SALE ending in days hours minutes seconds
Dunster House Ltd.
Incorporated. 1994
0
Search results
Lines re-open today at 10:00AM

Case Studies and Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews
Overall Product Rating
View selected products
Log Cabins
Summerhouses
Garden Offices
Climbing Frames
Greenhouses
Sheds & Storage
Garages
Pergolas
Arbours
Shelters
Gazebos
Planters & Trugs
Barbeques
Outdoor living
Humanitarian
Extras
Thatched Gazebos
Hot Tubs
Saunas
Garden Furniture
Cocoon
Canopy Gazebos
Rabbitopia
Man Caves
SkyWarren
Fence Systems
Outdoor Gym Equipment
BunnyBunker
Chunky Offices
Case studies Scroll down to see reviews
PremiumPlus Rhine W4.0m x D3.0m
The Rhine shed is an excellent shed, we are really pleased with it, the 2 delivery men were very helpful in putting different sections in different place as requested. The Assembly was quick and straightforward with all parts fitting neatly and correctly into place. This was assembled by by wife and myself and apart from the roofing insulation boards which are large and heavy we did all the work ourselves. We really recommend both Dunster as a company who responded well to all our enquiries. We do have one moan and that is the instructions. If we hadn't been adept at instructions I am not sure everyone could have followed them. When you allocate the part you want it's fine but the instructions are buried in amongst Geneic instructions and we spent most of our time reading about other shed construction looking for parts relevant to us. Dunster need to put together instructions specific to each shed.
Peter Gaines - Apr 29, 2016
PremiumPlus Avon W3.0m x D3.0m
Just have to say thank you Dunster for a fantastic cabin, I built it completely on my own from preparing a base to Windows, doors roof and floor. I carried every item through my house and into the rear garden as I have no side access. The 1.5 tonnes of 10mm shingle for my gridlock plastic base was a challenge but between days and days of rain I manage to build my dream cabin, your after sales advise was second to none, and everyone who visits are amazed at the finished Avon cabin. Friends are enquiring for details because they want one! I read some bad reviews and panicked when I found out you don't answer phone calls! But my email was answered immediately on a Monday morning and pointed out that the sunlight version long window I had trouble fitting was remedied easily by reading the off instructions you sent me, I already had these in paper form but hadn't read the last page so it was my fault and from that point on I was able to erect the cabin Great product, great customer service and outstanding value for money
Tony Holbrook - Apr 27, 2016
PremiumPlus Sienna W5.0m x D4.0m
What a product! We are a startup drone filming and photography company, having worked out of home for several months it was time to get out. Initially we were looking into renting commercial premises but after coming across Dunster House and subsequently visiting their showroom, we were very impressed with the quality and price of their products. We built the cabin ourselves which was a relatively easy process, each section cut exactly to size and detailed instructions to guide us along the way. We have been in for about two weeks now and are very happy with our decision in purchasing the cabin!
Michael Bugden - Apr 26, 2016
Vantage 250 2.5m x 2.1m
We have just purchased a Vantage 250 summerhouse. The unit was delivered on time on Tuesday 12th April by two helpful guys. I had arranged for a concrete base but for various reasons it was not ready. However, the base was finally done on Wednesday 13 April and we started it about 4pm. The following morning, I thought the base was dry enough to put the base of the summerhouse down and start putting it together.I started in Ernest at around 10am, On.my own and with just my wife to help carrying and fetching etc(she was very helpful!!). By 4.30 pm the whole thing was assembled apart from the glazing bars, which we are not using (as a suggestion, the could be an optional extra as I feel sure many people will not use them and we are using lead tape to create an effect). The roof shingles took a full day to put on, probably due to my inexperience. I am an OAP (aged 73 actually) and although I have lots of diy background, I have no real building experience. The quality of the summerhouse really is first class and one of my pals will be in touch with you. Just a couple of suggestions are that a better quality roof finial would be nice and the window/ door fitting could be better, even if optional extra. Other than that, absolutely excellent product and service. The above is not exaggerated, honest. I will send photos when the unit is finally painted.
Tony Day - Apr 21, 2016
DUNSTER HOUSE REPLY
Hi Tony. Thank you for your review and for your suggestions. We are glad that you're overall happy with your new garden retreat. Please send us some photos when possible.
Revolving Vantage Summerhouse W2.5m x D2.5m
I just want to say how pleased I am with this summerhouse. The delivery was swift, the tracking facility was really useful and the drivers were friendly and helpful. The instructions were clear and my friends and family put it up in a weekend. I love the way it turns round, I can face the sun or the view I want to see. Its amazing well done
Linda Ford - Apr 18, 2016
Valletta W1.9m x D1.69m
Excellent value for the money, very well made, and very straight forward to erect, dealt with this company before and have again ended up a satisfied customer again
Kenny Lamb - Dec 08, 2015
Lienne MKIII - Left W7.4m x D3.9m
Good afternoon. You recently delivered a Lienne III garden office. I have to say that the negative reviews online are all complete bollocks - the delivery guys were great, a window unit that smashed on delivery was replaced inside of a week without me even getting in touch, and the quality of the building is as good as I expected. THANK YOU. However, there was one piece missing - the guttering and guttering clips. Would you be able to have these delivered at some point? Thanks a lot, Mike Potts
Mike Potts - Mar 02, 2016
DUNSTER HOUSE REPLY
Hi Mike. Thank you for your review. Our customer service has been warned and will be able to look into it. Our apologies. We hope you enjoy your new Garden Office.
Lienne MKIII - Left W3.8m x D3.9m
Recently I bought a Lienne MK III from Dunster House. It was installed in Dec 2015. The installation went very well and finished on time (in spite of a day being lost due to the van transporting the installers breaking down]. I am very pleased with the finished product and the quality of the building. There was a small problem with one of the light fittings, but the fitting was promptly replaced by the company.
Athar Shareef - Jan 19, 2016
Lienne MKIII - Left W5.0m x D3.9m
absolutely delighted. From meeting the salesman, ordering, and delivery can find no faults. the office has now been erected and I can honestly say it is better than I expected. Great value for money. My son also ordered his earlier this year and again delighted.
Fred Harper - Dec 24, 2015
JuniorFort Tower W3.2m x D2.9m
Lovely, good quality swing set which was very easy to assemble and looks lovely in our garden!
Emma Tipple - Apr 26, 2016
MaxiFort Frontier W4.9m x D4.5m
One word- Great! Fitting together-straightforward. Nice product.
Stuart grieveson - Apr 26, 2016
MaxiFort Frontier W4.9m x D4.5m
We purchased this product for our four & a half year old daughter. My husband managed to put it together on his own & only had help moving the tower part onto the grass. It's very sturdy & will last for years. The day it was all up, my neighbours children were round playing on it! I'm sure it will bring hours of fun for my daughter & her friends. Thanks Dunster House.
Olivia Lee - Apr 20, 2016
Tulipley™ W2.4m x D3.0m
My husband is very pleased with his greenhouse. It looks lovely in our garden. It was fairly easy to put up and is all we expected it to be. Would definitely recommend it.
gillian spalding - Apr 12, 2016
Daisiley™ W1.8m x D2.4m
Lovely green house, could be a little more information on the plans or id on the parts to help identify them
Pat Watson - May 29, 2015
Tranquillity Greenhouse W2.4m x D1.2m
First class. Very helpful delivery team who helped put everything in the garage. Instructions very clear and when I did have a problem the staff provided help straight away. Thank-you
KEITH rounding - May 28, 2015
PremiumPlus Latli™ W3.0m x D1.8m
I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THE SHED PLEASE SEE THE PICTURE IN SITU AT MY HOUSE. THE INSTALLATION TEAM WERE FIRST CLASS AND DID A GREAT JOB. IT IS VERY SPACIOUS INSIDE, PLENTY OF ROOM FOR ALL MY GARDEN BITS AND MORE. WOULD THOROUGHLY RECOMMEND THIS MODEL
STEPHEN INCHCOOMBE - Apr 26, 2016
Fennelmere Potting Shed W2.4m x D1.8m
Extremely impressed with this kit. The design and materials (pressure treated wood, well cut and milled, very nice colour of cedar or redwood - pleasant surprise!) are both excellent, although the fixings (hinges, locking bolt) are a little on the light side. There are a few very minor details in construction that need to be customised, but nothing that a handyman with a few basic tools can't handle. Sturdy construction, and very attractive design. This was built in a small back yard up against a wall and a fence on an uneven slab base. Used Wallboard Mini Megapads and built a floor out of 2 x 4 to the specs of the shed. Due to the way the walls are assembled in units, had no real problems building the shed with virtually no access to it from the outside on two sides. Also used my own roofing felt and shingles, and for security reasons upgraded the hardware. It's a fine shed, and in my mind, very good value.
Malcolm Jones - Mar 31, 2016
PremiumPlus Yankee B High W3.0m x D3.6m
My wife bought me the PremiumPlus Yankee B High for my birthday as we had just recently moved into a country cottage with a large garden. The workshed was delivered when stated and the driver was fantastic in assisting us to offload. The workshed came with all the parts and fixings easily identified and the instructions were easy to follow. We purchased the workshed with the rapid base which is easy to install and when filled with pea shingle gives you a solid base to construct on. We also purchased the shingle roof tiles which gives it a nice finish on the roof. It was easy to construct and well manufactured. We will certainly be going back to Dunster House soon to purchase a combi shed greenhouse for our next garden project.
Clive Nisbet - Mar 30, 2016
Deore Double W5.9m x D5.5m inc. Metal Door
Very quick delivery, driver very helpful. The garage went together very easy and quickly. No problem with the assembly. Did most of the build on my own. Help need with the apex lift and main front to rear roof timbers. Every thing you need to build it supplied and the instructions are very easy to follow. Already had a stranger stop and ask where we got the garage from , his comment "beautiful garage".he took the details . Don't hesitate if your looking for this type of garage and look.
Brian Snowball - Mar 30, 2016
Trent Lo-Roof W3.0m x D5.5m
From Dunster House you get a proper building, anything else is just a garden shed.
John Timmermans - Nov 24, 2015
Trent W4.0m x D5.5m
Delivered quickly on time as promised by a very helpful delivery driver assembled by myself and the help of a friend easy to assemble now in use as a workshop extremely pleased very good value for money thank you Dunster house Ltd
James Lane - Nov 24, 2015
Tahiti Pergola W2.9m x D3.0m
Just one word FANTASTIC
Helen Gale - May 07, 2015
Otteridge™ Gazebo W2.2m x D1.9m
Thought you might like to see a picture of our finished gazebo - we're absolutely delighted with it, especially as my husband and I are useless at anything like this!
Rachel Page - Apr 18, 2016
Utopia 300 Gazebo W3.0m x D3.0m
The gazebo is looking fabulous. Easy to assemble. Nothing missing from the 'kit'. A lovely product.
L W - Mar 20, 2016
Erin Gazebo - Open
Great product and value for money, the pictures do not do it justice especially with the felt shingles on, very impressed with the look and great customer service thanks dunster house
Ross Musty - Jan 19, 2016
TruggyWug™ MKII W0.7m x D2.0m
I am very happy with the TruggyWugs that I've bought from you. It was very easy to built and all of our the residents, relatives, staff and visitors loved the effect it has given to our courtyard. The height of it makes also perfect for people in wheelchairs as it encourages them to joining in planting. Thanking you so much for such a wonderful and useful product that I am happy to recommend to any of my colleagues and friends. :-)
antonio rodrigues - Jun 24, 2015
TruggyWug™ MKII W0.7m x D2.0m
Waiting patiently for bulbs etc to grow...excellent purchase. Construction a pain but do-able. Saw similar stuff in garden centres either of inferior quality or far too expensive. Quite happy to recommend you to future customers.
James Collins - Mar 17, 2014
Hope BBQ Stove W0.30m x D0.51m
Purchased the stove for some Hot Tenting (winter camping) The stove has been used three times now and warms the tent up in about ten minutes from very cold to oven temp. It is very good also for warming and cooking on the top plate. The stove is highly recomended for winter camping and outdoor activitities.
JONATHON SPURR - Dec 09, 2015
Hope BBQ Stove W0.30m x D0.51m
With all respect to Dunster House and their Hope stove, I came upon this product because of my experience using my friends stove, the better know 'Frontier' and whilst looking for the best price on a Frontier discovered that there was an alternative in the Hope. After much debate and analysis I was persuaded in favour of the Hope on price, because it was under £100 compared to the Frontier at £153. All I can say is now it has been delivered the Hope is every bit as good as the Frontier, better built in some areas, not so in others, overall I would rate it on par with the better known unit. The Hope's lower price and hot plate extension were the two factors that persuaded my to take a punt and now I have the stove all I can say is I have no regrets. If you are reading this at a time when the Hope is 'normal price' then it is a close call, still cheaper than a Frontier and with the hot plate extension, the Hope may well be for you. It terms of 'which kit' to buy, it's really simple, the short kit is stand alone for outside use where as the full kit includes flue bends, brackets and an insulated double skin section for use in a shed or tent (properly ventilated of course). I use mine outside as a stand alone whilst camping so only needed the short kit. Martin
Marin Donze - Sep 27, 2015
Hope BBQ Stove W0.30m x D0.51m
Unfortunately I do not have any images of the stove in operation, mainly due to being too busy cooking, stoking or generally enjoying the fun of eating outdoors. I've had this stove for a while now and it is used regularly to cook anything from a (full Scottish) fry-up to just boiling a kettle of water for a 'brew'. Recently I've even cooked a curry on it - something that is becoming popular within the Bush-crafting scene. I'm really pleased with this stove and it compares more than favourably with its nearest rival - the Front... Stove. The stove is as good as new - it's well looked after - and I hope to use it for many a year to come.
ARTHUR FINDLAY - Jul 01, 2015
Glamping Cocoons W3.0m x D3.0m
We have two on our camp site Mill Park Touring Site in north devon and hope to buy another three this year, they are great my customers love them and come back year after year Each one as paid for its self in one year,10 out of 10 Thank duster house
Steve Hill - Feb 06, 2013
Eco Composting Toilet
I have just finished constructing the Dunster House Eco Toilet that I purchased last week. If you're like me and get to the end of your garden and feel the need and wonder if you'll make it back to the house, then you need one of these. I was surprised when it arrived at just how comprehensive the kit was. It is designed to be completely off grid. It comes with two toilet compartments. Use one, move to the other when full and allow to compost. It had a separate urinal for the gents and the urine diversion system means no smells from the bins. A clever idea is the sink waste water that flushes the urinal. The sink has a tap ,I believe, similar to caravans. An electric switch in the tap operates a submersible pump. The solar panel keeps your 12 volt battery charged up after you use the tap, light and, oh yes, the 12 volt charger for your phone! Construction is straightforward with the minimum of tools and effort. The door, door frame and door furniture are very solid indeed. If you were putting this away from your house in a field perhaps, then it has a secure lock to keep unwanted guests out. I really don't think you can find better on the market for this price.
John Carter - Aug 17, 2015
Cabin Corner Bar
Hi I recently purchased one of your cabin corner bars and would just like to say that we are absolutely delighted with it. Easy to assemble and a very substantial piece of furniture, great value for money. Your customer service was excellent. I tried to write a review on the page of this item but was unable to do so, but am happy for you to put this on there. Thank you
Mr A Byrne - Feb 09, 2016
Dingane Thatched Gazebo W2.8m x D2.8m
firstly may i say how impressed i was with both the drivers and installation team. Very polite , very professional nothing too much trouble. the structure itself was very sturdy and looked exactly as the photograph. I would recommend dunster house to all and sundry. No complaints whatsoever. 10 out of 10.
alan smith - Feb 03, 2016
Zulu Thatched Gazebo W2.8m x D2.8m
Decent quality and looks great, many thanks.. Easy to erect with two of us working on it… I would definitely recommend that anyone putting this together ensure that they have a spare battery for their electric screwdriver.. Hugely reduces downtime due to recharging…
Nick Irving - Jul 03, 2014
Zulu Thatched Gazebo W2.8m x D2.8m
Very well made, erection sequence may not be ideal, would do it differently next time - but I would buy one again, well worth the money.
Mark Scrivens - Jul 03, 2014
Sophie Victorian Candy Cart W0.9m x D1.8m
We wanted a cart that would be sturdy and safe around all ages. This is exactly what we got! Small problem on delivery as the display box was missing but customer service was excellent with the parts being sent ASAP and even some extra timber that we had asked for included as a goodwill gesture. Can't wait to get this cart on the road to weddings & parties etc… We will be recommending to others. Great service thanks
Tez Hallam - Jul 03, 2014
Sophie Victorian Candy Cart W0.9m x D1.8m
We wanted a cart that would be sturdy and safe around all ages. This is exactly what we got! Small problem on delivery as the display box was missing but customer service was excellent with the parts being sent ASAP and even some extra timber that we had asked for included as a goodwill gesture. Can't wait to get this cart on the road to weddings & parties etc... We will be recommending to others. Great service thanks
Tez Hallam - May 31, 2014
Ava Canopy Gazebo W3.1m x D4.1m
We use this for a cover for our hot tub enclosure all year round rain or shine we are in our hottub great build and quality
Brian Webb - Sep 19, 2015
Ava Canopy Gazebo W3.1m x D4.1m
I am delighted with the canopy. The delivery was on time and the delivery crew were very friendly and helpful. I thoroughly enjoyed building the canopy and it looks great in my garden.
Kenneth Edge - May 28, 2015
Rabbitopia W2.0m x D3.0m
Our new bunnies are settling in very well, they kept warm and snug last night and today they mastered hoppng up and down the shelves, they seem very happy bunnies thank you!
Justine Digweed - Apr 01, 2016
Rabbitopia W2.0m x D3.0m
Very pleased with our Rabbitopia - very happy bunnies too! Great service and lovely product.
Keith Morse - Nov 30, 2015
Rabbitopia W3.0m x D3.0m
We found the rabbitopia easy to put together (once we had read the instructions properly). The two rabbits love it. It took them 5 hours to actually go into the top burrow. It is great to watch them in their new home (they were rescues and I only brought them home yesterday) The rabbitopia is worth every single penny and will go a long way to keeping them happy and healthy!
Jackie Bunyan - Jul 08, 2015
Altai Full Fence Panel
Just wanted to say how impressed we are with your delivery service especially the tracking. Love the quality of your whole service and the fence panels and gate. Can't wait to see them erected! Overall 5* thank you
Jane Hoyle - Feb 10, 2016
Pennines Half Picket Fence
Thank you, I am very pleased with the product and your driver was very helpful
Marcus Braybrooke - Feb 09, 2016