Facebook Pixel
Contact Us
Email Us
Brochures
Customer Login
Your Basket
Saved Products
Dunster House Ltd.
Established 1994
Search results
Lines re-open today at 10:00AM
Review banner
Close Filters
Reset Filters
Filter by product rating:
Filter by product type:
Log Cabins
Summerhouses
Garden Offices
Climbing Frames
Greenhouses
Sheds & Storage
Garages
Gazebos
Outdoor living
Eco Toilet
Extras
Log Store
Log Cabins reviews
Bill Welsh
Dec 14, 2021
Rhine SideStore Log Cabin
Purchased a Rhine log cabin with side store (5.5m x 3m). Communication after placing the order was excellent, with delivery dates agreed. Nice touch being able to see the location of the delivery truck on the delivery day, it helped with ensuring we were prepared for unloading. The delivery team were fantastic (can't remember but I hope I made them a cuppa). They took great care with unloading ensuring nothing was damaged and carefully separated the side store from the log cabin. Also ensuring it wasn't placed directly on the driveway but on some old fence posts we had. Sent a couple of emails to the Customer Service team who answered queries very quickly and always with the correct information. The build took a couple of days (you could probably complete this in a day in the summer with longer days) but with the short days in December daylight was limited. Construction was simple enough and we only made one mistake which fortunately could be rectified before we got to far on in the construction. All the pieces were well engineered and fitted together neatly albeit with a good clout from a rubber mallet when needed. The finish is of a very good quality, with solid doors / windows and glass being double glazed. Just as a suggestion (how practical it is I have no idea) but it would be useful to have a sticky label with the part number on each piece, It did take sometime working out what all the pieces were and placing them in the order of the build prior to starting the construction. We are very pleased with the end product and would have no hesitation in recommending Dunster House products. Certainly looking forward to the spring and summer 2022
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
A Tappenden
Sep 16, 2021
Avon Log Cabin
I looked at several suppliers for a Summer House (2.5m x 2.5m) but the best designs at the best prices appeared to be from Dunster House Ltd. The website is good for information and easy to order. I chose the Avon as it best suited my needs and it was delivered very quickly within seven days of order. I checked the delivery items against the comprehensive parts list and everything was 100% as it should be. My first observation after quantity checks was the quality of all the wood which was very clean and nicely planed and smooth and nothing in the way of significant cracks or damage. Assembly is straight forward (Lego for adults) but you need to carefully read the assembly plans and follow the order as indicated. The assembly process is good and rapid in parts as the logs interlock very easily so you quickly get to roof height but occasionally you do need a second person to manage a few of the longer heavier components. Overall I feel that I have purchased a very good quality Summer House at a very reasonable price.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
4
1
View Product
A Rickett
Sep 16, 2021
Avon Log Cabin
Dunsterhouse staff were really helpful, honest and professional. From the ordering to delivery and aftercare, the process was efficient, speedy and without issues. I would certainly recommend Dunsterhouse as a cost effective and efficient service and would have no hesitation about using them again. Well done Dunsterhouse!!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
4
4
View Product
Summerhouses reviews
M Burton
Oct 22, 2019
Vantage 250 Summerhouse
Very impressed with this product. It comes in very sturdy well built sections with clear instructions. I would recommend it to my family & friends.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
3
4
View Product
Janet Ryan
Jul 29, 2019
Vantage 250 Summerhouse
Great Summerhouse. Very easy to put together, my husband completed this in a day on his own but the roof tiles took him a lot longer. Overall it took him four days in total. We have now finished painting it and have had so many nice comments from friends and family about it. The one thing i was not aware of when i purchased it, was had i of purchased the paint from Dunster's then i would not have had to prime the Summer House first as the paint they sell apparently has a built in primer. It was had work having to prime it first and then give it two coats of paint on the hottest days we have had this year but worth ever penny of the time it took.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
3
5
View Product
Jon Parry
Jun 19, 2019
Vantage 250 Summerhouse
Advice and Order completion with Sales agent (Liam) was efficient and unpressured Updates and notification of delivery were received. Delivery was on time and on date specified. Delivery guys were polite and accommodating. Quality looks excellent still to erect myself but instructions clearly illustrated. We though the price was exceptional value compare to similar quality summer houses.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
Garden Offices reviews
C Barnes
Aug 16, 2021
Helena INSULATED Garden Office - Right
Great service from start to finish. We ordered a garden office building. We were kept informed about delivery all the way (& it wasn't a long lead time either) and the two delivery drivers were very helpful and friendly. The instructions were very accurate and hubby and son got the building completed in the time suggested - I think they saw it as a challenge! Really pleased with the end result - I can't wait to move in. Thank you Dunster House.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
R Joyce
Aug 12, 2021
Titania INSULATED Garden Office
Good quality components and fairly straightforward to assemble
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
J Osborn
Jul 22, 2021
Titania INSULATED Garden Office
Service very good
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
Climbing Frames reviews
B Hughes
Sep 16, 2021
JuniorFort Tower Climbing Frame
Our Dunster House swing and slide set arrived in good time, my husband put it up easily and our granddaughter loves it.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
3
0
View Product
G Shore
Sep 16, 2021
MonkeyFort Woodland Climbing Frame
Excellent customer service, very quick delivery within 3 days, lovely helpful delivery guys, equipment excellent quality, good explanatory instructions. Only downside was should have been 95mm bolts but we got 100mm so had to cut 5mm.off to fix end caps on.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
V Patel
Sep 16, 2021
SquirrelFort Climbing Frame
Really great service and product. My son loves it!!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
Sheds & Storage reviews
Aidan Moran
Feb 16, 2022
Talia Heavy Duty Garden Tool Shed
Only 3 days for delivery which was excellent. Comes as a flatpack about 100kg. Took 3 hours to put together, you need one other person for 10 mins when putting the first two sides together. Solid structure and surprisingly roomy. Looks good as well. Would recommend.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
3
0
View Product
A Major
Sep 16, 2021
Adam III Heavy Duty Shed
Excellent quality and delivered on time
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
K Johnson
Sep 16, 2021
Shedrick Heavy Duty Shed
Excellent product and excellent customer service. I bought the Shedrick Shed. The day after purchasing it, I saw that they had reduced it by £150. When I called, they had no issues in honouring the new price. The delivery team were brilliant and very helpful. And like I said, it is excellent quality.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
1
View Product
Garages reviews
J Arnold
Sep 16, 2021
Deore Double Wooden Garage Inc. Barn Doors
Very good product would recommend to anyone needs at least two men to erect
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
D Doyle
Apr 08, 2021
Trent Lo-Roof Wooden Garage Inc. Barn Doors
Great product, great service
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
David Playfair
Mar 22, 2021
Artemis Single Timber Framed Carport
Excellent product, Clear instructions, easy build Gazebo / carport
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
Pergolas reviews
R Wright
Sep 16, 2021
Atlas Wooden Pergola
Prompt delivery and guys took it round back of the house - quality very high and easy to put together - would recommend
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
A Mundy
Sep 16, 2021
Utopia Wooden Pergola
Absolutely brilliant service,looks great,as described on website Couldn't be happier with it Many thanks
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
E Mcclave
Sep 16, 2021
Atlas Wooden Pergola
Speedy delivery and good quality product, easy to assemble and looks great.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
Arbours reviews
M Bindon
Sep 16, 2021
Gerlinde Corner Arbour
I called with questions before I purchased and every time I spoke to someone they were helpful and friendly. They clearly knew the product well (the pergola) The order arrived quickly with good instructions. We haven`t put it together yet so can`t comment on the finished product just yet.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
M Straughan
Jun 24, 2021
Gerlinde Corner Arbour
Excellent from start to finish! Easy to order online, helpful staff on the phone! Smooth delivery! Everything there & easy to assemble...if you know what you are doing! Clear instructions! Love love love it! Would definitely recommend Dunster!
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
D Chamberlain
May 27, 2021
Gerlinde Corner Arbour
Very high standard of wood used excellent quality built in less than a day no problems.will use again.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
Gazebos reviews
David Coletta
Dec 23, 2021
Atlas Open Chunky Gazebo
Great quality and nice to assemble.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
0
0
View Product
J Palmer
Sep 16, 2021
Atlas Open Chunky Gazebo
EXCELLENT from start to finish
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
R Hayden
Sep 16, 2021
Atlas Open Chunky Gazebo
Very pleased with Gazebo well decided looks the part would definitely recommend dunster house gazebos
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
Eco Toilet reviews
N Phillips
Mar 22, 2021
Composting Arctic Toilet MKII
Great product. nicely designed with good quality fittings. Very happy with our purchase.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
3
0
View Product
N Phillips
Dec 03, 2019
Composting WPC Toilet MKI
Great product. nicely designed with good quality fittings. Very happy with our purchase.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
Wendy Bellwood
Dec 03, 2019
Composting WPC Toilet MKI
I ordered this item to use on an equestrian yard. I couldn't be happier with the service, was kept fully updated and delivery was prompt. On delivery day I tracked the vehicle which meant I wasn't wondering when it would arrive, and the two men who delivered couldn't have been more helpful and friendly.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
2
View Product
Extras reviews
A Parkinson
Sep 09, 2021
Black Hex Shingles, Nails & Membrane
Very good service, the delivery guys helped me put it in the back garden. As everyone says a good shed, good instructions, thanks for a great job
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
S Mitchell
Sep 08, 2021
3m Full Height Timber Panel
2nd order this year and as before it was simple. One call to order, one call back to arrange delivery. Everything delivered as planned, delivery team extremely helpful again. Everything as expected well packed including glass panels and straightforward to assemble. Looks great and all within 2 weeks from order to finished.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
A Rookes
Sep 02, 2021
1.0m Wide Half Height Panel
I purchased a Gazebo from Dunster House, and have added additional items to the Gazebo. The Company have always informed me of when a delivery is scheduled and they have always delivered when they have said when it is due. Customer service have always been helpful and would not fault them at all. I would recommend any one to purchase a Gazebo because the timbers are solid and treated well.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
Garden Furniture reviews
J Fitzpatrick
Aug 26, 2021
Portobello Static Candy Cart
Ordered the static sweet cart which came alot quicker than expected really happy with it great quality for reasonable price . Good communication Would recommend
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
S Squibb
Aug 05, 2021
Portobello Static Candy Cart
Ordered a candy cart, constantley kept updated on progress of order untill it arrived. This is the second time we have purchased one of these and I think the design has been improved , good product.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
S ahmed
Jul 23, 2021
Portobello Collapsible Candy Cart
Great customer service and good value item which wasn`t available anywhere else. Will be sure to return. So quick to reach someone helpful over the phone too.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
Warmalog Cabins reviews
K Shaw
Jul 29, 2021
Rhine INSULATED Log Cabin
Very pleased with product no issues good service
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
1
View Product
J Miskin
Jul 22, 2021
Rhine INSULATED Log Cabin
I bought a Rhine Warmalog log cabin. It took a little longer than expected to arrive, but when it did it was delivered on the agreed day and the drivers were courteous. Three of us built it up to roof height in a (rather long) day. The quality of the wood pieces and all the fixings was very good - no issues encountered at all. The instructions were clear and easy to follow. The cabin looks great and we`re just finishing off the last few bits now. We decided to keep the natural wood look and have treated the outside with a clear oil-based wood preserver and then log cabin treatment (Barrettine) - then we can start using it! Overall we`re very happy with the purchase and quality of the product and the service from Dunster House.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
5
0
View Product
S Slinger
May 13, 2021
Rhine INSULATED Log Cabin
Prompt delivery when stated with no fuss encountered. Product at a reasonable price and easy to lay. Came with understandable instructions.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
3
0
View Product
Wagon reviews
J Thorogood
Sep 06, 2021
Spiel Wagon
Ordering on line was very easy. Delivery very prompt. Item assembly instructions were comprehensive. Assembly was a two man, one day task as per instructions.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
3
0
View Product
L Aspinall
Aug 12, 2021
Spiel Wagon
Brilliant service and a great product
View Product
Was this review helpful?
3
0
View Product
S Searle
Aug 06, 2021
Spiel Wagon
Arrived when expected. The men that delivered it were great. Very happy with it.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
4
0
View Product
Open Carports reviews
Mrs Lake
Mar 22, 2021
Artemis Open Timber Framed Carport
This is the second structure we have bought from Dunster. First a pergola and now a carport. It hasn’t been erected yet but I’m sure we will be pleased with everything. The guys were very helpful throughout the purchase and delivery.
View Product
Was this review helpful?
2
0
View Product
EdgeRig Gaming Chair reviews
Michael Torode
Apr 18, 2021
EdgeRig Cockpit Simulator Rig
Recently Purchased the EdgeRig gaming chair, I cannot express how impressed I am with this product, I am a flight simulator enthusiast that has been holding off for years investing on a desk/chair as no design felt right, this has everything I need, multiple moving shelves and chair, huge amounts of space for peripherals and a solid design making you feel really in the moment, I use Virtual reality so space is important I have this in abundance too, the build itself for an amateur like me was brilliant, it says 2.5 hours to build but for me this was more like 10, please don't let that put you off though as if you have ay normal amount of experience it would take you WAY less than me, thankyou Dunster House for making my wait worth it! I will promote your product through our simulator communities
View Product
Was this review helpful?
6
18
View Product
Dunster House reply
Good morning Michael, Thank you for leaving a 5 star review for the Edgerig Gaming Simulator Rig. It's great to hear that you are pleased with your purchase and that you have found that EdgeRig has everything you need. We hope you can enjoy it for many years to come and that others you speak to will be able to share in your enjoyment of our fabulous product. We would really love to see some pictures and/or videos of your EdgeRig product that we can use on our website and on our social media pages. If you have any photos that you would like to share with us please send them to us via email to marketing@dunsterhouse.co.uk. We look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, Dunster House Team
Subscribe to our newsletter!
Subscribe to our newsletter!