Dunster House Ltd.
Est. 1994
0
Search results
Lines re-open today at 10:00AM

Case Studies and Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews
Overall Product Rating
View selected products
Log Cabins
Summerhouses
Garden Offices
Climbing Frames
Greenhouses
Sheds & Storage
Garages
Pergolas
Arbours
Shelters
Gazebos
Planters & Trugs
Barbeques
Outdoor living
Humanitarian
Extras
Thatched Gazebos
Hot Tubs
Saunas
Garden Furniture
Cocoon
Canopy Gazebos
Rabbitopia
Man Caves
Case studies Scroll down to see reviews
PremiumPlus Lantera Grande W7.5m x D3.5m
I must admit that I do not usually respond to reviews but on this occasion its required Credit due where Credit is earned Ordering service on the phone was easy and pleasant and what I was told happened. Paying the Bill made easy by pleasant and patient phone calls. Delivery What a great guy (believe his name was Sam)Had us laughing and gave us some great tips on how best to install. The Cabin all arrived in good condition just had the usual man thing of not reading the instructions luckily my wife got to grips with it. Well done to all at Dunster house
Colin Nunn - Apr 22, 2015
Premium Rhine W3.0m x D2.5m
Our summer house arrived promptly as promised. Instructions were easy to follow and assembly was trouble free. We are already enjoying our summer house. Thank you Dunster
Dale Blake - Apr 21, 2015
PremiumPlus Modetro Sunlight W4.5m x D3.5m
Hi. I am delighted with my cabin! I cannot fault your cabin or your installers. All the staff I dealt with were excellent. No pressure but lots of help and advice . The speed of the order was so good. I could not believe my luck to get all this with no problems. Big THANK YOU! Joanne Carr
Joanne Carr - Apr 21, 2015
Vantage 250 2.5m x 2.1m
Although a bit of effort to erect the summerhouse,particularly the shingle roof the final result was wel worth the effort. Now painted the summerhouse has pride of place in our garden refurbishment. The individual sections went together well and there were plenty of screws etc provided. Real value for money.
Steve Date - Apr 21, 2015
Vantage 300 W3.0m x D2.6m
We love this summerhouse it is a really great addition to the garden and we can't wait till spring so we can put it into use properly. Would definitely recommend Dunster House fitters as well.
Catherine Dorward - Feb 12, 2015
DUNSTER HOUSE REPLY
Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased you are so happy with your summerhouse and the job our installers did for you. Would you be able to send us any photos to marketing@dunsterhouse.co.uk?
Valiant 350 W3.5m x D2.5m
I';m very pleased with this summer house. I was looking for something large enough for an art studio and this fitted the bill. It was very easy to construct and once I'd sealed treated and painted it it looked lovely. This arrived the week before Christmas and I put it up at this time. This is a very nicely put together package I had no issues with the quality of the materials used for the summerhouse so all round 5stars a good quality summerhouse that can be used throughout the winter months if adequately sealed and insulated. Like I said I use this as my art studio and even in the worst of the weather I'm as snug as a bug! A very spacious building for the price.
Tony Finlay - Jan 13, 2015
Lienne MKIII - Left W3.8m x D3.9m
The ordering process is very simple and the advice by the Dunster team very helpful albeit you do have to be a little technically minded when it comes to the base specifications which i am not. The communication flow from order to delivery is spot on. The best part of the whole process is the Team who come to build the office as they are such hard workers and really concentrate on the attention to detail and are very proud of their work. They find a solution to all challenges that arise and communicate very well to you throughout the process.
Scott Newland - Apr 22, 2015
Lienne MKIII - Left W5.0m x D3.9m
Excellent design, very good value for money compared to competitors. Relatively easy to put together.
Matt Tamayo-Myerson - Oct 13, 2014
Lienne MKIII - Right W5.0m x D3.9m
We chose the Lienne for our garden office and have not been disappointed. The team who built it were great and produced a top quality building. The insulation works well and with some blinds, it should remain relatively cool during the warmer weather and warm in the winter. We had the Rapipad option as our ground was not quite level. The system works well, however we did feel the need to add some decking to hide the feet. We also had the decking link up to the Birgi shed, which matches in nicely with the Lienne building. Would highly recommend this to anyone wishing to have a quality garden office.
Andrew Berry - Jul 04, 2014
FortPlus Escape W4.2m x D3.7m
Brilliant thank you. Arrived as per schedule, very helpful lorry driver and assistant. Took a couple of days to assemble at a leisurely pace and went together very well. Good clear instructions and plenty of extra hardware. My little boy loves it. Have trouble keeping the wife off it (weight restriction)and she coplains that there is no cocktail bar on the upper deck.
Dave Gani - Apr 21, 2015
SquirrelFort W4.1m x D3.3m
We bought the squirelfort for our daughters and they love it it really is amazing and a great service provided no problems, have already had people ask about it and recommended yourselves.
alexandria reoch - Apr 19, 2015
MonkeyFort Woodland W3.8m x D3.4m
Great climbing frame. My children love it, and apparently so do the entire neighbourhood's children as I can't get them out of my garden. We've had ages 1 to 11 on here and they've all found something to keep them busy. Delivery was on time, friendly and efficient. I erected this alone, which I don't recommend, and so it took me the best part of 2 days. I found the instructions to be clear and there were enough extra screws to compensate for the occasional stripped head. Get a decent drill driver with adjustable torque and you'll be fine.
Grant Jansen van Rensburg - Apr 14, 2015
DUNSTER HOUSE REPLY
Dear Grant, Thank you so much for the review! You've done your good deed for the day every day for the next year by the sounds of it by getting the climbing frame! Please keep those aged between 18months and 3 years to only using the baby swing as the climbing frame is only for ages 3 and up.  
Swallowmere™ W2.4m x D3.6m
Very pleased with the greenhouse, a great addition to the garden.
Mavis Wrightson - Mar 27, 2015
Tulipley™ W2.4m x D3.0m
Excellent quality throughout. It takes time to build but it is worth it. Loads of room for growing, plenty of light and a solid building.
Ray Hannan - Mar 10, 2015
DUNSTER HOUSE REPLY
Dear Ray, thank you for your comments. We hope you feel the time spent on construction is well worth it.
Petalby™ W2.4m x D5.4m
Very very pleased with installed greenhouse. It was delivered on time with a Helpful team and especially so the two guys who actually erected the greenhouse. The quality of the greenhouse is good and looks at home in my garden!!
Ruth Hemingway - Jan 13, 2015
DUNSTER HOUSE REPLY
Thank you Ruth. Remember you can always send photos to marketing@dunsterhouse.co.uk. We love seeing photos of our customer's products.
PremiumPlus Finli™ W1.8m x D2.4m
very pleased with the final result.
David Dawson - Apr 21, 2015
PremiumPlus Yankee C Low W3.0m x D4.8m
It has taken us a while and it is not finished yet !! The sides went up quickly, just like lego ! Our roof is now finished, just the electrics to go.
Francine Cook - Jul 03, 2014
PremiumPlus Yankee C Low W3.0m x D4.8m
Excellent product and manufactured to a high standard. The delivery was prompt and the driver was more than happy to locate the product where I needed it with my help. A couple of window stays were missing but these were promptly issued without any need for me to get involved, the driver organised this. Construction was easy though in hindsight I'd have gone for a treated shed to help speed up the install process rather than having to treat each section first. Really pleased with the results.
Graham Hutchinson - Jul 03, 2014
Trent Lo-Roof W3.0m x D5.5m
Sales staff very helpful and knowledgeable. Garage was easy to build and high quality, with everything needed to construct provided. Very pleased with it overall, it looks great and is exactly as described
Doug Thomson - Apr 21, 2015
Deore Double W5.9m x D5.5m inc. Metal Door
First ever purchase from Dunster. I am a Project Manager so whole project sent into turmoil when purchase turned up after only 2 weeks. Untreated timbers sat on lawn (raised timbers and tarps) waiting for concrete pad to appear. Then 6 weeks later we are ready to install. It went up like a dream not one warped timber, easy to follow instruction and I was one happy customer. All up and painted in one weekend. I don't do reviews but do seem to spend time complaining, only fair to give some credit where credit is due. Will not hesitate to purchase from Dunster again.
Malcolm Varney - Apr 11, 2015
DUNSTER HOUSE REPLY
Dear Malcolm, Thank you so much for your review. Thanks for taking the time to give us such postive comments. If you are used to complaining whenever there is something to complain about, it is a relief to see that the only thing to complain about was our super fast delivery!
Trent W4.0m x D5.5m
Excellent product and service. From the initial drop off by the driver where he spent the time unloading with me going through the parts to ensure I had everything and stacking it in an order to make construction easier when I started. Construction was really straight forwards, the instructions were clear and easy to understand. Product quality is great, excellent videos on Facebook to follow should you want to physically see one being built up so all in all a first class product and service. I will certainly reccommend them to my friends
Barry Boughton - Jan 13, 2015
DUNSTER HOUSE REPLY
Thank you Barry, some of us in the office are pleased you especially liked the videos!
Dalia Arbour W2.0m x D1.2m
The whole process from ordering to delivery to quality of item was first class. Thank you would recommend your products to friends anytime
Gwynne James - Apr 14, 2014
DUNSTER HOUSE REPLY
Hey Gwynne, Thank you for your review, we are glad you consider our service first class and our sales team would love to hear from your friends anytime.
Samir Venetian Pavilion W2.4m x D3.3m
I am over the moon with my pergola,and have had nothing but excellent service from start to finish. A word of warning,make sure you use the correct centre roof struts,they do differ although they look the same .I didnt and made hard work for myself ,but was able to overcome it.
Ian Farr - Apr 15, 2015
Utopia 300 Gazebo W3.0m x D3.0m
This product arrived in excellent condition by very nice helpful delivery people. We are using the product as our outside smoking shelter, all our members are very pleased with it. Many Thanks for wonderful service.
KAREN PETTIT - Apr 13, 2015
DUNSTER HOUSE REPLY
Dear Karen, Thank you so much for your review. Smokers need to be kept dry!
Atlas Open Gazebo W3.2m x D3.2m
A great product, delivered on time, instructions clear and simple, easy to erect, all our friends and neighbours love it. I would recommend this product to anyone, it looks far more expensive than it actually was and now complete on our decking project it looks fantastic, thanks Dunster,.
Robert Skelson - Apr 09, 2015
DUNSTER HOUSE REPLY
Dear Robert, "Looks far more expensive than it actually is" might have to become our new marketing slogan! Kind of sums up what we make - great items for great value. We're so glad you feel this way.
ChunkyWood™ Raised Beds 1.8m Tall & Slim
This is the second time we have used Dunster house, the first was for our kids mega fort 3 years ago. I can honestly say this company are fantastic from start to finish. The raised bed and their kids play frame quality and ease of putting together is great. The delivery service is great and a pleasure to deal with. A part was missing with the climbing frame but they replaced it quickly without any effort. I will always use them 1st when looking for something. Just wish they would make and provide commercial kids climbing and slide sets.
Joanna Termets - Jul 03, 2014
TruggyWug™ MKII W0.7m x D2.0m
Waiting patiently for bulbs etc to grow...excellent purchase. Construction a pain but do-able. Saw similar stuff in garden centres either of inferior quality or far too expensive. Quite happy to recommend you to future customers.
James Collins - Mar 17, 2014
Glamping Cocoons W3.0m x D3.0m
We have two on our camp site Mill Park Touring Site in north devon and hope to buy another three this year, they are great my customers love them and come back year after year Each one as paid for its self in one year,10 out of 10 Thank duster house
Steve Hill - Feb 06, 2013
Zulu Thatched Gazebo W2.8m x D2.8m
Decent quality and looks great, many thanks.. Easy to erect with two of us working on it… I would definitely recommend that anyone putting this together ensure that they have a spare battery for their electric screwdriver.. Hugely reduces downtime due to recharging…
Nick Irving - Jul 03, 2014
Zulu Thatched Gazebo W2.8m x D2.8m
Very well made, erection sequence may not be ideal, would do it differently next time - but I would buy one again, well worth the money.
Mark Scrivens - Jul 03, 2014
Swazi Thatched Gazebo W3.3m x D3.3m
Very pleased with Gazebo, sturdy robust, and very good quality. Installation instructions coupled with additional helpful hints from delivery driver quite straight forward as long as marking out is accurate and site is level. Friends and family suitably impressed would certainly recommend.
Brian Ellis - Jul 03, 2014
Sophie Victorian Candy Cart W0.9m x D1.8m
We wanted a cart that would be sturdy and safe around all ages. This is exactly what we got! Small problem on delivery as the display box was missing but customer service was excellent with the parts being sent ASAP and even some extra timber that we had asked for included as a goodwill gesture. Can't wait to get this cart on the road to weddings & parties etc… We will be recommending to others. Great service thanks
Tez Hallam - Jul 03, 2014
Sophie Victorian Candy Cart W0.9m x D1.8m
We wanted a cart that would be sturdy and safe around all ages. This is exactly what we got! Small problem on delivery as the display box was missing but customer service was excellent with the parts being sent ASAP and even some extra timber that we had asked for included as a goodwill gesture. Can't wait to get this cart on the road to weddings & parties etc... We will be recommending to others. Great service thanks
Tez Hallam - May 31, 2014
Rabbitopia W2.0m x D2.0m
Just wanted to say we (and our bunnies)love our new Rabbitopia! Brilliant product, well designed, well made, easy to assemble, good clear instructions and the rabbits obviously love being in it, they are having so much fun. Please feel free to quote us.
Steve Newton - Mar 23, 2015
Rabbitopia W1.0m x D3.0m
The Rabbitopia is every thing we thought. Easy to put together. Our rabbit called Marley loves it. Plenty of room to move about in. Found his way around in no time. Very satisfied. John Barkell
John Barkell - Mar 10, 2015