Dunster House Ltd.
Incorporated. 1994
0
Search results
Lines are open until 5:00PM

Case Studies and Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews
Overall Product Rating
View selected products
Log Cabins
Summerhouses
Garden Offices
Climbing Frames
Greenhouses
Sheds & Storage
Garages
Pergolas
Arbours
Shelters
Gazebos
Planters & Trugs
Barbeques
Outdoor living
Humanitarian
Extras
Thatched Gazebos
Hot Tubs
Saunas
Garden Furniture
Cocoon
Canopy Gazebos
Rabbitopia
Man Caves
SkyWarren
Fence Systems
Outdoor Gym Equipment
BunnyBunker
Chunky Offices
Rabbitat
Evil Hutch
Rabbitopia Lite
Case studies Scroll down to see reviews
PremiumPlus Modetro W5.5m x D3.5m
It has added character to an unused space in the garden.
Maria Forde - Jul 20, 2016
PremiumPlus Severn W5.0m x D2.5m
Took me some time to decide on a log cabin done a bit of research on Dunsters And they came out tops. From purchasing the cabin the service was excellent. The delivery driver was first class. Building the cabin was not a problem Quality of cabin was exactly what I was looking for. The whole family use it and was worth every penny I would strongly advice If buying a cabin make sure you buy it from Dusters. I would give all the staff and delivery driver 10 out of 10 . From ordering to delivery .
Alex Quinn - Jul 20, 2016
PremiumPlus Rhine Sunlight W4.0m x D4.0m
Just wanted to say a huge thank you for our wonderful log cabin and side store and send some pics! It was a dream to put together and has transformed the living space for our family! We will recommend you to everyone we know! Thank you
Emma Cowling - Jul 18, 2016
Vantage 300 W3.0m x D2.6m
Simply thrilled Went together so easily, rain was our only problem! So easy to paint, all the village want one.
Sharon Maiden - Jul 20, 2016
Vantage 350 W3.5m x D3.0m
Good Quality Product, delivered on time. I'm a Carpenter so easy to construct, but still within the capabilities of a competent person. Took me a day and a half to erect the building and a day for shingles. Longest job was the decorating but pleasant in the sunshine. Overall a very good experience. Highly Recommended.
Simon Balm - Jul 14, 2016
Vantage 250 2.5m x 2.1m
Good communication before delivery and delivery was bang on time. It is not the easiest thing to erect, it certainly takes 2 people to achieve it. One of the people putting our Summerhouse is a builder and the expertise was required at some points. The instructions were clear and concise and all of the component pieces were clearly identified. When complete the structure is very solid, It does take quite a few coats of paint (we used three coats). We are thrilled with our Summerhouse and can't wait to get some furniture into once the floor varnish is dry! We would highly recommend your company.
Vivienne Owen - Jul 05, 2016
Lienne MKIII - Left W3.8m x D2.7m
We wanted a working space at the top of our uphill garden which would command the magnificent view that we do not get from the house. The Lienne MKIII has proved exactly right in terms both of internal space and of openness to the outside world. It also sits well in its natural surroundings: good clean modernist lines without making a brash statement. It is thoroughly well-designed, uses high-quality materials (excellent insulation, and a really thick roofing membrane, for instance), and gives a real sense of solidity. I would say that this is an excellent product. I decided to assemble it myself (I should perhaps mention that I am a complete and ageing amateur), and this has given me particular insight into its construction, which has been very carefully thought out. Apart from the help of two strong men for the really heavy work of putting the wall-panels together (and the services of a professional plasterer and electrician), I completed the whole project virtually single-handed. For the sake of complete transparency, I should mention that I encountered a few small issues along the line: minor deficiencies and inconsistencies in the instruction manual, and a wrongly supplied part, but I was in the end able to overcome the former, and the latter was resolved by the company to my satisfaction. These are insignificant incidents in the context of the whole project, which I have enjoyed, and the results of which give us all great pleasure.
Nicholas Mann - Apr 30, 2016
Lienne MKIII - Left W7.4m x D3.9m
Good afternoon. You recently delivered a Lienne III garden office. I have to say that the negative reviews online are all complete bollocks - the delivery guys were great, a window unit that smashed on delivery was replaced inside of a week without me even getting in touch, and the quality of the building is as good as I expected. THANK YOU. However, there was one piece missing - the guttering and guttering clips. Would you be able to have these delivered at some point? Thanks a lot, Mike Potts
Mike Potts - Mar 02, 2016
DUNSTER HOUSE REPLY
Hi Mike. Thank you for your review. Our customer service has been warned and will be able to look into it. Our apologies. We hope you enjoy your new Garden Office.
Lienne MKIII - Left W3.8m x D3.9m
Recently I bought a Lienne MK III from Dunster House. It was installed in Dec 2015. The installation went very well and finished on time (in spite of a day being lost due to the van transporting the installers breaking down]. I am very pleased with the finished product and the quality of the building. There was a small problem with one of the light fittings, but the fitting was promptly replaced by the company.
Athar Shareef - Jan 19, 2016
MiniFort Discovery W5.5m x D2.6m
Great buy for my grandchildren. We built in around 8 hours with 2 of us.
Paula Goulette - Jul 19, 2016
MonkeyFort Wilderness W2.8m x D3.4m
Great quality easy to assemble a dream. Grand daughter loves it
Trevor Adams - Jul 19, 2016
MaxiFort Frontier W4.9m x D4.5m
Excellent product and company. Customer service was amazing.
Kelly Ritchie - Jul 14, 2016
Daisiley™ W1.8m x D2.4m
Lovely green house, could be a little more information on the plans or id on the parts to help identify them
Pat Watson - May 29, 2015
Tranquillity Greenhouse W2.4m x D1.2m
First class. Very helpful delivery team who helped put everything in the garage. Instructions very clear and when I did have a problem the staff provided help straight away. Thank-you
KEITH rounding - May 28, 2015
Serendipity Greenhouse W1.8m x D2.4m
This green house is sturdy, had all the extras for one price: toughened glass, automatic openers and staging. My daughter loves it! The delivery driver was very helpful.
Marian Lyle - May 28, 2015
PremiumPlus Birgi™ W2.44m x D3.6m
Very happy with our shed - ordering, delivery and construction v efficient.
Caroline Healy - Jul 19, 2016
PremiumPlus Latli™ W3.05m x D1.83m
I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THE SHED PLEASE SEE THE PICTURE IN SITU AT MY HOUSE. THE INSTALLATION TEAM WERE FIRST CLASS AND DID A GREAT JOB. IT IS VERY SPACIOUS INSIDE, PLENTY OF ROOM FOR ALL MY GARDEN BITS AND MORE. WOULD THOROUGHLY RECOMMEND THIS MODEL
STEPHEN INCHCOOMBE - Apr 26, 2016
Fennelmere Potting Shed W2.44m x D1.83m
Extremely impressed with this kit. The design and materials (pressure treated wood, well cut and milled, very nice colour of cedar or redwood - pleasant surprise!) are both excellent, although the fixings (hinges, locking bolt) are a little on the light side. There are a few very minor details in construction that need to be customised, but nothing that a handyman with a few basic tools can't handle. Sturdy construction, and very attractive design. This was built in a small back yard up against a wall and a fence on an uneven slab base. Used Wallboard Mini Megapads and built a floor out of 2 x 4 to the specs of the shed. Due to the way the walls are assembled in units, had no real problems building the shed with virtually no access to it from the outside on two sides. Also used my own roofing felt and shingles, and for security reasons upgraded the hardware. It's a fine shed, and in my mind, very good value.
Malcolm Jones - Mar 31, 2016
Deore Double W5.9m x D5.5m inc. Metal Door
Very quick delivery, driver very helpful. The garage went together very easy and quickly. No problem with the assembly. Did most of the build on my own. Help need with the apex lift and main front to rear roof timbers. Every thing you need to build it supplied and the instructions are very easy to follow. Already had a stranger stop and ask where we got the garage from , his comment "beautiful garage".he took the details . Don't hesitate if your looking for this type of garage and look.
Brian Snowball - Mar 30, 2016
Trent Lo-Roof W3.05m x D5.5m
From Dunster House you get a proper building, anything else is just a garden shed.
John Timmermans - Nov 24, 2015
Trent W3.97m x D5.5m
Delivered quickly on time as promised by a very helpful delivery driver assembled by myself and the help of a friend easy to assemble now in use as a workshop extremely pleased very good value for money thank you Dunster house Ltd
James Lane - Nov 24, 2015
Tahiti Pergola W2.9m x D3.0m
Just one word FANTASTIC
Helen Gale - May 07, 2015
Dalia Arbour W2.0m x D1.2m
The whole process from ordering to delivery to quality of item was first class. Thank you would recommend your products to friends anytime
Gwynne James - Apr 14, 2014
DUNSTER HOUSE REPLY
Hey Gwynne, Thank you for your review, we are glad you consider our service first class and our sales team would love to hear from your friends anytime.
Oval Otteridge Gazebo W3.2m x D2.5m
Please find enclosed a couple of pics of my Otteridge Gazebo. We are delighted with the product, and are now awaiting some warmer weather!
Peter Laughton - Jul 18, 2016
Amiri Venetian Pavilion W1.8m x D2.7m
The Amiri Venetian Pavilion looks fantastic in our garden. It is a lovely under cover area for our bbq.
Alan Isenman - Jul 07, 2016
Atlas Open Gazebo W3.2m x D3.2m
Great product very pleased
Steve Dollery - Jun 10, 2016
TruggyWug™ MKII W0.7m x D2.0m
I am very happy with the TruggyWugs that I've bought from you. It was very easy to built and all of our the residents, relatives, staff and visitors loved the effect it has given to our courtyard. The height of it makes also perfect for people in wheelchairs as it encourages them to joining in planting. Thanking you so much for such a wonderful and useful product that I am happy to recommend to any of my colleagues and friends. :-)
antonio rodrigues - Jun 24, 2015
TruggyWug™ MKII W0.7m x D2.0m
Waiting patiently for bulbs etc to grow...excellent purchase. Construction a pain but do-able. Saw similar stuff in garden centres either of inferior quality or far too expensive. Quite happy to recommend you to future customers.
James Collins - Mar 17, 2014
Hope BBQ Stove W0.30m x D0.51m
Well made portable wood stove for camping, fishing or use in the garden or for taking out on pick nick outings. The big improvement this stove has got over the Frontier stove is the much improved chimney sections with a wider circumference to improve combustion and airflow. I chose the chimney pipe add on extras with bends to allow the stack to exit out the side of an open bell tent. The side warming plates are great for added hot surface tops for keeping cooked food warm. Overall, probally the best portable wood burning stove available, being the most efficient and at a very competitive price. Get one!
Robert James - May 10, 2016
Hope BBQ Stove W0.30m x D0.51m
Purchased the stove for some Hot Tenting (winter camping) The stove has been used three times now and warms the tent up in about ten minutes from very cold to oven temp. It is very good also for warming and cooking on the top plate. The stove is highly recomended for winter camping and outdoor activitities.
JONATHON SPURR - Dec 09, 2015
Hope BBQ Stove W0.30m x D0.51m
With all respect to Dunster House and their Hope stove, I came upon this product because of my experience using my friends stove, the better know 'Frontier' and whilst looking for the best price on a Frontier discovered that there was an alternative in the Hope. After much debate and analysis I was persuaded in favour of the Hope on price, because it was under £100 compared to the Frontier at £153. All I can say is now it has been delivered the Hope is every bit as good as the Frontier, better built in some areas, not so in others, overall I would rate it on par with the better known unit. The Hope's lower price and hot plate extension were the two factors that persuaded my to take a punt and now I have the stove all I can say is I have no regrets. If you are reading this at a time when the Hope is 'normal price' then it is a close call, still cheaper than a Frontier and with the hot plate extension, the Hope may well be for you. It terms of 'which kit' to buy, it's really simple, the short kit is stand alone for outside use where as the full kit includes flue bends, brackets and an insulated double skin section for use in a shed or tent (properly ventilated of course). I use mine outside as a stand alone whilst camping so only needed the short kit. Martin
Marin Donze - Sep 27, 2015
Glamping Cocoons W3.0m x D3.0m
We have two on our camp site Mill Park Touring Site in north devon and hope to buy another three this year, they are great my customers love them and come back year after year Each one as paid for its self in one year,10 out of 10 Thank duster house
Steve Hill - Feb 06, 2013
Eco UDS Composting Timber Toilet
I have just finished constructing the Dunster House Eco Toilet that I purchased last week. If you're like me and get to the end of your garden and feel the need and wonder if you'll make it back to the house, then you need one of these. I was surprised when it arrived at just how comprehensive the kit was. It is designed to be completely off grid. It comes with two toilet compartments. Use one, move to the other when full and allow to compost. It had a separate urinal for the gents and the urine diversion system means no smells from the bins. A clever idea is the sink waste water that flushes the urinal. The sink has a tap ,I believe, similar to caravans. An electric switch in the tap operates a submersible pump. The solar panel keeps your 12 volt battery charged up after you use the tap, light and, oh yes, the 12 volt charger for your phone! Construction is straightforward with the minimum of tools and effort. The door, door frame and door furniture are very solid indeed. If you were putting this away from your house in a field perhaps, then it has a secure lock to keep unwanted guests out. I really don't think you can find better on the market for this price.
John Carter - Aug 17, 2015
Cabin Corner Bar
Hi I recently purchased one of your cabin corner bars and would just like to say that we are absolutely delighted with it. Easy to assemble and a very substantial piece of furniture, great value for money. Your customer service was excellent. I tried to write a review on the page of this item but was unable to do so, but am happy for you to put this on there. Thank you
Mr A Byrne - Feb 09, 2016
Dingane Thatched Gazebo W2.8m x D2.8m
its now 4 months since erection, the weather has not helped however still impressed would buy from dunsterhouse again
alan smith - Jun 23, 2016
Dingane Thatched Gazebo W2.8m x D2.8m
firstly may i say how impressed i was with both the drivers and installation team. Very polite , very professional nothing too much trouble. the structure itself was very sturdy and looked exactly as the photograph. I would recommend dunster house to all and sundry. No complaints whatsoever. 10 out of 10.
alan smith - Feb 03, 2016
Swazi Thatched Gazebo W3.3m x D3.3m
Very pleased with Gazebo, sturdy robust, and very good quality. Installation instructions coupled with additional helpful hints from delivery driver quite straight forward as long as marking out is accurate and site is level. Friends and family suitably impressed would certainly recommend.
Brian Ellis - Jul 03, 2014
Sophie Victorian Candy Cart W0.9m x D1.8m
We wanted a cart that would be sturdy and safe around all ages. This is exactly what we got! Small problem on delivery as the display box was missing but customer service was excellent with the parts being sent ASAP and even some extra timber that we had asked for included as a goodwill gesture. Can't wait to get this cart on the road to weddings & parties etc… We will be recommending to others. Great service thanks
Tez Hallam - Jul 03, 2014
Sophie Victorian Candy Cart W0.9m x D1.8m
We wanted a cart that would be sturdy and safe around all ages. This is exactly what we got! Small problem on delivery as the display box was missing but customer service was excellent with the parts being sent ASAP and even some extra timber that we had asked for included as a goodwill gesture. Can't wait to get this cart on the road to weddings & parties etc... We will be recommending to others. Great service thanks
Tez Hallam - May 31, 2014
Ava Canopy Gazebo W3.1m x D4.1m
We use this for a cover for our hot tub enclosure all year round rain or shine we are in our hottub great build and quality
Brian Webb - Sep 19, 2015
Ava Canopy Gazebo W3.1m x D4.1m
I am delighted with the canopy. The delivery was on time and the delivery crew were very friendly and helpful. I thoroughly enjoyed building the canopy and it looks great in my garden.
Kenneth Edge - May 28, 2015
Rabbitopia W3.0m x D3.0m
Just to say that I am still as, if not more pleased with my rabbitopia after a year of Bunny residents. When the weather got cold I covered the mesh lookout windows with plastic so they did get icy rain on them. It got so wet that I also ended up putting straw down (it was either that or swimming lessons) Doesn't seem to have prevented the grass coming back though. My rabbitopia is worth every penny.
Jackie Bunyan - Jul 19, 2016
Rabbitopia W2.0m x D3.0m
Our new bunnies are settling in very well, they kept warm and snug last night and today they mastered hoppng up and down the shelves, they seem very happy bunnies thank you!
Justine Digweed - Apr 01, 2016
Rabbitopia W2.0m x D3.0m
Very pleased with our Rabbitopia - very happy bunnies too! Great service and lovely product.
Keith Morse - Nov 30, 2015
Pennines Half Picket Fence
This fencing was just what the doctor ordered, after promising for many years to fence of the small front garden and thinking about making a fence my self, I finally came across the Dunster House web site. Although this fencing is light weight it is well made and surprisingly robust, it is also well treated so it should stand the UK weather OK. After taking a while to work out the best way for me to erect the fencing it is now in place and I am very pleased with the result.
Gerry Fortsch - Jul 19, 2016
Pennines Full Picket Fence
Excellent fencing, such good quality! We're very pleased with it
Patricia Dore - Jul 19, 2016
Pennines Full Picket Fence
The picket fence itself is good, but what impressed me the most was the fantastic service from Dunster House, especially the accounts and stores people at the Basingstoke branch were exceptional - friendly, professional and doing their best to satisfy my unusual requests.
Steve Hoyle - Jun 21, 2016