Dunster House Ltd.
Incorporated. 1994
Search results
Lines are open until 8:00PM

Case Studies and Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews
Overall Product Rating
View selected products
Log Cabins
Garden Offices
Climbing Frames
Sheds & Storage
Planters & Trugs
Outdoor living
Thatched Gazebos
Hot Tubs
Garden Furniture
Canopy Gazebos
Man Caves
Fence Systems
Outdoor Gym Equipment
Chunky Offices
Evil Hutch
Rabbitopia Lite
Case studies Scroll down to see reviews
PremiumPlus Carsare Sunlight Log Cabin W3.5m x D2.5m
Having searched the internet for some time we decided that the Dunster House range offered the best option for our purpose. Having recently given up smoking I saved money towards a cabin to have as an art studio/hobby room. Delivery was excellent and the tracker on line was a great help in making sure we were at home when the driver arrived. I have built the cabin myself, the majority of the build was over a weekend and then we decorated the following weekend. Finished now apart from waiting to have some electric sockets and lighting fitted. Overall we are extremely happy with our cabin and the service we have received from Dunster House.
Geoff Jennings - Oct 22, 2016
Premium Carsare Log Cabin W3.5m x D2.5m
The Log Cabin fits my requirements as a workshop for my new silversmith hobby. It was put up by the construction team in around eight hours and seems very solid. I will be fitting it out soon with work benches and laying on electricity soon.
Jonathan Olver - Oct 12, 2016
PremiumPlus Severn Log Cabin W5.0m x D6.0m inc. Veranda
After a delay in the delivery date a new date was set and came along with a 3 man crew to unload, this was undertaken with speed and efficiently and placed correctly. The instructions are clear please spend time reading these along with a cup of tea. I also got a up rated floor , the cabin was easy to erect even though i had to modify mine to suit my footprint of the garden. Looks great just putting finishing touches electrics and lighting. Good value for the money and the staff are very knowledgeable.
Alan Jackson - Oct 12, 2016
Vantage 250 Summerhouse 2.5m x 2.1m
EXCELLENT Product at an affordable price. From ordering through Craig to the delivery the transaction was smooth and efficient. The delivery driver was superb as was the website showing the location of the delivery lorry. Many thanks to all concerned and I have no hesitation in recommending your service and product. We enjoy sitting and resting in our new sanctuary away from all the hustle and bustle of life. We are now joined by our Airedale which means that the only downward side is that we should have ordered a bigger one.
Stuart Barclay - Oct 11, 2016
Vantage 250 Summerhouse 2.5m x 2.1m
Absolutely thrilled with end result. It has transformed the garden. Shingle roof well worth the extra cost. We left the windows clear which gives a more refined finish.
yvonne sansom - Sep 27, 2016
Vantage 250 Summerhouse 2.5m x 2.1m
Very impressed with our summerhouse. So impressed that our daughter is going to order one. It has transformed our garden. We are absolutely delighted and proud of our summer house and would/have recommended Dunster to anyone.
Derek Nethersole - Sep 19, 2016
Lienne MKIII - Right W3.8m x D2.7m
As an architect with 40 years experience, I took my time researching a building that I would be proud to invite my clients to visit as well as give me independence from the house. The joys of finally giving up the constant trudge into the City and back each day, losing 5 hours of my personal time. The Lienne ticked all the right boxes and I chose to self build with an extra window to look out over both garden and side orchard. I am overjoyed with the result and have received many admiring comments from friends and clients alike. I believe two friends are going through the process of submitting orders. I was surprised to the amount of kit even down to finishing plaster and rubber gloves. Pluses: Once the base is laid. I chose slabs. 1. Easy erection although some sections will require help of two others 2. Hardly any cutting required Minuses: (Criticisms actually) 1. All parts need stickers identifying the parts in relation to the instructions. I spent a day and a half measuring all the individual parts and stacking them as required. 2. There is no clear instruction as to fitting the glazing bars when fitting the Windows. It's a case of mastering the knack, but when I phoned for help I was told that they could email me back. Not weary helpful when half way through 3. Ceiling may well need trimming Tips: 1. Buy yourself an impact driver, you will be forever in love with it. £85.oo well spent 2. Seal any gaps between floor and walls with expanding foam, before floor finish. 3. Borrow a 3m square straight edge for lining up.
Dave Cregan - Sep 12, 2016
Dear Dave. Thank you for your review and your feedback. We are really glad that you are happy with your Garden Office. We will take into consideration the points you've mentioned.
Theodore Garden Office W5.0m x D3.3m
I am very pleased with the Theodore Garden Office. It looks great at the bottom of my garden and it is a perfect space for work. The people from Dunster House were very helpful and the delivery guys were fantastic.
Claudia McFarlane - Aug 26, 2016
Theodore Garden Office W3.8m x D3.3m
I am very happy with my new office. It was rather more expensive than other options but I think is worth it as it is a quality product and looks amazing. Hopefully it will add value to our property too. Friends have commented that it should win architecture awards. I think it wasn't what they expected when I said I was putting a shed in the garden! I was impressed by the team that installed it. They worked hard and completed it on time. It seems to be well constructed and is comfortable to work in. I'd definitely recommend this product. If you get this remember you need to fit your own flooring. It might have been good if that could be an optional extra. Perhaps it already is?! You will also need to get an electrician to hook it up to the mains.
Hugh Townsend - Aug 16, 2016
Dear Hugh. Thank you for your review. We are really glad that you're happy with your new garden office. Our Theodore Garden Offices are sold with a floor made of 45mm Insulated SIP Panel (10mm MFP / 25mm Insulation / 10mm MFP), but we do not sell any carpets.
FortPlus Epic Climbing Frame W3.2m x D4.0m
The product is excellent and very well made. It was delivered when it was supposed to arrive. It took nearly 2 days to build, but was fairly straightforward. All in all a great product and service.
Karl Burgess - Oct 15, 2016
FortPlus Escape Climbing Frame W4.2m x D3.7m
We purchased Fortplus Escape for our growing number of grandsons for their amusement when they visit. It is well made with sufficient different activities to keep them occupied. The instructions are very good, including the dimensions of each component to avoid making mistakes. You have to drill a large number of holes so a good drill with a range of drill sizes, plus a good electric screw driver are in my view essential. I also used a set square. Highly recommended.
Ian Taylor - Oct 13, 2016
SquirrelFort Climbing Frame W4.1m x D3.3m
Looks good now it's finished but it did take some concentration to put it up
Diane Hanson - Oct 13, 2016
Daisiley Greenhouse W1.8m x D2.4m
Lovely green house, could be a little more information on the plans or id on the parts to help identify them
Pat Watson - May 29, 2015
Tranquillity Greenhouse W2.4m x D1.2m
First class. Very helpful delivery team who helped put everything in the garage. Instructions very clear and when I did have a problem the staff provided help straight away. Thank-you
KEITH rounding - May 28, 2015
Petalby™ W2.44m x D5.4m
Very very pleased with installed greenhouse. It was delivered on time with a Helpful team and especially so the two guys who actually erected the greenhouse. The quality of the greenhouse is good and looks at home in my garden!!
Ruth Hemingway - Jan 13, 2015
Thank you Ruth. Remember you can always send photos to We love seeing photos of our customer's products.
PremiumPlus Birgi Shed W2.44m x D4.2m
very happy with my purchase, clear instruction manual easily erected by myself alone.
gary morrison - Sep 27, 2016
Bike Storage Shed W2.0m x D1.0m
Easy shed to fit together. Good quality, sturdy And looks good. Very impressed with the way it turned out. My only concern was it was only one man delivery so my I had to help unload. I was not Impressed as had I not been available my wife would have had to help him. Which is not acceptable.
John Myatt Myatt - Aug 30, 2016
Dear John. Thank you for your review. As we mention on our website, on the product page and on our Terms and Conditions - the "One Person Delivery Option" is our standard delivery option and is "To Kerbside Only", meaning we will offload in front of your house with your help and you will then need to take the goods on to your property. One of our directly employed drivers will attend and you will need to ensure an able bodied person is present to help offload the goods from the vehicle with the aid of the driver. You will also need to ensure that someone with the authority to accept the goods is available on the day of delivery.
PremiumPlus Birgi Shed W2.44m x D3.6m
Very happy with our shed - ordering, delivery and construction v efficient.
Caroline Healy - Jul 19, 2016
Trent Lo-Roof W3.05m x D5.5m
You might have sold a shed to a friend of mine, Paul Turner, on the strength of a recommendation by my housemate. Another local guy watched us erect the garage and thinks he wants one. Everyone who has passed the back of the house on the private lane has commented on how nice it looks. We have finished the main construction in one eight hour day and just need to put the shingle roof on, and then do the windows and doors - and of course stain the outside three times and use a pukka varnish on the inside. Can't wait for the cabin, which I need to sort with you in a few days time. Thank you for pointing me in the right direction and making the purchase worry free. It is rare to find a company that does exactly what it says... So, here's to a happy garage and what will be an amazing cabin. The furniture is ready, the floor coverings are planned... it is going to be great to see the Sun, rather than be in the office, which only gets a bit of sunshine in the afternoon.
Geoff Wiles - Oct 24, 2016
Trent W3.05m x D5.5m inc Metal Door
Very pleased overall with Dunster House and the quality of the garage. The erection and delivery team were all very professional and the garage looks superb. I would be quite happy to let anyone who wishes to buy a timber garage come and visit me with prior warning and view the completion of this project.
dave atkins - Sep 08, 2016
Deore Double W5.9m x D5.5m inc. Metal Door
Very quick delivery, driver very helpful. The garage went together very easy and quickly. No problem with the assembly. Did most of the build on my own. Help need with the apex lift and main front to rear roof timbers. Every thing you need to build it supplied and the instructions are very easy to follow. Already had a stranger stop and ask where we got the garage from , his comment "beautiful garage".he took the details . Don't hesitate if your looking for this type of garage and look.
Brian Snowball - Mar 30, 2016
Tahiti Pergola W2.9m x D3.0m
Just one word FANTASTIC
Helen Gale - May 07, 2015
Utopia 300 Gazebo W3.0m x D3.0m
A great product and easy to install with clear instructions. Highly recommended and looks great over my hot tub. Really pleased.
Miles Harling - Oct 20, 2016
Utopia 300 Gazebo W3.0m x D3.0m
I was really pleased with my wooden gazebo, all the parts were there, it was easy to assemble and all the parts were accurately cut which made it a lot easier to put together. I would recommend the products from Dunster to anybody. One improvement I would suggest would be to offer an alternative to the fence panel style side, such as wooden spindles. II improvised and added my own as you will see from my photograph.
Rhona Sapsford - Oct 12, 2016
Atlas Open Gazebo W3.2m x D3.2m
The Gazebo arrived at the time and date agreed and very quickly after the initial order. I was impressed with the quality and weight of the timber. The build instructions were clear and useful. I have already recommended this product to friends and family.
Andrew Barron - Oct 11, 2016
TruggyWug™ MKII W0.7m x D2.0m
I am very happy with the TruggyWugs that I've bought from you. It was very easy to built and all of our the residents, relatives, staff and visitors loved the effect it has given to our courtyard. The height of it makes also perfect for people in wheelchairs as it encourages them to joining in planting. Thanking you so much for such a wonderful and useful product that I am happy to recommend to any of my colleagues and friends. :-)
antonio rodrigues - Jun 24, 2015
TruggyWug™ MKII W0.7m x D2.0m
Waiting patiently for bulbs etc to grow...excellent purchase. Construction a pain but do-able. Saw similar stuff in garden centres either of inferior quality or far too expensive. Quite happy to recommend you to future customers.
James Collins - Mar 17, 2014
Hope BBQ Stove W0.30m x D0.51m
Well made portable wood stove for camping, fishing or use in the garden or for taking out on pick nick outings. The big improvement this stove has got over the Frontier stove is the much improved chimney sections with a wider circumference to improve combustion and airflow. I chose the chimney pipe add on extras with bends to allow the stack to exit out the side of an open bell tent. The side warming plates are great for added hot surface tops for keeping cooked food warm. Overall, probally the best portable wood burning stove available, being the most efficient and at a very competitive price. Get one!
Robert James - May 10, 2016
Hope BBQ Stove W0.30m x D0.51m
Purchased the stove for some Hot Tenting (winter camping) The stove has been used three times now and warms the tent up in about ten minutes from very cold to oven temp. It is very good also for warming and cooking on the top plate. The stove is highly recomended for winter camping and outdoor activitities.
JONATHON SPURR - Dec 09, 2015
Hope BBQ Stove W0.30m x D0.51m
With all respect to Dunster House and their Hope stove, I came upon this product because of my experience using my friends stove, the better know 'Frontier' and whilst looking for the best price on a Frontier discovered that there was an alternative in the Hope. After much debate and analysis I was persuaded in favour of the Hope on price, because it was under £100 compared to the Frontier at £153. All I can say is now it has been delivered the Hope is every bit as good as the Frontier, better built in some areas, not so in others, overall I would rate it on par with the better known unit. The Hope's lower price and hot plate extension were the two factors that persuaded my to take a punt and now I have the stove all I can say is I have no regrets. If you are reading this at a time when the Hope is 'normal price' then it is a close call, still cheaper than a Frontier and with the hot plate extension, the Hope may well be for you. It terms of 'which kit' to buy, it's really simple, the short kit is stand alone for outside use where as the full kit includes flue bends, brackets and an insulated double skin section for use in a shed or tent (properly ventilated of course). I use mine outside as a stand alone whilst camping so only needed the short kit. Martin
Marin Donze - Sep 27, 2015
Glamping Cocoons W3.0m x D3.0m
We have two on our camp site Mill Park Touring Site in north devon and hope to buy another three this year, they are great my customers love them and come back year after year Each one as paid for its self in one year,10 out of 10 Thank duster house
Steve Hill - Feb 06, 2013
Composting Plastic Toilet MKI
It's fantastic very professional you designed & made Bit tricky to assemble at first. We've not connected solar yet. It's nicely seated in france on our lake Thank you
Mags Swaine - Sep 28, 2016
Cabin Corner Bar
Excellent bar and great value for money
Bill Jobson - Aug 30, 2016
Cabin Corner Bar
Hi I recently purchased one of your cabin corner bars and would just like to say that we are absolutely delighted with it. Easy to assemble and a very substantial piece of furniture, great value for money. Your customer service was excellent. I tried to write a review on the page of this item but was unable to do so, but am happy for you to put this on there. Thank you
Mr A Byrne - Feb 09, 2016
Bongani Thatched Gazebo W3.3m x D3.3m
LESLEY HARRIS - Sep 14, 2016
Dingane Thatched Gazebo W2.8m x D2.8m
its now 4 months since erection, the weather has not helped however still impressed would buy from dunsterhouse again
alan smith - Jun 23, 2016
Dingane Thatched Gazebo W2.8m x D2.8m
firstly may i say how impressed i was with both the drivers and installation team. Very polite , very professional nothing too much trouble. the structure itself was very sturdy and looked exactly as the photograph. I would recommend dunster house to all and sundry. No complaints whatsoever. 10 out of 10.
alan smith - Feb 03, 2016
Sophie Victorian Candy Cart W0.9m x D1.8m
We wanted a cart that would be sturdy and safe around all ages. This is exactly what we got! Small problem on delivery as the display box was missing but customer service was excellent with the parts being sent ASAP and even some extra timber that we had asked for included as a goodwill gesture. Can't wait to get this cart on the road to weddings & parties etc… We will be recommending to others. Great service thanks
Tez Hallam - Jul 03, 2014
Sophie Victorian Candy Cart W0.9m x D1.8m
We wanted a cart that would be sturdy and safe around all ages. This is exactly what we got! Small problem on delivery as the display box was missing but customer service was excellent with the parts being sent ASAP and even some extra timber that we had asked for included as a goodwill gesture. Can't wait to get this cart on the road to weddings & parties etc... We will be recommending to others. Great service thanks
Tez Hallam - May 31, 2014
Akira Canopy Gazebo W3.1m x D3.1m
Great product and excellent service Very easy to install The only complaint would be that some of the fasteners on the curtains are the wrong way round And the top of the curtains requires additional fastening as they blow open a little at the top but I will see in some extra fasteners I would not hesitate to recommend
Jenny Sullivan - Sep 13, 2016
Ava Canopy Gazebo W3.1m x D4.1m
We use this for a cover for our hot tub enclosure all year round rain or shine we are in our hottub great build and quality
Brian Webb - Sep 19, 2015
Ava Canopy Gazebo W3.1m x D4.1m
I am delighted with the canopy. The delivery was on time and the delivery crew were very friendly and helpful. I thoroughly enjoyed building the canopy and it looks great in my garden.
Kenneth Edge - May 28, 2015
Rabbitopia W3.0m x D3.0m
Just to say that I am still as, if not more pleased with my rabbitopia after a year of Bunny residents. When the weather got cold I covered the mesh lookout windows with plastic so they did get icy rain on them. It got so wet that I also ended up putting straw down (it was either that or swimming lessons) Doesn't seem to have prevented the grass coming back though. My rabbitopia is worth every penny.
Jackie Bunyan - Jul 19, 2016
Rabbitopia W2.0m x D3.0m
Our new bunnies are settling in very well, they kept warm and snug last night and today they mastered hoppng up and down the shelves, they seem very happy bunnies thank you!
Justine Digweed - Apr 01, 2016
Rabbitopia W2.0m x D3.0m
Very pleased with our Rabbitopia - very happy bunnies too! Great service and lovely product.
Keith Morse - Nov 30, 2015
Pennines Full Picket Fence
1. Delivery Very friendly and efficient delivery guys who put the panels exactly where I wanted them. The tracking service was especially helpful. 2. Quality Picket fence panels: Very well made and I especially liked that the palings were affixed the rails by screws rather than nails. As the fence needed to go up a slight slop this meant I could align the rails to the gradient and by undoing the bottom screw of each paling I could then swing them back to vertical and get a perfectly aligned sloping fence without stepping the panels. 2. Posts: These were of very high quality with radius edges.Buyers who are thinking of using Met posts with these should know that they are 70cm and the Met posts you get from B&Q etc are for 75mm posts so they're a bit too big. I used Postcrete which is a better method anyway, especially in a garden with Chalk beneath,as mine is. Dunster products are by no means the cheapest but I'm of the age where "buy cheap buy twice" is my maxim, and the quality of these materials assures me that I'll never have to replace this fence in my lifetime!
Phil PLATT - Oct 15, 2016
Pennines Full Picket Fence
This fencing is exactly what we were looking for and was very easy to attach to the posts once they were in situ. They are very sturdily made and can be adapted to go down sloping drives by removing 2 screws at each end, getting the angle needed and replacing the end screws in the new position. We are very pleased with the fencing and think it looks great. It is a pity that you don't make a similar fence painted white as white picket fencing is very popular. I am attaching a photograph of the completed fence.
Peter Swarbrick - Sep 28, 2016
Pennines Full Picket Fence
yeah, great item, although still waiting for refund for the half pennygate
joanne erwich - Sep 27, 2016
Dear Joanne. Thank you for your review. We are very glad that you're happy with the product. Regarding the refund this is being dealt with and you will receive it shortly.