Big Summer Give Away ends in days hours minutes seconds
Dunster House Ltd.
Incorporated. 1994
0
Search results
Lines re-open today at 8:30AM

Case Studies and Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews
Overall Product Rating
View selected products
Log Cabins
Summerhouses
Garden Offices
Climbing Frames
Greenhouses
Sheds & Storage
Garages
Pergolas
Arbours
Shelters
Gazebos
Planters & Trugs
Barbeques
Outdoor living
Humanitarian
Extras
Thatched Gazebos
Hot Tubs
Saunas
Garden Furniture
Cocoon
Canopy Gazebos
Rabbitopia
Man Caves
SkyWarren
Fence Systems
Outdoor Gym Equipment
Case studies Scroll down to see reviews
Premium Severn W5.0m x D3.0m
I recently purchased a Severn 5x3 to use as a photo studio. Firstly I found the staff at Dunster House very friendly and answered any question I had prior to the purchase. The cabin arrived on time and the delivery drivers did a great job unloading in a very quick time. 2 of us errected the cabin in a single day and although we had a couple of warped lengths we got them to go in with a bit of force. It has been a great asset to my photography business and above all it has saved me loads of money in studio rent. I have attached a photo I took one evening showing the lights we have put on the exterior. Many Thanks Rome Davies
Rome Davies - Aug 28, 2015
Premium Avon W3.0m x D4.0m
I had been looking at log cabins for a while as I wanted to create a 'pub shed' in my back garden. I considered various companies but felt that Dunster House offered a quality product at a good price. The website was good as it allows you to tailor your order completely. Building was greatly aided by the Dunster House You Tube videos and I would recommend these to supplement the construction manual. The internal fit out is still a work in progress but that's down to me ! Very pleased with Dunster House and would recommend.
Ashley Fudge - Aug 27, 2015
DUNSTER HOUSE REPLY
Dear Ashley. Thank you for your review and the beautiful photos that you have sent us.
PremiumPlus Beegorra W4.0m x D3.0m
I have recently purchased a PremiumPlus Beegorra log cabin W4.0m x D3.0m. The delivery driver was very helpful (thank you). The instructions are very poor, but we looked at a video online which was very helpful. Our cabin is now complete with electric and soft furnishings. I am extremely pleased with our purchase and would certainly recommend Dunster House to my family and friends. It has given us an extra chill out room. Thanks again.
Lorry Parton - Aug 24, 2015
Vantage 300 W3.0m x D2.6m
We love our summerhouse. It's perfect and has fitted into our garden beautifully. Friends admire its sound construction and handsome appearance and we are suitably smug! It's a perfect addition as it's a light and sunny place for meals, for reading, writing, drawing or chatting. Perfect when dull days make it rather dark in our Victorian house. It's also become an unofficial space for my husband to eat cake with his friends while they put the world to rights. I can't imagine how we managed without our 'retreat'.
Caroline Beasley - Jul 29, 2015
DUNSTER HOUSE REPLY
Hi Caroline. Thank you so much for your review and beautiful photos.
Vantage 300 W3.0m x D2.6m
My wife is absolutely delighted by her new retreat from the household. There she feels she is in heaven; in her reading, the ever-changing views, and entertaining our first now seven month grandchild (in particular the feeding of pheasants just in front of the doors). From my perspective preparation of the base was broadly straightforward despite being on a slope, as was the erection of the superstructure. Inevitably some minor modifications were needed to enhance robustness and divert rainwater from spilling off the roof across the doorway. Performance over the coming winter will be closely watched.
Charles Pickles - Jul 27, 2015
Vantage 250 2.5m x 2.1m
Our Vantage 250 summerhouse is pure delight, beautiful to see, very comfortable to use and well made from quality materials.
Andrew Chadwick - Jul 13, 2015
Lienne MKIII - Right W5.0m x D2.7m
Just finished installing the Lienne MKIII, after lots of research we kept coming back to Dunster House. Visiting the show room helped us make our final decision, the staff were very helpful and being able to see the product was very reassuring. We found it to be best value for money in its class and the build quality is superior to many we looked at. After ordering the building it turned up 2 week later than originally quoted but this was the only real negative. Once we received delivery everything was as documented, assembly instruction were very clear and detailed and nothing was missing. All things considered we are very happy with our garden building and the service we received from Dunster House.
Caroline Mooring - Jul 09, 2015
Lienne MKIII - Left W3.8m x D3.9m
The ordering process is very simple and the advice by the Dunster team very helpful albeit you do have to be a little technically minded when it comes to the base specifications which i am not. The communication flow from order to delivery is spot on. The best part of the whole process is the Team who come to build the office as they are such hard workers and really concentrate on the attention to detail and are very proud of their work. They find a solution to all challenges that arise and communicate very well to you throughout the process.
Scott Newland - Apr 22, 2015
Lienne MKIII - Left W5.0m x D3.9m
Excellent design, very good value for money compared to competitors. Relatively easy to put together.
Matt Tamayo-Myerson - Oct 13, 2014
MonkeyFort Wilderness W2.8m x D3.4m
I found the hole dunster house experience excellent. From ordering online, making payments, tracking the delivery through to building it I never had any issues what so ever and we are really pleased with the result. Overall it probably took about 6 hours to build with a lot of it being able to be done by one person. Its well made and straight forward if following the instructions properly. I had missed out the additional accessory pack that was available free as a promotion but one email to customer services and a lovely good will gesture was sent. Overall really cant fault anything.
Keith Harrison - Aug 24, 2015
DUNSTER HOUSE REPLY
Dear Keith. Thank you so much for your review and for your lovely photo.
MaxiFort Pioneer W2.2m x D4.5m
GREAT PRODUCT, KIDS LOVE IT, IT TOOK 2 OF US A DAY TO PUT UP GOOD STRONG TIMBER CONSTRUCTION INSTRUCTIONS EASY TO FOLLOW WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO FRIENDS GREAT WAY TO EXPEL KIDS ENERGY
ERNEST SPENCER - Aug 22, 2015
MonkeyFort Wilderness W2.8m x D3.4m
Great service and very helpful when I had a problem. The fort is fantastic and was not that difficult to assemble. Managed to put it together on my own but an extra pair of hands would have helped a lot. Kids absolutely love it. Purchased this because of size restrictions and found that Dunster house had the best selection of different product footprints.
Stephen Hyman - Aug 19, 2015
Daisiley™ W1.8m x D2.4m
Lovely green house, could be a little more information on the plans or id on the parts to help identify them
Pat Watson - May 29, 2015
Tranquillity Greenhouse W2.4m x D1.2m
First class. Very helpful delivery team who helped put everything in the garage. Instructions very clear and when I did have a problem the staff provided help straight away. Thank-you
KEITH rounding - May 28, 2015
Serendipity Greenhouse W1.8m x D2.4m
This green house is sturdy, had all the extras for one price: toughened glass, automatic openers and staging. My daughter loves it! The delivery driver was very helpful.
Marian Lyle - May 28, 2015
PremiumPlus Yankee B High W3.0m x D3.6m
Quality made workshop that's has great space to store and to complete any DIY jobs that you may have. The workbench is a great addition and much cheaper than buying separately. The windows are quality and as stated toughend glass which is a great addition in comparison to flexi glass etc. The unit is very tall which enables storage of ladders etc with ease. The unit is a time consuming peice to erect and you will need another pair of hands to complete. I had an issue with the hinges and Dunster house was quick to reply and quick to get the issue sorted by sending out the new hinges as soon as they could. Overall you won't get better quality and secureness than this workshop definitely worth the money in comparisons to other cheaper workshops/sheds.
Russ Bruce - Jun 10, 2015
PremiumPlus Finli™ W1.8m x D2.4m
very pleased with the final result.
David Dawson - Apr 21, 2015
PremiumPlus Yankee C Low W3.0m x D4.8m
It has taken us a while and it is not finished yet !! The sides went up quickly, just like lego ! Our roof is now finished, just the electrics to go.
Francine Cook - Jul 03, 2014
Trent Lo-Roof W3.0m x D5.5m
I decided to have my workshop erected by Dunster House & it was well worth the extra money, the guys were great and made a really good job of it for me. I would definitely recommend this product as the quality is fantastic!
Shaun Masters - Jul 22, 2015
Trent Lo-Roof W3.0m x D5.5m
I have already sent an email to say how delighted we are with the garage, the service was just excellent, delivered and erected on time and without any fuss. The installation team were very efficient and the quality of the garage is really good. I would recommend this company and the products, we are in process on painting the exterior at present but it is not finished so have not taken photos
Martin Herbert - Jul 21, 2015
Trent Lo-Roof W3.0m x D5.5m
Perfect Garage will be using as a workshop. Installation went exceptionally well. Fantastic Value. Very pleased.
Andrew Spackman - Jun 26, 2015
Tahiti Pergola W2.9m x D3.0m
Just one word FANTASTIC
Helen Gale - May 07, 2015
Atlas Open Gazebo W3.2m x D3.2m
REALLY PLEASED WITH THE QUALITY AND STYLE OF OUR NEW GAZEBO ,THE BIG CHUNKY LEGS GIVE IT THE OVERALL APPEARANCE OF A MORE EXPENSIVE ITEM ,THE WORKMANSHIP IS FIRST CLASS ,SO WELL DONE TO ALL INVOLVED .
Dave Valentine - Aug 19, 2015
Atlas Open Gazebo W3.2m x D3.2m
We love it. It looks really great
Chris Love - Aug 01, 2015
Atlas Open Gazebo W3.2m x D3.2m
This gazebo is amazingly good value for the price. When I am asked how much it cost most people do not believe me. The construction is straightforward. The quality is first class and it enhances the corner of my garden over a hot tub. I would certainly recommend this product
Joy Palmer - Jul 22, 2015
TruggyWug™ MKII W0.7m x D2.0m
I am very happy with the TruggyWugs that I've bought from you. It was very easy to built and all of our the residents, relatives, staff and visitors loved the effect it has given to our courtyard. The height of it makes also perfect for people in wheelchairs as it encourages them to joining in planting. Thanking you so much for such a wonderful and useful product that I am happy to recommend to any of my colleagues and friends. :-)
antonio rodrigues - Jun 24, 2015
ChunkyWood™ Raised Beds 1.8m Tall & Slim
This is the second time we have used Dunster house, the first was for our kids mega fort 3 years ago. I can honestly say this company are fantastic from start to finish. The raised bed and their kids play frame quality and ease of putting together is great. The delivery service is great and a pleasure to deal with. A part was missing with the climbing frame but they replaced it quickly without any effort. I will always use them 1st when looking for something. Just wish they would make and provide commercial kids climbing and slide sets.
Joanna Termets - Jul 03, 2014
TruggyWug™ MKII W0.7m x D2.0m
Waiting patiently for bulbs etc to grow...excellent purchase. Construction a pain but do-able. Saw similar stuff in garden centres either of inferior quality or far too expensive. Quite happy to recommend you to future customers.
James Collins - Mar 17, 2014
Hope BBQ Stove W0.30m x D0.51m
Unfortunately I do not have any images of the stove in operation, mainly due to being too busy cooking, stoking or generally enjoying the fun of eating outdoors. I've had this stove for a while now and it is used regularly to cook anything from a (full Scottish) fry-up to just boiling a kettle of water for a 'brew'. Recently I've even cooked a curry on it - something that is becoming popular within the Bush-crafting scene. I'm really pleased with this stove and it compares more than favourably with its nearest rival - the Front... Stove. The stove is as good as new - it's well looked after - and I hope to use it for many a year to come.
ARTHUR FINDLAY - Jul 01, 2015
Hope BBQ Stove W0.30m x D0.51m
We use our stove at home and also when out in our motor home, in fact I used it last night at home. We had folks round to celebrate joining the Grandparents club and cooked pork loin chops,on a griddle pan, boiled new potatoes and grilled veg. With a bit of practice using the extension plate which comes with this stove you can maintain the temperature of the different foods being cooked and serve as you would from a household cooker. Later the stove was placed centrally and we all sat out feeling the warmth from the retained heat in the metal. The stove is easy to light and you can be cooking in no time. Breakfasts are a cinch. Over New Year we were camping with about 30 other mad people and curries, stews and stroganoff and rice was cooked on four similar stoves. These other stoves although the same design were not as well made, the metal was not as thick, and they did not have the extension plate or the fire grill which increases air flow in the fire, and the spark arrester which is included with the Hope stove was an extra £15. These stoves were also £30 to £40 more than the Hope stove. I have recommended the Hope stove.
Graham Scullion - Jul 01, 2015
Hope BBQ Stove W0.30m x D0.51m
The stove I've purchased is fantastic, such a lovely item, I've added to my beautiful bell tent ensemble as it works brilliantly with the smoke and flame control on the chimney. It is much better than a similar stove as it has square legs, making it much more stable and the side plate is excellent for cooking. It works fine with chip BBQ logs. This stove is a lovely quality stove at an affordable price. Thanks for asking. very good customer service.
Jen Henderson - Jun 26, 2015
Glamping Cocoons W3.0m x D3.0m
We have two on our camp site Mill Park Touring Site in north devon and hope to buy another three this year, they are great my customers love them and come back year after year Each one as paid for its self in one year,10 out of 10 Thank duster house
Steve Hill - Feb 06, 2013
Eco Composting Toilet
I have just finished constructing the Dunster House Eco Toilet that I purchased last week. If you're like me and get to the end of your garden and feel the need and wonder if you'll make it back to the house, then you need one of these. I was surprised when it arrived at just how comprehensive the kit was. It is designed to be completely off grid. It comes with two toilet compartments. Use one, move to the other when full and allow to compost. It had a separate urinal for the gents and the urine diversion system means no smells from the bins. A clever idea is the sink waste water that flushes the urinal. The sink has a tap ,I believe, similar to caravans. An electric switch in the tap operates a submersible pump. The solar panel keeps your 12 volt battery charged up after you use the tap, light and, oh yes, the 12 volt charger for your phone! Construction is straightforward with the minimum of tools and effort. The door, door frame and door furniture are very solid indeed. If you were putting this away from your house in a field perhaps, then it has a secure lock to keep unwanted guests out. I really don't think you can find better on the market for this price.
John Carter - Aug 17, 2015
Zulu Thatched Gazebo W2.8m x D2.8m
Decent quality and looks great, many thanks.. Easy to erect with two of us working on it… I would definitely recommend that anyone putting this together ensure that they have a spare battery for their electric screwdriver.. Hugely reduces downtime due to recharging…
Nick Irving - Jul 03, 2014
Zulu Thatched Gazebo W2.8m x D2.8m
Very well made, erection sequence may not be ideal, would do it differently next time - but I would buy one again, well worth the money.
Mark Scrivens - Jul 03, 2014
Swazi Thatched Gazebo W3.3m x D3.3m
Very pleased with Gazebo, sturdy robust, and very good quality. Installation instructions coupled with additional helpful hints from delivery driver quite straight forward as long as marking out is accurate and site is level. Friends and family suitably impressed would certainly recommend.
Brian Ellis - Jul 03, 2014
Sophie Victorian Candy Cart W0.9m x D1.8m
We wanted a cart that would be sturdy and safe around all ages. This is exactly what we got! Small problem on delivery as the display box was missing but customer service was excellent with the parts being sent ASAP and even some extra timber that we had asked for included as a goodwill gesture. Can't wait to get this cart on the road to weddings & parties etc… We will be recommending to others. Great service thanks
Tez Hallam - Jul 03, 2014
Sophie Victorian Candy Cart W0.9m x D1.8m
We wanted a cart that would be sturdy and safe around all ages. This is exactly what we got! Small problem on delivery as the display box was missing but customer service was excellent with the parts being sent ASAP and even some extra timber that we had asked for included as a goodwill gesture. Can't wait to get this cart on the road to weddings & parties etc... We will be recommending to others. Great service thanks
Tez Hallam - May 31, 2014
Ava Canopy Gazebo W3.1m x D4.1m
I am delighted with the canopy. The delivery was on time and the delivery crew were very friendly and helpful. I thoroughly enjoyed building the canopy and it looks great in my garden.
Kenneth Edge - May 28, 2015
Rabbitopia W3.0m x D3.0m
We found the rabbitopia easy to put together (once we had read the instructions properly). The two rabbits love it. It took them 5 hours to actually go into the top burrow. It is great to watch them in their new home (they were rescues and I only brought them home yesterday) The rabbitopia is worth every single penny and will go a long way to keeping them happy and healthy!
Jackie Bunyan - Jul 08, 2015