Dunster House Ltd.
Incorporated. 1994
Search results
Lines re-open tomorrow at 8:30AM

Case Studies and Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews
Overall Product Rating
View selected products
Log Cabins
Garden Offices
Climbing Frames
Sheds & Storage
Planters & Trugs
Outdoor living
Thatched Gazebos
Hot Tubs
Garden Furniture
Canopy Gazebos
Man Caves
Fence Systems
Outdoor Gym Equipment
Case studies Scroll down to see reviews
PremiumPlus Rhine W4.0m x D4.0m
The log cabin is my new office and product store and as such works perfectly. Easy to follow assembly instructions have resulted in a substantial building which is light and airy and completely weatherproof. I couldn't recommend it more highly.
Andrew Carr - Oct 05, 2015
PremiumPlus Modetro W5.5m x D2.5m
We were very pleased with the whole service we received from Dunster House. The cabin is fantastic. Rear wall of cabin(5.5m) were all full length planks unlike others we had seen made up of several smaller planks. Roof and floor (19mm) really solid i was walking over the roof whilst felting. Cabin goes up really quickly. Windows and doors very solid, great to be able to walk in without ducking or banging my head. Very, very pleased and would recommend.
Barry Searle - Oct 01, 2015
Premium Drew W2.5m x D2.0m
Very pleased with out Drew cabin. Impressed by the high quality of all materials, it went together very well.
Geoff Hodgson - Oct 01, 2015
Vantage 250 2.5m x 2.1m
Lovely summer house which is constructed of a very high quality. Very impressed with the service given from Dunster house and the two guys that came to erect it were professional and friendly. Overall we are very pleased and comes highly recommended.
Ray Sharrock - Sep 15, 2015
Valerie W2.2m x D1.9m
Here is our Valerie summerhouse looking fantastic at the bottom of our garden. Already spent many a relaxing afternoon reading and chilling out enjoying my surroundings. Thank you dunster house for your advice when sorting out which roof protection to use and for your great service. One very happy and satisfied customer
Jacki Heasman - Sep 15, 2015
Vantage 250 2.5m x 2.1m
We have been really impressed with the service we have received, from the first telephone contact to discuss the product and subsequent ordering. Your website is easy to access to find information on products and specifications. The sales team were very friendly and efficient and the department responsible for delivery were excellent too. I had to contact the delivery team as there is restricted access to our street this week, but there was a note on the delivery note advising the delivery driver of access issues. The delivery driver was very professional and courteous too. Dave commented on the materials used for the summerhouse being of good quality timber, well constructed and nicely finished. (He has spent a lifetime in construction, so has a lot of experience and knowledge of products). We are looking forward to constructing the summerhouse in the next couple of months after preparing the site and spending time relaxing in the new addition to the garden.
Diane Chipchase - Sep 10, 2015
Lienne MKIII - Right W5.0m x D2.7m
Just finished installing the Lienne MKIII, after lots of research we kept coming back to Dunster House. Visiting the show room helped us make our final decision, the staff were very helpful and being able to see the product was very reassuring. We found it to be best value for money in its class and the build quality is superior to many we looked at. After ordering the building it turned up 2 week later than originally quoted but this was the only real negative. Once we received delivery everything was as documented, assembly instruction were very clear and detailed and nothing was missing. All things considered we are very happy with our garden building and the service we received from Dunster House.
Caroline Mooring - Jul 09, 2015
Lienne MKIII - Left W3.8m x D3.9m
The ordering process is very simple and the advice by the Dunster team very helpful albeit you do have to be a little technically minded when it comes to the base specifications which i am not. The communication flow from order to delivery is spot on. The best part of the whole process is the Team who come to build the office as they are such hard workers and really concentrate on the attention to detail and are very proud of their work. They find a solution to all challenges that arise and communicate very well to you throughout the process.
Scott Newland - Apr 22, 2015
Lienne MKIII - Left W5.0m x D3.9m
Excellent design, very good value for money compared to competitors. Relatively easy to put together.
Matt Tamayo-Myerson - Oct 13, 2014
MonkeyFort Woodland W3.8m x D3.4m
Amazing product, fantastic value and mainly great quality. My little one loves it! Thank you Dunster House.
Marina Walker - Sep 30, 2015
Spiel Caravan LWB W1.1m x D2.9m
After looking at many children's Shepherds Huts I decided to buy from Dunster House and I'm so pleased I did. The lady on the telephone when I ordered was brilliant. It arrived the following week and the two men delivering were very helpful and organised. The easy to follow instructions made it a pleasure to put together. I managed the majority on my own with a little "help" from my husband. I would definitely recommend Dunster House as I found them to be very professional every step of the way.
Mandy Lindley - Sep 29, 2015
Dear Mandy. Thank you for your review and beautiful photos.
SquirrelFort W4.1m x D3.3m
The frame is great my granddaughter loves it she is never off it when she is in the garden thanks very much
Jayne Redhead - Sep 29, 2015
Daisiley™ W1.8m x D2.4m
Lovely green house, could be a little more information on the plans or id on the parts to help identify them
Pat Watson - May 29, 2015
Tranquillity Greenhouse W2.4m x D1.2m
First class. Very helpful delivery team who helped put everything in the garage. Instructions very clear and when I did have a problem the staff provided help straight away. Thank-you
KEITH rounding - May 28, 2015
Serendipity Greenhouse W1.8m x D2.4m
This green house is sturdy, had all the extras for one price: toughened glass, automatic openers and staging. My daughter loves it! The delivery driver was very helpful.
Marian Lyle - May 28, 2015
PremiumPlus Birgi™ W2.4m x D4.2m
Excellant shed. Really high quality looks like it will last the test of time. Took two of us two days to put together as it comes in many bits. However the end result is very good. I would suggest viewing the online instructions as well as reading the booklet. I also purchased the rapid grids which were a success as long as you prepare the ground thoroughly beforehand. Red shingle roof also looks great!
John Cheesewright - Oct 02, 2015
PremiumPlus Yankee B High W3.0m x D3.6m
Quality made workshop that's has great space to store and to complete any DIY jobs that you may have. The workbench is a great addition and much cheaper than buying separately. The windows are quality and as stated toughend glass which is a great addition in comparison to flexi glass etc. The unit is very tall which enables storage of ladders etc with ease. The unit is a time consuming peice to erect and you will need another pair of hands to complete. I had an issue with the hinges and Dunster house was quick to reply and quick to get the issue sorted by sending out the new hinges as soon as they could. Overall you won't get better quality and secureness than this workshop definitely worth the money in comparisons to other cheaper workshops/sheds.
Russ Bruce - Jun 10, 2015
PremiumPlus Finli™ W1.8m x D2.4m
very pleased with the final result.
David Dawson - Apr 21, 2015
Deore Double W5.9m x D5.5m
Very pleased went together in one day the delivery guys were great and helpful.
Robert Day - Sep 29, 2015
Trent Lo-Roof W3.0m x D5.5m
I decided to have my workshop erected by Dunster House & it was well worth the extra money, the guys were great and made a really good job of it for me. I would definitely recommend this product as the quality is fantastic!
Shaun Masters - Jul 22, 2015
Trent Lo-Roof W3.0m x D5.5m
I have already sent an email to say how delighted we are with the garage, the service was just excellent, delivered and erected on time and without any fuss. The installation team were very efficient and the quality of the garage is really good. I would recommend this company and the products, we are in process on painting the exterior at present but it is not finished so have not taken photos
Martin Herbert - Jul 21, 2015
Tahiti Pergola W2.9m x D3.0m
Just one word FANTASTIC
Helen Gale - May 07, 2015
Atlas Open Gazebo W6.0m x D3.2m
Really pleased with the gazebo, the finished article looks fabulous in the garden. The only negative was it did take longer than expected to complete the build. Probably would be quicker if you had some carpentry skills. The only problem we have is that we now want to sit in it all the time!
mrs love - Sep 30, 2015
Samir Venetian Pavilion W2.4m x D3.3m
Very good - an awful lot of wood for your money! I do not recommend it but I managed to erect it on my own using C clamps as my helper. It comes with 2 square section poles whose sole purpose is to hold up the apex whilst you bolt it together. The manual says at this point there should be three people each with a step ladder - if you do this on your own you need to chose a day with little or no wind. I strongly advise that before erection measure each roof board and write on the end out of sight, the measurement and if it is a side or end panel. This will save you so much time later as there is very little difference between them. When fitting the longer boards I doubled up on the screws because living by the coast the winds are much stronger. The whole roof is retained only by a 120 mm screw in each corner so I fitted an additional strap in each corner just in case. Finally the manual leaves the fitting of the finials as the last job but they are very tight and best fitted just after the apex is assembled.
Irvine Holland - Sep 16, 2015
Otteridge™ Gazebo W2.2m x D1.9m
Delivery information on web site very useful as I could track the vehicle and get a good estimate of the arrival. Delivery team very helpful. Very impressed by the sizes of the components which have produced a sturdy construction. The assembly instructions were straight forward. I assembled it on my own, with occasional help from my wife to support and lift. It took a bit longer to assemble, but I am a bit belts and braces with what I do. I enjoyed assembling it. Everyone who has seen it has been impressed. Putting the felt shingles onto the roof panels was quite time consuming but by the time I had done six it was down to a fine art. I added some temporary blocks to the roof struts to help support the panels until I had attached them. This was handy.. I would recommend the gazebo. I painted some of the components prior to assembly.
Dennis Whittaker - Sep 02, 2015
Dear Dennis. Thank you for your review and your wonderful photos.
TruggyWug™ MKII W0.7m x D2.0m
I am very happy with the TruggyWugs that I've bought from you. It was very easy to built and all of our the residents, relatives, staff and visitors loved the effect it has given to our courtyard. The height of it makes also perfect for people in wheelchairs as it encourages them to joining in planting. Thanking you so much for such a wonderful and useful product that I am happy to recommend to any of my colleagues and friends. :-)
antonio rodrigues - Jun 24, 2015
ChunkyWood™ Raised Beds 1.8m Tall & Slim
This is the second time we have used Dunster house, the first was for our kids mega fort 3 years ago. I can honestly say this company are fantastic from start to finish. The raised bed and their kids play frame quality and ease of putting together is great. The delivery service is great and a pleasure to deal with. A part was missing with the climbing frame but they replaced it quickly without any effort. I will always use them 1st when looking for something. Just wish they would make and provide commercial kids climbing and slide sets.
Joanna Termets - Jul 03, 2014
TruggyWug™ MKII W0.7m x D2.0m
Waiting patiently for bulbs etc to grow...excellent purchase. Construction a pain but do-able. Saw similar stuff in garden centres either of inferior quality or far too expensive. Quite happy to recommend you to future customers.
James Collins - Mar 17, 2014
Hope BBQ Stove W0.30m x D0.51m
With all respect to Dunster House and their Hope stove, I came upon this product because of my experience using my friends stove, the better know 'Frontier' and whilst looking for the best price on a Frontier discovered that there was an alternative in the Hope. After much debate and analysis I was persuaded in favour of the Hope on price, because it was under £100 compared to the Frontier at £153. All I can say is now it has been delivered the Hope is every bit as good as the Frontier, better built in some areas, not so in others, overall I would rate it on par with the better known unit. The Hope's lower price and hot plate extension were the two factors that persuaded my to take a punt and now I have the stove all I can say is I have no regrets. If you are reading this at a time when the Hope is 'normal price' then it is a close call, still cheaper than a Frontier and with the hot plate extension, the Hope may well be for you. It terms of 'which kit' to buy, it's really simple, the short kit is stand alone for outside use where as the full kit includes flue bends, brackets and an insulated double skin section for use in a shed or tent (properly ventilated of course). I use mine outside as a stand alone whilst camping so only needed the short kit. Martin
Marin Donze - Sep 27, 2015
Hope BBQ Stove W0.30m x D0.51m
Unfortunately I do not have any images of the stove in operation, mainly due to being too busy cooking, stoking or generally enjoying the fun of eating outdoors. I've had this stove for a while now and it is used regularly to cook anything from a (full Scottish) fry-up to just boiling a kettle of water for a 'brew'. Recently I've even cooked a curry on it - something that is becoming popular within the Bush-crafting scene. I'm really pleased with this stove and it compares more than favourably with its nearest rival - the Front... Stove. The stove is as good as new - it's well looked after - and I hope to use it for many a year to come.
ARTHUR FINDLAY - Jul 01, 2015
Hope BBQ Stove W0.30m x D0.51m
We use our stove at home and also when out in our motor home, in fact I used it last night at home. We had folks round to celebrate joining the Grandparents club and cooked pork loin chops,on a griddle pan, boiled new potatoes and grilled veg. With a bit of practice using the extension plate which comes with this stove you can maintain the temperature of the different foods being cooked and serve as you would from a household cooker. Later the stove was placed centrally and we all sat out feeling the warmth from the retained heat in the metal. The stove is easy to light and you can be cooking in no time. Breakfasts are a cinch. Over New Year we were camping with about 30 other mad people and curries, stews and stroganoff and rice was cooked on four similar stoves. These other stoves although the same design were not as well made, the metal was not as thick, and they did not have the extension plate or the fire grill which increases air flow in the fire, and the spark arrester which is included with the Hope stove was an extra £15. These stoves were also £30 to £40 more than the Hope stove. I have recommended the Hope stove.
Graham Scullion - Jul 01, 2015
Glamping Cocoons W3.0m x D3.0m
We have two on our camp site Mill Park Touring Site in north devon and hope to buy another three this year, they are great my customers love them and come back year after year Each one as paid for its self in one year,10 out of 10 Thank duster house
Steve Hill - Feb 06, 2013
Eco Composting Toilet
I have just finished constructing the Dunster House Eco Toilet that I purchased last week. If you're like me and get to the end of your garden and feel the need and wonder if you'll make it back to the house, then you need one of these. I was surprised when it arrived at just how comprehensive the kit was. It is designed to be completely off grid. It comes with two toilet compartments. Use one, move to the other when full and allow to compost. It had a separate urinal for the gents and the urine diversion system means no smells from the bins. A clever idea is the sink waste water that flushes the urinal. The sink has a tap ,I believe, similar to caravans. An electric switch in the tap operates a submersible pump. The solar panel keeps your 12 volt battery charged up after you use the tap, light and, oh yes, the 12 volt charger for your phone! Construction is straightforward with the minimum of tools and effort. The door, door frame and door furniture are very solid indeed. If you were putting this away from your house in a field perhaps, then it has a secure lock to keep unwanted guests out. I really don't think you can find better on the market for this price.
John Carter - Aug 17, 2015
Zulu Thatched Gazebo W2.8m x D2.8m
Decent quality and looks great, many thanks.. Easy to erect with two of us working on it… I would definitely recommend that anyone putting this together ensure that they have a spare battery for their electric screwdriver.. Hugely reduces downtime due to recharging…
Nick Irving - Jul 03, 2014
Zulu Thatched Gazebo W2.8m x D2.8m
Very well made, erection sequence may not be ideal, would do it differently next time - but I would buy one again, well worth the money.
Mark Scrivens - Jul 03, 2014
Swazi Thatched Gazebo W3.3m x D3.3m
Very pleased with Gazebo, sturdy robust, and very good quality. Installation instructions coupled with additional helpful hints from delivery driver quite straight forward as long as marking out is accurate and site is level. Friends and family suitably impressed would certainly recommend.
Brian Ellis - Jul 03, 2014
Sophie Victorian Candy Cart W0.9m x D1.8m
We wanted a cart that would be sturdy and safe around all ages. This is exactly what we got! Small problem on delivery as the display box was missing but customer service was excellent with the parts being sent ASAP and even some extra timber that we had asked for included as a goodwill gesture. Can't wait to get this cart on the road to weddings & parties etc… We will be recommending to others. Great service thanks
Tez Hallam - Jul 03, 2014
Sophie Victorian Candy Cart W0.9m x D1.8m
We wanted a cart that would be sturdy and safe around all ages. This is exactly what we got! Small problem on delivery as the display box was missing but customer service was excellent with the parts being sent ASAP and even some extra timber that we had asked for included as a goodwill gesture. Can't wait to get this cart on the road to weddings & parties etc... We will be recommending to others. Great service thanks
Tez Hallam - May 31, 2014
Ava Canopy Gazebo W3.1m x D4.1m
We use this for a cover for our hot tub enclosure all year round rain or shine we are in our hottub great build and quality
Brian Webb - Sep 19, 2015
Ava Canopy Gazebo W3.1m x D4.1m
I am delighted with the canopy. The delivery was on time and the delivery crew were very friendly and helpful. I thoroughly enjoyed building the canopy and it looks great in my garden.
Kenneth Edge - May 28, 2015
Rabbitopia W3.0m x D3.0m
We found the rabbitopia easy to put together (once we had read the instructions properly). The two rabbits love it. It took them 5 hours to actually go into the top burrow. It is great to watch them in their new home (they were rescues and I only brought them home yesterday) The rabbitopia is worth every single penny and will go a long way to keeping them happy and healthy!
Jackie Bunyan - Jul 08, 2015