Dunster House Ltd.
Est. 1994
0
Search results
Lines re-open today at 9:00AM

Case Studies and Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews
Overall Product Rating
View selected products
Log Cabins
Summerhouses
Garden Offices
Climbing Frames
Greenhouses
Sheds & Storage
Garages
Pergolas
Arbours
Shelters
Gazebos
Planters & Trugs
Barbeques
Outdoor living
Humanitarian
Extras
Thatched Gazebos
Hot Tubs
Saunas
Garden Furniture
Cocoon
Canopy Gazebos
Rabbitopia
Man Caves
SkyWarren
Fence Systems
Case studies Scroll down to see reviews
Premium Severn W5.0m x D4.0m
I had reservations about buying this cabin because it was so much cheaper than the competition. I needn't have worried, my log cabin (man cave) is fantastic. I had some help putting it up but most of it was done by myself. Where I did have help it was only a matter of saving time rather than any difficulty in building it on my own. The chap who delivered my order took the time to give me some excellent guidance, without which the build would, no doubt, have been more problematic. If looking for a log cabin I can highly recommend the Premium Severn from Dunster House.
Lee Johnston - Jun 30, 2015
PremiumPlus Rhine W4.0m x D3.0m
I purchased the cabin to use as a small yoga studio. Luckily my husband is in the building trade so he found it quite simple to understand. Getting the base struts squared up is crucial & a bit tricky. We did not pay for the logs to be treated so did this ourselves - this took several days on & off as every surface has to be treated. Also bear in mind the cost of purchasing the preserver which was approx £100. So you may prefer to have it pre-treated. We were very impressed with how easily the logs slotted together & the ease of fitting doors & windows. We were disappointed with the advice not given about the roofing felt. The salesman knew what the cabin would be usec for and that it would have lights & electricity in, yet he did not say that the basic shed felt would not be adequate. We put this on and then read lots of reviews telling us clearly that shed felt is not adequate. We had to purchase further rolls of underlay & good quality felt suitable for cabins which will be usrd as rooms from Wickes. This added a further £150. We could probably have purchased this from Dunster in the first place ! We were hugely impressed with the guy who delivered the packs. He was really friendly & helpful. We painted the cabin purple as you can see from the photos and everyone has been very complimentary. Overall we are thrilled with this cabin and would be mire than happy for any prospective customer to come and see it and answer sny questions about putting it together.
Hazel Tillman - Jun 26, 2015
DUNSTER HOUSE REPLY
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you are more than happy with your Log Cabin. We must say that we also sell Super Felt and Roof Shingles as an option to protect your cabin’s roof and although we don’t pre-treat the logs you can absolutely buy wall preservative from us with a large range of colours.
PremiumPlus Avon W3.0m x D3.0m
We bought this having seen one owned by my brother, the product is truly quality and easy to work with. Erected in two days including shingles, painting applied in a day for one coat and a second the next morning. We have used it extensively already and are most pleased with the outcome. A very friendly and efficient service the delivery team had to fight through unexpected roadworks dig up on the day and were marvellous. The packaging is user friendly with the added bonus that I am using the longest sheet as a blanket when cutting long hedges, no mess so no added sweeping up! Other uses for the sheets will come to warm the soil over winter and allotment friends will use the rest, great reuse method. Thank you Dunster House, a most satisfied customer. ps one tip when building, I used 3 strings to align roof boards, one on the apex and one on each side of the cabin having fixed (temporarily) the facia boards front and rear. This allowed for butting up straight so no fuss.
Trevor WHITE - Jun 26, 2015
Vantage 300 W3.0m x D2.6m
We love it in the sun,we love it in the shade,we love it in the rain and we love it in the dark.So it's eternally occupy-able.I'll not deny that the assembly was a challenge to an ageing lapsed handyman like me, but the old limbs have recovered thanks in no small measure to the convalescent qualities of our new garden facility.The summerhouse package from DunsterHouse arrived intact,on time, and contained all the components and assembly details I needed for a straightforward (if protracted) construction. It is a great new amenity and we are well pleased with it.
Fred McClean - Jun 28, 2015
DUNSTER HOUSE REPLY
Thank you for your review and beautiful photo. We are truly pleased that you are happy and fully enjoying your new Summerhouse.
Venice W4.0m x D2.7m
Delightful summerhouse, great service, professional installers. Missing items during installation was dealt with promptly and we've found staff at Dunster House both helpful and efficient. We've put two skylights in which gives more daylight and lets in morning sun and heat.
Mike Ralph - Jun 26, 2015
DUNSTER HOUSE REPLY
Thank you for your review and beautiful photos. We are glad that you were pleased with our service and that all issues were dealt with in a quick way.
Vala W2.8m x D1.6m
This summer house is a beautiful addition to our garden. it is well constructed and easily assembled by our builders in one day. Top quality materials. Would definitely recommend Dunster House.
Claire Kennett - Jun 23, 2015
Lienne MKIII - Left W3.8m x D3.9m
The ordering process is very simple and the advice by the Dunster team very helpful albeit you do have to be a little technically minded when it comes to the base specifications which i am not. The communication flow from order to delivery is spot on. The best part of the whole process is the Team who come to build the office as they are such hard workers and really concentrate on the attention to detail and are very proud of their work. They find a solution to all challenges that arise and communicate very well to you throughout the process.
Scott Newland - Apr 22, 2015
Lienne MKIII - Left W5.0m x D3.9m
Excellent design, very good value for money compared to competitors. Relatively easy to put together.
Matt Tamayo-Myerson - Oct 13, 2014
Lienne MKIII - Right W5.0m x D3.9m
We chose the Lienne for our garden office and have not been disappointed. The team who built it were great and produced a top quality building. The insulation works well and with some blinds, it should remain relatively cool during the warmer weather and warm in the winter. We had the Rapipad option as our ground was not quite level. The system works well, however we did feel the need to add some decking to hide the feet. We also had the decking link up to the Birgi shed, which matches in nicely with the Lienne building. Would highly recommend this to anyone wishing to have a quality garden office.
Andrew Berry - Jul 04, 2014
MonkeyFort Wilderness W2.8m x D3.4m
10/10 daughter who is 8 is so happy with it
Melanie Truman - Jun 29, 2015
MonkeyFort Woodland W3.8m x D3.4m
Very pleased with this product, excellent service from order to delivery. Thank you.
Lorraine West - Jun 25, 2015
FoxCub W3.0m x D1.8m
Pleased. Everything went well with delivery. Two sons in law erected it in a couple of hours. Grandchildren love it. Well done. Thank you D Evans
Davina Evans - Jun 24, 2015
Daisiley™ W1.8m x D2.4m
Lovely green house, could be a little more information on the plans or id on the parts to help identify them
Pat Watson - May 29, 2015
Tranquillity Greenhouse W2.4m x D1.2m
First class. Very helpful delivery team who helped put everything in the garage. Instructions very clear and when I did have a problem the staff provided help straight away. Thank-you
KEITH rounding - May 28, 2015
Serendipity Greenhouse W1.8m x D2.4m
This green house is sturdy, had all the extras for one price: toughened glass, automatic openers and staging. My daughter loves it! The delivery driver was very helpful.
Marian Lyle - May 28, 2015
PremiumPlus Yankee B High W3.0m x D3.6m
Quality made workshop that's has great space to store and to complete any DIY jobs that you may have. The workbench is a great addition and much cheaper than buying separately. The windows are quality and as stated toughend glass which is a great addition in comparison to flexi glass etc. The unit is very tall which enables storage of ladders etc with ease. The unit is a time consuming peice to erect and you will need another pair of hands to complete. I had an issue with the hinges and Dunster house was quick to reply and quick to get the issue sorted by sending out the new hinges as soon as they could. Overall you won't get better quality and secureness than this workshop definitely worth the money in comparisons to other cheaper workshops/sheds.
Russ Bruce - Jun 10, 2015
PremiumPlus Finli™ W1.8m x D2.4m
very pleased with the final result.
David Dawson - Apr 21, 2015
PremiumPlus Yankee C Low W3.0m x D4.8m
It has taken us a while and it is not finished yet !! The sides went up quickly, just like lego ! Our roof is now finished, just the electrics to go.
Francine Cook - Jul 03, 2014
Trent Lo-Roof W3.0m x D5.5m
Perfect Garage will be using as a workshop. Installation went exceptionally well. Fantastic Value. Very pleased.
Andrew Spackman - Jun 26, 2015
Hercules Single Carport W3.2m x D6.04m
I am writing to provide a review of the Hercules Single Carport. What an absolute delight it was to assemble the Hercules Single Carport. The quality of all the timber, components and fittings is first class, not one problem putting the whole carport together every part fitted like a glove. I am an average DIY'er but with the help of my 71 year old father and 2 sons aged 9 and 12 we managed to get the job done in just under 2 days. The instructions are clear and easy to follow and we really enjoyed the build! Well done all at Dunster House from sales to customer service to the delivery driver.
Mike Smith - Jun 12, 2015
Trent Lo-Roof W3.0m x D5.5m
Sales staff very helpful and knowledgeable. Garage was easy to build and high quality, with everything needed to construct provided. Very pleased with it overall, it looks great and is exactly as described
Doug Thomson - Apr 21, 2015
Tahiti Pergola W2.9m x D3.0m
Just one word FANTASTIC
Helen Gale - May 07, 2015
Dalia Arbour W2.0m x D1.2m
The whole process from ordering to delivery to quality of item was first class. Thank you would recommend your products to friends anytime
Gwynne James - Apr 14, 2014
DUNSTER HOUSE REPLY
Hey Gwynne, Thank you for your review, we are glad you consider our service first class and our sales team would love to hear from your friends anytime.
Utopia Hexagonal Gazebo W4.1m x D3.6m
I just wanted to let you know how delighted we were with the whole purchase experience for the above order. From visiting your premises and speaking with Samson, who was very knowledgeable and helpful, to the delivery by your friendly and polite staff, it was a completely trouble free and efficient service. We would not hesitate to use Dunster House again and will be recommending you to our friends.
Jill Thomson - Jun 26, 2015
Otteridge™ Gazebo W2.2m x D1.9m
A Gazebo to enhance any garden , large or small. Its elegant proportions and ease of construction make it ideal for self assembly so its not long before you're sitting in it enjoying a well deserved Pimm's.
Paul Woods - Jun 24, 2015
DUNSTER HOUSE REPLY
Thank you for your review and amazing photo. We wish you all the best enjoying your new garden addition.
Utopia 300 Gazebo W3.0m x D3.0m
Quick delivery, and pretty easy to install, I went with roof shingles, more expensive but definatley worth doing for a far better looking finish. Overall I would certainly recomend this gazebo and Dunster House.
jerry pomroy - Jun 23, 2015
TruggyWug™ MKII W0.7m x D2.0m
I am very happy with the TruggyWugs that I've bought from you. It was very easy to built and all of our the residents, relatives, staff and visitors loved the effect it has given to our courtyard. The height of it makes also perfect for people in wheelchairs as it encourages them to joining in planting. Thanking you so much for such a wonderful and useful product that I am happy to recommend to any of my colleagues and friends. :-)
antonio rodrigues - Jun 24, 2015
ChunkyWood™ Raised Beds 1.8m Tall & Slim
This is the second time we have used Dunster house, the first was for our kids mega fort 3 years ago. I can honestly say this company are fantastic from start to finish. The raised bed and their kids play frame quality and ease of putting together is great. The delivery service is great and a pleasure to deal with. A part was missing with the climbing frame but they replaced it quickly without any effort. I will always use them 1st when looking for something. Just wish they would make and provide commercial kids climbing and slide sets.
Joanna Termets - Jul 03, 2014
TruggyWug™ MKII W0.7m x D2.0m
Waiting patiently for bulbs etc to grow...excellent purchase. Construction a pain but do-able. Saw similar stuff in garden centres either of inferior quality or far too expensive. Quite happy to recommend you to future customers.
James Collins - Mar 17, 2014
Hope BBQ Stove W0.30m x D0.51m
Unfortunately I do not have any images of the stove in operation, mainly due to being too busy cooking, stoking or generally enjoying the fun of eating outdoors. I've had this stove for a while now and it is used regularly to cook anything from a (full Scottish) fry-up to just boiling a kettle of water for a 'brew'. Recently I've even cooked a curry on it - something that is becoming popular within the Bush-crafting scene. I'm really pleased with this stove and it compares more than favourably with its nearest rival - the Front... Stove. The stove is as good as new - it's well looked after - and I hope to use it for many a year to come.
ARTHUR FINDLAY - Jul 01, 2015
Hope BBQ Stove W0.30m x D0.51m
We use our stove at home and also when out in our motor home, in fact I used it last night at home. We had folks round to celebrate joining the Grandparents club and cooked pork loin chops,on a griddle pan, boiled new potatoes and grilled veg. With a bit of practice using the extension plate which comes with this stove you can maintain the temperature of the different foods being cooked and serve as you would from a household cooker. Later the stove was placed centrally and we all sat out feeling the warmth from the retained heat in the metal. The stove is easy to light and you can be cooking in no time. Breakfasts are a cinch. Over New Year we were camping with about 30 other mad people and curries, stews and stroganoff and rice was cooked on four similar stoves. These other stoves although the same design were not as well made, the metal was not as thick, and they did not have the extension plate or the fire grill which increases air flow in the fire, and the spark arrester which is included with the Hope stove was an extra £15. These stoves were also £30 to £40 more than the Hope stove. I have recommended the Hope stove.
Graham Scullion - Jul 01, 2015
Hope BBQ Stove W0.30m x D0.51m
The stove I've purchased is fantastic, such a lovely item, I've added to my beautiful bell tent ensemble as it works brilliantly with the smoke and flame control on the chimney. It is much better than a similar stove as it has square legs, making it much more stable and the side plate is excellent for cooking. It works fine with chip BBQ logs. This stove is a lovely quality stove at an affordable price. Thanks for asking. very good customer service.
Jen Henderson - Jun 26, 2015
Glamping Cocoons W3.0m x D3.0m
We have two on our camp site Mill Park Touring Site in north devon and hope to buy another three this year, they are great my customers love them and come back year after year Each one as paid for its self in one year,10 out of 10 Thank duster house
Steve Hill - Feb 06, 2013
Zulu Thatched Gazebo W2.8m x D2.8m
Decent quality and looks great, many thanks.. Easy to erect with two of us working on it… I would definitely recommend that anyone putting this together ensure that they have a spare battery for their electric screwdriver.. Hugely reduces downtime due to recharging…
Nick Irving - Jul 03, 2014
Zulu Thatched Gazebo W2.8m x D2.8m
Very well made, erection sequence may not be ideal, would do it differently next time - but I would buy one again, well worth the money.
Mark Scrivens - Jul 03, 2014
Swazi Thatched Gazebo W3.3m x D3.3m
Very pleased with Gazebo, sturdy robust, and very good quality. Installation instructions coupled with additional helpful hints from delivery driver quite straight forward as long as marking out is accurate and site is level. Friends and family suitably impressed would certainly recommend.
Brian Ellis - Jul 03, 2014
Sophie Victorian Candy Cart W0.9m x D1.8m
We wanted a cart that would be sturdy and safe around all ages. This is exactly what we got! Small problem on delivery as the display box was missing but customer service was excellent with the parts being sent ASAP and even some extra timber that we had asked for included as a goodwill gesture. Can't wait to get this cart on the road to weddings & parties etc… We will be recommending to others. Great service thanks
Tez Hallam - Jul 03, 2014
Sophie Victorian Candy Cart W0.9m x D1.8m
We wanted a cart that would be sturdy and safe around all ages. This is exactly what we got! Small problem on delivery as the display box was missing but customer service was excellent with the parts being sent ASAP and even some extra timber that we had asked for included as a goodwill gesture. Can't wait to get this cart on the road to weddings & parties etc... We will be recommending to others. Great service thanks
Tez Hallam - May 31, 2014
Ava Canopy Gazebo W3.1m x D4.1m
I am delighted with the canopy. The delivery was on time and the delivery crew were very friendly and helpful. I thoroughly enjoyed building the canopy and it looks great in my garden.
Kenneth Edge - May 28, 2015
Rabbitopia W2.0m x D2.0m
Just wanted to say we (and our bunnies)love our new Rabbitopia! Brilliant product, well designed, well made, easy to assemble, good clear instructions and the rabbits obviously love being in it, they are having so much fun. Please feel free to quote us.
Steve Newton - Mar 23, 2015
Rabbitopia W1.0m x D3.0m
The Rabbitopia is every thing we thought. Easy to put together. Our rabbit called Marley loves it. Plenty of room to move about in. Found his way around in no time. Very satisfied. John Barkell
John Barkell - Mar 10, 2015