Prices rising in days hours minutes seconds
Dunster House Ltd.
Incorporated. 1994
0
Search results
Lines are open until 8:00PM

Case Studies and Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews
Overall Product Rating
View selected products
Log Cabins
Summerhouses
Garden Offices
Climbing Frames
Greenhouses
Sheds & Storage
Garages
Pergolas
Arbours
Shelters
Gazebos
Planters & Trugs
Barbeques
Outdoor living
Humanitarian
Extras
Thatched Gazebos
Hot Tubs
Saunas
Garden Furniture
Cocoon
Canopy Gazebos
Rabbitopia
Man Caves
SkyWarren
Fence Systems
Outdoor Gym Equipment
BunnyBunker
Chunky Offices
Rabbitat
Evil Hutch
Rabbitopia Lite
Case studies Scroll down to see reviews
PremiumPlus Severn Log Cabin W5.0m x D3.0m
Very please so far, when all completed, will send you a photo Best Regards Mary Lennie
Mary Lennie - Sep 23, 2016
PremiumPlus Severn Sunlight Log Cabin W5.0m x D4.0m
The key is to get the base right I used the rapid grid system and one down the cabin went up quite easily. Everything is supplied right down to the last screw and nail. The instructions are good and easy to follow. You need two people in a few places getting the roof purlings in place is one of them otherwise most of it can be done single handed. Once the basic cabin is up the real work starts - floor, trims, felting, electrics, heating etc.. that takes time and I did it over a few weeks as and when I had a couple of hours here and there to spare. It was certainly good fun. The quality is high and I would recommend them.
David Stark - Sep 22, 2016
PremiumPlus Auval Log Cabin W3.5m x D3.0m
Good quality product at an affordable price. Generous extra spare wooden parts and fits together very cleverly. One or two problems that were dealt with on line with the help of photos. As stated elsewhere, the instructions are generic and much of which is unnecessary. Very poor at times which required a bit of head scratching and guesswork! In the end, very pleased and understated as a mere shed!
Martin Fowler - Sep 20, 2016
DUNSTER HOUSE REPLY
Hi Martin. Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you are happy with your cabin. We also have a lot of videos on YouTube and on our product pages on our website that show some construction details and tips.
Vantage 250 Summerhouse 2.5m x 2.1m
Very impressed with our summerhouse. So impressed that our daughter is going to order one. It has transformed our garden. We are absolutely delighted and proud of our summer house and would/have recommended Dunster to anyone.
Derek Nethersole - Sep 19, 2016
Valerie Summerhouse W2.2m x D1.9m
From the initial contact with the company right through to completion i was impressed.the quality of the website and my discussion with the representative convinced me this was the right product. It was delivered on time, packaged extremely well and on opening, the quality was obvious. The design an cuts were very accurate with fairly easy instructions. I built it in a day. The roof shingles took another day, painting and finishing took the third day. The finish is very precise and we are very pleased with it. Yes i could have bought cheaper elsewhere but considering the quality i rate this as extremely good value
David St pierre - Sep 18, 2016
Vantage Summerhouse 350 W3.5m x D3.0m
A fantastic product, it looks great and gives us a new aspect to our garden. Ideal for enjoying our outside space in all weathers. My advice would be to buy as large a building as you can, make sure the base is completely level and that there is enough space all around the proposed site for erection. My building was erected well within a day by a great three man team. A very contented customer.
WILLIAM HUMPHREYS - Sep 13, 2016
Lienne MKIII - Right W3.8m x D2.7m
As an architect with 40 years experience, I took my time researching a building that I would be proud to invite my clients to visit as well as give me independence from the house. The joys of finally giving up the constant trudge into the City and back each day, losing 5 hours of my personal time. The Lienne ticked all the right boxes and I chose to self build with an extra window to look out over both garden and side orchard. I am overjoyed with the result and have received many admiring comments from friends and clients alike. I believe two friends are going through the process of submitting orders. I was surprised to the amount of kit even down to finishing plaster and rubber gloves. Pluses: Once the base is laid. I chose slabs. 1. Easy erection although some sections will require help of two others 2. Hardly any cutting required Minuses: (Criticisms actually) 1. All parts need stickers identifying the parts in relation to the instructions. I spent a day and a half measuring all the individual parts and stacking them as required. 2. There is no clear instruction as to fitting the glazing bars when fitting the Windows. It's a case of mastering the knack, but when I phoned for help I was told that they could email me back. Not weary helpful when half way through 3. Ceiling may well need trimming Tips: 1. Buy yourself an impact driver, you will be forever in love with it. £85.oo well spent 2. Seal any gaps between floor and walls with expanding foam, before floor finish. 3. Borrow a 3m square straight edge for lining up.
Dave Cregan - Sep 12, 2016
DUNSTER HOUSE REPLY
Dear Dave. Thank you for your review and your feedback. We are really glad that you are happy with your Garden Office. We will take into consideration the points you've mentioned.
Theodore Garden Office W5.0m x D3.3m
I am very pleased with the Theodore Garden Office. It looks great at the bottom of my garden and it is a perfect space for work. The people from Dunster House were very helpful and the delivery guys were fantastic.
Claudia McFarlane - Aug 26, 2016
Theodore Garden Office W3.8m x D3.3m
I am very happy with my new office. It was rather more expensive than other options but I think is worth it as it is a quality product and looks amazing. Hopefully it will add value to our property too. Friends have commented that it should win architecture awards. I think it wasn't what they expected when I said I was putting a shed in the garden! I was impressed by the team that installed it. They worked hard and completed it on time. It seems to be well constructed and is comfortable to work in. I'd definitely recommend this product. If you get this remember you need to fit your own flooring. It might have been good if that could be an optional extra. Perhaps it already is?! You will also need to get an electrician to hook it up to the mains.
Hugh Townsend - Aug 16, 2016
DUNSTER HOUSE REPLY
Dear Hugh. Thank you for your review. We are really glad that you're happy with your new garden office. Our Theodore Garden Offices are sold with a floor made of 45mm Insulated SIP Panel (10mm MFP / 25mm Insulation / 10mm MFP), but we do not sell any carpets.
MaxiFort Frontier Climbing Frame W4.9m x D4.5m
Great product. Easy to assemble and install over a weekend and the kids love it.
Austen Constable - Sep 26, 2016
FoxCub Climbing Frame W3.0m x D1.8m
It was absolutely perfect purchase. The website itself is very informative (photos, drawings, etc.) Very good communication from the purchase until delivery day. The product is exactly what we expected, good quality and instructions supplied. At the end of assembly I made little sand pit under the platform and painted the timber with some Cuprinol to match with the colour of the fence. Looks very good and my kids spend most of the time there. Definitely a good purchase.
MICHAL ZAMOLSKI - Sep 18, 2016
FortPlus Escape Climbing Frame W4.2m x D3.7m
Fortplus Escape looks great.....very sturdy....children love it!
Susan Williams - Sep 18, 2016
Daisiley Greenhouse W1.8m x D2.4m
Lovely green house, could be a little more information on the plans or id on the parts to help identify them
Pat Watson - May 29, 2015
Tranquillity Greenhouse W2.4m x D1.2m
First class. Very helpful delivery team who helped put everything in the garage. Instructions very clear and when I did have a problem the staff provided help straight away. Thank-you
KEITH rounding - May 28, 2015
Serendipity Greenhouse W1.8m x D2.4m
This green house is sturdy, had all the extras for one price: toughened glass, automatic openers and staging. My daughter loves it! The delivery driver was very helpful.
Marian Lyle - May 28, 2015
Bike Storage Shed W2.0m x D1.0m
Easy shed to fit together. Good quality, sturdy And looks good. Very impressed with the way it turned out. My only concern was it was only one man delivery so my I had to help unload. I was not Impressed as had I not been available my wife would have had to help him. Which is not acceptable.
John Myatt Myatt - Aug 30, 2016
DUNSTER HOUSE REPLY
Dear John. Thank you for your review. As we mention on our website, on the product page and on our Terms and Conditions - the "One Person Delivery Option" is our standard delivery option and is "To Kerbside Only", meaning we will offload in front of your house with your help and you will then need to take the goods on to your property. One of our directly employed drivers will attend and you will need to ensure an able bodied person is present to help offload the goods from the vehicle with the aid of the driver. You will also need to ensure that someone with the authority to accept the goods is available on the day of delivery.
PremiumPlus Birgi Shed W2.44m x D3.6m
Very happy with our shed - ordering, delivery and construction v efficient.
Caroline Healy - Jul 19, 2016
PremiumPlus Latli Shed W3.05m x D1.83m
I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THE SHED PLEASE SEE THE PICTURE IN SITU AT MY HOUSE. THE INSTALLATION TEAM WERE FIRST CLASS AND DID A GREAT JOB. IT IS VERY SPACIOUS INSIDE, PLENTY OF ROOM FOR ALL MY GARDEN BITS AND MORE. WOULD THOROUGHLY RECOMMEND THIS MODEL
STEPHEN INCHCOOMBE - Apr 26, 2016
Trent W3.05m x D5.5m inc Metal Door
Very pleased overall with Dunster House and the quality of the garage. The erection and delivery team were all very professional and the garage looks superb. I would be quite happy to let anyone who wishes to buy a timber garage come and visit me with prior warning and view the completion of this project.
dave atkins - Sep 08, 2016
Deore Double W5.9m x D5.5m inc. Metal Door
Very quick delivery, driver very helpful. The garage went together very easy and quickly. No problem with the assembly. Did most of the build on my own. Help need with the apex lift and main front to rear roof timbers. Every thing you need to build it supplied and the instructions are very easy to follow. Already had a stranger stop and ask where we got the garage from , his comment "beautiful garage".he took the details . Don't hesitate if your looking for this type of garage and look.
Brian Snowball - Mar 30, 2016
Trent Lo-Roof W3.05m x D5.5m
From Dunster House you get a proper building, anything else is just a garden shed.
John Timmermans - Nov 24, 2015
Tahiti Pergola W2.9m x D3.0m
Just one word FANTASTIC
Helen Gale - May 07, 2015
Dalia Arbour W2.0m x D1.2m
The whole process from ordering to delivery to quality of item was first class. Thank you would recommend your products to friends anytime
Gwynne James - Apr 14, 2014
DUNSTER HOUSE REPLY
Hey Gwynne, Thank you for your review, we are glad you consider our service first class and our sales team would love to hear from your friends anytime.
Olympus Gazebo W6.0m x D4.2m
Fantastic product. Well built, really pleased with the quality of the timber. Looks great, instructions easy to follow and erected over one weekend. Would definitely recommend this gazebo.
Ashley Skelly - Sep 25, 2016
Atlas Open Gazebo W3.2m x D3.2m
Following delivery of this gazebo I would thoroughly recommend this as it is an excellent high quality feature to our lovely garden. Instructions were easy to follow, it was a two man job and was easily constructed. Following completion the roof was finished off with green shingle felt and it now looks great.
Dean Cole - Sep 13, 2016
Utopia 300 Gazebo W3.0m x D3.0m
Had this gazebo delivered on Friday it is now Saturday and 5pm, it has been put up and looks fantastic. I am going to buy some outdoor curtains and some trimmings. It only took a one professional joiner 8 hours and I am made up . Thank you Dunster House,
Michelle Greenall - Sep 10, 2016
TruggyWug™ MKII W0.7m x D2.0m
I am very happy with the TruggyWugs that I've bought from you. It was very easy to built and all of our the residents, relatives, staff and visitors loved the effect it has given to our courtyard. The height of it makes also perfect for people in wheelchairs as it encourages them to joining in planting. Thanking you so much for such a wonderful and useful product that I am happy to recommend to any of my colleagues and friends. :-)
antonio rodrigues - Jun 24, 2015
TruggyWug™ MKII W0.7m x D2.0m
Waiting patiently for bulbs etc to grow...excellent purchase. Construction a pain but do-able. Saw similar stuff in garden centres either of inferior quality or far too expensive. Quite happy to recommend you to future customers.
James Collins - Mar 17, 2014
Hope BBQ Stove W0.30m x D0.51m
Well made portable wood stove for camping, fishing or use in the garden or for taking out on pick nick outings. The big improvement this stove has got over the Frontier stove is the much improved chimney sections with a wider circumference to improve combustion and airflow. I chose the chimney pipe add on extras with bends to allow the stack to exit out the side of an open bell tent. The side warming plates are great for added hot surface tops for keeping cooked food warm. Overall, probally the best portable wood burning stove available, being the most efficient and at a very competitive price. Get one!
Robert James - May 10, 2016
Hope BBQ Stove W0.30m x D0.51m
Purchased the stove for some Hot Tenting (winter camping) The stove has been used three times now and warms the tent up in about ten minutes from very cold to oven temp. It is very good also for warming and cooking on the top plate. The stove is highly recomended for winter camping and outdoor activitities.
JONATHON SPURR - Dec 09, 2015
Hope BBQ Stove W0.30m x D0.51m
With all respect to Dunster House and their Hope stove, I came upon this product because of my experience using my friends stove, the better know 'Frontier' and whilst looking for the best price on a Frontier discovered that there was an alternative in the Hope. After much debate and analysis I was persuaded in favour of the Hope on price, because it was under £100 compared to the Frontier at £153. All I can say is now it has been delivered the Hope is every bit as good as the Frontier, better built in some areas, not so in others, overall I would rate it on par with the better known unit. The Hope's lower price and hot plate extension were the two factors that persuaded my to take a punt and now I have the stove all I can say is I have no regrets. If you are reading this at a time when the Hope is 'normal price' then it is a close call, still cheaper than a Frontier and with the hot plate extension, the Hope may well be for you. It terms of 'which kit' to buy, it's really simple, the short kit is stand alone for outside use where as the full kit includes flue bends, brackets and an insulated double skin section for use in a shed or tent (properly ventilated of course). I use mine outside as a stand alone whilst camping so only needed the short kit. Martin
Marin Donze - Sep 27, 2015
Glamping Cocoons W3.0m x D3.0m
We have two on our camp site Mill Park Touring Site in north devon and hope to buy another three this year, they are great my customers love them and come back year after year Each one as paid for its self in one year,10 out of 10 Thank duster house
Steve Hill - Feb 06, 2013
Eco UDS Composting Timber Toilet
I have just finished constructing the Dunster House Eco Toilet that I purchased last week. If you're like me and get to the end of your garden and feel the need and wonder if you'll make it back to the house, then you need one of these. I was surprised when it arrived at just how comprehensive the kit was. It is designed to be completely off grid. It comes with two toilet compartments. Use one, move to the other when full and allow to compost. It had a separate urinal for the gents and the urine diversion system means no smells from the bins. A clever idea is the sink waste water that flushes the urinal. The sink has a tap ,I believe, similar to caravans. An electric switch in the tap operates a submersible pump. The solar panel keeps your 12 volt battery charged up after you use the tap, light and, oh yes, the 12 volt charger for your phone! Construction is straightforward with the minimum of tools and effort. The door, door frame and door furniture are very solid indeed. If you were putting this away from your house in a field perhaps, then it has a secure lock to keep unwanted guests out. I really don't think you can find better on the market for this price.
John Carter - Aug 17, 2015
Cabin Corner Bar
Excellent bar and great value for money
Bill Jobson - Aug 30, 2016
Cabin Corner Bar
Hi I recently purchased one of your cabin corner bars and would just like to say that we are absolutely delighted with it. Easy to assemble and a very substantial piece of furniture, great value for money. Your customer service was excellent. I tried to write a review on the page of this item but was unable to do so, but am happy for you to put this on there. Thank you
Mr A Byrne - Feb 09, 2016
Bongani Thatched Gazebo W3.3m x D3.3m
LOVE IT! EASY TO ORDER. DELIVERY TO HOME EASY WITH THE MOST HELPFUL LADY. LOCAL BUILDER FRIEND ERECTED IT FOR ME IN A FEW HOURS. HE SAID IT IS VERY WELL MADE AND PRE DRILLED. A WELL THOUGHT OUT KIT. IT IS SO GOOD THAT I INTEND TO BUY ANOTHER EARLY NEXT YEAR.
LESLEY HARRIS - Sep 14, 2016
Dingane Thatched Gazebo W2.8m x D2.8m
its now 4 months since erection, the weather has not helped however still impressed would buy from dunsterhouse again
alan smith - Jun 23, 2016
Dingane Thatched Gazebo W2.8m x D2.8m
firstly may i say how impressed i was with both the drivers and installation team. Very polite , very professional nothing too much trouble. the structure itself was very sturdy and looked exactly as the photograph. I would recommend dunster house to all and sundry. No complaints whatsoever. 10 out of 10.
alan smith - Feb 03, 2016
Sophie Victorian Candy Cart W0.9m x D1.8m
We wanted a cart that would be sturdy and safe around all ages. This is exactly what we got! Small problem on delivery as the display box was missing but customer service was excellent with the parts being sent ASAP and even some extra timber that we had asked for included as a goodwill gesture. Can't wait to get this cart on the road to weddings & parties etc… We will be recommending to others. Great service thanks
Tez Hallam - Jul 03, 2014
Sophie Victorian Candy Cart W0.9m x D1.8m
We wanted a cart that would be sturdy and safe around all ages. This is exactly what we got! Small problem on delivery as the display box was missing but customer service was excellent with the parts being sent ASAP and even some extra timber that we had asked for included as a goodwill gesture. Can't wait to get this cart on the road to weddings & parties etc... We will be recommending to others. Great service thanks
Tez Hallam - May 31, 2014
Akira Canopy Gazebo W3.1m x D3.1m
Great product and excellent service Very easy to install The only complaint would be that some of the fasteners on the curtains are the wrong way round And the top of the curtains requires additional fastening as they blow open a little at the top but I will see in some extra fasteners I would not hesitate to recommend
Jenny Sullivan - Sep 13, 2016
Ava Canopy Gazebo W3.1m x D4.1m
We use this for a cover for our hot tub enclosure all year round rain or shine we are in our hottub great build and quality
Brian Webb - Sep 19, 2015
Ava Canopy Gazebo W3.1m x D4.1m
I am delighted with the canopy. The delivery was on time and the delivery crew were very friendly and helpful. I thoroughly enjoyed building the canopy and it looks great in my garden.
Kenneth Edge - May 28, 2015
Rabbitopia W3.0m x D3.0m
Just to say that I am still as, if not more pleased with my rabbitopia after a year of Bunny residents. When the weather got cold I covered the mesh lookout windows with plastic so they did get icy rain on them. It got so wet that I also ended up putting straw down (it was either that or swimming lessons) Doesn't seem to have prevented the grass coming back though. My rabbitopia is worth every penny.
Jackie Bunyan - Jul 19, 2016
Rabbitopia W2.0m x D3.0m
Our new bunnies are settling in very well, they kept warm and snug last night and today they mastered hoppng up and down the shelves, they seem very happy bunnies thank you!
Justine Digweed - Apr 01, 2016
Rabbitopia W2.0m x D3.0m
Very pleased with our Rabbitopia - very happy bunnies too! Great service and lovely product.
Keith Morse - Nov 30, 2015
Pennines Full Picket Fence
Excellent service, very pleased with the fence. I have painted it white using 3 coats of Ronseal special undercoat and Ronseal special gloss guaranteed to last 10 years. Have to find out how add photos!
Les Billins - Aug 17, 2016
Pennines Full Picket Fence
Nicely finished and robust. Just what I was looking for.
David Gullen - Aug 05, 2016
Pennines Full Picket Fence
Really good quality fence, excellent condition, would definitely recommend dunster house
Michelle Rea - Aug 04, 2016