort Woodland we have to be honest and state that for the price we paid we were expecting it to be more sturdier once put together. Please don't take this as a negative criticism toward your products it is merely our own view..
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Dunster House reply
Dear Stacey. Thank you for your review. However our entire range of play systems are put through rigorous, independent, European safety tests (EN71) and are CE Rated, so you can rest assure that the safety of your children is not at risk in any way. 
David Winfield
Sep 12, 2017
The first thing to say are that the component parts are of good quality and once built, this is a nice fort. The negatives: 1. The black and white instructions are poor. Not the easiest to follow. My suggestion - some color and better pictures of the assembly. 2. Some of the pre-drilled holes (on the platform) were in the wrong place so I had to re-drill these holes for the platform to line up to the other holes 3. It takes around 2 days to build (with some help) - partly due to poor instructions and partly down to the fact the size is awkward. A great product but let down by poor instructions.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Bhavna Hardiman
Aug 05, 2016
Really happy with the end product and excellent quality. Delivery on time and comms good. Assembly took longer than expected and arrived in individual pieces of wood so it was not a case of joining pre-structured frames I expected.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
John Yates
Jan 27, 2012
Good quality, overall very impressed, a couple of minor points relating to the instructions. Mounting of climbing stones is a lot easier before ladder is mounted onto frame, plus the cladding on the platform is shown in the brochure with the 2 narrower 'trim' pieces at the top, in the instructions it tells you to mount these at the base.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Dunster House reply
Dear Mr. Yates, That is a strange contradiction you mention between the instructions and the image in the brochure. We will double check both to ensure there is no confusion for future customers.
Bev Barber
Jul 31, 2012
Great frame the kids love it, space under the tower could have been used better ie a hatch for a shop or cafe. Great quality and as long as your super organised its easy to put together. Would buy fron Dunstar House again
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Wayne Emery
Apr 28, 2014
Absolutely excellent all round, from purchase to delivery, customer service was superb as we had to arrange delivery to suit us, this was no problem to the team, I would highly recommend Dunster house to anyone who wants to spend their hard earned money and know they will be dealt with professionally and in an excellent manor. The product itself is made with quality materials, however between 2 of us it did take nearly 2 days erecting... And we are both in the building trade! If there would be 1 thing I would complain about that would be the instructions could be a little clearer, however if you don't listen to a know it all brother and lay off the beers,look very carefully at the pictures you can eventually work out what goes where! More words to accompany the pictures and I'm sure the whole process of erecting the product would be a lot smoother and cause less arguments! So to round up, get to Dunster house and buy your quality product, you will not be disappointed..
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
H Kerr
Oct 05, 2018
Great quality and looks impressive when built.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
R Kirby
Oct 05, 2018
Easy to follow instructions although ground fixings a pain to dug and plug
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Peter Halley
Jun 11, 2015
Selecting the right climbing frame was simple thanks to the easy to navigate website, I also found the videos very informative. Once I placed my order I received an e-mail confirmation followed a couple of days later with a telephone call to arrange delivery which was duly carried out on the agreed date. It is a little daunting when you set out all the parts but once you check them against the excellent instruction manual included, all becomes clear and you are ready to follow the step by step build guide. It took me about two days in all to complete and my main advice is if you can have two cordless drills available one with the Drill bit in and the other with a Screwdriver bit in as this will save you a lot of time as there is a lot of Drilling / screw driving to be done. I was also surprised by the size of the ground anchors supplied and although it was hard work digging four deep holes it is reassuring to know the climbing frame is very stable and safe. Finally the frame and fittings seem to be made of high quality materials and as for its playability, my Grand Children haven't stopped playing on it since I built it.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Nick Gabbidon
Oct 05, 2018
Great climbing frame, only took me 8 hours to put up on my own
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
J Saul
Oct 05, 2018
The Grand children love it
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Mark Hewitson
Jul 31, 2012
You normally get what you pay for - there were cheaper climbing frames out there but I elected to pay a bit extra for this & I'm glad I did. It is of good quality & seems very safe. It took me & a skilled tradesman about a day to get it fully up, only downsides I'd say would be that some of the fittings were a little tight, I wouldn't recommend doing this by yourself or if you are not fully DIY competent. A couple of slight technical niggles - the rope by the side is ok to climb up but not the best to swing on as there isn't much room before you bang into one of the structures & I also think the rungs on the monkey bars a bit wide for little hands. We ended up taking the rope off & hanging it from a tree. I also think the delivery charge was excessive but overall I'm pleased with my purchase & think it will help give the kids years of fun in the garden
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
S Shamash
Oct 10, 2018
Was expecting something sturdier but the kids are absolutely loving it and use it everyday!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Kathryn .
Oct 05, 2018
Great climbing frame, my 2 1/2 year old loves the swing and climbing up to the fort bit. And with monkey bars too I think this climbing frame will be used for years to come. Reason for not giving 5 stars 1) the steps up to the fort aren’t great and 2) the slide is too fast! Overall though I am very happy with this purchase and would recommend.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Cllbbh .
Jan 17, 2019
Great quality frame and accessories was a little worried about how I would get it to the garden on my own whilst husband was at work but all well packed and managed to carry it through with teenage son
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
andrea walker
Sep 06, 2012
Very please with the monkey fort - my grandkids love it !!! It did take 8 hours to assemble over 2 days but it was worth it ! Hoping it will last as long as the kids need it ! Thanks Dunster house i will recommend !
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
C Bensley
Apr 29, 2019
Staff were very helpful when arranging delivery. Our daughter is extremely happy with the set. We decided to add extra anchors, as with the 4 supplied there was still a lot of movement when the swings were in use. Only downside is the swing seats are quite narrow.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Matthew Titheridge
Oct 25, 2011
Very good quality, strong and sturdy. Was very impressed. My kids love it!! My only consructive comment is that i was very dissapointed with the connection of the A frame to the main crossbeam. Surely you can come up with a proper bracket that fits in with the quality of the rest of the Climbing Frame better than just 4 screws.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Dunster House reply
Dear Mr. Titheridge, We are pleased you are impressed with the strength and quality of the climbingframe you have received from Dunster House. We are very conscious of safety here at Dunster House and not only comply with but have our climbing frames independently tested to European Safety Standard EN71. We tend to over engineer our frames hence the amount of braces supplied for this area of the frame, we wouldn't be confident in just a single metal bracket.
Natasha .
Oct 05, 2018
Not easy to assemble but looks good now and the kids are on it all the time
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Sean Patterson
Jul 30, 2012
I was unlucky enough to purchase the model prior to the current one. From the pictures it appears that the newer model addresses all the issues I had with the older version, namely: The cross bar support is not very elegant, with 3 planks of crudely drilled wood to support it. It now appears to have a bespoke, metallic socket support. The monkey bars extended as far as the platform - so were not great. The bars on the new model extend out much further. Flag keeps popping out. Having said that, it was fairly easy to assemble and my son loves it.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Dunster House reply
Dear Sean; than you for your review. We design and make all of our own products and you were not the only person to suggest improvements to the Monkeyfort Mk1 range. As you say, the new Mk2 has none of the issues described. We are sorry if you feel you've missed out but we are pleased your son loves it so much.
Daniel Hockey
Apr 24, 2012
Mostly a good value product as regards timbers etc. Clear instructions. 2 stars deducted - ordered baby swing as extra and the plastic seat literally fell to pieces over the winter, before we even had any frost! Not impressed after paying £26 for it. Another star deducted after customer services refused to offer us a replacement and told us that we should have brought it inside over winter, even in mild teperatures (surely this is an outside product and ought to be able to handle temperatures between 1-10 degrees C.)
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Dunster House reply
Dear Daniel, thank you for your review. Since your contact with our customer services, it came to light that a small batch of the babyseats from our manufacturer had a fault. We are sorry for the problem and we will be sending a new babyseat out to you.
amanda lawson
Aug 07, 2012
Oh dear, I would have rated this product higher if it had not been for their poor customer service! Product seems sturdy but test will be time and weather! Instructions ok. I paid extra for trapeze rings which were not sent , customer services will only converse in writing and did not respond to my second letter. I would suggest if you do place an order, take as much time to check your product and parts while the driver is there. I read other reviews regarding the same issues of customer services being poor and I now agree too!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Dunster House reply
Dear Amanda; thank you for your review. We are glad that you like our product and had no problems with the installation and instructions. We did receive your second email and we sent a response. In case it didn't arrive, we will clarify the issue here as well. All of our deliveries are checked both by the stores person picking them and the driver checking his vehicle before he leaves for his deliveries for the day. We control this system as the drivers are directly employed by ourselves on our own vehicles, following our procedures. Our system is very good but no system can ever be perfect, that's why we ask the customers to check the itemised delivery note and tick off each item they are receiving. We always endeavour to give benefit of doubt to the customer whenever it is reasonable and we often send replacement parts whenever it is possible to believe a rare error by Dunster House might have occurred. However the trapezes rings you ordered are listed separately on the delivery note and there is a even column for the customer to tick as checked and received. We cannot send out additional items for ones that have been triple checked against an itemised delivery note, this is because in the past, some people have been dishonest and have attempted to gain "freebies" by pretending they haven't received items when we know they have. Your advice to check everything on the delivery note is very sound and one that we ask every customer to follow, as it means that in the rare event that an item has somehow been missed, it can be spotted with our Dunster House driver still there and the problem can be corrected as soon as possible.
Richard Smith
Aug 04, 2015
Not very happy with the product,feels very unstable, I don't trust the materials used, Iam in the process of securing the product with extra materials as Iam concerned for the safety of my children
View Product
Was this review helpful?
1
0
View Product
Dunster House reply
Hi Richard. Thank you for your review. However you can rest assure that our entire range of play systems are put through rigorous, independent, European safety tests (EN71) and are CE Rated. The safety of the children that use our Climbing Frames is always our first priority. Please do not modify the climbing frame as doing so will actually change the design away from the design that has passed the rigorous safety tests and it will also void your guarantee. Also as you can see on our website this product has around 40 reviews from truly satisfied customers and is actually our most popular Play System.
Subscribe to our newsletter!
Subscribe to our newsletter!
back to top black banner