Contact us
Visit us
Email us
Customer login
Your basket
Saved products
Browse product categories
Dunster House Ltd.
Incorporated. 1994
Search results
Case Studies & Customer Reviews
Overall product rating:
View selected products:
Log Cabins
Summerhouses
Garden Offices
Climbing Frames
Greenhouses
Sheds & Storage
Garages
Gazebos
Outdoor living
Humanitarian
Extras
Log Store
Case Studies
Rhine Log Cabin W4.0m x D3.0m
Excellent experience from order to completion All staf were helpful and answered any queries straight away Looking forwards to furnishing the cabin and making the most of this weather
R Johnson - Oct 11, 2018
Shop Now
Lantera Log Cabin W4.5m x D2.5m
An excellent product with clear assembly instructions and a quality product for the price. We purchased the 2.5m x 4.5m cabin and it’s perfect.
A Guile - Oct 11, 2018
Shop Now
Rhine Log Cabin W4.0m x D3.0m
So impressed with my cabin. Fantastic quality it looks amazing and so cozy and warm. I purchased this cabin to work from home in to do beauty therapy. All my clients love it and quality of the wood is fantastic. Very impressed with the service I’ve had with dunster house. Would highly recommend them.
D Casey - Oct 11, 2018
Shop Now
Vantage Summerhouse 350 W3.5m x D3.0m
Efficient delivery men
P Litherland - Oct 11, 2018
Shop Now
Roget Summerhouse W3.7m x D2.5m
On delivery it was noted that the doors to the summer house were damaged. Dunster were good with replacing although there was an issue with delivery which left us waiting i a couple of times. I must say that their help and support was very good. My wife is delighted with the summer house and we would recommend Dunster to others.
Stephen Anthony - Oct 11, 2018
Shop Now
Vantage 250 Summerhouse W2.5m x D2.1m
Having looked at different summer houses offered by Companies I decided the Vantage 250 offered what I wanted and the price matched my budget. My initial contact with Dunster House was very effective as all my questions were answered hence my purchase went forward, on arrival to my home in the time given by the Company the base was prepared and the kit form proceeded to be built by myself and a friend, easy to follow instruction were supplied our main concern was getting the building square and the roof was fitted, tiling was a little more difficult and took time to work out but steady process completed the task. Painting took roughly a days work as it was recommended two coats of paint that was purchased at time of order was applied, on completion the finish was above expectation and very pleased with purchase, a shot bolt for a window broke in the build and was resolved with one phone call to the company they supplied a replacement and a spare. Would recommend this Company, very friendly well versed staff and very knowledgeable of the products hence my 5 * rating
BARRY . - Oct 11, 2018
Shop Now
Medio W2.2m x D2.8m
Good quality product. Easy to follow instructions. You must read them first however. Definitely a two man build,Third is helpful when fitting large roof panels. You will need good DIY skills ideally one of you to have a building/joinery experience.
R Myatt - Oct 09, 2018
Shop Now
Lienne MKIII - Right W5.0m x D3.9m
Excellent value for money and quality - I researched the market for months! Really pleased with my office and the installation team were great. Have now had the office for over a year and use it for work and a hobby room with bar of course.
Greg De Saulles - Mar 23, 2018
Shop Now
Lienne MKIII - Left W5.0m x D3.9m
Easy and clear instructions provided, but DO study them well (for at least a week!) and thoroughly understand them before starting. Make early decisions of where downlights and electricals are going to go, as it is then easy to make provisions/run/hide cables as you progress and before the floor and ceiling go in. Would also recommend organising the pieces around the site, so they are easy to identify and 'appear' in roughly the right order - hunting through a heavy stack to find a buried critical piece is not fun! We did take ~6 person days to properly prepare the space, level the ground and run the armoured electrical and data cabling in first, then 2 person days to assemble and level the bearers on the RapidPads. The rest of the structure took 8 person-days (using two/three competent-ish, but not massively strong people!) to complete the external structure and weatherproof it. Tip : The 11 large wall panels are very heavy and awkward to manoeuvre, and especially when aligning and 'slotting' together, and you desire to keep your fingers - we used some old rubberised grab rails screwed temporarily to the outside cladding to provide the lifting power (2 folk lifting, one "steering"/"persuading" the panels to lock together). Engaged a plasterer to skim the inside, then after plaster had thoroughly dried (5 days), completed the internal work (apply trims, coving, painting, downlights, trunking, sockets, and finally, floor covering.
Andy Daw - Jan 13, 2017
Shop Now
MonkeyFort Woodland W3.8m x D3.4m
The set is brilliant, the kids love it, something to do for all ages. The nest swing gets our 15 month old to sleep in under 5 minutes!!! Installation whilst initially a bit daunting was very straight forward and took about 6 hours with help. I would strongly reccinend this to any family!!
Terry Dolan - Oct 11, 2018
Shop Now
SquirrelFort Climbing Frame W4.1m x D3.3m
Ideal Well constructed Continuous use Suitable for varying age ranges LOVE IT
E Cotter - Oct 11, 2018
Shop Now
ManorFort Stronghold W4.4m x D3.9m
Really pleased with the product - took quite a long time for us to make it but very happy with the quality and finished product. Delivery guys were really efficient and helpful.
Helen . - Oct 11, 2018
Shop Now
Adam I Pressure Treated Shed W1.83m x D1.83m
Excellent quality easy to put up ,this is our 3rd purchase from dunster house , summer house, gazebo then this shed , perfect.thankyou.
Myfanwy . - Oct 11, 2018
Shop Now
Birgi Pressure Treated Shed W2.44m x D3.05m
The shed was very good quality quite easy to build mostly by myself, made the door bifold as not enough space for the right hand door to open hinged from the left door all ok
Michael Gillat - Oct 10, 2018
Shop Now
Dutch Barn W2.4m x D2.4m
The shed I bought was reasonable for the money. I could have been made stronger and more secure in respect of the doors. The doorway is also a little too low and at 5' 11" I bang my head regularly. Aside from this the product is well made and easy to assemble.
Peter Lush - Oct 10, 2018
Shop Now
Trent Lo-Roof Wooden Garage W3.05m x D5.5m
Very good service and helpful
Adrian . - Oct 11, 2018
Shop Now
Trent Lo-Roof Wooden Garage W3.97m x D5.5m
Customer service really helpful. Sales staff not pushy, very helpful and actually saved me £1500 on my purchase. Bought a large garage and a huge log cabin with extension. Delivery guys were amazing, friendly, helpful and bloody hard working. The cabin and garage themselves were quite straight forward to build. Can be done with 2 people. Obviously second building went up easier than first. Top tip, have everything ready in right area. Watch the video us on you tube. Bloody marvellous product and couldn't recommend enough.
T Florey - Oct 10, 2018
Shop Now
Trent Lo-Roof Wooden Garage W3.97m x D5.5m
I had first class service from sales and also first class from customer service we recommend your company
J Hewson - Oct 10, 2018
Shop Now
Gerlinde Corner Arbour W2.07m x D2.07m
Delighted with arbour. Easy to erect for DIY amateur, fit together perfectly. Makes lovely seating area with picture window to back of garden.
Margaret Wilson - Aug 25, 2018
Shop Now
Gerlinde Corner Arbour W2.07m x D2.07m
Looks stunning in my garden making a picture window. Very easy to erect fit together perfectly. Very pleased with service.
Margaret Wilson - Aug 24, 2018
Shop Now
Samir Venetian Pavilion W2.4m x D3.3m
Quality of product excellent, instructions as clear as I guess can be, hard work to build but strong durable gazebo, looks amazing!
Mr Botes - Oct 11, 2018
Shop Now
Atlas Open Gazebo W3.2m x D3.2m
Visited showrooms where staff were very helpful. I would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a decent gazebo for the garden.
Marion . - Oct 11, 2018
Shop Now
Atlas Open Gazebo W3.2m x D3.2m
The product is good a bit difficult to assembled the roof but in the end really happy with how it looks
I Lupuca - Oct 10, 2018
Shop Now
x3 Glamping Pods W3.0m x D3.0m
We have two on our camp site Mill Park Touring Site in north devon and hope to buy another three this year, they are great my customers love them and come back year after year Each one as paid for its self in one year,10 out of 10 Thank duster house
Steve Hill - Feb 06, 2013
Shop Now
Composting WPC Toilet MKI
It's fantastic very professional you designed & made Bit tricky to assemble at first. We've not connected solar yet. It's nicely seated in france on our lake Thank you
Mags Swaine - Sep 28, 2016
Shop Now
Cabin Corner Bar
Great service very good product looks great in our log cabin many thanks
Mr and Mrs Shine - Oct 11, 2018
Shop Now
Cabin Corner Bar
Ordered the bar for our new cabin, arrived quickly (and the lady in Customer Service was great - she made sure the delivery happened in time for event, even though we'd left ordering a bit late). Easy to put together - did it on my own one afternoon - and made it without the uprights above the bar top (which I thought made it a bit dated) so it fitted in well with the décor. It's been a real hit - the cabin (and the bar) have already been the focal point of many impromptu summer get togethers.
Natalie Gladman - Oct 10, 2018
Shop Now
Cabin Corner Bar
great bar once painted and varnished
D Berkon - Oct 10, 2018
Shop Now
Swazi Thatched Gazebo W3.3m x D3.3m
Very pleased with Gazebo, sturdy robust, and very good quality. Installation instructions coupled with additional helpful hints from delivery driver quite straight forward as long as marking out is accurate and site is level. Friends and family suitably impressed would certainly recommend.
Brian Ellis - Jul 03, 2014
Shop Now
Swazi Thatched Gazebo W3.3m x D3.3m
Very pleased with Gazebo, sturdy robust, and very good quality. Installation instructions coupled with additional helpful hints from delivery driver quite straight forward as long as marking out is accurate and site is level. Friends and family suitably impressed would certainly recommend
brian Ellis - Oct 16, 2013
Shop Now
Pennines Full Picket Fence
Excellent service all round.
Mr Burgoyne - Oct 10, 2018
Shop Now
Pennines Full Picket Fence
I have already done this several days ago. I am extremely please with my fencing and have ordered more.
H Gillingwater - Oct 10, 2018
Shop Now
Pennines Full Picket Fence
very pleased with purchase, thank you.
christine mandley - Nov 11, 2016
Shop Now
Severn INSULATED Log Cabin W4.8m x D3.0m
1) All staff extremely helpful over the phone 2) Our warmalog cabin is very solid and well made 3) The cabin arrived at the time they said it would and the drivers were very helpful 4) Every section including every nut, bolt and screw was correct 5) it all fitted together well. The only comment here would be to emphasize how important it is to make sure the base is VERY accurately measured. So 5 stars and well deserved
G Scollay - Oct 10, 2018
Shop Now
Carsare INSULATED Log Cabin W3.8m x D2.8m
I ordered a 8" x 6" tantalised shed and a 3.8m x 2.8m warmalog cabin from Dunster. I visited the Liverpool showroom and I was advised honestly and openly by the salesperson and the only issue I had all the way through this process was that the lead time for the cabin was 6-8 weeks from date of order. I understand that every size and shape cannot be held in stock but 6-8 weeks seems a bit long. the shed was delivered in 2 weeks and then there was a 6 week wait for the cabin which slowed my project down.
Anthony Duffy - Oct 10, 2018
Shop Now
Lantera INSULATED Log Cabin W4.8m x D3.8m
Little daunting to start with but once we had it set out and squared up everything fell into place thankyou. We now have an art studio
Tony scrupps - Oct 10, 2018
Shop Now
Log Store W1.84m x D0.93m
From cutting the bands to finish literally took half an to complete the assembly. Superb product...!!!!
Steve Cussen - Jan 17, 2018
Shop Now
Log Store W1.84m x D0.93m
Best log store I have ever bought and I have bought 5 before this. Held loads of logs and is very very sturdy and strong, as well as looking as great as it does in the Dunster pictures. Only one small fault and that is that the M10 nylock nuts provided turn the coach bolts round when trying to tighten them. I replaced them with some normal nuts and it was fine. Maybe Dunster should do the same as nylock nuts are a lot more expensive than normal ones and more used on machinery to prevent them from vibrating loose. Anyway it's a brilliant log store and I'm ordering another! I'd send a picture only I can't because I avoid I-phones like the plague.
robert rawson - Nov 02, 2017
Shop Now
Spiel Wagon W1.1m x D2.9m
Excellent product and very quick delivery.
Linda Neno - Apr 06, 2016
Shop Now
Spiel Wagon W1.1m x D2.9m
After looking at many children's Shepherds Huts I decided to buy from Dunster House and I'm so pleased I did. The lady on the telephone when I ordered was brilliant. It arrived the following week and the two men delivering were very helpful and organised. The easy to follow instructions made it a pleasure to put together. I managed the majority on my own with a little "help" from my husband. I would definitely recommend Dunster House as I found them to be very professional every step of the way.
Mandy Lindley - Sep 29, 2015
Shop Now
Dunster House reply
Dear Mandy. Thank you for your review and beautiful photos.
Spiel Wagon W1.1m x D2.9m
I am really delighted with the caravan. Firstly you were so helpful with delivery when I gave you a tight deadline so that I would have it for a birthday. I found the assembly simple to follow with clear illustrations. I found that having a bit of help building the chassis was a benefit but thereafter it was a one man job. The grandchildren love it
P Chadwyck-Healey - Jun 12, 2015
Shop Now
Subscribe to our Newsletter!
Subscribe to
our Newsletter!