Dunster House Ltd.
Incorporated. 1994
0
Search results
Lines re-open today at 9:00AM

Case Studies and Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews
Overall Product Rating
View selected products
Log Cabins
Summerhouses
Garden Offices
Climbing Frames
Greenhouses
Sheds & Storage
Garages
Pergolas
Arbours
Shelters
Gazebos
Planters & Trugs
Barbeques
Outdoor living
Humanitarian
Extras
Thatched Gazebos
Hot Tubs
Saunas
Garden Furniture
Cocoon
Canopy Gazebos
Rabbitopia
Man Caves
SkyWarren
Fence Systems
Outdoor Gym Equipment
BunnyBunker
Chunky Offices
Rabbitat
Evil Hutch
Rabbitopia Lite
The Bunnery
Warmalog Cabins
Case studies Scroll down to see reviews
PremiumPlus Avon Log Cabin W3.0m x D3.0m
Delivered on the agreed date by helpful and courteous driver and mate. Checklist was easy to identify the components and ensure that all parts were included. Assembly is straight forward once the instructions are read through and understood - critical to have a level base and get the doors and windows frames set square but other than that very easy to build with basic DIY skills and tools. Could not be happier with the end result - solid and very well made. Would definitely recommend this product.
David Butcher - May 08, 2017
PremiumPlus Rhine Log Cabin W4.0m x D3.0m
Hello, my name is Mr G West of Perranporth Cornwall. I recently purchased a Rhine Premium Plus log cabin from you,(SO132933) and I am near completion of this marvellous building.May I take this opportunity to praise your entire company for their courtesy and helpful service throughout, and the very high quality of your products. It's been a great pleasure erecting the cabin, and every one of my friends that have seen it agree that it is Quality.I must also praise your delivery driver Dan Green for his hard work unloading, despite the shower of rain we had half way through. Although he got drenched, he remained cheerful and courteous to the end. Once again, many thanks. I will be recommending Dunster House to everyone from now on.
George West - Mar 17, 2017
PremiumPlus Severn Log Cabin W5.0m x D3.0m
A truly fantastic cabin which sits perfectly at the end of our garden. We purchased this at the end of summer and are looking forward to getting full use of it this coming year. The delivery went smoothly and they arrived on the day allocated and even telephoned an hour beforehand. I was surprised by the volume of timbers when it was all unloaded and left on the driveway. We soon got to grips with slotting the timbers together and it soon began to build up around us. The window frames slotted into place as you built up the walls - so easy and neat. One of the window panes had a small mark between the two panes of glass. A quick phone call was made and a replacement was on its way. Very pleased with our purchase and can't wait to enjoy it this year
Denise Radmore - Jan 13, 2017
Vantage 190 Summerhouse W1.9m x D1.69m
We were very impressed with the ordering, delivery and advice provided, and the summer house is of good quality and a welcome addition to our garden. One minor point is that the door will not stay closed unless the key is used to lock it. Probably requires some adjustment by the person who erected it for us.
William Harris - Mar 19, 2017
Valkyrie Summerhouse W3.1m x D1.9m
The Valkyrie summerhouse was a pleasure to construct . The parts and finish are of very good with everything dentified in the instructions and smaller parts bagged. Check everything before construction , mine was complete down to the screws. Follow the instructions to the letter and you will have no real problems just the odd tweak here and there. All quite easy for the normal DIY person. I gave all the external parts one coal of preservative before construction just in case the weather turned bad during construction. The protek preservative produces a lovely vibrant finish. First rate kit producing a very stylish summerhouse , great !
Trevor Wilkinson - Nov 30, 2016
Vantage 220 Summerhouse W2.2m x D1.9m
Delighted with our summerhouse we use it everyday good quality built in a day excellent workforce all went as promised Well Done Dunster House
BARBARA MERCER - Oct 25, 2016
Lienne MKIII - Left W5.0m x D3.9m
Easy and clear instructions provided, but DO study them well (for at least a week!) and thoroughly understand them before starting. Make early decisions of where downlights and electricals are going to go, as it is then easy to make provisions/run/hide cables as you progress and before the floor and ceiling go in. Would also recommend organising the pieces around the site, so they are easy to identify and 'appear' in roughly the right order - hunting through a heavy stack to find a buried critical piece is not fun! We did take ~6 person days to properly prepare the space, level the ground and run the armoured electrical and data cabling in first, then 2 person days to assemble and level the bearers on the RapidPads. The rest of the structure took 8 person-days (using two/three competent-ish, but not massively strong people!) to complete the external structure and weatherproof it. Tip : The 11 large wall panels are very heavy and awkward to manoeuvre, and especially when aligning and 'slotting' together, and you desire to keep your fingers - we used some old rubberised grab rails screwed temporarily to the outside cladding to provide the lifting power (2 folk lifting, one "steering"/"persuading" the panels to lock together). Engaged a plasterer to skim the inside, then after plaster had thoroughly dried (5 days), completed the internal work (apply trims, coving, painting, downlights, trunking, sockets, and finally, floor covering.
Andy Daw - Jan 13, 2017
Piccolo W2.2m x D2.2m
A fantastic product with easy to follow instructions. It's been a great addition to the garden and I look forward to writing inside come christmas.
Victoria Warner - Oct 25, 2016
Lienne MKIII - Right W3.8m x D2.7m
As an architect with 40 years experience, I took my time researching a building that I would be proud to invite my clients to visit as well as give me independence from the house. The joys of finally giving up the constant trudge into the City and back each day, losing 5 hours of my personal time. The Lienne ticked all the right boxes and I chose to self build with an extra window to look out over both garden and side orchard. I am overjoyed with the result and have received many admiring comments from friends and clients alike. I believe two friends are going through the process of submitting orders. I was surprised to the amount of kit even down to finishing plaster and rubber gloves. Pluses: Once the base is laid. I chose slabs. 1. Easy erection although some sections will require help of two others 2. Hardly any cutting required Minuses: (Criticisms actually) 1. All parts need stickers identifying the parts in relation to the instructions. I spent a day and a half measuring all the individual parts and stacking them as required. 2. There is no clear instruction as to fitting the glazing bars when fitting the Windows. It's a case of mastering the knack, but when I phoned for help I was told that they could email me back. Not weary helpful when half way through 3. Ceiling may well need trimming Tips: 1. Buy yourself an impact driver, you will be forever in love with it. £85.oo well spent 2. Seal any gaps between floor and walls with expanding foam, before floor finish. 3. Borrow a 3m square straight edge for lining up.
Dave Cregan - Sep 12, 2016
DUNSTER HOUSE REPLY
Dear Dave. Thank you for your review and your feedback. We are really glad that you are happy with your Garden Office. We will take into consideration the points you've mentioned.
MonkeyFort Woodland W3.8m x D3.4m
This was a present for our grandchildren and they love it . They are on it all the time
Elizabeth Chell - May 25, 2017
MiniFort Discovery W5.5m x D2.6m
Fantastic piece of equipment would really recommend you to everyone Our 5 year old loves it Great to assemble and such a sturdy piece of kit Very impressed thankyou
Gill Doran - May 25, 2017
MonkeyFort Wilderness W2.8m x D3.4m
Great service from order placing to delivery! Even the building of it wasn't too bad, we cant get our daughter off of the monkey bars and swing. Cant recommend Dunster House highly enough for this.
Jason Scrace - May 25, 2017
Tranquillity Greenhouse W2.4m x D1.2m
First class. Very helpful delivery team who helped put everything in the garage. Instructions very clear and when I did have a problem the staff provided help straight away. Thank-you
KEITH rounding - May 28, 2015
Mini Greenhouse W1.2m x D0.6m
The complete process starting from obtaining details of the Mini Greenhouse prior to purchase the ability to track the delivery , the way the green house was packaged , the quality and finish of the component parts, and the way it all fitted together was excellent. It took me about 7 hours to build it . I am very pleased with the completed green house and look forward to using it in the new year
David Gill - Dec 21, 2014
Taarmo Heavy Duty Log Shed W1.8m x D2.4m
Excellent sturdy shed, easy to construct. Requires two people to build at certain stages.
Graham Smith - Mar 14, 2017
PremiumPlus Birgi Shed W2.44m x D4.2m
very happy with my purchase, clear instruction manual easily erected by myself alone.
gary morrison - Sep 27, 2016
Bike Storage Shed W2.0m x D1.0m
Easy shed to fit together. Good quality, sturdy And looks good. Very impressed with the way it turned out. My only concern was it was only one man delivery so my I had to help unload. I was not Impressed as had I not been available my wife would have had to help him. Which is not acceptable.
John Myatt Myatt - Aug 30, 2016
DUNSTER HOUSE REPLY
Dear John. Thank you for your review. As we mention on our website, on the product page and on our Terms and Conditions - the "One Person Delivery Option" is our standard delivery option and is "To Kerbside Only", meaning we will offload in front of your house with your help and you will then need to take the goods on to your property. One of our directly employed drivers will attend and you will need to ensure an able bodied person is present to help offload the goods from the vehicle with the aid of the driver. You will also need to ensure that someone with the authority to accept the goods is available on the day of delivery.
Trent Lo-Roof W3.05m x D5.5m
You might have sold a shed to a friend of mine, Paul Turner, on the strength of a recommendation by my housemate. Another local guy watched us erect the garage and thinks he wants one. Everyone who has passed the back of the house on the private lane has commented on how nice it looks. We have finished the main construction in one eight hour day and just need to put the shingle roof on, and then do the windows and doors - and of course stain the outside three times and use a pukka varnish on the inside. Can't wait for the cabin, which I need to sort with you in a few days time. Thank you for pointing me in the right direction and making the purchase worry free. It is rare to find a company that does exactly what it says... So, here's to a happy garage and what will be an amazing cabin. The furniture is ready, the floor coverings are planned... it is going to be great to see the Sun, rather than be in the office, which only gets a bit of sunshine in the afternoon.
Geoff Wiles - Oct 24, 2016
Trent W3.05m x D5.5m inc Metal Door
Very pleased overall with Dunster House and the quality of the garage. The erection and delivery team were all very professional and the garage looks superb. I would be quite happy to let anyone who wishes to buy a timber garage come and visit me with prior warning and view the completion of this project.
dave atkins - Sep 08, 2016
Deore Double W5.9m x D5.5m inc. Metal Door
Very quick delivery, driver very helpful. The garage went together very easy and quickly. No problem with the assembly. Did most of the build on my own. Help need with the apex lift and main front to rear roof timbers. Every thing you need to build it supplied and the instructions are very easy to follow. Already had a stranger stop and ask where we got the garage from , his comment "beautiful garage".he took the details . Don't hesitate if your looking for this type of garage and look.
Brian Snowball - Mar 30, 2016
Tahiti Pergola W2.9m x D3.0m
Just one word FANTASTIC
Helen Gale - May 07, 2015
Atlas Open Gazebo W3.2m x D3.2m
Excellent delivery All items present and fitted together really well Quality of materials was first rate My wife and I erected it over a weekend and I done finishing touches during the week. Had shingle roofing that looks good Bit of an issue with the top but sorted it with a cap made locally and covered I shingle felt Would recommend highly
Steve Warr - May 13, 2017
Atlas Open Gazebo W3.2m x D3.2m
Just thought I would send this message thanking you for the excellent Atlas gazebo you recently supplied to me. I found it to be of very good quality, enjoyable to assemble and value for money I've attached a picture of the finished gazebo for your gallery if you so wish. To conclude I would have no problems recommending your gazebos to anyone looking to start such a project.
Gill Crowe - May 11, 2017
Atlas Open Gazebo W3.2m x D3.2m
great service from start to finish helpful sales person and delivery driver well organised company so helpful and friendly really pleased with our Gazebo it was money well spent Thanks for your great service
linda fitzpatrick - Apr 27, 2017
Hope BBQ Stove W0.30m x D0.51m
Well made portable wood stove for camping, fishing or use in the garden or for taking out on pick nick outings. The big improvement this stove has got over the Frontier stove is the much improved chimney sections with a wider circumference to improve combustion and airflow. I chose the chimney pipe add on extras with bends to allow the stack to exit out the side of an open bell tent. The side warming plates are great for added hot surface tops for keeping cooked food warm. Overall, probally the best portable wood burning stove available, being the most efficient and at a very competitive price. Get one!
Robert James - May 10, 2016
Hope BBQ Stove W0.30m x D0.51m
Purchased the stove for some Hot Tenting (winter camping) The stove has been used three times now and warms the tent up in about ten minutes from very cold to oven temp. It is very good also for warming and cooking on the top plate. The stove is highly recomended for winter camping and outdoor activitities.
JONATHON SPURR - Dec 09, 2015
Hope BBQ Stove W0.30m x D0.51m
With all respect to Dunster House and their Hope stove, I came upon this product because of my experience using my friends stove, the better know 'Frontier' and whilst looking for the best price on a Frontier discovered that there was an alternative in the Hope. After much debate and analysis I was persuaded in favour of the Hope on price, because it was under £100 compared to the Frontier at £153. All I can say is now it has been delivered the Hope is every bit as good as the Frontier, better built in some areas, not so in others, overall I would rate it on par with the better known unit. The Hope's lower price and hot plate extension were the two factors that persuaded my to take a punt and now I have the stove all I can say is I have no regrets. If you are reading this at a time when the Hope is 'normal price' then it is a close call, still cheaper than a Frontier and with the hot plate extension, the Hope may well be for you. It terms of 'which kit' to buy, it's really simple, the short kit is stand alone for outside use where as the full kit includes flue bends, brackets and an insulated double skin section for use in a shed or tent (properly ventilated of course). I use mine outside as a stand alone whilst camping so only needed the short kit. Martin
Marin Donze - Sep 27, 2015
x3 Glamping Cocoons W3.0m x D3.0m
We have two on our camp site Mill Park Touring Site in north devon and hope to buy another three this year, they are great my customers love them and come back year after year Each one as paid for its self in one year,10 out of 10 Thank duster house
Steve Hill - Feb 06, 2013
Composting Toilet MKI
It's fantastic very professional you designed & made Bit tricky to assemble at first. We've not connected solar yet. It's nicely seated in france on our lake Thank you
Mags Swaine - Sep 28, 2016
Cabin Corner Bar
Brilliant from start to finish, call to say when delivery date was confirmed, text to say delivery on way, easy to construct.
Danny Waley - Feb 14, 2017
Cabin Corner Bar
Found this item at Dunster House. Exactly what I was looking for and very reasonably priced. Delivery was speedy for such a large item, received 3 days after order. Easy to read assembly instructions and put together by myself within a couple of hours. Looks great in my log cabin.
Spencer Stevenson - Dec 20, 2016
Cabin Corner Bar
Excellent bar and great value for money
Bill Jobson - Aug 30, 2016
Bongani Thatched Gazebo W3.3m x D3.3m
LOVE IT! EASY TO ORDER. DELIVERY TO HOME EASY WITH THE MOST HELPFUL LADY. LOCAL BUILDER FRIEND ERECTED IT FOR ME IN A FEW HOURS. HE SAID IT IS VERY WELL MADE AND PRE DRILLED. A WELL THOUGHT OUT KIT. IT IS SO GOOD THAT I INTEND TO BUY ANOTHER EARLY NEXT YEAR.
LESLEY HARRIS - Sep 14, 2016
Dingane Thatched Gazebo W2.8m x D2.8m
its now 4 months since erection, the weather has not helped however still impressed would buy from dunsterhouse again
alan smith - Jun 23, 2016
Dingane Thatched Gazebo W2.8m x D2.8m
firstly may i say how impressed i was with both the drivers and installation team. Very polite , very professional nothing too much trouble. the structure itself was very sturdy and looked exactly as the photograph. I would recommend dunster house to all and sundry. No complaints whatsoever. 10 out of 10.
alan smith - Feb 03, 2016
Sophie Victorian Candy Cart W0.9m x D1.8m
We wanted a cart that would be sturdy and safe around all ages. This is exactly what we got! Small problem on delivery as the display box was missing but customer service was excellent with the parts being sent ASAP and even some extra timber that we had asked for included as a goodwill gesture. Can't wait to get this cart on the road to weddings & parties etc… We will be recommending to others. Great service thanks
Tez Hallam - Jul 03, 2014
Sophie Victorian Candy Cart W0.9m x D1.8m
We wanted a cart that would be sturdy and safe around all ages. This is exactly what we got! Small problem on delivery as the display box was missing but customer service was excellent with the parts being sent ASAP and even some extra timber that we had asked for included as a goodwill gesture. Can't wait to get this cart on the road to weddings & parties etc... We will be recommending to others. Great service thanks
Tez Hallam - May 31, 2014
Akira Canopy Gazebo W3.1m x D3.1m
Great product and excellent service Very easy to install The only complaint would be that some of the fasteners on the curtains are the wrong way round And the top of the curtains requires additional fastening as they blow open a little at the top but I will see in some extra fasteners I would not hesitate to recommend
Jenny Sullivan - Sep 13, 2016
Ava Canopy Gazebo W3.1m x D4.1m
We use this for a cover for our hot tub enclosure all year round rain or shine we are in our hottub great build and quality
Brian Webb - Sep 19, 2015
Ava Canopy Gazebo W3.1m x D4.1m
I am delighted with the canopy. The delivery was on time and the delivery crew were very friendly and helpful. I thoroughly enjoyed building the canopy and it looks great in my garden.
Kenneth Edge - May 28, 2015
Pennines Full Picket Fence
very pleased with purchase, thank you.
christine mandley - Nov 11, 2016
Pennines Full Picket Fence
1. Delivery Very friendly and efficient delivery guys who put the panels exactly where I wanted them. The tracking service was especially helpful. 2. Quality Picket fence panels: Very well made and I especially liked that the palings were affixed the rails by screws rather than nails. As the fence needed to go up a slight slop this meant I could align the rails to the gradient and by undoing the bottom screw of each paling I could then swing them back to vertical and get a perfectly aligned sloping fence without stepping the panels. 2. Posts: These were of very high quality with radius edges.Buyers who are thinking of using Met posts with these should know that they are 70cm and the Met posts you get from B&Q etc are for 75mm posts so they're a bit too big. I used Postcrete which is a better method anyway, especially in a garden with Chalk beneath,as mine is. Dunster products are by no means the cheapest but I'm of the age where "buy cheap buy twice" is my maxim, and the quality of these materials assures me that I'll never have to replace this fence in my lifetime!
Phil PLATT - Oct 15, 2016
Pennines Full Picket Fence
This fencing is exactly what we were looking for and was very easy to attach to the posts once they were in situ. They are very sturdily made and can be adapted to go down sloping drives by removing 2 screws at each end, getting the angle needed and replacing the end screws in the new position. We are very pleased with the fencing and think it looks great. It is a pity that you don't make a similar fence painted white as white picket fencing is very popular. I am attaching a photograph of the completed fence.
Peter Swarbrick - Sep 28, 2016
Bunnery W1.85m x D1.85m
Recently adopted two rabbits (Netherlands dwarfs) and the adoption criteria was very strict, upon viewing the bunnery the organisation was trilled to bits with it. I was looking for something longer lasting and safe for them. This fits the bill. Very easy to construct, fantastic design, my rabbits love the steps, think it is a game! They have plenty of room and lots of space. This is easy to clean with wipe down surfaces., Well worth the money. Hopefully I can enjoy my rabbits for years to come in this wonderful hutch. Highly recommended.
Steph Cooper - Mar 28, 2017