Dunster House Ltd.
Est. 1994
0
Search results
Lines re-open today at 9:00AM

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews
Overall Product Rating
View selected products
Log Cabins
Summerhouses
Garden Offices
Climbing Frames
Greenhouses
Sheds & Storage
Garages
Pergolas
Arbours
Shelters
Gazebos
Planters & Trugs
Barbeques
Outdoor living
Humanitarian
Extras
Thatched Gazebos
Hot Tubs
Saunas
Garden Furniture
Cocoon
Canopy Gazebos
Rabbitopia
Man Caves
Case studies Scroll down to see reviews
PremiumPlus Auval W4.5m x D3.0m
Overall very happy with the fantastic service received, Russell in the sales team couldn't have been more helpful and the installation team were very good, working quickly and efficiently to complete the build in the allotted time, they also were very happy to answer any questions I had. The finished product is excellent and makes a great addition to our home, doubling up as an office environment as well as a summer house. The Auval cabin is spacious and light and the overall finish is excellent. Please pass on my thanks to the entire team at Dunster House
philip watson - Feb 10, 2015
DUNSTER HOUSE REPLY
Thank you so much for your review, Philip. We will ensure Russell and the whole team receive your thanks.
PremiumPlus Rhine W4.0m x D3.0m
Absolutely delighted with our new cabin, great communication, the men that came to errect it were very good and did a brilliant job would hightly reccommend
elaine lorimer - Jan 21, 2015
PremiumPlus Avon W3.0m x D3.0m
as they say . it does what it says on the tin. great product which was so easy put together with a bit of common sense. took me 2 long days building it by myself. everything fitted really well and would recommend it to anyone. great service from lovely friendly staff from the first contact to delivery. well done
andrew ayres - Jan 16, 2015
Vantage 300 W3.0m x D2.6m
We love this summerhouse it is a really great addition to the garden and we can't wait till spring so we can put it into use properly. Would definitely recommend Dunster House fitters as well.
Catherine Dorward - Feb 12, 2015
DUNSTER HOUSE REPLY
Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased you are so happy with your summerhouse and the job our installers did for you. Would you be able to send us any photos to marketing@dunsterhouse.co.uk?
Valiant 350 W3.5m x D2.5m
I';m very pleased with this summer house. I was looking for something large enough for an art studio and this fitted the bill. It was very easy to construct and once I'd sealed treated and painted it it looked lovely. This arrived the week before Christmas and I put it up at this time. This is a very nicely put together package I had no issues with the quality of the materials used for the summerhouse so all round 5stars a good quality summerhouse that can be used throughout the winter months if adequately sealed and insulated. Like I said I use this as my art studio and even in the worst of the weather I'm as snug as a bug! A very spacious building for the price.
Tony Finlay - Jan 13, 2015
Vantage 250 2.5m x 2.1m
Our Vantage Summerhouse arrived in good order and intact. We use it far more than anticipated and are able to enjoy it in all weather conditions. I have to say that the design is excellent and is a real asset being a bonus room enjoyed by all. I am delighted in every way with the end result. Great value for a quality product
Paul Aldred - Oct 04, 2014
Lienne MKII - Left W5.0m x D3.9m
Excellent design, very good value for money compared to competitors. Relatively easy to put together.
Matt Tamayo-Myerson - Oct 13, 2014
Lienne MKII - Right W5.0m x D3.9m
We chose the Lienne for our garden office and have not been disappointed. The team who built it were great and produced a top quality building. The insulation works well and with some blinds, it should remain relatively cool during the warmer weather and warm in the winter. We had the Rapipad option as our ground was not quite level. The system works well, however we did feel the need to add some decking to hide the feet. We also had the decking link up to the Birgi shed, which matches in nicely with the Lienne building. Would highly recommend this to anyone wishing to have a quality garden office.
Andrew Berry - Jul 04, 2014
Alexander MKII - Left W3.2m x D3.3m
Very pleased with my new Alexander office. Excellent value. Excellent installation by Simon and J. It is surprisingly well insulated and is warmer than my house. Looks better in real life than in the computerised image. Would thoroughly recommend this product and the installation service.
Tom Siddons - Jul 04, 2014
MonkeyFort Woodland W3.8m x D3.4m
Great customer service when viewing and buying our Dunster frame and swings. Helpful, not pushy, explained what're would need for setup. Accommodated our two noisy children! Product is now installed - looks great,feels really study, quality. Kids love it!
Paula Rogers - Feb 15, 2015
Monkey Bars W3.2m x D1.9m
These monkey bars are top quality. The timber is very chunky and smooth. My kids have already used them lots. They are a perfect height that will last the kids many years. I would highly recommend buying from Dunster House, the service was excellent, quick and of high quality.
V Broom - Jan 13, 2015
BalconyFort Searcher W4.7m x D3.8m
This item arrived on time and was delivered onto the spare land as requested by two helpful delivery drivers. All items were well packed. It did take two adults, one and a half days to erect. Good quality and looks fantastic. My Grandchildren love it.
Angela Margetts - Jan 13, 2015
DUNSTER HOUSE REPLY
Thank you Angela for your review, we hope your grandchildren get lots of use from your new playsystem.
Petalby™ W2.4m x D5.4m
Very very pleased with installed greenhouse. It was delivered on time with a Helpful team and especially so the two guys who actually erected the greenhouse. The quality of the greenhouse is good and looks at home in my garden!!
Ruth Hemingway - Jan 13, 2015
DUNSTER HOUSE REPLY
Thank you Ruth. Remember you can always send photos to marketing@dunsterhouse.co.uk. We love seeing photos of our customer's products.
Mini Greenhouse W1.2m x D0.6m
The complete process starting from obtaining details of the Mini Greenhouse prior to purchase the ability to track the delivery , the way the green house was packaged , the quality and finish of the component parts, and the way it all fitted together was excellent. It took me about 7 hours to build it . I am very pleased with the completed green house and look forward to using it in the new year
David Gill - Dec 21, 2014
Petalby™ W2.4m x D4.2m
Very happy with both installation and product. Professional and polite throughout. Think I'd definitely have struggled to build it myself!
Mungo Morris - Jul 07, 2014
PremiumPlus Yankee C Low W3.0m x D4.8m
It has taken us a while and it is not finished yet !! The sides went up quickly, just like lego ! Our roof is now finished, just the electrics to go.
Francine Cook - Jul 03, 2014
PremiumPlus Yankee C Low W3.0m x D4.8m
Excellent product and manufactured to a high standard. The delivery was prompt and the driver was more than happy to locate the product where I needed it with my help. A couple of window stays were missing but these were promptly issued without any need for me to get involved, the driver organised this. Construction was easy though in hindsight I'd have gone for a treated shed to help speed up the install process rather than having to treat each section first. Really pleased with the results.
Graham Hutchinson - Jul 03, 2014
PremiumPlus Birgi™ W2.4m x D1.8m
We are very pleased with both the summer house and the garden shed that we purchased from you. The ordering process and delivery were hassle free and both buildings were very easy to erect. They are both excellent quality and good value for money.
S Moules - Jul 03, 2014
Trent W4.0m x D5.5m
Excellent product and service. From the initial drop off by the driver where he spent the time unloading with me going through the parts to ensure I had everything and stacking it in an order to make construction easier when I started. Construction was really straight forwards, the instructions were clear and easy to understand. Product quality is great, excellent videos on Facebook to follow should you want to physically see one being built up so all in all a first class product and service. I will certainly reccommend them to my friends
Barry Boughton - Jan 13, 2015
DUNSTER HOUSE REPLY
Thank you Barry, some of us in the office are pleased you especially liked the videos!
Deore Double W5.9m x D5.5m
The double garage kit is remarkable value for money and the finished result looks amazing. It was a busy couple of days getting it put up but I managed with a little help from a mate. The basic structure including the roof and roof membrane took about a day and a half to complete then some quiet time on my own with the finishing off - the doors, glazing, roof shingles etc. There were times when I thought I might be short of a few pieces but I was wrong; everything was there as detailed in the parts list. My advice would be to spend several hours reading and re-reading the instructions. It's worth noting that the instructions are not 100% specific to the Deore double garage (being based on a standard cabin) so you need to combine 2 sets of instructions which was a bit challenging! I'm thoroughly delighted to have bought from Dunster House.
Paul Cox - Dec 16, 2014
Trent Lo-Roof W3.0m x D5.5m
We decided to put this up ourselves, which proved to be fine. We did have a friend with us that had done this before though. Just make sure the base is absolutely level and straight before you start. A couple of the timbers were bent but nothing a little brute force couldn't fix! There was one small piece missing (internal roof support) but we made one which was fine. The doors proved to be a bit fiddly and we will be purchasing some stronger hinges in the future. Overall a very good quality shed for the price. Be prepared to make minor adjustments (locks/hinges etc). Very pleased and would definitely use this company again.
Robin Cox - Oct 30, 2014
Dalia Arbour W2.0m x D1.2m
The whole process from ordering to delivery to quality of item was first class. Thank you would recommend your products to friends anytime
Gwynne James - Apr 14, 2014
DUNSTER HOUSE REPLY
Hey Gwynne, Thank you for your review, we are glad you consider our service first class and our sales team would love to hear from your friends anytime.
Utopia 300 Gazebo W3.0m x D3.0m
easy to assemble,our choise of roof was shingles,a bit of a fiddle but the finish well worth the extra effort.It has blended into the garden,making the hot tub a focal point.most important no missing parts.we will and have already recommended your web site
john slade - Feb 03, 2015
Utopia 300 Gazebo W3.0m x D3.0m
Very good quality and easy to assemble........very happy
Trevor Jones - Sep 16, 2014
DUNSTER HOUSE REPLY
Dear Trevor, thank you very much for your review.
Oval Otteridge Gazebo W3.2m x D2.5m
An excellent product, Installation is easy with the instruction book provided.
Trevor Hughes - Sep 07, 2014
DUNSTER HOUSE REPLY
Thank you Trevor, so pleased you enjoyed the installation process.
ChunkyWood™ Raised Beds 1.8m Tall & Slim
This is the second time we have used Dunster house, the first was for our kids mega fort 3 years ago. I can honestly say this company are fantastic from start to finish. The raised bed and their kids play frame quality and ease of putting together is great. The delivery service is great and a pleasure to deal with. A part was missing with the climbing frame but they replaced it quickly without any effort. I will always use them 1st when looking for something. Just wish they would make and provide commercial kids climbing and slide sets.
Joanna Termets - Jul 03, 2014
TruggyWug™ MKII W0.7m x D2.0m
Waiting patiently for bulbs etc to grow...excellent purchase. Construction a pain but do-able. Saw similar stuff in garden centres either of inferior quality or far too expensive. Quite happy to recommend you to future customers.
James Collins - Mar 17, 2014
Glamping Cocoons W3.0m x D3.0m
We have two on our camp site Mill Park Touring Site in north devon and hope to buy another three this year, they are great my customers love them and come back year after year Each one as paid for its self in one year,10 out of 10 Thank duster house
Steve Hill - Feb 06, 2013
Zulu Thatched Gazebo W2.8m x D2.8m
Decent quality and looks great, many thanks.. Easy to erect with two of us working on it… I would definitely recommend that anyone putting this together ensure that they have a spare battery for their electric screwdriver.. Hugely reduces downtime due to recharging…
Nick Irving - Jul 03, 2014
Zulu Thatched Gazebo W2.8m x D2.8m
Very well made, erection sequence may not be ideal, would do it differently next time - but I would buy one again, well worth the money.
Mark Scrivens - Jul 03, 2014
Swazi Thatched Gazebo W3.3m x D3.3m
Very pleased with Gazebo, sturdy robust, and very good quality. Installation instructions coupled with additional helpful hints from delivery driver quite straight forward as long as marking out is accurate and site is level. Friends and family suitably impressed would certainly recommend.
Brian Ellis - Jul 03, 2014
Sophie Victorian Candy Cart W0.9m x D1.8m
We wanted a cart that would be sturdy and safe around all ages. This is exactly what we got! Small problem on delivery as the display box was missing but customer service was excellent with the parts being sent ASAP and even some extra timber that we had asked for included as a goodwill gesture. Can't wait to get this cart on the road to weddings & parties etc… We will be recommending to others. Great service thanks
Tez Hallam - Jul 03, 2014
Sophie Victorian Candy Cart W0.9m x D1.8m
We wanted a cart that would be sturdy and safe around all ages. This is exactly what we got! Small problem on delivery as the display box was missing but customer service was excellent with the parts being sent ASAP and even some extra timber that we had asked for included as a goodwill gesture. Can't wait to get this cart on the road to weddings & parties etc... We will be recommending to others. Great service thanks
Tez Hallam - May 31, 2014