PRICES RISING in days hours minutes seconds
Dunster House Ltd.
Incorporated. 1994
0
Search results
Lines re-open tomorrow at 10:00AM

Case Studies and Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews
Overall Product Rating
View selected products
Log Cabins
Summerhouses
Garden Offices
Climbing Frames
Greenhouses
Sheds & Storage
Garages
Pergolas
Arbours
Shelters
Gazebos
Planters & Trugs
Barbeques
Outdoor living
Humanitarian
Extras
Thatched Gazebos
Hot Tubs
Saunas
Garden Furniture
Cocoon
Canopy Gazebos
Rabbitopia
Man Caves
SkyWarren
Fence Systems
Outdoor Gym Equipment
BunnyBunker
Chunky Offices
Case studies Scroll down to see reviews
Standard Carsare W3.5m x D2.5m
We are very pleased with our log cabin, we put it up in one day, with the help of 2 of our sons. we would recommend this, very well made.
Chris Bradford - Jan 28, 2016
PremiumPlus Avon W3.0m x D2.0m
I replied to a customer service request for a testimonial but said that I would wait as I was installing a tiled roof and a patio. This is now all finished. The cabin is supported on six concrete floor bearers 3m long (with a 1m overhang at the front). Ten 600mm square slabs then rest on the overhang resulting in a patio which is well anchored to the cabin. About 500 standard clay roof tiles are on the roof (with minimal deflection of the purlins, etc). Additional facia boards cover the tile edges. The end result is splendid!
Roger Cornwall - Jan 20, 2016
PremiumPlus Severn W5.0m x D3.0m
Would highly recommend this cabin, went together in a day very well built instructions very easy to follow and delivery drivers first class and helpfull
Teresa Cutter - Jan 19, 2016
Valletta W1.9m x D1.69m
Excellent value for the money, very well made, and very straight forward to erect, dealt with this company before and have again ended up a satisfied customer again
Kenny Lamb - Dec 08, 2015
Valerie W2.2m x D1.9m
Very pleased with the summer house, service excellent, Craig delivery driver very helpful, I really enjoyed building the summer house, would recommend Dunster House to family and friends.
Robert Williams - Nov 17, 2015
Vantage 250 2.5m x 2.1m
Superb quality and looks fantastic in the garden now that I have painted it. The workmen who erected it were friendly and did a good job
David Braithwaite - Oct 16, 2015
Lienne MKIII - Left W3.8m x D3.9m
Recently I bought a Lienne MK III from Dunster House. It was installed in Dec 2015. The installation went very well and finished on time (in spite of a day being lost due to the van transporting the installers breaking down]. I am very pleased with the finished product and the quality of the building. There was a small problem with one of the light fittings, but the fitting was promptly replaced by the company.
Athar Shareef - Jan 19, 2016
Lienne MKIII - Left W5.0m x D3.9m
absolutely delighted. From meeting the salesman, ordering, and delivery can find no faults. the office has now been erected and I can honestly say it is better than I expected. Great value for money. My son also ordered his earlier this year and again delighted.
Fred Harper - Dec 24, 2015
Lienne MKIII - Left W7.4m x D3.9m
we purchased this after having a good look around and found the ability to go to a show room and see the building ourselves helped in the final decision If you are interested in one of these I advise you to visit and see for yourself. I opted for the plastic feet rather than my own concrete base and I'm glad I did a lot less hassle as they can level it up themselves also had an excellent team of fitter that did a great job and tidied up every day very happy with end result and with a small oil filled radiator nice and warm on cold days the kids love it with a wifi extender plugged in they are happy to play for hours the only thing extra we added was more plug sockets as it only comes with 2 as standard we added another 6 to make 2 on each wall as its a big space.
malcolm barker - Dec 08, 2015
MaxiFort Frontier W4.9m x D4.5m
Purchased for our 3 grandchildren at Christmas (ages 3, 1, 10 months) and we are thrilled with it. Baby seat is perfect for the younger children and the 3 year old loved helping grandad put it together. It seems to be well made and is attractive to look at. We are sure we will have many years of fun with it.
Henrietta Lesslie - Feb 06, 2016
FoxCub W3.0m x D1.8m
Very impressed with the quality and ease of construction. The instructions were clear and easy to follow and on the day of constuction, Christmas Eve, in the pouring rain, it only took 2 people 2 hours to put together. Thank you Dunster House.
Lynn Stephenson - Feb 05, 2016
BalconyFort Searcher W4.7m x D3.8m
Amazing, service, amazing delivery, amazing product (although took some serious diy skills to erect!!) Kids are in love with it and I can't get them off it!!
claire briggs - Feb 02, 2016
Daisiley™ W1.8m x D2.4m
Lovely green house, could be a little more information on the plans or id on the parts to help identify them
Pat Watson - May 29, 2015
Tranquillity Greenhouse W2.4m x D1.2m
First class. Very helpful delivery team who helped put everything in the garage. Instructions very clear and when I did have a problem the staff provided help straight away. Thank-you
KEITH rounding - May 28, 2015
Serendipity Greenhouse W1.8m x D2.4m
This green house is sturdy, had all the extras for one price: toughened glass, automatic openers and staging. My daughter loves it! The delivery driver was very helpful.
Marian Lyle - May 28, 2015
Premium Adam II W1.9m x D2.5m
I did a lot of research for a decent shed and found this particular one suited all of my needs. The sales video explained the main difference compared to poor quality sheds found at places like B&Q very well. I managed to purchase the shed during the black Friday sale and added a base option with the superfelt. The delivery was prompt and there were no issues there. The base was different to the one in the photo but was strong and a great quality. The shed itself took about six hours to put up but we added some longer and extra screws for my own piece of mind. There are transport blocks of wood that need to be removed beforehand which we didn't work out for a while. Maybe they can be marked with a obvious colour for future DIYers. Overall, the shed is excellent and made to a high standard. I would probably wait for promotion as it does come at a premium price. However, if you want something that will last more than a few years then this is definitely worth considering.
William Kam - Jan 05, 2016
PremiumPlus Latli™ W3.0m x D1.8m
Good, quick, polite delivery staff who even gave me a hand bringing the pieces down the drive. A very good quality shed and easy to put up. I managed to do almost all of it myself, needing only a bit of help to hold some bits up whilst I screwed them together from inside. Easy to follow instructions. I would go to Dunster again. Thanks.
Nick Birch - Dec 23, 2015
Sagemere Potting Shed W1.8m x D2.4m
Brilliant Online Booking Service Brilliant Delivery Service - Exceptionally helpful and professional staff Brilliant Product Brilliant After Sales - One item missing - Dispatched immediately by express mail Very satisfied customer Only area for improvement - The installation instructions for the window in the glazed side panel were complicated and difficult to interpret when compared with the rest of the instructions.
Sam Watkins - Oct 12, 2015
Trent Lo-Roof W3.0m x D5.5m
From Dunster House you get a proper building, anything else is just a garden shed.
John Timmermans - Nov 24, 2015
Trent W4.0m x D5.5m
Delivered quickly on time as promised by a very helpful delivery driver assembled by myself and the help of a friend easy to assemble now in use as a workshop extremely pleased very good value for money thank you Dunster house Ltd
James Lane - Nov 24, 2015
Trent W4.0m x D5.5m
From discussing the initial specification to taking the order and confirming the delivery the entire process was easy. All my questions were answered and offered a great deal. The installation team were so quick and the quality of the finished product superb. This garage is way better than anything else I found on the market in terms of build integrity and cost. The finished garage is now dry, secure and full of stuff ! Very happy customer.
Dave Dawe - Nov 24, 2015
Tahiti Pergola W2.9m x D3.0m
Just one word FANTASTIC
Helen Gale - May 07, 2015
Erin Gazebo - Open
Great product and value for money, the pictures do not do it justice especially with the felt shingles on, very impressed with the look and great customer service thanks dunster house
Ross Musty - Jan 19, 2016
Utopia 300 Gazebo W3.0m x D3.0m
This is a great product good quality looks better in real life compared to the photos. I have used it for the hot tub its perfect. The only downside could have done with a few more long screws as I was about 4 short. I put it up on my own but you do need two people it took me about two and a half days but I was only spending five hours a day. Overall I am very happy with it great value for money.
Joe Bowen - Jan 05, 2016
Atlas Open Gazebo W6.0m x D3.2m
pleased with the carport,it assembled quite easily,they were very clear instructions and good value.Tony Worcester.
Tony Gulliver - Dec 09, 2015
TruggyWug™ MKII W0.7m x D2.0m
I am very happy with the TruggyWugs that I've bought from you. It was very easy to built and all of our the residents, relatives, staff and visitors loved the effect it has given to our courtyard. The height of it makes also perfect for people in wheelchairs as it encourages them to joining in planting. Thanking you so much for such a wonderful and useful product that I am happy to recommend to any of my colleagues and friends. :-)
antonio rodrigues - Jun 24, 2015
TruggyWug™ MKII W0.7m x D2.0m
Waiting patiently for bulbs etc to grow...excellent purchase. Construction a pain but do-able. Saw similar stuff in garden centres either of inferior quality or far too expensive. Quite happy to recommend you to future customers.
James Collins - Mar 17, 2014
Hope BBQ Stove W0.30m x D0.51m
Purchased the stove for some Hot Tenting (winter camping) The stove has been used three times now and warms the tent up in about ten minutes from very cold to oven temp. It is very good also for warming and cooking on the top plate. The stove is highly recomended for winter camping and outdoor activitities.
JONATHON SPURR - Dec 09, 2015
Hope BBQ Stove W0.30m x D0.51m
With all respect to Dunster House and their Hope stove, I came upon this product because of my experience using my friends stove, the better know 'Frontier' and whilst looking for the best price on a Frontier discovered that there was an alternative in the Hope. After much debate and analysis I was persuaded in favour of the Hope on price, because it was under £100 compared to the Frontier at £153. All I can say is now it has been delivered the Hope is every bit as good as the Frontier, better built in some areas, not so in others, overall I would rate it on par with the better known unit. The Hope's lower price and hot plate extension were the two factors that persuaded my to take a punt and now I have the stove all I can say is I have no regrets. If you are reading this at a time when the Hope is 'normal price' then it is a close call, still cheaper than a Frontier and with the hot plate extension, the Hope may well be for you. It terms of 'which kit' to buy, it's really simple, the short kit is stand alone for outside use where as the full kit includes flue bends, brackets and an insulated double skin section for use in a shed or tent (properly ventilated of course). I use mine outside as a stand alone whilst camping so only needed the short kit. Martin
Marin Donze - Sep 27, 2015
Hope BBQ Stove W0.30m x D0.51m
Unfortunately I do not have any images of the stove in operation, mainly due to being too busy cooking, stoking or generally enjoying the fun of eating outdoors. I've had this stove for a while now and it is used regularly to cook anything from a (full Scottish) fry-up to just boiling a kettle of water for a 'brew'. Recently I've even cooked a curry on it - something that is becoming popular within the Bush-crafting scene. I'm really pleased with this stove and it compares more than favourably with its nearest rival - the Front... Stove. The stove is as good as new - it's well looked after - and I hope to use it for many a year to come.
ARTHUR FINDLAY - Jul 01, 2015
Glamping Cocoons W3.0m x D3.0m
We have two on our camp site Mill Park Touring Site in north devon and hope to buy another three this year, they are great my customers love them and come back year after year Each one as paid for its self in one year,10 out of 10 Thank duster house
Steve Hill - Feb 06, 2013
Eco Composting Toilet
I have just finished constructing the Dunster House Eco Toilet that I purchased last week. If you're like me and get to the end of your garden and feel the need and wonder if you'll make it back to the house, then you need one of these. I was surprised when it arrived at just how comprehensive the kit was. It is designed to be completely off grid. It comes with two toilet compartments. Use one, move to the other when full and allow to compost. It had a separate urinal for the gents and the urine diversion system means no smells from the bins. A clever idea is the sink waste water that flushes the urinal. The sink has a tap ,I believe, similar to caravans. An electric switch in the tap operates a submersible pump. The solar panel keeps your 12 volt battery charged up after you use the tap, light and, oh yes, the 12 volt charger for your phone! Construction is straightforward with the minimum of tools and effort. The door, door frame and door furniture are very solid indeed. If you were putting this away from your house in a field perhaps, then it has a secure lock to keep unwanted guests out. I really don't think you can find better on the market for this price.
John Carter - Aug 17, 2015
Cabin Corner Bar
Hi I recently purchased one of your cabin corner bars and would just like to say that we are absolutely delighted with it. Easy to assemble and a very substantial piece of furniture, great value for money. Your customer service was excellent. I tried to write a review on the page of this item but was unable to do so, but am happy for you to put this on there. Thank you
Mr A Byrne - Feb 09, 2016
Dingane Thatched Gazebo W2.8m x D2.8m
firstly may i say how impressed i was with both the drivers and installation team. Very polite , very professional nothing too much trouble. the structure itself was very sturdy and looked exactly as the photograph. I would recommend dunster house to all and sundry. No complaints whatsoever. 10 out of 10.
alan smith - Feb 03, 2016
Zulu Thatched Gazebo W2.8m x D2.8m
Decent quality and looks great, many thanks.. Easy to erect with two of us working on it… I would definitely recommend that anyone putting this together ensure that they have a spare battery for their electric screwdriver.. Hugely reduces downtime due to recharging…
Nick Irving - Jul 03, 2014
Zulu Thatched Gazebo W2.8m x D2.8m
Very well made, erection sequence may not be ideal, would do it differently next time - but I would buy one again, well worth the money.
Mark Scrivens - Jul 03, 2014
Sophie Victorian Candy Cart W0.9m x D1.8m
We wanted a cart that would be sturdy and safe around all ages. This is exactly what we got! Small problem on delivery as the display box was missing but customer service was excellent with the parts being sent ASAP and even some extra timber that we had asked for included as a goodwill gesture. Can't wait to get this cart on the road to weddings & parties etc… We will be recommending to others. Great service thanks
Tez Hallam - Jul 03, 2014
Sophie Victorian Candy Cart W0.9m x D1.8m
We wanted a cart that would be sturdy and safe around all ages. This is exactly what we got! Small problem on delivery as the display box was missing but customer service was excellent with the parts being sent ASAP and even some extra timber that we had asked for included as a goodwill gesture. Can't wait to get this cart on the road to weddings & parties etc... We will be recommending to others. Great service thanks
Tez Hallam - May 31, 2014
Ava Canopy Gazebo W3.1m x D4.1m
We use this for a cover for our hot tub enclosure all year round rain or shine we are in our hottub great build and quality
Brian Webb - Sep 19, 2015
Ava Canopy Gazebo W3.1m x D4.1m
I am delighted with the canopy. The delivery was on time and the delivery crew were very friendly and helpful. I thoroughly enjoyed building the canopy and it looks great in my garden.
Kenneth Edge - May 28, 2015
Rabbitopia W2.0m x D3.0m
Very pleased with our Rabbitopia - very happy bunnies too! Great service and lovely product.
Keith Morse - Nov 30, 2015
Rabbitopia W3.0m x D3.0m
We found the rabbitopia easy to put together (once we had read the instructions properly). The two rabbits love it. It took them 5 hours to actually go into the top burrow. It is great to watch them in their new home (they were rescues and I only brought them home yesterday) The rabbitopia is worth every single penny and will go a long way to keeping them happy and healthy!
Jackie Bunyan - Jul 08, 2015
Altai Full Fence Panel
Just wanted to say how impressed we are with your delivery service especially the tracking. Love the quality of your whole service and the fence panels and gate. Can't wait to see them erected! Overall 5* thank you
Jane Hoyle - Feb 10, 2016
Purbeck Picket Fence
Thank you, I am very pleased with the product and your driver was very helpful
Marcus Braybrooke - Feb 09, 2016