MASSIVE SALE ends in days hours minutes seconds
Dunster House Ltd.
Incorporated. 1994
Search results
Lines are open until 5:00PM

Case Studies and Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews
Overall Product Rating
View selected products
Log Cabins
Garden Offices
Climbing Frames
Sheds & Storage
Planters & Trugs
Outdoor living
Thatched Gazebos
Hot Tubs
Garden Furniture
Canopy Gazebos
Man Caves
Fence Systems
Outdoor Gym Equipment
Case studies Scroll down to see reviews
Premium Rhine W3.0m x D2.5m
Well what a wonderful find and price. Gave myself a new challenge and project to do. It's finally up and running Paul in the SPA Lounge
Paul Giles - Nov 26, 2015
PremiumPlus Lantera Sunlight W4.5m x D3.5m
I would like to comment on the service I have had from your staff. From the first point of inquiring I found the staff helpful, informative and understanding. This helped me decide what I needed and why. All the planning and sorting has been easy and efficient. The Log Cabin is now erected. I am so impressed with the fitters Dominic and Ben. They have been very professional, efficient and helpful. The work has been completed with speed and very high professional standard. I am always apprehensive to have others working in my "home space";..but would recommend your fitters,they have been nothing but professional yet human and helpful. Look forward to now enjoying my Log Cabin. Thank you Elaine Clark
Elaine Clark - Nov 25, 2015
Dear Elaine. Thank you so much for your review. We hope that you will enjoy your Log Cabin as much as you have enjoyed our service.
PremiumPlus Rhine Sunlight W4.0m x D5.0m
Top quality materials and very satisfying to build yourself. A bit daunting seeing the size of the delivery but the instructions are good and I found myself replaying the videos on you tube. Definitely recommend the double glazing and roof/ floor insulation. We did not go for a double skin wall but with the 45mm logs I reckon we have a cabin for all seasons.
Martin Keeves - Nov 25, 2015
Valerie W2.2m x D1.9m
Very pleased with the summer house, service excellent, Craig delivery driver very helpful, I really enjoyed building the summer house, would recommend Dunster House to family and friends.
Robert Williams - Nov 17, 2015
Vantage 250 2.5m x 2.1m
Superb quality and looks fantastic in the garden now that I have painted it. The workmen who erected it were friendly and did a good job
David Braithwaite - Oct 16, 2015
Vantage 300 W3.0m x D2.6m
I was a little apprehensive about ordering my summerhouse online especially when you read such mixed reviews about online service. However Dunster House had the exact summerhouse I was looking for so I decided to take a gamble and placed the order. There was nothing to worry about. The summerhouse is lovely and I am very pleased with it. Delivery was fine and the drivers were very courteous and arrived on time. My husband and father-in-law put the summerhouse together over a weekend with no problems. We upgraded the roof felt and I think this finishes off the look very nicely especially now I have painted the outside walls with the protector/stain. All in all a very happy customer!! Thanks Dunster House.
Mel Martin - Oct 14, 2015
Lienne MKIII - Right W5.0m x D2.7m
Just finished installing the Lienne MKIII, after lots of research we kept coming back to Dunster House. Visiting the show room helped us make our final decision, the staff were very helpful and being able to see the product was very reassuring. We found it to be best value for money in its class and the build quality is superior to many we looked at. After ordering the building it turned up 2 week later than originally quoted but this was the only real negative. Once we received delivery everything was as documented, assembly instruction were very clear and detailed and nothing was missing. All things considered we are very happy with our garden building and the service we received from Dunster House.
Caroline Mooring - Jul 09, 2015
Lienne MKIII - Left W3.8m x D3.9m
The ordering process is very simple and the advice by the Dunster team very helpful albeit you do have to be a little technically minded when it comes to the base specifications which i am not. The communication flow from order to delivery is spot on. The best part of the whole process is the Team who come to build the office as they are such hard workers and really concentrate on the attention to detail and are very proud of their work. They find a solution to all challenges that arise and communicate very well to you throughout the process.
Scott Newland - Apr 22, 2015
Lienne MKIII - Left W5.0m x D3.9m
Excellent design, very good value for money compared to competitors. Relatively easy to put together.
Matt Tamayo-Myerson - Oct 13, 2014
MonkeyFort Woodland W3.8m x D3.4m
Very pleased with your excellent speedy and efficient service and the grand children love the frame.
carla marshall - Nov 17, 2015
BalconyFort Searcher W4.7m x D3.8m
We decided to go for the Balcony version for the extra floor space and it was well worth it. Overall very happy with the product, delivery was well organised and the package came well packed. All the timber was in perfect order with no damaged or warped bits, plus all lengths were cut to the exact mm!. The build was pretty straight forward with no complicated bits, instructions were easy to follow. I did however build it in parts in the garage as i found it useful to have a level floor to work on, that way everything went together square, i think if it was built on an un-even lawn some bits may not fit together to well. When i assembled the roof i noticed that there was no ridge piece in the plans for the peak of the roof to finish it of, so i made my own from a right-angled length of timber and oil stained it to match and it finished the roof of perfect. Due to the lay out of our garden i decided to swap the position of the slide and climbing wall which was easy done as both openings are identical. On the monkey bar rungs i found splinter type bits where the grain of the wood tapered off, these had to be cut off and smoothed down before any little hands got on them, no big deal as it was spotted during construction. The kids love it......
Graham McDonald - Nov 13, 2015
Dear Graham. Thank you for your review and your lovely pictures. We are very glad that you are happy with the product. We mustn't although forget that timber is a natural product.  So whilst we choose the most suitable species of wood and keep our quality control measures high to ensure it’s consistent quality, timber will still have cracks, splits and warps in it. 
Lil Lodge W1.8m x D2.9m
Fantastic little climbing frame/house... great quality, easy and fast to build (alone), a little smaller than we expected in reality but very good value all round.
David Dunt - Nov 12, 2015
Daisiley™ W1.8m x D2.4m
Lovely green house, could be a little more information on the plans or id on the parts to help identify them
Pat Watson - May 29, 2015
Tranquillity Greenhouse W2.4m x D1.2m
First class. Very helpful delivery team who helped put everything in the garage. Instructions very clear and when I did have a problem the staff provided help straight away. Thank-you
KEITH rounding - May 28, 2015
Serendipity Greenhouse W1.8m x D2.4m
This green house is sturdy, had all the extras for one price: toughened glass, automatic openers and staging. My daughter loves it! The delivery driver was very helpful.
Marian Lyle - May 28, 2015
Sagemere Potting Shed W1.8m x D2.4m
Brilliant Online Booking Service Brilliant Delivery Service - Exceptionally helpful and professional staff Brilliant Product Brilliant After Sales - One item missing - Dispatched immediately by express mail Very satisfied customer Only area for improvement - The installation instructions for the window in the glazed side panel were complicated and difficult to interpret when compared with the rest of the instructions.
Sam Watkins - Oct 12, 2015
PremiumPlus Birgi™ W2.4m x D4.2m
Excellant shed. Really high quality looks like it will last the test of time. Took two of us two days to put together as it comes in many bits. However the end result is very good. I would suggest viewing the online instructions as well as reading the booklet. I also purchased the rapid grids which were a success as long as you prepare the ground thoroughly beforehand. Red shingle roof also looks great!
John Cheesewright - Oct 02, 2015
PremiumPlus Yankee B High W3.0m x D3.6m
Quality made workshop that's has great space to store and to complete any DIY jobs that you may have. The workbench is a great addition and much cheaper than buying separately. The windows are quality and as stated toughend glass which is a great addition in comparison to flexi glass etc. The unit is very tall which enables storage of ladders etc with ease. The unit is a time consuming peice to erect and you will need another pair of hands to complete. I had an issue with the hinges and Dunster house was quick to reply and quick to get the issue sorted by sending out the new hinges as soon as they could. Overall you won't get better quality and secureness than this workshop definitely worth the money in comparisons to other cheaper workshops/sheds.
Russ Bruce - Jun 10, 2015
Trent Lo-Roof W3.0m x D5.5m
From Dunster House you get a proper building, anything else is just a garden shed.
John Timmermans - Nov 24, 2015
Trent W4.0m x D5.5m
Delivered quickly on time as promised by a very helpful delivery driver assembled by myself and the help of a friend easy to assemble now in use as a workshop extremely pleased very good value for money thank you Dunster house Ltd
James Lane - Nov 24, 2015
Trent W4.0m x D5.5m
From discussing the initial specification to taking the order and confirming the delivery the entire process was easy. All my questions were answered and offered a great deal. The installation team were so quick and the quality of the finished product superb. This garage is way better than anything else I found on the market in terms of build integrity and cost. The finished garage is now dry, secure and full of stuff ! Very happy customer.
Dave Dawe - Nov 24, 2015
Tahiti Pergola W2.9m x D3.0m
Just one word FANTASTIC
Helen Gale - May 07, 2015
Erin Gazebo - Open
Fantastic, strong well made Gazebo. Great delivery team also.
Angela Joseph - Nov 24, 2015
Atlas Open Gazebo W6.0m x D3.2m
Really pleased with the gazebo, the finished article looks fabulous in the garden. The only negative was it did take longer than expected to complete the build. Probably would be quicker if you had some carpentry skills. The only problem we have is that we now want to sit in it all the time!
mrs love - Sep 30, 2015
Samir Venetian Pavilion W2.4m x D3.3m
Very good - an awful lot of wood for your money! I do not recommend it but I managed to erect it on my own using C clamps as my helper. It comes with 2 square section poles whose sole purpose is to hold up the apex whilst you bolt it together. The manual says at this point there should be three people each with a step ladder - if you do this on your own you need to chose a day with little or no wind. I strongly advise that before erection measure each roof board and write on the end out of sight, the measurement and if it is a side or end panel. This will save you so much time later as there is very little difference between them. When fitting the longer boards I doubled up on the screws because living by the coast the winds are much stronger. The whole roof is retained only by a 120 mm screw in each corner so I fitted an additional strap in each corner just in case. Finally the manual leaves the fitting of the finials as the last job but they are very tight and best fitted just after the apex is assembled.
Irvine Holland - Sep 16, 2015
TruggyWug™ MKII W0.7m x D2.0m
I am very happy with the TruggyWugs that I've bought from you. It was very easy to built and all of our the residents, relatives, staff and visitors loved the effect it has given to our courtyard. The height of it makes also perfect for people in wheelchairs as it encourages them to joining in planting. Thanking you so much for such a wonderful and useful product that I am happy to recommend to any of my colleagues and friends. :-)
antonio rodrigues - Jun 24, 2015
ChunkyWood™ Raised Beds 1.8m Tall & Slim
This is the second time we have used Dunster house, the first was for our kids mega fort 3 years ago. I can honestly say this company are fantastic from start to finish. The raised bed and their kids play frame quality and ease of putting together is great. The delivery service is great and a pleasure to deal with. A part was missing with the climbing frame but they replaced it quickly without any effort. I will always use them 1st when looking for something. Just wish they would make and provide commercial kids climbing and slide sets.
Joanna Termets - Jul 03, 2014
TruggyWug™ MKII W0.7m x D2.0m
Waiting patiently for bulbs etc to grow...excellent purchase. Construction a pain but do-able. Saw similar stuff in garden centres either of inferior quality or far too expensive. Quite happy to recommend you to future customers.
James Collins - Mar 17, 2014
Hope BBQ Stove W0.30m x D0.51m
With all respect to Dunster House and their Hope stove, I came upon this product because of my experience using my friends stove, the better know 'Frontier' and whilst looking for the best price on a Frontier discovered that there was an alternative in the Hope. After much debate and analysis I was persuaded in favour of the Hope on price, because it was under £100 compared to the Frontier at £153. All I can say is now it has been delivered the Hope is every bit as good as the Frontier, better built in some areas, not so in others, overall I would rate it on par with the better known unit. The Hope's lower price and hot plate extension were the two factors that persuaded my to take a punt and now I have the stove all I can say is I have no regrets. If you are reading this at a time when the Hope is 'normal price' then it is a close call, still cheaper than a Frontier and with the hot plate extension, the Hope may well be for you. It terms of 'which kit' to buy, it's really simple, the short kit is stand alone for outside use where as the full kit includes flue bends, brackets and an insulated double skin section for use in a shed or tent (properly ventilated of course). I use mine outside as a stand alone whilst camping so only needed the short kit. Martin
Marin Donze - Sep 27, 2015
Hope BBQ Stove W0.30m x D0.51m
Unfortunately I do not have any images of the stove in operation, mainly due to being too busy cooking, stoking or generally enjoying the fun of eating outdoors. I've had this stove for a while now and it is used regularly to cook anything from a (full Scottish) fry-up to just boiling a kettle of water for a 'brew'. Recently I've even cooked a curry on it - something that is becoming popular within the Bush-crafting scene. I'm really pleased with this stove and it compares more than favourably with its nearest rival - the Front... Stove. The stove is as good as new - it's well looked after - and I hope to use it for many a year to come.
ARTHUR FINDLAY - Jul 01, 2015
Hope BBQ Stove W0.30m x D0.51m
We use our stove at home and also when out in our motor home, in fact I used it last night at home. We had folks round to celebrate joining the Grandparents club and cooked pork loin chops,on a griddle pan, boiled new potatoes and grilled veg. With a bit of practice using the extension plate which comes with this stove you can maintain the temperature of the different foods being cooked and serve as you would from a household cooker. Later the stove was placed centrally and we all sat out feeling the warmth from the retained heat in the metal. The stove is easy to light and you can be cooking in no time. Breakfasts are a cinch. Over New Year we were camping with about 30 other mad people and curries, stews and stroganoff and rice was cooked on four similar stoves. These other stoves although the same design were not as well made, the metal was not as thick, and they did not have the extension plate or the fire grill which increases air flow in the fire, and the spark arrester which is included with the Hope stove was an extra £15. These stoves were also £30 to £40 more than the Hope stove. I have recommended the Hope stove.
Graham Scullion - Jul 01, 2015
Glamping Cocoons W3.0m x D3.0m
We have two on our camp site Mill Park Touring Site in north devon and hope to buy another three this year, they are great my customers love them and come back year after year Each one as paid for its self in one year,10 out of 10 Thank duster house
Steve Hill - Feb 06, 2013
Eco Composting Toilet
I have just finished constructing the Dunster House Eco Toilet that I purchased last week. If you're like me and get to the end of your garden and feel the need and wonder if you'll make it back to the house, then you need one of these. I was surprised when it arrived at just how comprehensive the kit was. It is designed to be completely off grid. It comes with two toilet compartments. Use one, move to the other when full and allow to compost. It had a separate urinal for the gents and the urine diversion system means no smells from the bins. A clever idea is the sink waste water that flushes the urinal. The sink has a tap ,I believe, similar to caravans. An electric switch in the tap operates a submersible pump. The solar panel keeps your 12 volt battery charged up after you use the tap, light and, oh yes, the 12 volt charger for your phone! Construction is straightforward with the minimum of tools and effort. The door, door frame and door furniture are very solid indeed. If you were putting this away from your house in a field perhaps, then it has a secure lock to keep unwanted guests out. I really don't think you can find better on the market for this price.
John Carter - Aug 17, 2015
Zulu Thatched Gazebo W2.8m x D2.8m
Decent quality and looks great, many thanks.. Easy to erect with two of us working on it… I would definitely recommend that anyone putting this together ensure that they have a spare battery for their electric screwdriver.. Hugely reduces downtime due to recharging…
Nick Irving - Jul 03, 2014
Zulu Thatched Gazebo W2.8m x D2.8m
Very well made, erection sequence may not be ideal, would do it differently next time - but I would buy one again, well worth the money.
Mark Scrivens - Jul 03, 2014
Swazi Thatched Gazebo W3.3m x D3.3m
Very pleased with Gazebo, sturdy robust, and very good quality. Installation instructions coupled with additional helpful hints from delivery driver quite straight forward as long as marking out is accurate and site is level. Friends and family suitably impressed would certainly recommend.
Brian Ellis - Jul 03, 2014
Sophie Victorian Candy Cart W0.9m x D1.8m
We wanted a cart that would be sturdy and safe around all ages. This is exactly what we got! Small problem on delivery as the display box was missing but customer service was excellent with the parts being sent ASAP and even some extra timber that we had asked for included as a goodwill gesture. Can't wait to get this cart on the road to weddings & parties etc… We will be recommending to others. Great service thanks
Tez Hallam - Jul 03, 2014
Sophie Victorian Candy Cart W0.9m x D1.8m
We wanted a cart that would be sturdy and safe around all ages. This is exactly what we got! Small problem on delivery as the display box was missing but customer service was excellent with the parts being sent ASAP and even some extra timber that we had asked for included as a goodwill gesture. Can't wait to get this cart on the road to weddings & parties etc... We will be recommending to others. Great service thanks
Tez Hallam - May 31, 2014
Ava Canopy Gazebo W3.1m x D4.1m
We use this for a cover for our hot tub enclosure all year round rain or shine we are in our hottub great build and quality
Brian Webb - Sep 19, 2015
Ava Canopy Gazebo W3.1m x D4.1m
I am delighted with the canopy. The delivery was on time and the delivery crew were very friendly and helpful. I thoroughly enjoyed building the canopy and it looks great in my garden.
Kenneth Edge - May 28, 2015
Rabbitopia W3.0m x D3.0m
We found the rabbitopia easy to put together (once we had read the instructions properly). The two rabbits love it. It took them 5 hours to actually go into the top burrow. It is great to watch them in their new home (they were rescues and I only brought them home yesterday) The rabbitopia is worth every single penny and will go a long way to keeping them happy and healthy!
Jackie Bunyan - Jul 08, 2015