Contact Us
Email Us
Brochures
Customer Login
Your Basket
Saved Products
Delivery alert thin
Dunster House Ltd.
Incorporated. 1994
Search results
Lines re-open today at 9:00AM
Delivery alert thin
  • Price Match Promise
  • Order online
  • Price Match Promise
  • Order online

Customer Reviews

Severn INSULATED Log Cabin Ratings
William Arscott
Nov 01, 2018
Timely delivery as advised, prompt unloading and positioning of elements in back garden. Assembly proceeded without major hitches, doors a bit fiddly and insulated floor panels had to be trimmed to achieve design gaps. Generally very solid and satisfactory workshop space.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
6
0
View Product
Michael McAteer
Jul 23, 2019
Excellent service, well made cabin, If I made another one, I would use a concrete base instead of the plastic mesh/pea shingle one used. Slightly disappointed that things like the shingle glue was not included & I think if Dunster House offered suitable paint to finish, then customers would purchase from them instead of having to find it elsewhere (missed sales opportunity)
View Product
Was this review helpful?
6
4
View Product
L Parkin
Oct 09, 2018
Excellent product, really easy to assemble (3 guys and 1.5 days) lucky with the weather!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
M Nichols
Oct 09, 2018
Our hideaway, used as spare bedroom over winter, mini gym in spring and now to be used as my man cave for the football!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
3
0
View Product
A McIntosh
Oct 09, 2018
Superb quality and ease of construction for a fully insulated Log Cabin
View Product
Was this review helpful?
3
0
View Product
Sharon Dixon Osbourne
Oct 09, 2018
I was very pleased with the quality of this product.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
B Chapman
Oct 09, 2018
Fantastic cabin Thanks guys
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
1
View Product
P Clements
Oct 09, 2018
Its been built for a few weeks now, it was a really fun build, really enjoyed it, and we have had some horrible rain, no issues what so ever with water ingress
View Product
Was this review helpful?
4
0
View Product
Suzanne Turner
Oct 10, 2018
The item ordered was exactly as specified- good quality wood and pre-insulated! Good customer service and the item arrived within the time specified!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
6
0
View Product
Sheila .
Jan 09, 2019
Salesman (Adrian) was knowledgeable and took time with us and explained the process fully. Delivery guys charming and polite and efficient.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
M Robinson
Jan 14, 2019
I have a lovely log cabin it was put together easily by ourselves. It looks beautiful in the garden and is perfect for when family comes to stay. Good value for money
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
G Scollay
Oct 10, 2018
1) All staff extremely helpful over the phone 2) Our warmalog cabin is very solid and well made 3) The cabin arrived at the time they said it would and the drivers were very helpful 4) Every section including every nut, bolt and screw was correct 5) it all fitted together well. The only comment here would be to emphasize how important it is to make sure the base is VERY accurately measured. So 5 stars and well deserved
View Product
Was this review helpful?
6
1
View Product
K Herbert
Oct 29, 2019
Very helpful
Very helpful, arrived on time, delivery persons pleasant and helpful an all round excellent service.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
L Clayden Suffolk
Jan 16, 2019
I’m Very happy with my cabin it was delivered on time and my guys I hired put it up In two days I highly recommend this 3x4 meter insulated cabin from Dunster
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Geoffrey .
Jan 16, 2019
Great product, the only thing that’s missing is the labelling of the planks and parts to identify them
View Product
Was this review helpful?
3
0
View Product
Lisa .
Jan 16, 2019
From sale to installation it's been a great experience. I think I must've phoned the call centre about 5 times with various queries before buying and Samson would be so helpful every time - above and beyond. The products (I bought a shed and a log cabin) are of exceptional quality and delivery was very easy. Our builder actually put them up and said he'd recommend people buy these instead of get him to build a bespoke shed as the quality is so good. A couple of words of caution - I'd opt for 2 man delivery if you order something big as there's a lot of stuff. And there is no way some of these items can be put up in the time suggested. Perhaps if you erect these products every day, yes - but if it's your first time, although the instructions are great, it takes longer than suggested. But exceptional product, exceptional service - thank you!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
6
0
View Product
tracy .
Dec 10, 2018
I bought a 5 by 3m fully insulated cabin from dunster house earlier this year. I was very happy with the delivery, the driver was very helpful. The quality of the cabin is excellent.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
Chris Bottrill
Apr 23, 2019
I bought the "Severn" Warmalog insulated cabin (4.8 x 3.0m) and put it together myself, as a solo effort. Ordering was a breeze. We went to the Bedford branch to confirm that it was what we wanted and ordered straight away. The sales advisor was very genuine and actually steered us away from a couple of things that we were going to pay extra for thanks to some good, honest advice. Communications throughout the build and delivery process was exemplary. I also enjoyed the ability to watch the progress of the lorry on delivery day in real time. No stressing about whether or not I had time to make a brew, etc. The two guys who delivered (we only paid for one man but there were two on the lorry that day) and I made short work of unloading what seemed like a mountain of wood. Not one thing was missing. I put up the whole cabin myself. The instructions are VERY clear and I had no problems understanding them. Everything was well designed and cut to size perfectly so it really was quite a simple (if manually demanding) task. The end result is a beautiful cabin that we are really pleased with. As an aside, if anyone choose "Woodland Green" Bedec Barn Paint, be aware that the actual colour is more like egg shell blue. We think it's lovely but certainly poorly named.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
3
0
View Product
Chloe Thomas
Jan 04, 2020
Mrs
I couldn’t be more in love with my Dunster House log cabin which was purchased almost 12 months ago. My husband worked solidly all weekend to erect the cabin and thoroughly enjoyed the build. Delivery was great and no problems. We opted for the shingle roofing which I would highly recommend, they look so nice too. We had a concrete base laid which I would also recommend over other foundation options. I have been running my makeup artistry business from home since June 2019 and what a success it has been! It was always a dream to have my own studio and I am so thrilled with the quality and finish of the cabin. It was a long process getting it all water-tight and painted exactly as I wanted but it was worth the effort. Highly recommend this company!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
2
View Product
A McIntosh
Oct 05, 2018
There was minor issue with the position of our pallet on delivery but once opened and constructed we have found this to be of excellent quality throughout. The building of the log cabin was straightforward and the quality of the materials superb value for money, highly recommended product in the 'Warmalog' and excellent service
View Product
Was this review helpful?
3
0
View Product
R Flood
May 31, 2019
Bought an insulated log cabin from Dunster and am very happy with the purchase! All the bits were present and accounted for and fitted together perfectly. I now have a lovely insulated log cabin for a gym/home cinema/man cave :) Thanks!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
James Ball
Sep 13, 2019
Cabin was delivered today
Cabin was delivered today, can I say that the two men (Pete and Isaac) were very friendly and very efficient when unloading and placing the load in the required area.They were excellent representatives for the company, many thanks to both.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
Mr John Lafferty
Mar 22, 2019
Great product. Very easy to self build and excellent quality.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Alan .
Apr 26, 2019
Generally excellent product. I had a couple of quality issues, perhaps not surprising with a product of this complexity, but these were speedily resolved.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
A Clarke
Feb 28, 2019
Very pleased with my warmalog cabin. Good service from Dunsters
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
Gary .
Oct 10, 2018
5 x 3 Warmalog cabin - The ordering process was easy and delivery was within the estimated time frame. The kerbside delivery was done by two guys, and me, they gave me good advice and even helped carry some of the heavier items through to the build site. Construction i would say was moderately easy, just be prepared that this is a wood product and some of the parts won't be plumb straight. I accepted this and didn't have to contact Dunster House for any replacement parts or advice and the cabin is built and looks great.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
8
0
View Product
Subscribe to our newsletter!
Subscribe to our newsletter!
back to top black banner