Contact Us
Visit Us
Email Us
Brochures
Customer Login
Your Basket
Saved Products
Dunster House Ltd.
Incorporated. 1994
Search results
Lines re-open tomorrow at 8:30AM

Case Studies & Customer Reviews

Overall product rating:
View selected products:
Log Cabins
Summerhouses
Garden Offices
Climbing Frames
Greenhouses
Sheds & Storage
Garages
Gazebos
Outdoor living
Eco Toilet
Extras
Log Store
Case Studies
R
Verified buyer
EvilJeff Multi Room Log Cabin
Delighted overall with my new cabin. Right from ease of placing the order online, delivery and quality of the materials. Nothing was missing (even had few spares). Especially delighted with the delivery as they gave a few tips on building the cabin. Though a bit more time consuming than I thought it would be, I had fun building it with help of friends (minimum two people are required ). Instruction manual was good but has room for improvement as it did not mention that even though Apex is delivered whole it needs to be separated out and put back again to lock into the interim wall.
R Nair - Jul 12, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
J
Verified buyer
Coronet Log Cabin
Very good service and quality of product. Delivery was prompt and the driver was very curtious and helpful. Its transformed our garden. Highly recommend this.
James Selsey - Jul 12, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
I
Verified buyer
Avon Log Cabin
Excellent product, ,I still have to finish the build, but basically floor and roof shingles still to be tackled. Only criticism being the installation manual , in my opinion not very user friendly, I did have difficulty understanding some of the procedures.
Ian Denny - Jul 12, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
L
Verified buyer
Valkyrie Summerhouse
We bought a Valkyrie Oval Summer House and it fab. The hardest part is painting it and putting the shingles on the roof but it was worth it because it looks great.
Lisa B - Jul 04, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
I
Verified buyer
Vantage 220 Summerhouse
Sales team very helpful and took their time when we were choosing our summerhouse. Delivery was painless and all in good condition. We took our time to measure twice etc so the main assembly - all the wood - took one day. A further day to fix the shingles and paint. Instructions were very clear.
Ian A - Jul 02, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
C
Verified buyer
Vantage 190 Summerhouse
Very pleased with the quality of our Vantage 190. It was straightforward to erect and has proved weatherproof in all the rain we have experienced since it was added to our garden.
Christine and Ian Southgate - Jun 26, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
C
Verified buyer
Titania Garden Office
Many thanks for your efficient and pleasant team. A pleasure to have them.
Carter . - Jun 06, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
T
Verified buyer
Titania Garden Office
Great quality product - absolutely love our new garden office
Tim Cobley - May 29, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
T
Verified buyer
Titania Garden Office
A brilliant company, no hassle, great product.
T Cambata - Apr 23, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
1
V
Verified buyer
BalconyFort Searcher Climbing Frame
Highly recommend, delivered quickly and the climbing frame is wonderful quality and looks amazing. My 7 year old absolutely loves it!
Vicky Bloomfield - Jul 12, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
A
Verified buyer
Lofty Lodge Playhouse
The playhouse is gorgeous and very well made. It feel me and looks robust and high quality which is a must for anything the children use. I’m glad we went for this one rather than the flimsy ones I’ve previously seen. The only negative would be the comms. I had to chase them to find out when delivery was. It made me nervous having never used the company before having no follow up communication with them.
Anna M - Jul 12, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
L
Verified buyer
SquirrelFort Climbing Frame
This squirrel fort is the best purchase I have made in a long time. My granddaughters absolutely love it ages 8 & 4. . Buying it was so easy and the after care was really good. we needed a few end caps and we received them very quickly. It did take some time to build but the wet weather didn't help.
Little Mo - Jul 11, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
T
Verified buyer
Shedrick Heavy Duty Shed
Good presales information; quick delivery ; top quality shed
T G - Jul 04, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
J
Verified buyer
Taarmo Heavy Duty Log Shed
Very pleased with the quality of the materials in the shed I purchased from them. All fitted together very well would recommend Dunster to other people
J Thistlethwaite - Jul 04, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
S
Verified buyer
Ariane Heavy Duty Bike Shed/ Mower Storage
Shed arrived on time and in good condition. The instruction were easy to follow and the shed went up over two days. Excellent value for money, and I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a good value bike/tool shed.
S Rudd - Jul 04, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
S
Verified buyer
Trent Lo-Roof Wooden Garage Inc. Barn Doors
This is the first time I’ve done one of these reviews for anything, so trust me, it’s a result of how impressed I’ve been with this product! The kit went together really well - no issues at all. They suggested it was a two day job for two, but I managed to get it up in one day by myself and just a little help from my wife stopping the window blowing over while I built up the walls. It really is pretty easy. Every single fitting / screw / piece of timber was complete and as stated in the instructions, and it all slotted in to place perfectly. The final product looks great and I’m very pleased indeed. I did quite a lot of research before and considered various different options, so I’m really pleased to have made the right choice. Thanks go to Craig in your Liverpool depot too, who did a good job in the sales process; very straightforward, honest, not too pushy and gave me some good advice on putting it together. Good man.
S Gaskell - Jun 26, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
A
Verified buyer
Trent Garage Inc. Metal Door
We are in the process of finishing our garage (only roof requires shingle) and the quality of the logs, window and doors are excellent. The side door locking system is extremely proficient and we have no concerns regarding security. We love the wide opening side window which makes the interior so bright. Found the generic instruction manual confusing in places but having one team member with knowledge was an asset. One suggestion - label the plastic bags containing the screw/nails etc stating size & quantity would have helped enormously. Putting it up has been ridiculously quick and it truly looks amazing.
Allison Ward - Jun 18, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
G
Verified buyer
Trent Wooden Garage Inc. Barn Doors
Delivered on time and as described. I would certainly buy another Dunster House product again. Very happy with the service and product. Gary Dinsdale.
Gary Dinsdale - Jun 01, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
M
Verified buyer
Jasmine Pergola
Delivery on schedule. Good quality product and easy to assemble.
Marvin Parrish - Apr 18, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
D
Verified buyer
Jasmine Pergola
Absolutely ace service from ordering to delivery thanks
D Jones - Apr 11, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
J
Verified buyer
Jasmine Pergola
Absolutely marvellous Very quick to get items Will use you over and over again
J Macklin - Mar 08, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
1
0
M
Verified buyer
Gerlinde Corner Arbour
I was very pleased with the product and customer service has been fantastic, they made every effort to suit delivery date with me. I am very happy with the quality and will highly recommend this company. Thank you for a great service.
M Barlett - Jul 03, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
N
Verified buyer
Brenin Arbour
Easy to place an order, able to discuss details in order to make right choice, deliver on time and product was easy to erect. Arbour was good value for the price.
N Jennings - Apr 18, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
1
0
G
Verified buyer
Gerlinde Corner Arbour
Excellent service throughout. I bought two Gerlinde arbours which were delivered on time with no problems. All items were complete with good, easy to follow instruction. The quality of the arbours is excellent and a great addition to the garden of my new-build bungalow. I would certainly recommend Dunster House to anyone thinking of buying garden buildings.
Gerry Woodhouse - Apr 12, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
1
0
J
Verified buyer
Utopia 300 Gazebo
Delivered on time driver very helpful all parts as per instructions sent.assemble was straightforward. Very good value and a great product,
J Dudley - Jul 11, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
J
Verified buyer
Utopia 430 Gazebo
Fantastic gazebo for price, quick delivery and excellent customer service. Dunster staff just amazing! Would highly recommend! 5*******
Julie Jameson - Jul 04, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
G
Verified buyer
Artemis Chunky Gazebo
Everything to a very high standard. We were delighted with the customer service pre-purchase, the delivery and the final product. Only 2 things I would suggest: 1) A little guidance is provided to the quality of workmanship and equipment that are required to do the job safely and well. I was going to do the job with my part time gardener.I employed a pair of roofers in the end and am mightily relieved I did. They used a little scaffolding for example, far safer than ladders at 10 feet off the ground. 2) I also think DH cold provide guidance on the selection and provision of guttering.I got some from B&Q and it's fine. But why not make it a part of the package?
Graham S - Jul 04, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
S
Verified buyer
x3 Glamping Pods
We have two on our camp site Mill Park Touring Site in north devon and hope to buy another three this year, they are great my customers love them and come back year after year Each one as paid for its self in one year,10 out of 10 Thank duster house
Steve Hill - Feb 06, 2013
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
1
0
J
Verified buyer
Composting WPC Toilet MKI
Our purchase was complicated by payment coming from a charitable grant. This was handled brilliantly and patiently by Andrew. Faultless service.
Jane Filby - Mar 09, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
D
Verified buyer
Composting Timber Toilet
Arrived at time promised and it took 4 people to lift the packages off the lorry. We had an experienced carpenter/handyman assemble the toilet for us and in his view it is not a job for the ordinary DIY man. We would have struggled to build it ourselves. Unless you have similar skills I would opt for Dunster to build it for you. Good quality finish and a sturdy building when built. Roofing felt recommended to waterproof the roof.
D Baker - Nov 01, 2018
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
5
0
M
Verified buyer
Composting WPC Toilet MKI
It's fantastic very professional you designed & made Bit tricky to assemble at first. We've not connected solar yet. It's nicely seated in france on our lake Thank you
Mags Swaine - Sep 28, 2016
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
3
3
J
Verified buyer
Cabin Corner Bar
Quality product at a reasonable price, quick delivery and easy to follow instructions. Can't ask for anymore.
James Edward Merrick - Jul 03, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
M
Verified buyer
Side Stores
Very helpful staff and flexible on delivery date. Thanks guys.
Michael David - Jun 19, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
D
Verified buyer
Cabin Corner Bar
Our outside bar is fabulous. It did take us the best part of five hours to assemble but we are two ladies of almost 70 years old. If we can do it anybody can.
Deborah . - Jun 05, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
1
0
K
Verified buyer
Pennines Full Picket Fence
Only just had the fences put up and I'm really pleased with. So much so that I will be ordering two more to completely surround the front patio. The service was goof and so were the men who delivered the fences.
K Bastin - Jul 11, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
M
Verified buyer
Pennines Full Picket Fence
As advertised, delivered on time. Thanks
Martin Amery - Apr 24, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
1
0
G
Verified buyer
Pennines Full Picket Fence
Excellent service great
George Smyth - Feb 28, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
1
0
R
Verified buyer
Carsare INSULATED Log Cabin
Appreciate your excellent advice, my home office is shaping up nicely! Thank you Dunster House
R Smith - Jul 04, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
S
Verified buyer
Rhine INSULATED Log Cabin
I didn't want to review this until we'd actually built it, as whilst the sales and service were excellent, that's not half as important as the actual product. Purchase: We purchased the 4x3 insulated Rhine warmalog. Purchase was easy (Joshua was very helpful referring us to some customer build videos), delivery was arranged quickly and to my preferred timetable. Delivery: We had single person delivery and it took about an hour and a half to unload at the kerbside (In the torrential rain). The delivery driver was very pleasant and helped us to move some of the heavier pieces to the back of the house and gave us the plastic sheeting from the lorry to keep the pieces dry - did I mention is was raining... torrential, all week!!! Build: This was the bit we were most worried about. The instructions stated 2 competent people would take 1-2 days. We're in our 50's, and not at all competent, so we figured on it probably taking 4 weekends. The instructions looked like double dutch at first, but they were actually very clear and very easy to follow once you got started. We prepared the base using the grid we purchased at the same time as the cabin. Now if you're thinking the grid makes it easy, don't be fooled. It was certainly the right choice for us as we couldn't get a cement mixer to our garden. You still have to level the ground before laying the grid, and lets face it that's the hard bit of preparing any foundation. Once the ground was level the grid was quick and easy to fit. We used 12 bags of sharp sand to get the ground level and then ordered a ton bag of 10mm gravel. We had to top that up with 2 25kg handy bags. The logs themselves are quite light and an ingenious construction with the insulation sandwiched between the inner and outer wood layers. Laying them was a bit like playing giant Jenga. By the end of the first day we had built up to the 7th level of the cabin. We would have done more, but needed to rebuild it twice when we noticed that log joints had pulled apart. This was due to the logs not being completely straight, but that's to be expected with a natural product (this became our mantra). By the end of day 2 we had built up to the eaves and put the door frame, window and purlins in. By the end of day 3 we managed to get all the roof boards and roof insulation boards before we had to tarp up as the rain blew in. Advice - buy a tarp and make sure you have a really really good impact driver with spare batteries AS WELL as a drill so you don't have to keep changing bits - this makes it go much faster. This weekend we will be putting on the roofing felt, laying the floor, putting on the weatherboards, hanging the doors and adding the strapping (great feature for added strength) I'm happy to do this review now as whilst we haven't finished, I'm confident that it will all go smoothly given the quality of the product and instructions thus far. Don't forget to check out Heccie Thump's video on YouTube. WARNING: The man's a giant, no way could a normal human being lift those eaves logs on their own! Oh! And I should have said - it looks great
S Pates - Jun 27, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
2
0
R
Verified buyer
Severn INSULATED Log Cabin
Bought an insulated log cabin from Dunster and am very happy with the purchase! All the bits were present and accounted for and fitted together perfectly. I now have a lovely insulated log cabin for a gym/home cinema/man cave :) Thanks!
R Flood - May 31, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
D
Verified buyer
Log Store
Good communication. Very helpful. on time with delivery.
David M - Jun 19, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
P
Verified buyer
Log Store
Swift service and good product.
Penny Capps - Jun 19, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
A
Verified buyer
Log Store
Wood store ordered direct from supplier. Easy to order, helpful customer service, product good quality, easy to assemble( though took a bit longer than stated)
A Poyton - Jun 10, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
I
Verified buyer
Spiel Wagon
Delivery was prompt and convenient. Quality of the gypsy caravan kit very high. Easily built by one person with drill, electric screwdriver and a couple of clamps.
Ian Campbell - Apr 10, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
1
0
L
Verified buyer
Spiel Wagon
Excellent product and very quick delivery.
Linda Neno - Apr 06, 2016
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
M
Verified buyer
Spiel Wagon
After looking at many children's Shepherds Huts I decided to buy from Dunster House and I'm so pleased I did. The lady on the telephone when I ordered was brilliant. It arrived the following week and the two men delivering were very helpful and organised. The easy to follow instructions made it a pleasure to put together. I managed the majority on my own with a little "help" from my husband. I would definitely recommend Dunster House as I found them to be very professional every step of the way.
Mandy Lindley - Sep 29, 2015
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
Dunster House reply
Dear Mandy. Thank you for your review and beautiful photos.
Subscribe to our Newsletter!
Subscribe to
our Newsletter!
back to top black banner