Contact Us
Visit Us
Email Us
Brochures
Customer Login
Your Basket
Saved Products
Dunster House Ltd.
Incorporated. 1994
25th anniversary logo
Search results

Case Studies & Customer Reviews

Overall product rating:
View selected products:
Log Cabins
Summerhouses
Garden Offices
Climbing Frames
Greenhouses
Sheds & Storage
Garages
Gazebos
Outdoor living
Eco Toilet
Extras
Log Store
Case Studies
K
Verified buyer
Terminator Log Cabin
Very flexible with my delivery options was a good start and then after building the Terminator log cabin I can safely say everyone is loving it and can’t wait to get a lot of use out of it. Great quality solid product get one!
K Upchurch - Aug 23, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
P
Verified buyer
Modetro SideStore Log Cabin
excellent service, very accommodating to our requirements and fantastic delivery drivers
Paul Vermont - Aug 23, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
C
Verified buyer
Rhine Log Cabin
Only just put cabin up and very happy with the product so far.
Clare Hughes - Aug 22, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
C
Verified buyer
Valiant 350 Summerhouse
I am really happy with my summer house good quality for the money and happy with the service and delivery would definitely recommend.
C Oleary - Aug 14, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
G
Verified buyer
Valiant 350 Summerhouse
Firstly the shed was delivered on the agreed day, which was a good start. All of the pieces were is good condition and came with full instructions. It was very easy to construct. The walls I could do on my own but the roof definitely requires 2 people. Very happy with the overall product and service.
George M - Jul 30, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
1
3
J
Verified buyer
Vantage 250 Summerhouse
Great Summerhouse. Very easy to put together, my husband completed this in a day on his own but the roof tiles took him a lot longer. Overall it took him four days in total. We have now finished painting it and have had so many nice comments from friends and family about it. The one thing i was not aware of when i purchased it, was had i of purchased the paint from Dunster's then i would not have had to prime the Summer House first as the paint they sell apparently has a built in primer. It was had work having to prime it first and then give it two coats of paint on the hottest days we have had this year but worth ever penny of the time it took.
Janet Ryan - Jul 29, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
1
3
A
Verified buyer
Titania Garden Office
very substantial and good quality.we are very pleased
Arthur Pearson - Jul 30, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
1
3
C
Verified buyer
Titania Garden Office
Many thanks for your efficient and pleasant team. A pleasure to have them.
Carter . - Jun 06, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
1
3
T
Verified buyer
Titania Garden Office
Great quality product - absolutely love our new garden office
Tim Cobley - May 29, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
1
3
D
Verified buyer
BalconyFort Searcher Climbing Frame
Fantastic climbing frame kids love it, very helpful customer service team too. Delivery was dealt with very quickly.
D Nolan - Aug 23, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
S
Verified buyer
BalconyFort Searcher Climbing Frame
The service has been excellent, we have not put the climbing frame together yet, but the driver Dave was really lovely, and very efficient, thank you very much
Sue Bonell - Aug 20, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
J
Verified buyer
FoxCub Swing Set Climbing Frame
Very pleased with the climbing frame/ swing set . Our grandchildren love it. I’m going to get some further accessories for it.
J Smith - Aug 15, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
P
Verified buyer
Dutch Barn
Excellent service. Notified of deliver and timings as per correspondence. Quality product.
P Mournian - Aug 20, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
G
Verified buyer
Adam III Pressure Treated Shed
I brought an 8x8 apex shed. The quality is excellent and it went together a dream. I was able to erect 90 percent of it on my own, only needing help with the roof. On the strength of this I would return to Dunster House for other products without hesitation.
Geoffrey Gregory - Aug 07, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
B
Verified buyer
Birgi Heavy Duty Pressure Treated Shed
Brilliant product., Professional and efficient company. Absolutely recommend .
B B - Aug 06, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
A
Verified buyer
Atlas Double Shallow Carport
Very helpful pre-sales advice, good communication between order and delivery with delivery being made earlier than first estimated. Have yet to assemble the product, but pleased with the service so far.
Andrew McKenzie - Aug 20, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
S
Verified buyer
Trent Lo-Roof Wooden Garage Inc. Barn Doors
This is the first time I’ve done one of these reviews for anything, so trust me, it’s a result of how impressed I’ve been with this product! The kit went together really well - no issues at all. They suggested it was a two day job for two, but I managed to get it up in one day by myself and just a little help from my wife stopping the window blowing over while I built up the walls. It really is pretty easy. Every single fitting / screw / piece of timber was complete and as stated in the instructions, and it all slotted in to place perfectly. The final product looks great and I’m very pleased indeed. I did quite a lot of research before and considered various different options, so I’m really pleased to have made the right choice. Thanks go to Craig in your Liverpool depot too, who did a good job in the sales process; very straightforward, honest, not too pushy and gave me some good advice on putting it together. Good man.
S Gaskell - Jun 26, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
3
A
Verified buyer
Trent Garage Inc. Metal Door
We are in the process of finishing our garage (only roof requires shingle) and the quality of the logs, window and doors are excellent. The side door locking system is extremely proficient and we have no concerns regarding security. We love the wide opening side window which makes the interior so bright. Found the generic instruction manual confusing in places but having one team member with knowledge was an asset. One suggestion - label the plastic bags containing the screw/nails etc stating size & quantity would have helped enormously. Putting it up has been ridiculously quick and it truly looks amazing.
Allison Ward - Jun 18, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
3
M
Verified buyer
Jasmine Pergola
Delivery on schedule. Good quality product and easy to assemble.
Marvin Parrish - Apr 18, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
3
D
Verified buyer
Jasmine Pergola
Absolutely ace service from ordering to delivery thanks
D Jones - Apr 11, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
3
J
Verified buyer
Jasmine Pergola
Absolutely marvellous Very quick to get items Will use you over and over again
J Macklin - Mar 08, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
1
3
I
Verified buyer
Gerlinde Corner Arbour
Really good well made product. We well not sure about this when we bought it having not seen it. However the quality of the materials used and build quality is very good. It took a little under a day to build for one person with a little bit of help from a couple of others to hold it in place. I would defiantly recommend this.
Irfan V - Aug 14, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
M
Verified buyer
Gerlinde Corner Arbour
I was very pleased with the product and customer service has been fantastic, they made every effort to suit delivery date with me. I am very happy with the quality and will highly recommend this company. Thank you for a great service.
M Barlett - Jul 03, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
3
N
Verified buyer
Brenin Arbour
Easy to place an order, able to discuss details in order to make right choice, deliver on time and product was easy to erect. Arbour was good value for the price.
N Jennings - Apr 18, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
1
3
G
Verified buyer
Utopia 300 Gazebo
Fantastic customer service, product quality and efficient delivery with delivery care
G Stevens - Aug 22, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
K
Verified buyer
Erin Gazebo - Open
Very helpful man end of phone Arrived when said it would Driver and mate very helpful and polite Easy to assemble no bits missing Well manufactured We are very pleased with end result we bought Erin gazebo for our lay-z-spa
K Chaplin - Aug 20, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
S
Verified buyer
Atlas Open Gazebo
Great quality and customer service Very well constructed Very pleased
Shane Hales - Aug 15, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
S
Verified buyer
x3 Glamping Pods
We have two on our camp site Mill Park Touring Site in north devon and hope to buy another three this year, they are great my customers love them and come back year after year Each one as paid for its self in one year,10 out of 10 Thank duster house
Steve Hill - Feb 06, 2013
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
1
3
J
Verified buyer
Composting WPC Toilet MKI
Our purchase was complicated by payment coming from a charitable grant. This was handled brilliantly and patiently by Andrew. Faultless service.
Jane Filby - Mar 09, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
1
3
D
Verified buyer
Composting Timber Toilet
Arrived at time promised and it took 4 people to lift the packages off the lorry. We had an experienced carpenter/handyman assemble the toilet for us and in his view it is not a job for the ordinary DIY man. We would have struggled to build it ourselves. Unless you have similar skills I would opt for Dunster to build it for you. Good quality finish and a sturdy building when built. Roofing felt recommended to waterproof the roof.
D Baker - Nov 01, 2018
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
5
5
M
Verified buyer
Composting WPC Toilet MKI
It's fantastic very professional you designed & made Bit tricky to assemble at first. We've not connected solar yet. It's nicely seated in france on our lake Thank you
Mags Swaine - Sep 28, 2016
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
3
6
C
Verified buyer
Cabin Corner Bar
Brilliant product, very pleased!
C Russell - Aug 01, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
1
B
Verified buyer
Low Top Log Bar
Great bar, really sturdy, simple to fit together and a lovely delivery driver!
Breda Sheehan - Jul 19, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
3
J
Verified buyer
Cabin Corner Bar
Quality product at a reasonable price, quick delivery and easy to follow instructions. Can't ask for anymore.
James Edward Merrick - Jul 03, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
3
K
Verified buyer
Portobello Static Candy Cart
Lovely company to deal with. Very friendly customer service and the item we purchased is of very high quality.
K Bateson - Aug 01, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
1
A
Verified buyer
Portobello Static Candy Cart
Great product great team. Really pleased with the quality of the product and the price I paid for it. I was well informed in terms of the product and the shipment. Highly recommend.
Alanka Sudusinghe - Jul 23, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
3
D
Verified buyer
Pennines Full Picket Fence
Very good from start to finish. Easy ordering process, very good customer service to answer any questions. The delivery date was earlier thank initially advised and the product as good as I expected. I will use you again. David
David Knapp - Jul 29, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
3
K
Verified buyer
Pennines Full Picket Fence
Only just had the fences put up and I'm really pleased with. So much so that I will be ordering two more to completely surround the front patio. The service was goof and so were the men who delivered the fences.
K Bastin - Jul 11, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
1
3
M
Verified buyer
Pennines Full Picket Fence
As advertised, delivered on time. Thanks
Martin Amery - Apr 24, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
1
3
J
Verified buyer
Rhine INSULATED Log Cabin
Just to say thank you to Dunster House employees and the good products they sell. There is a lot work in one these building in erecting them but it is worthwhile. Kind Regards Jayne Belinda Williams
Jayne Williams - Aug 14, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
C
Verified buyer
Rhine INSULATED Log Cabin
Excellent the construction was easy due to the precision of the manufactured parts
C Madine - Aug 09, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
L
Verified buyer
Lantera INSULATED Log Cabin
From start to finish Dunster house have been very professional, I can't fault them. They have been very easy to contact by phone prior to the order, and were able to answer any questions we had. The log cabin arrived in superb condition, everything was there as on the order, in less than 2 days it was erected by my partner and friend. It went together like a dream, the quality of the wood is superb, all lengths of wood cut perfectly, so that made it easy to put up, the instructions were very detailed, only one small detail there were quite a few pieces left over as we didn't know where they should be fitted, but that's a minor detail. Now it just leaves us to do the finishing touches and then we can enjoy our Cabin. Thank you
L Culliford - Aug 09, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
0
C
Verified buyer
Spiel Wagon
Brought this for our daughters good customer service built lovely and easy to put together we are more than happy with it
Carrianne Standen - Jul 23, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
3
I
Verified buyer
Spiel Wagon
Delivery was prompt and convenient. Quality of the gypsy caravan kit very high. Easily built by one person with drill, electric screwdriver and a couple of clamps.
Ian Campbell - Apr 10, 2019
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
1
3
L
Verified buyer
Spiel Wagon
Excellent product and very quick delivery.
Linda Neno - Apr 06, 2016
Continue Shopping
Was this review helpful?
0
3
Subscribe to our Newsletter!
Subscribe to
our Newsletter!
back to top black banner