Dunster House Ltd.
Incorporated. 1994
0
Search results
Lines re-open today at 8:30AM

Case Studies and Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews
Overall Product Rating
View selected products
Log Cabins
Summerhouses
Garden Offices
Climbing Frames
Greenhouses
Sheds & Storage
Garages
Pergolas
Arbours
Shelters
Gazebos
Planters & Trugs
Barbeques
Outdoor living
Humanitarian
Extras
Thatched Gazebos
Hot Tubs
Saunas
Garden Furniture
Cocoon
Canopy Gazebos
Rabbitopia
Man Caves
SkyWarren
Fence Systems
Outdoor Gym Equipment
BunnyBunker
Chunky Offices
Rabbitat
Evil Hutch
Rabbitopia Lite
Case studies Scroll down to see reviews
PremiumPlus Severn W5.0m x D5.9m
Excellent quality building, good value for money, quick and easy to put together.
Dave Lindberg - May 26, 2016
PremiumPlus Modetro W4.5m x D3.5m
Thank you the log cabin went together easily. The rapid pad foundation was relatively easy and quick to put down. Once down the floor and insulation was easy to lay and building the walls and insulation was quick. The roof was a bit time consuming but easy. Putting the doors and windows was simple the time to do this was 3 days to get a watherproof structure. I spent more time painting and fitting the electrics than the built Thank you also the delivery guys were incredibly helpful
Simon Leeks - May 25, 2016
Premium Coronet W2.5m x D2.5m
Lovely Log Cabin and very high quality timber and very easy to assemble. I found waiting for customer service a bit of a pain though when i wanted an immediate answer, having to wait for emails was not good when a quick call would of resolved my inquiries, however from start of order to delivery, everyone was friendly and helpful. We love the end result.
Roger James - May 24, 2016
Vantage 250 2.5m x 2.1m
We have just purchased a Vantage 250 summerhouse. The unit was delivered on time on Tuesday 12th April by two helpful guys. I had arranged for a concrete base but for various reasons it was not ready. However, the base was finally done on Wednesday 13 April and we started it about 4pm. The following morning, I thought the base was dry enough to put the base of the summerhouse down and start putting it together.I started in Ernest at around 10am, On.my own and with just my wife to help carrying and fetching etc(she was very helpful!!). By 4.30 pm the whole thing was assembled apart from the glazing bars, which we are not using (as a suggestion, the could be an optional extra as I feel sure many people will not use them and we are using lead tape to create an effect). The roof shingles took a full day to put on, probably due to my inexperience. I am an OAP (aged 73 actually) and although I have lots of diy background, I have no real building experience. The quality of the summerhouse really is first class and one of my pals will be in touch with you. Just a couple of suggestions are that a better quality roof finial would be nice and the window/ door fitting could be better, even if optional extra. Other than that, absolutely excellent product and service. The above is not exaggerated, honest. I will send photos when the unit is finally painted.
Tony Day - Apr 21, 2016
DUNSTER HOUSE REPLY
Hi Tony. Thank you for your review and for your suggestions. We are glad that you're overall happy with your new garden retreat. Please send us some photos when possible.
Valletta W1.9m x D1.69m
Excellent value for the money, very well made, and very straight forward to erect, dealt with this company before and have again ended up a satisfied customer again
Kenny Lamb - Dec 08, 2015
Valerie W2.2m x D1.9m
Very pleased with the summer house, service excellent, Craig delivery driver very helpful, I really enjoyed building the summer house, would recommend Dunster House to family and friends.
Robert Williams - Nov 17, 2015
Lienne MKIII - Left W3.8m x D2.7m
We wanted a working space at the top of our uphill garden which would command the magnificent view that we do not get from the house. The Lienne MKIII has proved exactly right in terms both of internal space and of openness to the outside world. It also sits well in its natural surroundings: good clean modernist lines without making a brash statement. It is thoroughly well-designed, uses high-quality materials (excellent insulation, and a really thick roofing membrane, for instance), and gives a real sense of solidity. I would say that this is an excellent product. I decided to assemble it myself (I should perhaps mention that I am a complete and ageing amateur), and this has given me particular insight into its construction, which has been very carefully thought out. Apart from the help of two strong men for the really heavy work of putting the wall-panels together (and the services of a professional plasterer and electrician), I completed the whole project virtually single-handed. For the sake of complete transparency, I should mention that I encountered a few small issues along the line: minor deficiencies and inconsistencies in the instruction manual, and a wrongly supplied part, but I was in the end able to overcome the former, and the latter was resolved by the company to my satisfaction. These are insignificant incidents in the context of the whole project, which I have enjoyed, and the results of which give us all great pleasure.
Nicholas Mann - Apr 30, 2016
Lienne MKIII - Left W7.4m x D3.9m
Good afternoon. You recently delivered a Lienne III garden office. I have to say that the negative reviews online are all complete bollocks - the delivery guys were great, a window unit that smashed on delivery was replaced inside of a week without me even getting in touch, and the quality of the building is as good as I expected. THANK YOU. However, there was one piece missing - the guttering and guttering clips. Would you be able to have these delivered at some point? Thanks a lot, Mike Potts
Mike Potts - Mar 02, 2016
DUNSTER HOUSE REPLY
Hi Mike. Thank you for your review. Our customer service has been warned and will be able to look into it. Our apologies. We hope you enjoy your new Garden Office.
Lienne MKIII - Left W3.8m x D3.9m
Recently I bought a Lienne MK III from Dunster House. It was installed in Dec 2015. The installation went very well and finished on time (in spite of a day being lost due to the van transporting the installers breaking down]. I am very pleased with the finished product and the quality of the building. There was a small problem with one of the light fittings, but the fitting was promptly replaced by the company.
Athar Shareef - Jan 19, 2016
MaxiFort Frontier W4.9m x D4.5m
Excellent product, my grandchildren just love the climbing frame. The timeframe to put it together is very optimistic. It takes realistically two people around 3-4 hrs.
Angela Gibson - May 24, 2016
MaxiFort Frontier W4.9m x D4.5m
Our climbing frame is up and the kids are going crazy on it. Well done for a solid, quality item. I'm currently trying to persuade two friends to buy.
M Spencer-Smith - May 17, 2016
Monkey Bars W3.2m x D1.9m
I bought this for my grandchildren aged 6 to 10. The first to use it were the 6 and 7 year old who both found it very good fun and stretched them. The product comes in full kit form and requires very careful reading of the full set of instructions but one adult and 7 year old granddaughter put it together fine. Delivery was quicker than expected and I was kept informed all the way. The final build is very firm and stable and well anchored into the ground.
Andrew Mitchell - May 10, 2016
Tulipley™ W2.4m x D3.0m
My husband is very pleased with his greenhouse. It looks lovely in our garden. It was fairly easy to put up and is all we expected it to be. Would definitely recommend it.
gillian spalding - Apr 12, 2016
Daisiley™ W1.8m x D2.4m
Lovely green house, could be a little more information on the plans or id on the parts to help identify them
Pat Watson - May 29, 2015
Tranquillity Greenhouse W2.4m x D1.2m
First class. Very helpful delivery team who helped put everything in the garage. Instructions very clear and when I did have a problem the staff provided help straight away. Thank-you
KEITH rounding - May 28, 2015
PremiumPlus Latli™ W3.0m x D1.8m
I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THE SHED PLEASE SEE THE PICTURE IN SITU AT MY HOUSE. THE INSTALLATION TEAM WERE FIRST CLASS AND DID A GREAT JOB. IT IS VERY SPACIOUS INSIDE, PLENTY OF ROOM FOR ALL MY GARDEN BITS AND MORE. WOULD THOROUGHLY RECOMMEND THIS MODEL
STEPHEN INCHCOOMBE - Apr 26, 2016
Fennelmere Potting Shed W2.4m x D1.8m
Extremely impressed with this kit. The design and materials (pressure treated wood, well cut and milled, very nice colour of cedar or redwood - pleasant surprise!) are both excellent, although the fixings (hinges, locking bolt) are a little on the light side. There are a few very minor details in construction that need to be customised, but nothing that a handyman with a few basic tools can't handle. Sturdy construction, and very attractive design. This was built in a small back yard up against a wall and a fence on an uneven slab base. Used Wallboard Mini Megapads and built a floor out of 2 x 4 to the specs of the shed. Due to the way the walls are assembled in units, had no real problems building the shed with virtually no access to it from the outside on two sides. Also used my own roofing felt and shingles, and for security reasons upgraded the hardware. It's a fine shed, and in my mind, very good value.
Malcolm Jones - Mar 31, 2016
PremiumPlus Yankee B High W3.0m x D3.6m
My wife bought me the PremiumPlus Yankee B High for my birthday as we had just recently moved into a country cottage with a large garden. The workshed was delivered when stated and the driver was fantastic in assisting us to offload. The workshed came with all the parts and fixings easily identified and the instructions were easy to follow. We purchased the workshed with the rapid base which is easy to install and when filled with pea shingle gives you a solid base to construct on. We also purchased the shingle roof tiles which gives it a nice finish on the roof. It was easy to construct and well manufactured. We will certainly be going back to Dunster House soon to purchase a combi shed greenhouse for our next garden project.
Clive Nisbet - Mar 30, 2016
Deore Double W5.9m x D5.5m inc. Metal Door
Very quick delivery, driver very helpful. The garage went together very easy and quickly. No problem with the assembly. Did most of the build on my own. Help need with the apex lift and main front to rear roof timbers. Every thing you need to build it supplied and the instructions are very easy to follow. Already had a stranger stop and ask where we got the garage from , his comment "beautiful garage".he took the details . Don't hesitate if your looking for this type of garage and look.
Brian Snowball - Mar 30, 2016
Trent Lo-Roof W3.0m x D5.5m
From Dunster House you get a proper building, anything else is just a garden shed.
John Timmermans - Nov 24, 2015
Trent W4.0m x D5.5m
Delivered quickly on time as promised by a very helpful delivery driver assembled by myself and the help of a friend easy to assemble now in use as a workshop extremely pleased very good value for money thank you Dunster house Ltd
James Lane - Nov 24, 2015
Tahiti Pergola W2.9m x D3.0m
Just one word FANTASTIC
Helen Gale - May 07, 2015
Dalia Arbour W2.0m x D1.2m
The whole process from ordering to delivery to quality of item was first class. Thank you would recommend your products to friends anytime
Gwynne James - Apr 14, 2014
DUNSTER HOUSE REPLY
Hey Gwynne, Thank you for your review, we are glad you consider our service first class and our sales team would love to hear from your friends anytime.
Utopia 300 Gazebo W3.0m x D3.0m
Great service when placing my order and quick delivery and very clear instructions on putting up my gazebo. Thank you
Nathan Attwood - May 10, 2016
Otteridge™ Gazebo W2.2m x D1.9m
Thought you might like to see a picture of our finished gazebo - we're absolutely delighted with it, especially as my husband and I are useless at anything like this!
Rachel Page - Apr 18, 2016
Utopia 300 Gazebo W3.0m x D3.0m
The gazebo is looking fabulous. Easy to assemble. Nothing missing from the 'kit'. A lovely product.
L W - Mar 20, 2016
TruggyWug™ MKII W0.7m x D2.0m
I am very happy with the TruggyWugs that I've bought from you. It was very easy to built and all of our the residents, relatives, staff and visitors loved the effect it has given to our courtyard. The height of it makes also perfect for people in wheelchairs as it encourages them to joining in planting. Thanking you so much for such a wonderful and useful product that I am happy to recommend to any of my colleagues and friends. :-)
antonio rodrigues - Jun 24, 2015
TruggyWug™ MKII W0.7m x D2.0m
Waiting patiently for bulbs etc to grow...excellent purchase. Construction a pain but do-able. Saw similar stuff in garden centres either of inferior quality or far too expensive. Quite happy to recommend you to future customers.
James Collins - Mar 17, 2014
Hope BBQ Stove W0.30m x D0.51m
Well made portable wood stove for camping, fishing or use in the garden or for taking out on pick nick outings. The big improvement this stove has got over the Frontier stove is the much improved chimney sections with a wider circumference to improve combustion and airflow. I chose the chimney pipe add on extras with bends to allow the stack to exit out the side of an open bell tent. The side warming plates are great for added hot surface tops for keeping cooked food warm. Overall, probally the best portable wood burning stove available, being the most efficient and at a very competitive price. Get one!
Robert James - May 10, 2016
Hope BBQ Stove W0.30m x D0.51m
Purchased the stove for some Hot Tenting (winter camping) The stove has been used three times now and warms the tent up in about ten minutes from very cold to oven temp. It is very good also for warming and cooking on the top plate. The stove is highly recomended for winter camping and outdoor activitities.
JONATHON SPURR - Dec 09, 2015
Hope BBQ Stove W0.30m x D0.51m
With all respect to Dunster House and their Hope stove, I came upon this product because of my experience using my friends stove, the better know 'Frontier' and whilst looking for the best price on a Frontier discovered that there was an alternative in the Hope. After much debate and analysis I was persuaded in favour of the Hope on price, because it was under £100 compared to the Frontier at £153. All I can say is now it has been delivered the Hope is every bit as good as the Frontier, better built in some areas, not so in others, overall I would rate it on par with the better known unit. The Hope's lower price and hot plate extension were the two factors that persuaded my to take a punt and now I have the stove all I can say is I have no regrets. If you are reading this at a time when the Hope is 'normal price' then it is a close call, still cheaper than a Frontier and with the hot plate extension, the Hope may well be for you. It terms of 'which kit' to buy, it's really simple, the short kit is stand alone for outside use where as the full kit includes flue bends, brackets and an insulated double skin section for use in a shed or tent (properly ventilated of course). I use mine outside as a stand alone whilst camping so only needed the short kit. Martin
Marin Donze - Sep 27, 2015
Glamping Cocoons W3.0m x D3.0m
We have two on our camp site Mill Park Touring Site in north devon and hope to buy another three this year, they are great my customers love them and come back year after year Each one as paid for its self in one year,10 out of 10 Thank duster house
Steve Hill - Feb 06, 2013
Eco UDS Composting Timber Toilet
I have just finished constructing the Dunster House Eco Toilet that I purchased last week. If you're like me and get to the end of your garden and feel the need and wonder if you'll make it back to the house, then you need one of these. I was surprised when it arrived at just how comprehensive the kit was. It is designed to be completely off grid. It comes with two toilet compartments. Use one, move to the other when full and allow to compost. It had a separate urinal for the gents and the urine diversion system means no smells from the bins. A clever idea is the sink waste water that flushes the urinal. The sink has a tap ,I believe, similar to caravans. An electric switch in the tap operates a submersible pump. The solar panel keeps your 12 volt battery charged up after you use the tap, light and, oh yes, the 12 volt charger for your phone! Construction is straightforward with the minimum of tools and effort. The door, door frame and door furniture are very solid indeed. If you were putting this away from your house in a field perhaps, then it has a secure lock to keep unwanted guests out. I really don't think you can find better on the market for this price.
John Carter - Aug 17, 2015
Cabin Corner Bar
Hi I recently purchased one of your cabin corner bars and would just like to say that we are absolutely delighted with it. Easy to assemble and a very substantial piece of furniture, great value for money. Your customer service was excellent. I tried to write a review on the page of this item but was unable to do so, but am happy for you to put this on there. Thank you
Mr A Byrne - Feb 09, 2016
Dingane Thatched Gazebo W2.8m x D2.8m
firstly may i say how impressed i was with both the drivers and installation team. Very polite , very professional nothing too much trouble. the structure itself was very sturdy and looked exactly as the photograph. I would recommend dunster house to all and sundry. No complaints whatsoever. 10 out of 10.
alan smith - Feb 03, 2016
Swazi Thatched Gazebo W3.3m x D3.3m
Very pleased with Gazebo, sturdy robust, and very good quality. Installation instructions coupled with additional helpful hints from delivery driver quite straight forward as long as marking out is accurate and site is level. Friends and family suitably impressed would certainly recommend.
Brian Ellis - Jul 03, 2014
Abisa Thatched Gazebo W2.8m x D2.8m
At last we finished it on Sunday -everyone very impressed. Sits well on the patio. One tip -be aware when hammering in the roof pegs that you've got 2 long screws to avoid. We hit one and had to bend it over but no problem.We're considering hanging the spare thatch pieces to the roof horizontals - could look good but awaiting go ahead from the boss.Having difficulty getting the two pics I want to send to you so may have to send them separately. Nice product,welldone
Allen Clamp - Jul 03, 2014
Sophie Victorian Candy Cart W0.9m x D1.8m
We wanted a cart that would be sturdy and safe around all ages. This is exactly what we got! Small problem on delivery as the display box was missing but customer service was excellent with the parts being sent ASAP and even some extra timber that we had asked for included as a goodwill gesture. Can't wait to get this cart on the road to weddings & parties etc… We will be recommending to others. Great service thanks
Tez Hallam - Jul 03, 2014
Sophie Victorian Candy Cart W0.9m x D1.8m
We wanted a cart that would be sturdy and safe around all ages. This is exactly what we got! Small problem on delivery as the display box was missing but customer service was excellent with the parts being sent ASAP and even some extra timber that we had asked for included as a goodwill gesture. Can't wait to get this cart on the road to weddings & parties etc... We will be recommending to others. Great service thanks
Tez Hallam - May 31, 2014
Ava Canopy Gazebo W3.1m x D4.1m
We use this for a cover for our hot tub enclosure all year round rain or shine we are in our hottub great build and quality
Brian Webb - Sep 19, 2015
Ava Canopy Gazebo W3.1m x D4.1m
I am delighted with the canopy. The delivery was on time and the delivery crew were very friendly and helpful. I thoroughly enjoyed building the canopy and it looks great in my garden.
Kenneth Edge - May 28, 2015
Rabbitopia W2.0m x D3.0m
Our new bunnies are settling in very well, they kept warm and snug last night and today they mastered hoppng up and down the shelves, they seem very happy bunnies thank you!
Justine Digweed - Apr 01, 2016
Rabbitopia W2.0m x D3.0m
Very pleased with our Rabbitopia - very happy bunnies too! Great service and lovely product.
Keith Morse - Nov 30, 2015
Rabbitopia W3.0m x D3.0m
We found the rabbitopia easy to put together (once we had read the instructions properly). The two rabbits love it. It took them 5 hours to actually go into the top burrow. It is great to watch them in their new home (they were rescues and I only brought them home yesterday) The rabbitopia is worth every single penny and will go a long way to keeping them happy and healthy!
Jackie Bunyan - Jul 08, 2015
Short Picket Gate
I have ordered twice from this company and on each occasion I have been very pleased with products provided and the friendliness of their staff and delivery drivers. I would recommend this company for price and the quality of their products.
Philip Capon - May 25, 2016
Altai Full Fence Panel
Spot on. As described and delivered promptly
Ade pickles - May 24, 2016
Altai Full Fence Panel
Just wanted to say how impressed we are with your delivery service especially the tracking. Love the quality of your whole service and the fence panels and gate. Can't wait to see them erected! Overall 5* thank you
Jane Hoyle - Feb 10, 2016