Contact Us
Visit Us
Email Us
Brochures
Customer Login
Your Basket
Saved Products
Dunster House Ltd.
Incorporated. 1994
25th anniversary logo
Search results
Lines re-open today at 8:30AM
  • Sale
    Bigger than our January SALE
    ends in:
  • Price Match Promise
  • Price Match Promise

Case Studies & Customer Reviews

Overall product rating:
View selected products:
Log Cabins
Summerhouses
Garden Offices
Climbing Frames
Greenhouses
Sheds & Storage
Garages
Gazebos
Outdoor living
Eco Toilet
Extras
Log Store
Case Studies
S
Verified buyer
Carsare Log Cabin
From placement of order to delivery was excellent. I've now built my cabin and it's fantastic. All parts supplied and installed relativy straight forward. Instructions could be slightly better in visual appearance however once you get going it's pretty straight forward.
Sam Cook - Sep 13, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
E
Verified buyer
Vanguard Log Cabin
We are a primary school based in Wycombe and bought a Dunster house cabin as an outdoor classroom based on the quality and price. On both of these Dunster house has been excellent. Their customer service is exceptional. They were extremely patient and always very helpful. The delivery was again amazingly helpful and hardworking.Having built the cabin i can report that it is exceptional quality and would without a doubt recommend to anyone.
E Searle - Sep 11, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
1
0
M
Verified buyer
Severn Log Cabin
VERY PLEASED, STURDY, GOOD QUALITY AND LOOKS FAB IN GARDEN.
Melanie Meaden - Sep 06, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
1
0
C
Verified buyer
Valiant 350 Summerhouse
I am really happy with my summer house good quality for the money and happy with the service and delivery would definitely recommend.
C Oleary - Aug 14, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
G
Verified buyer
Valiant 350 Summerhouse
Firstly the shed was delivered on the agreed day, which was a good start. All of the pieces were is good condition and came with full instructions. It was very easy to construct. The walls I could do on my own but the roof definitely requires 2 people. Very happy with the overall product and service.
George M - Jul 30, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
1
3
J
Verified buyer
Vantage 250 Summerhouse
Great Summerhouse. Very easy to put together, my husband completed this in a day on his own but the roof tiles took him a lot longer. Overall it took him four days in total. We have now finished painting it and have had so many nice comments from friends and family about it. The one thing i was not aware of when i purchased it, was had i of purchased the paint from Dunster's then i would not have had to prime the Summer House first as the paint they sell apparently has a built in primer. It was had work having to prime it first and then give it two coats of paint on the hottest days we have had this year but worth ever penny of the time it took.
Janet Ryan - Jul 29, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
1
3
J
Verified buyer
Titania Garden Office
Easy ordering and efficient delivery service!
Janet Walmsley - Aug 30, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
A
Verified buyer
Titania Garden Office
very substantial and good quality.we are very pleased
Arthur Pearson - Jul 30, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
1
3
C
Verified buyer
Titania Garden Office
Many thanks for your efficient and pleasant team. A pleasure to have them.
Carter . - Jun 06, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
1
4
G
Verified buyer
MonkeyFort Wilderness Climbing Frame
Excellent quality and everything well planned out. Grandson loves it!!!!
G Marsden - Sep 13, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
K
Verified buyer
ManorFort Stronghold Climbing Frame
Very easy to purchase via the website. The service over the phone was very good also. Delivery time and service from the 2 man delivery team was great! The play equipment is excellent quality and the instructions were clear. Thank you.
K Robinson - Sep 11, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
S
Verified buyer
SquirrelFort Climbing Frame
Bought our son a climbing frame. Absolutely made up with the quality of it. Fantastic value for money. Came with everything required and good clear instructions. Would definitely recommend and be a repeat customer.
Sean Keane - Sep 06, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
J
Verified buyer
Dutch Barn
Pleased with the product, fantastic service, friendly helpful staff from placing the order to receiving the delivery
Jan Norton - Sep 06, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
L
Verified buyer
Shedrick Heavy Duty Shed
Easy to order. Arrived on day specified and could track where the driver was so roughly could gauge a time. Good quality product easy to assemble, my shedrick is fabulous!
Lucy Baldwin - Sep 05, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
A
Verified buyer
Talia Heavy Duty Garden Tool Shed
Delivery communication were very good. Excellent product. This is the second shed i have bought.
A Bissett - Sep 05, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
D
Verified buyer
Trent Lo-Roof Wooden Garage Inc. Barn Doors
Second large house we have purchased So well made and easy to assemble Highly recommended
D Nicholls - Aug 28, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
A
Verified buyer
Atlas Double Shallow Carport
Very helpful pre-sales advice, good communication between order and delivery with delivery being made earlier than first estimated. Have yet to assemble the product, but pleased with the service so far.
Andrew McKenzie - Aug 20, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
S
Verified buyer
Trent Lo-Roof Wooden Garage Inc. Barn Doors
This is the first time I’ve done one of these reviews for anything, so trust me, it’s a result of how impressed I’ve been with this product! The kit went together really well - no issues at all. They suggested it was a two day job for two, but I managed to get it up in one day by myself and just a little help from my wife stopping the window blowing over while I built up the walls. It really is pretty easy. Every single fitting / screw / piece of timber was complete and as stated in the instructions, and it all slotted in to place perfectly. The final product looks great and I’m very pleased indeed. I did quite a lot of research before and considered various different options, so I’m really pleased to have made the right choice. Thanks go to Craig in your Liverpool depot too, who did a good job in the sales process; very straightforward, honest, not too pushy and gave me some good advice on putting it together. Good man.
S Gaskell - Jun 26, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
4
M
Verified buyer
Jasmine Pergola
Delivery on schedule. Good quality product and easy to assemble.
Marvin Parrish - Apr 18, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
3
D
Verified buyer
Jasmine Pergola
Absolutely ace service from ordering to delivery thanks
D Jones - Apr 11, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
3
J
Verified buyer
Jasmine Pergola
Absolutely marvellous Very quick to get items Will use you over and over again
J Macklin - Mar 08, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
1
3
I
Verified buyer
Gerlinde Corner Arbour
Really good well made product. We well not sure about this when we bought it having not seen it. However the quality of the materials used and build quality is very good. It took a little under a day to build for one person with a little bit of help from a couple of others to hold it in place. I would defiantly recommend this.
Irfan V - Aug 14, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
M
Verified buyer
Gerlinde Corner Arbour
I was very pleased with the product and customer service has been fantastic, they made every effort to suit delivery date with me. I am very happy with the quality and will highly recommend this company. Thank you for a great service.
M Barlett - Jul 03, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
4
N
Verified buyer
Brenin Arbour
Easy to place an order, able to discuss details in order to make right choice, deliver on time and product was easy to erect. Arbour was good value for the price.
N Jennings - Apr 18, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
1
3
H
Verified buyer
Atlas Open Gazebo
All delivery on time and product matched expectations. Helen
H Symonds - Aug 30, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
B
Verified buyer
Utopia 200 Gazebo
This was the third structure I have purchased from Dunster for three different gardens. The quality has been excellent and customer service always helpful. If I move again I know where to look.
Bill Bunce - Aug 30, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
I
Verified buyer
Utopia 430 Gazebo
Fab quality and very helpful delivery guy .
Isabel . - Aug 28, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
S
Verified buyer
x3 Glamping Pods
We have two on our camp site Mill Park Touring Site in north devon and hope to buy another three this year, they are great my customers love them and come back year after year Each one as paid for its self in one year,10 out of 10 Thank duster house
Steve Hill - Feb 06, 2013
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
1
3
J
Verified buyer
Composting WPC Toilet MKI
Our purchase was complicated by payment coming from a charitable grant. This was handled brilliantly and patiently by Andrew. Faultless service.
Jane Filby - Mar 09, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
1
3
D
Verified buyer
Composting Timber Toilet
Arrived at time promised and it took 4 people to lift the packages off the lorry. We had an experienced carpenter/handyman assemble the toilet for us and in his view it is not a job for the ordinary DIY man. We would have struggled to build it ourselves. Unless you have similar skills I would opt for Dunster to build it for you. Good quality finish and a sturdy building when built. Roofing felt recommended to waterproof the roof.
D Baker - Nov 01, 2018
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
6
5
M
Verified buyer
Composting WPC Toilet MKI
It's fantastic very professional you designed & made Bit tricky to assemble at first. We've not connected solar yet. It's nicely seated in france on our lake Thank you
Mags Swaine - Sep 28, 2016
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
3
6
S
Verified buyer
Low Top Log Bar
Very happy with the service from Dunster House. They delivered when they said they would and the driver even waited for me to arrive hope. Their delivery tracking service is very handy. The product supplied is good quality and was exactly what I was looking for. I would definitely deal with them again in the future
Scott P - Aug 30, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
C
Verified buyer
Cabin Corner Bar
Brilliant product, very pleased!
C Russell - Aug 01, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
1
B
Verified buyer
Low Top Log Bar
Great bar, really sturdy, simple to fit together and a lovely delivery driver!
Breda Sheehan - Jul 19, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
3
K
Verified buyer
Portobello Static Candy Cart
Lovely company to deal with. Very friendly customer service and the item we purchased is of very high quality.
K Bateson - Aug 01, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
1
A
Verified buyer
Portobello Static Candy Cart
Great product great team. Really pleased with the quality of the product and the price I paid for it. I was well informed in terms of the product and the shipment. Highly recommend.
Alanka Sudusinghe - Jul 23, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
3
D
Verified buyer
Pennines Full Picket Fence
Very good from start to finish. Easy ordering process, very good customer service to answer any questions. The delivery date was earlier thank initially advised and the product as good as I expected. I will use you again. David
David Knapp - Jul 29, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
3
K
Verified buyer
Pennines Full Picket Fence
Only just had the fences put up and I'm really pleased with. So much so that I will be ordering two more to completely surround the front patio. The service was goof and so were the men who delivered the fences.
K Bastin - Jul 11, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
1
3
M
Verified buyer
Pennines Full Picket Fence
As advertised, delivered on time. Thanks
Martin Amery - Apr 24, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
1
3
J
Verified buyer
Severn INSULATED Log Cabin
Cabin was delivered today, can I say that the two men (Pete and Isaac) were very friendly and very efficient when unloading and placing the load in the required area.They were excellent representatives for the company, many thanks to both.
James Ball - Sep 13, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
B
Verified buyer
Avon INSULATED Log Cabin
Amazing product. Could not be more pleased with my Avon Insulated log cabin. Delivery team where amazing, friendly and more than willing to help. My carpenters who put the cabin together commented on the high quality and ease of building. Absolutely recommend.
B Honey - Sep 05, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
G
Verified buyer
Rhine INSULATED Log Cabin
You get what see, good quality product, any issues the staff were on top of it, so praise all the way to them. Thank you very much, much appreciated Kind Regards Glyn Williams
Glynn Williams - Aug 28, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
C
Verified buyer
Spiel Wagon
Brought this for our daughters good customer service built lovely and easy to put together we are more than happy with it
Carrianne Standen - Jul 23, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
1
3
I
Verified buyer
Spiel Wagon
Delivery was prompt and convenient. Quality of the gypsy caravan kit very high. Easily built by one person with drill, electric screwdriver and a couple of clamps.
Ian Campbell - Apr 10, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
1
3
L
Verified buyer
Spiel Wagon
Excellent product and very quick delivery.
Linda Neno - Apr 06, 2016
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
3
Subscribe to our Newsletter!
Subscribe to
our Newsletter!
back to top black banner